Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Italy

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty in Italy and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

December 5, 2017
Quickly pick up
Difficult entrance
9.0
mattiaNovember 21, 2017
The staff was very helpful and friendly, the car was nice and clean
Maybe the price of the full cover insurance offered at the desk is a bit too high
9.4
November 7, 2017
Easy access, quick pick up and drop off
8.6
October 29, 2017
Ease of location of rental cars and value for money.
8.8
robertOctober 29, 2017
Excellent service and very helpful staff
8.0
DavidOctober 28, 2017
Online booking
Car had a lot more marks/damage than originally put on agreement however when mentioned the staff gladly adjusted the agreement.
7.8
MarkOctober 27, 2017
Very helpful staff; replaced car which was not running correctly quickly and efficiently, best of all with a smile.
8.6
IosifOctober 26, 2017
Our fiat 500 was absolutely beautiful and worthy of an Italian trip. We were very happy when we got it and it worked well without issues. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Car could have been washed better as when checking it was difficult to tell what was dirt and what was dents, but staff was very kind and helpful. There was no screen wash inside and this has happened before to us in Italy.
8.6
October 25, 2017
quickness
fuel wasnt in completely.
9.0
October 22, 2017
All fine.
All fine.
7.0
October 20, 2017
Great service,good car in nice condition.
7.6
October 19, 2017
HELPFUL, ATTENTIVE STAFF
9.4
October 17, 2017
Slight mark on car boot
6.6
RogerOctober 16, 2017
Too long to collect car
7.8
IanOctober 13, 2017
That the car was checked on return by a member of staff and clearly stating that all was well. Polite staff who spoke very good English
Nothing to complain about
9.0
October 11, 2017
speed
9.0
PaoloOctober 10, 2017
I got a decent car again.
Another booking pick-up that took over 2 hours to get seen by the representative at the counter.
5.4
October 10, 2017
Very simple and pleasant procedure, no problems at all
9.2
October 10, 2017
Great spacious car
Everything was good
8.6
October 9, 2017
The speed of both the pickup and the drop off.
Waiting for the shuttle bus to get to the hire desk from the airport - it wasn't necessary as it was just a short walk. That could be made clearer.
8.6
October 8, 2017
I was referred to the Hertz desk. Hertz provided me with an outstanding service, except that the pick up queue was a bit slow.
Long wait on arrival.
7.6
October 8, 2017
The lady who attended us at drop off was courteous, charming and efficient. I was most impressed by Thrifty's service at Pisa.
9.2
October 8, 2017
the fact that I booked it with Rental Cars and I didn't have any hassle at the Thrifty desk picking up or dropping off
8.4
October 7, 2017
The car we ordered was for 7+ as we were a group of 6 but got a 9 seater Mercedes Benz
Nothing
8.8
October 4, 2017
At first, the staff gave me wrong car (manual car), then I got automatic car with upgrade. The car was superb!
The waiting time to pick up the car was very long (2 hours).
8.2
JohnOctober 2, 2017
Once our turn came, we picked up our car with ease.
There was a long queue. It took forever to pick up our car. They need special lines dedicated to picking up pre-booked cars. People were at the counters trying to make up their minds whether to book a car or not.
7.8
October 2, 2017
Everything ok
8.4
October 1, 2017
horn didnt work from beginning
7.0
JohnSeptember 30, 2017
Great little car
Slightly chaotic arrangements at the car hire depot.........it is only a small area with lots of comings and goings. Also when collecting the car i didn't realise that you needed to take a ticket to register your position in the queue.
8.8
IainSeptember 28, 2017
Friendly counter service and helpfulness.
Nothing
7.4
September 27, 2017
Very goog
Nothing more
7.4
September 27, 2017
Friendly and efficient staff. excellent location for pick up and drop off. Not enough staff at pick up resulting in big queue at desk causing long delay not helped by queue jumping inspite of number system !
8.8
September 26, 2017
Courtesy of your staff.
Nothing
7.2
AnthonySeptember 25, 2017
nice clean and modern car
A member of staff should accompany clients to vehicle on collection and return. The vehicle I had was damaged slightly on collection and when I went to find a member of staff no one was available. However on return I insisted the vehicle was inspected as the damage was done prior to collection and this was accepted.
6.8
September 25, 2017
No coment
No coment
6.4
AlainSeptember 25, 2017
There was a little problem with my reservation (duplicate booking) . But the manager Mr Antonio Taurasi took care of it in a very professional manner . He sent me an email a few minutes after I dropped the car telling me that everything was ok and I had nothing to pay since I had a prepaid rental.
8.4
September 22, 2017
Great car
Car outside was quite dirty
6.4
FeliceSeptember 22, 2017
It was quicker at Naples than it is at Milan airport where I usually go !
6.2
September 22, 2017
I did not like that the tank was not full.
7.6
September 22, 2017
Car was what we ordered clean.
Car was not ready at my pick up time Chad to wait an hour. Finding the rental desk was confusing.
6.0
AndrewSeptember 20, 2017
The car was quite new and drove well. Probably a slightly better car than advertised. Friendly staff on the whole
Full car protection was almost as expensive as the car hire. It isn't representative
8.6
GeoffreySeptember 20, 2017
Car itself was fine
There were a great number of stone chips on the front which were partially masked by a large number of flies which, in my opinion, should have been cleaned off before the car was offered for hire
8.0
CarmineSeptember 20, 2017
Excellent service
Nothing
8.8
VictoriaSeptember 19, 2017
The car was bigger than I expected. It was nearly new. It was powerful enough to cope with the mountainous roads in Northern Italy. There was a scratch and the company had acknowledged that clearly. Desk service on arrival was highly efficient compared to any we have dealt with before.
There was no water in the windscreen wash.
9.2
September 18, 2017
Good car and service
It took 2 hours to get the car
8.4
September 18, 2017
Everything but, next page
Computer went down twice what it made it longer to pick-up the car
8.4
September 18, 2017
Fast service
8.4
FrankSeptember 17, 2017
ease of picking up the car
7.6
AlanSeptember 17, 2017
Ease of pick up...
The first car I was offered (fiat panda) had numerous dents and scratches and a missing indicator...I ask if it was legal and was told yes...when I pointed out the police might not think so I was given a fiat Qubo ( type of van)..it was ok but still had numerous dents/scratches but this is the norm for southern Italy.
5.6
September 17, 2017
No direction in arrivals to car hire.
7.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Italy
Very good
7.725 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Italy