Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Locauto logo - rentalcars.com

Locauto Reviews Italy

Read 50 customer reviews on Locauto in Italy and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

neilMay 23, 2017
very friendly and helpful staff.excellent service
9.2
May 23, 2017
Ease of dropp of, car was clean.
Up sell.
7.0
May 22, 2017
I will book through rentalcars.com again. I like the optional insurance offered. Since I am registered already with Locauto pick up was very easy.
cars in Olbia are very expensive, even in low season....
9.4
May 22, 2017
Great service. No hidden fees
8.4
AlanMay 21, 2017
Extremely helpful staff
9.4
May 20, 2017
great staff really precise
pick up of cars is a bit out of the terminal not so intuitive to find it
7.4
May 19, 2017
Car had sat nav upgrade.
Road noise of Fiat 500 car.
7.6
May 19, 2017
Very helpful and friendly
7.4
AdrianMay 19, 2017
New car. Upgrade to SUV for only 3 euros a day and I was asked how long I will drive and they gave me a diesel with cruise control.
A little bit dirty inside.
8.6
catherineMay 18, 2017
All very efficient from booking to drop off.
8.8
May 18, 2017
At least 5 liters of fuel missing when we picked up the car
6.0
May 17, 2017
1) Staff was really helpful. 2) Thorough check on the car prior to handover.
8.8
May 17, 2017
Nice car, reasonable price
Sub standard signposting around airport, making it hard to find the way out of the carpark after dropping the car
6.8
May 17, 2017
Car was good. Good price
It was the only car hire with a line. Took more than an hour to get the car. I would have rather paid a bit more and got the car quicker. Difficult to find entrance to airport to return car.
6.4
ArvindMay 17, 2017
Efficient customer service
Nothing particularly.
6.2
May 16, 2017
Great service, great car, no issues at all
I wish I could have had a Fiat 500
9.8
MarkMay 16, 2017
Easy to use.
8.2
May 15, 2017
service
9.4
May 15, 2017
Advisory lights came on for an engine management issue, emissions perhaps, and tyre pressure which subsequently went off. These things happen.
9.0
LaurenceMay 15, 2017
the car that i asked for.
Took over an hour due to one person on counter and Que.taxes where a lot high than advertised by 24 euros
7.0
May 15, 2017
Staff in airport were friendly and helpful. Upgrade on car was nice.
Nothing.
8.8
KHATTARMay 15, 2017
Everything
Nothing
9.4
AndrewMay 15, 2017
Brand new car.
No guarantee that you will get the car you want.
8.4
May 14, 2017
Good fast drop off in the airport terminal
Some picky staff especially in the check in
5.0
May 14, 2017
Locauto's staff are nice and check out/check in procedures very smooth
7.2
HeinzMay 14, 2017
Speed and price
Hope to get both my deposits refunded
8.8
May 14, 2017
Friendly, helpful, car was good
Last time the invoice was sent by email after the rental, using software that my computer wouldn't open. Would be better to send the invoice as a pdf doc so that everyone can open it.
9.0
GiuseppeMay 13, 2017
Very comfy car
Why to pay such a lot of money to leave the car in differen location????
7.4
May 12, 2017
The person we dealt with at the Locauto desk in Catania terminal was friendly, helpful and informative.
We waited 1 hour and 50 minutes to be served. This was far too long!!!!!
7.8
May 12, 2017
The desk staff in Olbia spoke excellent English, were very helpful and offered but did not in any way push extra services or insurance. The car was exactly as ordered, in excellent condition and clean. Dropping the car back at Cagliari was similarly easy - helpful staff (Francesca), excellent English, no fuss.
Everything Locauto was great. Our only small stumble was dropping the car back at Cagliari airport where there wasn't quite enough signposting for rental car drop off - the only sign we saw was entirely obscured by a group of passengers waiting to cross the road the first time we passed it. Not in any way Locauto's fault, of course.
9.2
LionelMay 12, 2017
Very good service from Andru at the desk.
7.6
May 10, 2017
Good service although a little slow on arrival to collect. Very poor shuttle service from airport had to wait almost 25 minutes for the next minibus.
Awful car (Citroen cactus) horrible to drive awful gearbox but that's Citroen's fault not locauto's fault...
6.4
May 9, 2017
Excellent car rental
Amount of time to get refund on deposit back
9.2
May 8, 2017
Easy check out/in process. Nice, clean, and new car for a good price.
I think the security deposit is a little high.
9.0
May 8, 2017
i arrived 45' earlier than expected (start of rental) and the lady at the desk was unwilling to help me
6.4
May 7, 2017
Friendly staff
Nothing!
8.6
May 7, 2017
Very friendly staff.
7.4
May 5, 2017
Extremely easy check-in and check-out, in less than 10 minutes each.
The car didn't have a powerful motor, which wasn't very comfortable by traveling in a hilly area.
9.0
perMay 4, 2017
brand new car very nice
drop off was a little difficult outside hours
8.6
May 4, 2017
The process is fast and smooth.
Nothing.
7.8
May 3, 2017
One of the best rental car companies encountered up till now
Hard to change pickup time due to changing flight schedule!
8.6
May 3, 2017
Mr.who gave back car was catastophic...
7.0
SalimMay 3, 2017
the desk was outside the terminal and you get there by shuttel after droping we waited for more than 30 min' to shuttel.
8.2
May 2, 2017
good value for the Money OK car
Extra incurance Chaos in the Airport dorop zone
6.4
May 2, 2017
Staff courtesy
Too much paper to fill in considered we are in the digital era
8.2
May 1, 2017
Special thanks, Massimiliano! Grazie mille!
8.8
April 30, 2017
The car had rear parking camera. Inside was very clean. Also car had low mileage.
The car was white color and on the hood and roof had many dirty lines which was hardly to clean. So it was not completely clean and looks like had many tiny scratches. Moreover fuel tank was not completely full.
7.6
April 29, 2017
Service we received
The long wait at the airport to fill in forms etc before receiving the car.
8.8
April 29, 2017
A spacious and reliable car with low fuel consumption as well as a competent service at Locauto has brought you a new regular customer on my trips to Sardinia.
9.0
JeremyApril 27, 2017
Staff at car pick up point.
Very difficult to find desk, signage sent us in wrong direction as did those we asked for help! Wrong car booked by desk staff so had to complete new form at pick up point.
7.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Locauto Rating
Italy
Excellent
8.08788 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Italy

Locauto in other countries