Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Locauto logo - rentalcars.com

Locauto Reviews Italy

Read 50 customer reviews on Locauto in Italy and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

RorySeptember 8, 2017
Minor accident damage was assessed and dealt with a timely and fair manner.
Our chosen car was not available and I am not sure that we needed the breakdown cover I was charged for!..
6.6
KarlSeptember 8, 2017
VERY kind Locauto staff. very good email follow up (check out report, deposit on credit card release), never happened to me before. super!
long time for pick up, but the three staff did all they could to cope! simply too many customers in one time...
9.0
September 8, 2017
up gate - good Opel car very new
my VISA debet cart was useless - I di'nt know before I was at the Locauto gate - I think many costumers are not aware off the problem in Italy.
7.0
RogerSeptember 7, 2017
Easy to book with Rentalcars. Liked the car; good value
Didn't like the long wait at Locauto - administration at desk at Verona Airport before picking up /vehicle inspection before getting away: one person had to leave the desk each time someone was allocated car & go to inspect with customer
6.2
September 7, 2017
Good service. No problems at all.
It's a very small remark but I had to put some extra air in the tires because light on dashboard. I didn't know how to put out the light on the dashboard (warning signal) after putting extra air in tires.
9.2
ChristopherSeptember 7, 2017
Excellent service and great price
8.8
September 7, 2017
no hassles, the receptionist was very kind and efficient and didn't try to pressure me into buying the additional insurance. I had already read all the messages and emails advising me ahead of time.
the car model (Fiat Panda) itself didn't have enough 'zip' to handle the steep hills of our location.
8.6
PeterSeptember 7, 2017
Convenient location and excellent car quality
Nothing
9.0
September 6, 2017
Professional and friendly
All good
8.8
PierluigiSeptember 6, 2017
Fast return
Slow delivery
7.0
September 6, 2017
Convenient and affordable with an excellent car
Nothing
8.4
DavidSeptember 5, 2017
The car was ment to be the same, but I am not convinced that a Toyota Yards is the same as a Renault Caio.
5.2
September 4, 2017
We asked for a diesel and we got one which was very helpful
Nothing
8.8
September 4, 2017
I got a toyota yaris, I don't think this should be the same group as Clio. Plus it was an hybrid, it's good if you stay in town but all my driving was on a motorway. It should be an option or a choice. Nobody told me until I realise in the car.
6.4
September 4, 2017
Very friendly staff at checkout and no queue at counter. Efficient service.
On check in had to wait as your rep was filling in form on computer. We didn't get a VW Touran as booked but an estate car. Prob same group but Touran is MPV not estate and we have 3 teenagers who need space!
6.0
JustinSeptember 4, 2017
The Locauto rep was very helpful and the pick up was easy, and relatively stress free
The key drop was not explained very well and it took me some time to find out that I had to drop it off in the terminal, and I had to guess this from another operators note to its customers
7.4
September 3, 2017
English speaking team; helpful, easy. I had previous bad experience with different company in Catania - The Lucauto was a complete refreshing change. Highly recommended.
8.4
AndrewSeptember 3, 2017
Quick drop off procedure
The fact the car had so much previous damage (although it was well documented - so no issue)
6.8
September 3, 2017
Very quick and easy service
Car was so dirty including the windows and mirrors. We had to stop and buy stuff to clean them with to make it safer to drive.
6.2
FRANCOSeptember 2, 2017
All good
6.2
September 2, 2017
new & clean car. lot of safety dev.
a short page of explanations how to start the car (need to push the Clatch) or open the baggage (pushing uo the W sign)
9.0
RachelSeptember 2, 2017
The ease and speed of returning the car at milan airport.
Being charged extra for being late to collect car through no fault of our own due to flight delay. Especially as the staff were still working.
6.6
DominicSeptember 1, 2017
Registration desk was typical. They could be faster. Tried to upsell the car and insurance, but they took no for an answer. Polite and helpful. The staff in the pick up and drop off area were very efficient and nice.
No instructions given on use of the car or features. We had to learn how to turn on lights, radio, wipers and the shifter pattern.
7.6
September 1, 2017
- Car was very clean and good spec - Staff were helpful and explained everything properly
- Location of Locauto - not easy to find - Car Park was very tight with loads of cars everywhere
9.0
EnricoSeptember 1, 2017
Overall one of the most efficient rental companies at Catania's airport
Drop off/pick up could be further improved.
6.2
MihaiAugust 31, 2017
The car was new (4000 km)and very good.
8.4
MARKAugust 31, 2017
staff at the airport were very helpfull, location is great and the car location is as close as you could ask for. upgrade to larger car was welcomed
we got an upgrade but the trim level was basic even though we had GPS. the car was dusty and could have used a quick wash but the weather would explain that
7.8
August 30, 2017
Quick easy drop off
Time it took to get the car
8.2
KeithAugust 30, 2017
The car provided was supposed to be an upgrade not impressed with the car had no power when going up a slight incline i find it hard to believe this was an upgrade on the car booked
7.6
August 30, 2017
very friendy service
8.8
AlanAugust 28, 2017
The team issuing the keys at the storage area too slow and made many errors
6.2
August 27, 2017
Counter staff were extremely helpful, especially at drop off, giving great assistance with my mother who had mobility problems.
Price was high season and I thought too high, even though it was the best price I could find
8.2
August 27, 2017
Efficient service
9.2
JacobusAugust 27, 2017
Brand new car. Helpful staff to accommodate our family. Endend with small upgrade but more than value for money
Nothing negative
8.4
SusanAugust 26, 2017
Good condition car
Long wait when collecting car Had to pay extra for emergency rescue cover per day.
7.0
August 26, 2017
Getting an email version of the documents including the damage on the car at the start of the rental
7.0
August 26, 2017
Fun car, very nice sraff
A bit on the expensive side
9.0
August 26, 2017
I asked for a small car but had to have an estate car which I did not want with having to drive around the tight streets of Puglia
7.8
August 26, 2017
The quality of the car
The 'different airport' fee may be a little high
8.0
August 25, 2017
First class service
8.8
August 25, 2017
Fast efficient handover times. Clean car model as requested.
The operator when I returned the car stated that there was a stone chip on the windscreen done during our hire period. This was not the case and when we collected the car it there had been a heavy rain storm and car wet. He agreed with us. Also when digitally signing the screen not easy to understand terms and conditions because of language barrier
9.4
August 25, 2017
proximity to airport terminal
nothing
7.8
August 25, 2017
The staff were very friendly and helpful
Having to queue for at least 30 mins at the airport counter.
7.4
JulieAugust 24, 2017
The pick up was efficient and quick.
8.2
AndrewAugust 24, 2017
Good handover service on pick up and understanding and helpful service in relation to damage to car caused by attempted third party break in
8.6
AhmadAugust 23, 2017
Great staff
9.0
VincentAugust 23, 2017
Offered a GPS at an extra cost, but opted out because I brought my own. Surprised then to find a GPS in the dashboard of the car.
7.4
August 23, 2017
Helpful staff in airport building counter
Unhelpful staff member where I picked up the car
6.4
DavidAugust 23, 2017
Good customer service
8.8
August 23, 2017
Sat Nav in car was a big problem the device needed the updates installing we had a lot of problems trying to find our way around in a an area we were unfamiliar with.
7.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Locauto Rating
Italy
Excellent
8.02286 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Italy

Locauto in other countries