Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Italy

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty in Italy and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

January 10, 2017
Courteous service
- Car did not start at first - was unaware that this model required clutch to be depressed when tuning on ignition - Long wait in queue for car rental service
7.2
UlrikeDecember 17, 2016
Car had a strange noise was dirty (doors inside)
7.2
ChristopherDecember 5, 2016
Very professional staff, upgrade free ofbcharge, no problems at all.
Nothing, excellent execution by everyone we encountered.
9.0
BrianNovember 28, 2016
The man who took our details was quiet, calm, and gentle as well as being very good at his job.
It was virtually impossible to find our way back to the drop off place for cars. Sign posting was appalling and very difficilt to follow. Fortunately we had plenty of time to fing our way to the " centre" of the maze.
7.6
JohnNovember 22, 2016
Quick, car was spotless, very pleasant staff.
9.2
October 25, 2016
How quick everything went, both pick up and drop off.
There was alot of scratches on the car
8.4
bernardOctober 25, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff.
Rental car desks away from airport, Shuttle crowded. Car return not very easy to locate, no clear road signs. Fortunately Rental car company provided the place's coordinates, absolutely needed to find it.
7.0
October 24, 2016
Very easy
9.0
October 22, 2016
The counter help was friendly, knowledgeable, and very helpful.
9.4
October 20, 2016
When returning the car it is not clear where to go in a "forest" of car rental companies on 1 parking lot. Had to ask (otherwise very helpful) people
8.8
October 11, 2016
Great service and really impressed by this company. Excellent
10.0
October 11, 2016
The girl at the counter was not very clear and wanted to sell a more expensive car first and then she was going to tell us about Insurance. Bit weird .
8.4
September 30, 2016
Car still had that kind of smell of something that is new. Very clean and comfortable.
9.0
MichaelSeptember 29, 2016
Good car and good service
Nothing
9.2
domenicoSeptember 29, 2016
Friendliness of Thrifty Pescara staff
Still waiting for the deposit back - been over a week now! We went with another party who booked through Sicily By Car and they got their deposit back in 4 days!
7.0
September 28, 2016
We are still awaiting an explanation for extra charges made to the hire cost despite retuning the car undamaged and full of fuel.
7.4
September 28, 2016
Very difficult to find the car, signage not good or clear.
7.8
September 24, 2016
helpful young man at desk in airport
waiting time at pick-up
7.2
PaulSeptember 23, 2016
Upgrade to car, more space.
Courtesy bus to rental area.
7.2
September 22, 2016
Off site car collection at PISA
8.8
September 21, 2016
Missed flight, so had to rearrage booking on the day (couldn't do it with phone app). Phoned airport pickup, but advised to ring UK help number, they moved booking to start 3 days later - thankyou for such helpful service in a stressful situation.
Was advised to pay additional charge at airport for insurance.
7.2
September 21, 2016
quick drop off counter staff girl called debora was very efficient
picking up car is very slow and long winded counter staff not very helpful car was not even washed
5.4
FEYZASeptember 20, 2016
Almot everything was good, as stated on my booking
Nothing
7.6
September 20, 2016
The car was in excellent condition and was perfect for us.
Traveling from terminal 2 to terminal 1 at Milan airport added about an hour to our journey. Also there was a large queue at the pick up desk and we had to wait over an hour to be served.
6.2
JohnSeptember 19, 2016
Very good service, lucky upgrade
Slight confusion about Hertz involvement at this site
8.4
September 16, 2016
There were 2 people dealing with customers at the desk so the queue was short.
We waited over half an hour for the car as I was told the person before was late bringing it back. It was very hard to find the car in the car park. I was told the bay number but was not told to look for a Hertz car rather than Thrifty. We wasted time trying to find the car
8.0
STAMATIOSSeptember 15, 2016
all
engine not so powerful
8.6
AlessandraSeptember 14, 2016
The girl at the counter was polite, efficient and well prepared
The cue was too long
8.6
September 13, 2016
The car - was nice to get an upgrade. The desk clerk was very patient in the face of frustrated customers due to the pick up time wait.
The pick up - it took around 90 minutes! It was really tiresome. And it seemed that this was normal practice. Each hire took around 10/15 minutes to complete. Everyone was frustrated - the hirers, the counter staff etc.
6.6
September 13, 2016
Ordered a hyundai i10 and got an underpowered Fiat Panda.
7.6
DominicSeptember 13, 2016
Nice new car, easy drop off.
Thrifty is hertz which makes the desk hard to find ..long wait to be seen even though pre booked car, once seen very fast.
8.4
September 11, 2016
The queue in the airport to collect the car was very long.
7.4
HenrySeptember 9, 2016
Excellent vale Shuttle bus Convenient location Online booking
9.2
September 8, 2016
When we returned the car, we were picking up another and the counter staff were most helpful.. made it all quick and easy as you already had all our details. Very pleasant and helpful attitude
nothing
9.0
September 8, 2016
I would use Thrifty again.
8.8
September 8, 2016
Everything was fine except for problem with counter staff on pick up
Arrival Pisa was delayed by just over 5 hrs and although we had alerted Rental cars in advance the it seemed to give the counter staff at Pisa a problem and they wanted to charge us a premium !
6.8
September 6, 2016
The staff were very helpful.
The collection/drop off at Bologna is awful
8.4
September 5, 2016
It was really easy to drop off the car and key
Long waiting time to pick up the car
6.6
September 5, 2016
Not to have to go back to the desk at the drop-off
8.8
September 5, 2016
Time to pick up the car at the airport
8.6
September 4, 2016
Very clean reliable car and lovely ladies at the desk who were very helpful.
On late flights into Palermo, taking all luggage and tired children on the shuttle bus to pick up the car wasn't ideal. It took around an hour to pick the car up. Would have been good to know in advance, I could have picked up the car and driven round to the terminal to pick up the family.
6.2
September 1, 2016
Once we got to the front of the queue the person that we dealt with was very friendly. The car was excellent.
The long wait to pick up the car
6.8
August 29, 2016
general condition of the car (new car and clean) and the upgrade
during the holidays I had the necessity to contact the renter and i didn't find anyone that answer
8.8
August 28, 2016
car did not have the expected specs (no GPS, lower quality car)
5.4
August 27, 2016
Good condition car
No one on duty for return (early morning) so had to deposit keys without getting the "OK" from the company.
7.8
ermelindaAugust 26, 2016
trying to speak to someone at Bari thrifty about a problem with a tyre already like that when picked up then being charged when it wasn't my fault.
7.0
RumenAugust 26, 2016
Very easy to locate the office at the arrivals terminal Car park for pick up just a minute walk from office Quick and efficient pick up/drop off Brand new car in very good condition
8.4
August 25, 2016
understaffed desk
7.6
NeilAugust 24, 2016
Albeit the car was stated by your employees as being the same standard as the one I had requested for hire I felt it was a down grade.
7.2
August 23, 2016
staff helpfulness
price
7.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Italy
Excellent
8.07188 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Italy