Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

InterRent logo - rentalcars.com

InterRent Reviews Italy

Read 50 customer reviews on InterRent in Italy and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

January 16, 2017
Helpful staff
Too far to pick up point
7.4
January 13, 2017
fantastic man of the staff when i picked up the car
8.0
GiuseppeDecember 31, 2016
Just unpleasent desk attendant, Very boss & arrogante
8.6
AlessioDecember 28, 2016
Great service, fast and cheap.
9.6
BrianDecember 24, 2016
Great price, helpful representative, great car.
Very hard to locate the rental center from the airport, but once we found it, everything was fine.
8.8
ChristelleDecember 19, 2016
Help of the counter staff
No water in the windscreen wiper tank.
9.6
December 8, 2016
There was no signes indicating where to pick up shuttle to off sight company. Had to ask several times where to go to pick up shuttle
7.8
December 5, 2016
The new InterRent self computer procedure for picking the car up seems to be slower than desk service!
8.2
MariaritaNovember 28, 2016
The color of the car
8.2
November 22, 2016
Very nice car.
That i had to make the contract of the car with a representative of interrent thought video camera and at the counter the representative was only helping europcar customers.
8.2
CiroNovember 13, 2016
Perfect
9.0
RobertoNovember 6, 2016
Staf has been very helpful and all paperwork was done quickly. Car was in excellent condition and clean.
7.2
November 2, 2016
the lady in the office was very help full
your on screen booking and talking to the other person, it did brake down so the other lady from the desk took over ,it was the time standing out.
7.2
October 27, 2016
The person at the car hire desk.
9.2
October 25, 2016
customer service
In Italy office open too late nobody there when you drop off car before 08:00
9.4
October 18, 2016
I liked a lot our car and service :)
The place of the InterRent office.. It was far away from the airport and we spent time to go and return there :(
6.8
October 16, 2016
the car was very dirty
5.6
NirOctober 14, 2016
Good price. For a small extra payment I got a bigger,pretty new car, with GPS (which was indispensable).
The office desk and the parking lot are not easy to find. I waited 10 minutes in front of the automated checking screen without any response before getting the attention of the human agent on site. No water in the windshield wiper tank The antenna was not mounted but hidden in the car.
7.4
ChristopherOctober 12, 2016
Car was suitable for the trip with plenty of space for the 4 adults using it.
Office was off-site at the airport and the shuttle drivers thought they were Stirling Moss. You had to walk out of terminal to a nearby roundabout to meet the shuttle.
7.6
SimonOctober 12, 2016
The counter staff we dealt with (europcar counter) was excellent and a credit to the company
9.6
October 12, 2016
responsibility care for the passengers good and smiley people
---
7.8
AlessioOctober 11, 2016
GREAT Service and Very friendly Staff!!
9.6
October 8, 2016
Waiting for shuttle bus to car hire depot
7.4
MartinOctober 5, 2016
Staff
Location which is very difficult to find (moved from previous location) and not mentioned in the booking process.
7.6
September 28, 2016
Everything was ok.
8.4
victorSeptember 28, 2016
Although into rent are not based at the airport they were close by and transfers were good. The car, friendliness of the company, and helpfulness of the lady on the desk was excellent as was value for money.
On collection and the return of the car the entire staff of Inter-rent was one friendly helpful lady. Being understaffed the collection took close to an hour as there were two customers in front of us and the drop-off was also delayed because she was busy with customers. She did interrupt to try and get us away. A one-person operation to deal with
8.4
September 28, 2016
New rental area at Bergamo much better.
Would prefer to speak to person at desk rather than via computer link. Length of time it takes to go through process when prepaid. Think some of paperwork could be done in advance. Car wasn't in bay that I was told - had long walk to and from bay before rep found it elsewhere
7.4
AidanSeptember 26, 2016
No water in windscreen cleaner.
8.8
September 25, 2016
Easy experience
Not at airport itself
8.6
September 25, 2016
Ease of dropping off the car
Desk not in airport terminal
8.4
September 19, 2016
cleanliness of the car, easy transport from airport to rental desk
8.0
J.September 18, 2016
We were happy with the car and the airco, and with the drop off of our car, that was very easy.
I didn't like the attempt of the interrent balie to buy an extra all-in assurance for their company. And also they told that the car had no damage, whilst we found several little damages
7.0
September 17, 2016
easy check out
shortage of staff at peak hours when mostly everybody from a flight is going to get a rental car
7.2
TimSeptember 17, 2016
Car was what I expected, clean and fresh
Delay in collection
8.0
September 15, 2016
Helpful counter staff
The cars boot struts needed degassing as it would not stay open and is quite heavy
8.2
GiulioSeptember 14, 2016
Time of drop out
Location of rent car
6.6
DanielSeptember 11, 2016
Thanks a lot See you soon
8.6
September 10, 2016
Told to use on line pick up for car but it didn't work so had to use counter. Would prefer to just use counter.
7.0
ThomasSeptember 10, 2016
Ease and efficiency of rental procedure
Signage at Bergamo slightly confusing
8.8
September 8, 2016
The friendlyness of the staff
the counter seems understaffed
9.4
September 6, 2016
Proximity of car pickup/dropoff lot to terminal - could walk and did not need shuttle bus
Upon returning the car, was not able to pay balance with cash - balance had to billed to card
9.2
SudeepSeptember 5, 2016
• The front desk staff is very friendly and helpful. They even have good patience over the customers and give some tips if you're first time in town (Catania) • Car is relatively new (under 15k mileage) and in an excellent conditions.
• Lack of assistance at the pick up point to explain the car's some of functions. Yes, there are field staffs walking around the car park. Don't take it granted that they will help with your request. • lack of personnel to check while drop off to ensure any damage that might happened during the rental period to ensure you both agree each other.
8.6
September 5, 2016
Helpful and efficient staff especially when my own sat nav didn't work and I needed to hire one- I was dealt with very quickly and didn't need to join the back of a lengthening queue!
7.4
September 5, 2016
Efficiency at drop off
Cleanliness of car was suboptimal (Windows inside steamed and stained)
8.0
AdamSeptember 2, 2016
Very helpful and friendly counter staff, gave us recommendations of where to visit which were perfect. Easy and quick pick up and drop off. No problems with car at all.
Hard to find pick up and drop off point from airport (signage poor). Quite a walk (but this wasn't a problem so much as finding it), although we found the courier bus when we dropped off the car.
8.0
August 30, 2016
Handing back the car and keys took too long, with only one person on the desk, who was taking calls on a phone while serving a customer with their collection of a car. Also, when I collected the car the person tried to sell me collision damage excess waiver, although I had already bought it from Rental Cars who I went through.
7.2
August 22, 2016
Friendliness of staff at pick-up point. Transparent terms and conditions, no surprises.
Long queue (rush hour) to get the pick-up van for the transfer from the airport to car park.
9.0
MichaelAugust 15, 2016
The right car, the right price.
So, so so long time to get the car. Awful to stand and wait for hours.
5.8
AndrewAugust 9, 2016
Your App is excellent, and Interrent provided good customer service
Interrent's desk is in a different location to the rest of the car hire companies and their shuttle bus was from a different location. That service was a further 15 minutes wait after realising this. You refer to the shuttle being near P4, but a message making it clearer that Interrent is NOT with the other car hire companies would help future hire
8.0
August 4, 2016
return was really easy and quickly
Check in was by computer and long disctance personal assistance. Was my first time, so took some effort
7.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
InterRent Rating
Italy
Very good
7.66538 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Italy