Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Locauto logo - rentalcars.com

Locauto Reviews Italy

Read 50 customer reviews on Locauto in Italy and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

January 17, 2017
Staff was very helpfull
Exact pick-up location was a bit difficult to find
7.6
KostasJanuary 14, 2017
The car was clean and new
We came to Malpensa 2 and it was necessary to go to Malpensa 1 with all lagedges which were not convenient at all, we paid full insurance and the company took a deposit which is too big, not flexible terms at all
7.0
PaulJanuary 13, 2017
Hybrid lacks power No getting the car booked particularly given our luggage requirements
6.8
IanJanuary 12, 2017
Easy to pick up. Car was decent.
Indications to car rental returns at Malpensa airport were diabolical.
7.4
JonathanJanuary 11, 2017
Location of offices in Palermo and Catania airports are very good and general condition of the van was good. There was no pressure to buy any extra insurances.
I am still waiting for the issue of the receipt of payment I made. When we checked the car at pickup the guy was in a bit of a hurry but all dents and marks on the van were marked - it would have been nice to have a copy of the documents I signed for- at least by email. I was a bit anxious about the other reviews read on the internet.
6.8
ColinJanuary 10, 2017
Upgrade to an Audi A1 was great. Lady on the counter was friendly and helpful. Slow drop off was not her fault, she was dealing very patiently with a difficult customer - so after waiting 10 mins I just asked to leave the key, sorted !
Extra charge for snow chains was needed, and I expected that, but for a 17 day hire I could have bought a set for less.
8.6
KarlJanuary 10, 2017
everything! Nice and helpful!
8.4
AmandaJanuary 10, 2017
*can't complain too much about value for money - as we booked the car late and for Jan 1st pickup. Must say that the staff at both the pickup & return locations were extremely helpful & patient though.
7.2
January 9, 2017
Personnel fairness
lack of sign to locate the desk
6.6
fionaJanuary 4, 2017
English speaking staff, very helpful and efficient. No problems with the vehicle, just got in and drove it away - perfect!
9.0
January 4, 2017
to many forms the be filled in and completed (also for winter tires, which seem tje be mandatory in certain areas in Italy (car was not equipped with it !!!)
7.4
DennisDecember 20, 2016
Very Good Service Efficient Staff Thank you Locauto
Nothing
9.2
KozetaDecember 19, 2016
The car was very clean and in perfect conditions.
I found the price of the rental a little bit high even though I don't have that much of experience on car rental.
7.4
BRAULIODecember 18, 2016
They delivery the exact car booked
none
8.8
AdnanDecember 16, 2016
Everything was great, thank you guys :)
I did not face any minor or major problem.
9.6
December 13, 2016
the ease of communication
Tank was not full at the time of pic-up, so we had to make assumption about how much gas we should fill in the tank. At the end, we returned the car with more gas than it was supposed.
7.8
December 12, 2016
very convenient and close to airport
nil
8.8
PriscillaDecember 11, 2016
Very helpful staff, good car
Being asked to bring the car back early. In the end it was ok as I bought a car, so could return it, but it was quite disconcerting.
9.0
CornelisDecember 3, 2016
All was very well, friendly staff
no remarks
8.2
KeithDecember 1, 2016
Staff a car drop off point
Poor directions from hire desk to car pick up point(sent in wrong direction.
8.0
November 30, 2016
Nobody was available to check our car at drop-off.
7.8
November 26, 2016
I like professional way of doing the paper work.
I had a problem during my trip and I needed to make 45 calls unless the phone call was answered.
8.8
November 26, 2016
Superb
9.4
RodrigoNovember 21, 2016
very polite and helpfull team. great
8.8
JoseNovember 21, 2016
great team
9.2
November 20, 2016
The car was clean and mechanically in good condition. The car was exactly what i needed.
The car didn`t had winter tires even i told them that i am going to the mountains. They offered me a set of chains instead the winter tires.
8.4
November 15, 2016
Friendliness and professionalism of the staff.
We booked and Audi and got a golf.
7.6
November 15, 2016
The payment for the small damage seems to be very high (although at the end it was refunded).
7.8
IanNovember 14, 2016
Reasonably quick service. Clean, modern car. Radio with convenient USB connector.
No car pre-inspection because it was raining - I had to accept what the company had already recorded. No reversing sensors, although this is perhaps normal for the class of car rented.
8.0
MartinNovember 12, 2016
Very happy, excellent service!
10.0
November 10, 2016
Always had a good service and was pleased with my car.
The car was still dirty and was not cleaned properly especially the outside.
7.8
November 9, 2016
no problems; one minor issue with tyre pressure indicator.
8.4
giancarloNovember 8, 2016
everything was very professional will use again
9.4
ChristianNovember 6, 2016
the car and the rental cost
to long waiting for the pick-up of the car
7.0
November 6, 2016
Drop off time and friendliness and efficiency of personal.
Car didnt have navigator and I was not offered one at the counter
9.2
JohnNovember 4, 2016
Wasbt shown features of carso first night we were out in dark didnt realise i waa driving without lights. In my car back home they come on automatically. It was a bit of a trek from terminal - my wife has mobility problems and found it a struggle. Had to walk thru a building site.felt very much self service throughout. Poor direction from dropoff
8.6
AlainNovember 4, 2016
very quick to drop of and pick up 2nd time we have used this company and think they are very good value for money.
nothing
8.8
EamonNovember 4, 2016
Very good service.
Proposed breakdown charge.
7.2
November 4, 2016
The service wad good but was disappointed with the car given. Complements to the team who served me though!
Could be same class car but not what I was expecting based on picture when booking!
8.0
PeterNovember 3, 2016
The car was brand new
At the drop off there were no more parking places and the clients started to leave the cars on the road
8.2
TakakoNovember 2, 2016
The car was excellent condition.and easy and natural flow for renting.
Renting(pick up) queue was bit long as there was only1 staff at the desk.
8.6
PekkaOctober 30, 2016
Location of car rental is excellent: not much walking from/to terminal.
Queuing: Italian paperwork process is little bit slow...
8.8
October 27, 2016
They did not have the car that I wanted, I wanted a vehicle that ran on diesel instead all they had was vehicles that ran on gas.
7.0
October 27, 2016
Pick up and drop off good
Car bodywork in poor condition
6.8
October 25, 2016
Overall pick up and drop-off is straightforward and hassle-free;
Just 1 person at the counter; got VW instead of Audi, not the same "class" if you ask average person; the fuel was 40/55 at the pick-up, which is pretty hard to measure when fueling up before returning the car.
6.2
October 25, 2016
they gave us a better car
9.0
KarolOctober 25, 2016
The time spend in queue untill pick up the car
7.8
ALEJANDROOctober 25, 2016
Speed
Skoda instead of Audi. Old car.
8.0
October 25, 2016
Big deposit
6.4
StephenOctober 24, 2016
Excellent service all round
While building work is being carried out finding the car hire section is quite difficult. More signs are needed
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Locauto Rating
Italy
Excellent
8.04182 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Italy

Locauto in other countries