Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Italy

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty in Italy and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

oluwoleJune 8, 2017
World class service
Delivery time too early
8.0
June 7, 2017
No pressure at check in
Nil
8.2
June 7, 2017
Good upgrade to Renault Megane
Not all scratches were recorded on form but there was no problem in having missed ones added
8.6
MarkJune 7, 2017
staff friendly
Unsure as to whether I owed money at end of trip, was not clear on paperwork
6.0
StaceyJune 7, 2017
Great service. Given a choice of car. Received a brand new car that was just delivered.
8.4
RichardJune 7, 2017
The first car we were given had an issue with the washer fluid bottle for the windscreen wipers. Filled it up and it can straight out on to the floor. Once we showed the staff back at the rental desk (as there was no one in the compound) the issue was resolved fairly quickly. Only disappointment was that we couldn't have the car we requested.
5.8
June 4, 2017
Politeness of staff Understanding of English language Ease of picking up and dropping off car All paperwork dealt with at car park desk on return, no need to go to desk in airport
Limited number of car return spaces for Thrifty customers at drop off, a very minor point!
8.2
DerekJune 4, 2017
Car was larger than booked and made it difficult to drive on narrow roads.
As above.
4.6
DavidJune 4, 2017
The car given was better than I was expecting and new.
8.2
TERENCEJune 1, 2017
nice clean car
lack of directional signage
7.4
GIANCARLOJune 1, 2017
Everything was excellent, great value for money, good customer service. Many thanks.
8.0
May 30, 2017
The staff was very nice (Roberta in particular). The car was perfect, clean and the exact model booked!
None
7.8
WernerMay 28, 2017
All was prrfect
7.2
May 28, 2017
counter staff assistance
none
9.2
May 27, 2017
It
Difficulty in locating the car park to return the car. We followed the "Departure" sign into the airport, when it turned out we should have followed the "Arrivals" sign. It would be extremely useful to highlight this when customer pick up their vehicle. Several other people made same complaint.
8.0
May 27, 2017
Everything ok
None
8.8
RonaldMay 24, 2017
all fine
no problem
9.2
MihaiMay 19, 2017
Friendly English speaking staff helpful and polite. Thanks
8.0
May 16, 2017
For once a helpful and efficient counter staff! Car was new and all was as it should be.
None
9.2
May 16, 2017
Lady at desk conveniently offered other cars to allow us to take the car earlier than the booking time. This was really helpful.
Driving up/down to the 7th floor to pick up the car from the parking location.
8.6
May 16, 2017
Comfortable, solid ride.
Would have appreciated an explanation as to how the hand brake worked. Had to look this up on google.
9.4
MichaelMay 13, 2017
Excellent service and car in very good condition
Nothing
8.2
May 12, 2017
Efficient, car was clean and recent model - all good
Nothing
7.6
May 12, 2017
The drop off was a nightmare - only one member of staff and a queue of 10 cars being returned. Not helpful when trying to catch a plane!!
8.2
WilliamMay 11, 2017
Lack of road signs to Thrify location at Naples airport
7.8
RobertMay 8, 2017
Very convenient
The car we got was much smaller than the one we had anticipated getting. I am 6 ft 5 and it was a struggle getting in behind the wheel!
7.6
hendrikusMay 8, 2017
Exellent car for mountanous and urban condition
7.4
May 2, 2017
It was very quick and easy to get the car and the drop it off. Very polite staff. The car was great to drive and new!
The car hire company is very easy to find when you come out the airport, we had to ask someone.
8.2
ColinMay 2, 2017
No problems. Airport pick up. Helpful check in.
9.4
May 2, 2017
Helpful staff
Nothing
8.8
May 1, 2017
Excellent service throughout
Would have liked clearer indormationation that automatic cars of a smaller size were available
9.4
PeterApril 30, 2017
Car was good for its size and perfect for what I needed,however instructions about controls should be left in the car
I never drove a Fiat before so it took a while to get use to it
7.8
April 25, 2017
Brand new car - fantastic!!
Car was too big for our requirements!! Considering that we were a couple, the option between a CMax and Station Wagon seemed somewhat over the top - I am not complaining - just pointing it out.
8.6
April 17, 2017
Staff very helpful and kind. Car brand new in immaculate conditions. Very recommend.
8.2
SaxonApril 1, 2017
Very fast and friendly.
9.4
March 21, 2017
Good Clean car...right size.
Delays in picking up car due to queue of people
8.4
March 18, 2017
Excellent service
The need for snow chains, not mentioned before pick up.
9.0
March 16, 2017
Staff were very helpful, accommodated us when we needed a car with a bigger boot.
8.6
January 10, 2017
Courteous service
- Car did not start at first - was unaware that this model required clutch to be depressed when tuning on ignition - Long wait in queue for car rental service
7.2
UlrikeDecember 17, 2016
Car had a strange noise was dirty (doors inside)
7.2
ChristopherDecember 5, 2016
Very professional staff, upgrade free ofbcharge, no problems at all.
Nothing, excellent execution by everyone we encountered.
9.0
BrianNovember 28, 2016
The man who took our details was quiet, calm, and gentle as well as being very good at his job.
It was virtually impossible to find our way back to the drop off place for cars. Sign posting was appalling and very difficilt to follow. Fortunately we had plenty of time to fing our way to the " centre" of the maze.
7.6
JohnNovember 22, 2016
Quick, car was spotless, very pleasant staff.
9.2
October 25, 2016
How quick everything went, both pick up and drop off.
There was alot of scratches on the car
8.4
bernardOctober 25, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff.
Rental car desks away from airport, Shuttle crowded. Car return not very easy to locate, no clear road signs. Fortunately Rental car company provided the place's coordinates, absolutely needed to find it.
7.0
October 24, 2016
Very easy
9.0
October 22, 2016
The counter help was friendly, knowledgeable, and very helpful.
9.4
October 20, 2016
When returning the car it is not clear where to go in a "forest" of car rental companies on 1 parking lot. Had to ask (otherwise very helpful) people
8.8
October 11, 2016
Great service and really impressed by this company. Excellent
10.0
October 11, 2016
The girl at the counter was not very clear and wanted to sell a more expensive car first and then she was going to tell us about Insurance. Bit weird .
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Italy
Excellent
8.01071 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Italy