Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Jersey

Read customer reviews on Avis in Jersey and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

MartinOctober 30, 2016
Was expecting a Ford fiesta, got a Vauxhall Corsa
9.0
September 26, 2016
Easy pick up from airport and speedy service for vehicle pick up.
Wanted Fiesta/got Corsa. Why not leave car drivers manual in car /glove compartment. If one is not used to car it helps to check on some controls/instruments as vehicles vary rather than spending time trying to find some controls etc.
6.8
LeighAugust 10, 2016
Staff were very friendly and efficient.
The pick up point was not very clear and having to wait for the minibus was a bit of a pain. However the driver was very friendly and chatty so made up for having to wait.
8.0
July 27, 2016
Make Avis desk at airport more obvious. Don't advertise makes of car that are not on offer.
6.8
EmyrJuly 7, 2016
All the courtesy and efficiency
9.6
June 30, 2016
Liked everything
8.6
MichaelJune 19, 2016
Nice model - Vauxhall Corsa Good radio and car responsive.
No water in the windscreen bottle. May need new wipers.
8.8
June 12, 2016
Excellent car for the type of driving in Jersey. Good roadholding.
Nothing adverse.
7.6
May 29, 2016
Everything was easy to do & understand. Making our whole holiday a relaxing time. No worries about the car.
Nothing to complain about at all
9.2
March 22, 2016
a very slick operation from the airport to the Avis centre
The car was not as clean as I expected conidering it had less than 2000 miles on the clock and the washers were empty making me wonder about the genaeral service of the car
8.6
November 7, 2015
Quality of vehicle and service given
Having to collect the car off site of the airport.
8.6
NicholasOctober 30, 2015
All round world class service given by the Avis team. From pick up at the airport to the service at their site. Would recommend to any one.
None.
9.0
RobertOctober 23, 2015
Would have preferred the car booked but no harm Done
6.2
MichaelOctober 13, 2015
The manners of local drivers
The very narrow roads in places
8.8
PaulAugust 19, 2015
Efficiency of staff at the Avis rental counter
9.0
AntonyAugust 14, 2015
Excellent car and staff service we saw the whole of Jersey in comfort and we will definitely be back and use your service many thanks!
Nothing !!!
9.0
sarahAugust 13, 2015
Very good drive and easy pick up.
Car was a bit dirty on outside but rest was good
9.0
SamuelAugust 4, 2015
Avis staff were fantastic! They dropped our child's pushchair off at our hotel for us after we left it behind. So hats off to themfor going that extra mile!
8.8
July 28, 2015
excellent car and great service
8.6
July 25, 2015
Very efficient service from pick up at the airport to collecting the vehicle.
Was a little tricky finding the depot on the return, however this was not the AVIS problem, I was not very good at map reading and the streets are very small in Jersey.
8.2
July 21, 2015
Everything except comments across.
Having taken out insurance from rental cars you are told by Avis that you will still have to cover any damage and then claim back through rental cars. It should be the same as taking out insurance with Avis. The petrol set up is wrong and makes you feel like taking the car back with no petrol at all!
8.0
July 20, 2015
Staff were friendly and helpful, car was very clean.
Not having the car I hired, the trip from the airport to the office to pick the car up.
8.0
JohnJuly 19, 2015
Car was good and covered all our needs
As off airport rental and having a baby under 3 months unhappy having to board mini bus holding baby so had to leave my daughter and granddaughters at the airport while I completed paperwork.
7.6
JohnJuly 17, 2015
No Hassle
The hidden delivery charges to/from hotel.
8.8
July 13, 2015
Fuel charge. The car should be either full or empty on pickup.And returned the same way.
8.2
July 5, 2015
Top marks
9.4
June 28, 2015
the ease and efficiency both pick-up and return.
everything was perfect.
9.6
TimJune 27, 2015
Friendly efficient staff. Car excellent.
No one at avis desk for 15m upon arrival
9.0
JudithJune 23, 2015
A very easy car to drive around Jersey although I did get lost several times!!
9.4
June 15, 2015
Great car, really quick pick up
This wasn't to do with Avis, but Rentalcars.com. I downloaded the app (which was great) however it didnt say who the rental was with and there are 3 car hire people at Jersey airport. We had to visit each one to find out who the car was booked with.
8.6
EmyrJune 1, 2015
Very efficient service
9.4
MarkMay 26, 2015
Easy to drive, small (suitable for local roads)
Occasional 'kangaroo-hopping', unreliable 'miles to go/done' display (sometimes apparently too high, sometimes too low)
8.8
CarolMay 20, 2015
Value for money, comfortable and easy to drive plenty of room
Nothing
9.2
April 7, 2015
had to wait at airport 30 minutes for avis representertive to turn up
7.8
February 25, 2015
Finding my way out of the depot was confusing esp in the dark.
7.8
JohnJanuary 10, 2015
Plane was late and Rep had waited for us.
9.0
AdrianAugust 31, 2014
very good overall service will use again
9.777777777777779
PaulAugust 26, 2014
All of the staff were very helpful and made our experience effortless and a pleasure
8.0
RichardAugust 1, 2014
Not sure why the car had to be checked and then driven to the airport when the shuttle bus was doing trips. However, it was fine!
9.11111111111111
July 10, 2014
Avis gave us an upgrade of vehicle.
Nothing.
9.555555555555555
July 6, 2014
I liked being given the option to drop the car at the airport instead of returning it to the Avis depot.
I always find understanding the car insurance difficult. I'm always nervous I won't be covered if I have an accident.
7.777777777777778
April 2, 2014
I enjoyed driving a new car. The quality was excellent.
I could not judge the amount of petrol that I needed so therefore the car was returned with 1/2 a tank of petrol. I do suggest that some sort of allowance should be made in these circumstances as the next person to hire the car that I hired would have the petrol that I had paid for.
9.11111111111111
February 27, 2014
size of car
Difficult to find Avis depot Sat nav didnot take us to depot so had to leave car at airport
5.777777777777778
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Jersey
Excellent
8.7 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Jersey