Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

InterRent logo - rentalcars.com

InterRent Reviews Italy

Read 50 customer reviews on InterRent in Italy and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

ElaineOctober 24, 2017
Car was clean and the guy at the counter helped us by going round the car to check for extra scratches, agreeing to them too.
Car had an empty windscreen washer - couldn't wash the windscreen! We were informed to go get some from the petrol stations but I would have assumed this would have been included like the petrol is!
7.2
StewartOctober 24, 2017
The service at the airport was efficient
W e were offered a car with two huge dents. We had to ask for another replacement - which we were given
6.6
October 23, 2017
Helpiness from the reception staff on pickup, and helpiness from the lady at the parking area upon pick up and drop off (same lady).
The super insurance is too expensive.
7.6
October 23, 2017
The car was not clean from exterior. Need to use bus shutle to pick up the car / get to the airport terminal.
7.4
IstvanOctober 22, 2017
The car was clean and in good condition.
8.6
SureshOctober 22, 2017
The processing was smooth. The car handled well.
The counter staff was new. the parking was quite far from the airport and it took time to locate it and get there
7.2
DoninoOctober 20, 2017
staff , ease of collection
Nothing
7.0
October 19, 2017
It was difficult to reach your company
7.0
DenisOctober 18, 2017
Got the car I booked with lots of room and for a really good price.
Supplier shares a desk with europcar where two queues form .. No indication of which queue is for interrent until you get to the front of one and are told..."other queue"... Groan. On return it would be better if the car was inspected immediately and the return slip signed to give peace of mind.
7.4
October 17, 2017
There was a satnav in the car but it did not speak English which made programing difficult.
7.8
October 16, 2017
The car was almost brand new renault clio, easy to pick, good assistance from staff. Happy.
Car was extremelly slow :)
7.4
RobertOctober 15, 2017
Easy to book. Quick, smooth, relaxed service. Good access to and from airport
All fine, I can't find anything that I didn't like.
9.2
October 15, 2017
Interent staff trying to sell additional insurance that I purchased from you
6.4
DanielOctober 9, 2017
The car was clean and new. The staff was helpful and positive.
It took me too much time to pick up the car.
8.4
WilliamOctober 8, 2017
All good
Cost of CDW cover
8.2
October 8, 2017
Quick paper work
navetta - shuttle had hard time to respect passengers'priority. Therefore some people tried to get ahead of their turn.
9.0
October 8, 2017
Quick, friendly and good English spoken. Easy.
Nothing
8.4
AlistairOctober 8, 2017
Staff were friendly and spoke very good English. There were a few big scratches on the car at collection which weren't on the paperwork, but this was duly noted and caused no issues on return. Returning the car was very quick and straightforward.
Hire cars always have a filthy windscreen and this was no exception!
7.8
October 7, 2017
The person in charge at the desk was professional.
7.2
October 6, 2017
All was well
No complaints
7.2
October 6, 2017
I use the automatic machine for rent which I do not like (probably it is me).
8.8
October 5, 2017
Car was ok and staff helpful
Rental company was not with the other rentals at the airport but few kilometers outside and you need to take a separate shuttle. This was however communicated in advance via RentalCars. Only complains is that took longer to get the car.
8.0
FrancescoOctober 5, 2017
Staff very helpful and lot choice of cars.
8.2
JohnOctober 2, 2017
The car's age & condition.
Locating the InterRent office in the car park, instead of the car hire building. Using a video/phone terminal (one was broken) to process the paperwork, when there were several counter staff.
7.4
October 2, 2017
The car was not clean at pick up
9.0
September 30, 2017
Hard to find the pick up van at the airport!
8.6
RichardSeptember 29, 2017
Good car, did what it said on the tin.
Very long queue for rental with one assistant, I think it took 35 minutes to get the car.
7.0
September 29, 2017
Easy experience
9.0
September 28, 2017
car
finding airport pick up
6.4
September 27, 2017
Really excellent helpful staff If only alghero were as helpful as olbia interent . But really olbia were just lovely
8.0
September 27, 2017
Fast and cheap
9.4
September 26, 2017
Price; condition of the car
When we came to the desk of the renting company, we were asked to go to the self check in, although there were 2 people at the desk, that could do the registration. It took a lot of time to do the registration through that self check in, plus instructions where not clear at all. Meanwhile others that arrived later than us were well helped by the st
6.2
September 25, 2017
Really good prize.
Very difficult to find the shuttle bus to get you to the desk. No maps, signs or any information at all to find where to go.
6.4
catherineSeptember 24, 2017
The staff were super helpful and very friendly. And the parking area where interent is us much less crowded and chaotic than the main care hire area in the station
Slightly hard to find as not many people knew where it was
8.0
GuySeptember 24, 2017
The easiness of booking a car on line at a good price. Returning the before office hours was simple .
The drawing up of the final contract using a screen and telephone . ( I have hearing problems ), but the operator was very helpful ,friendly , and pretty !
8.0
September 22, 2017
The car itself
That i was attanded remote by a lady online
6.6
RobertoSeptember 21, 2017
Calum from rental cars is always very professional and helpful.
We had to wait Too long before they picked us up at Malpensa and also a bit too far from the terminal.
6.6
September 21, 2017
Car was in good shape, nice and clean, staff (both airport and drop point) spoke good english and was helpful.
I did not manage to set drop of location to rented TomTom. It would be handy to set P3 location as ´´home´´. Also turning to InterRent should be better marked on the road. I made 1 extra round around whole P3 before I noticed the turn to InterRent.
9.4
September 19, 2017
Fast drop off - representative on site where cars get parked up when returned.
Pick up was horrendously slow, only one person at the desk, other tow representative left desk. Then we were asked to use a self screen and talk to another person on screen which actually took ages and not saved time as it states.
6.4
September 19, 2017
Great car, great price
extremely difficult to find the rental drop off area coming back - needs more signposting!
8.2
September 19, 2017
Good service on return, helped us deal with damage Good price
Very long time to pickup Difficult to locate counter Would have preferred not to get upgrade
7.4
September 19, 2017
Great
8.0
PeterSeptember 18, 2017
The on-line staff were very friendly
The car was filthy and had a tyre warning light on.
6.8
EitanSeptember 18, 2017
New car
Distance from the airport
7.4
LyndaSeptember 18, 2017
I had a new car which was very helpful. I travelled to the Amalfi coast where the roads require a good car.
Nothing.
8.6
SimonSeptember 18, 2017
The counter personnel were extremely polite and efficient. The car was good. No hassles picking up an delivering the car. Will definitely look for Inter Rent for future bookings.
No signs seen at Pisa airport as to where Inter Rent are located. In fact i first went to the usual pick up location using the shuttle bus only to be told that they were at a different location. So had to shuttle back to airport and take a different shuttle to Inter Rent. More signage would help.
8.6
AnthonySeptember 18, 2017
love;y car to drive and comfortable, especially considering I drive a mercedes back at home
air conditioning didnt operate and the heat was very hard to cope with. The only way was to open the windows
9.0
September 17, 2017
everything was good.
the car should be cleaned between customers!!
8.0
September 17, 2017
awesome experience. Can't think of anything negative.
9.4
RichardSeptember 17, 2017
Car/ condition. Attitude of staff.
Pick up took a long time but could see reason - in evening .. customer being served very slow/ awkward
7.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
InterRent Rating
Italy
Very good
7.23158 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings