Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

InterRent logo - rentalcars.com

InterRent Reviews Italy

Read 50 customer reviews on InterRent in Italy and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 22, 2017
car was OK value for money.
Understaffed on arrival , also digital sign in wasn't working as well.
6.4
GlendaMay 21, 2017
The car hire cost. Excellent value. In other places I am forced to pay double PER DAY what I paid for 5 days in Pisa.
That the hire cost doubled to add an experienced driver to the rental.
6.8
May 20, 2017
very nice service. good price and very helpful staff.
nothing
8.8
JohnMay 19, 2017
Staff helpful Although it is off campus, the offices are easy to drive from and to get to.
Pity it's off campus, but I accept that allows a lower rental cost
8.6
May 18, 2017
A good almost new car.
The windscreen washer bottle was empty. It was very hard to find where the car was parked - at the airport desk just told to take the bus to the parking but when you got off the bus at a huge car park it was hard to find where the collection point was. And for return, it would have been very useful to have had an address for the sat nav.
7.6
May 17, 2017
- change car - basic insurance
6.4
May 15, 2017
Car was ok, as described.
Cannot drive the car to Switzerland with this company. Need lot of time to take the car.
8.2
May 13, 2017
great value
9.2
MatthewMay 13, 2017
Difficult to find the car hire desk but value for money and staff friendliness was excellent.
Directions to hire desk
7.2
ROGERMay 13, 2017
Quick, easy, great staff and great value
Nothing
8.8
May 13, 2017
Off airport pickup
6.8
JensMay 12, 2017
good value for money
confusing the pick up place is a different place to all the other car rental pick ups at the airport
6.0
DavidMay 8, 2017
Description of where to wait for the courtesy bus was not accurate enough.
7.6
AndrewMay 8, 2017
Excellent service from start to finish. Desk agent polite, clear, informative and very helpful.
Nothing at all
8.6
May 3, 2017
Good little car. Clean. Helpful man on the desk
Small spaces for returning car and difficult to find one.
8.4
AmandaApril 29, 2017
Easy to organise. Great value
8.6
April 24, 2017
Price, service at desk.
The exterior of the car was quite dirty. The "skype" connection to pick up the car without talking to the desk personnel didn't work... I was put on hold for more than 10' until the clerks called me in to do it manually in the office.
8.4
April 22, 2017
very helpful gent on the kiosk
due to number of people turn around was very slow
8.4
April 19, 2017
New car. Friendly staff. Rental location more quiet than within the airport.
1) It was not immediately evident where to get to the shuttle. I first followed the "rental car" sign. 2)Waiting outside. 3) It was unclear where to check in: video or in person. 4)No indications (or maps) on how to get to the highway, to Rome.
8.8
KristofferApril 19, 2017
Good clean car at a reasonable price. Picked up from the airport and taken to the InterRent office. Friendly and helpful staff.
Took a little while to be picked up at the airport, but this is not a major concern.
8.2
ArberApril 19, 2017
The car was new. The staff is great. Everything was OK
nothing to say
8.8
JamesApril 19, 2017
Very friendly and helpful counter staff - gave clear instruction on how to avoid an ongoing traffic jam close to the airport. Car was clean and very easy to find.
Few spaces upon return and had to double park in a narrow car park. However, a member of staff did come out quickly.
9.0
ManuelApril 17, 2017
Straightforward pick-up and drop-off, friendly staff.
Car was not clean when I picked it up. No windshield wiper fluid, only water which doesn't clean bugs off the screen and wasn't even topped off.
7.4
April 17, 2017
Almost everything worked out very well
It was easter, so really busy and that means longer waiting time
8.4
April 6, 2017
Everything was ok unless how to find them.
It wasnt clear for us that we had to call them to be taken to the parking. Maybe it was our mistake, but it was quite annoying. We was with a baby after a flyght. Everything else was goog
7.2
JamesApril 4, 2017
Super little car which did the job for us and being so small we were able to avoid the other drivers. Perhaps they took pity on us!
Driving in Palermo was a nightmare especially in such a new car. Use the bus every time. Cheaper and safer. Only have car for motorway driving. Next time rent me a bumper car or one which is not so new with a few dents!
8.4
April 4, 2017
Everything
Nothing
9.2
RussellApril 1, 2017
The booking included an extra driver and the company said it did not and I had to pay for one.
7.4
AndrewMarch 30, 2017
Nearly new car with no marks or dents Friendly staff Well priced
Took a while for pick up mini bus to arrive Car came without aerial - affected ability to get radio stations
8.0
PaoloMarch 30, 2017
All perfect.
9.6
March 24, 2017
Staff very quick.
8.8
FlorianMarch 23, 2017
Fast.....really fast
Compliting all data. Every time I hire is a different agency :)
8.8
CiobanuMarch 20, 2017
Diesel bonus
Very dirty windows. Without windshield fluid. Nifty motor
8.2
CharlesMarch 17, 2017
Good Car
Dreadful pickup experience.
6.4
MarcisMarch 17, 2017
Tank was NOT full. As started engine indicator did not showed las indicator. After two days when i fulled tank it showed all indicators, so when i took car it was not full tank.
8.2
March 17, 2017
The staff at the interrent reception were very rude and not willing to try and help at all.
8.0
ArchibaldMarch 13, 2017
The inter rent office was only staffed by one person. This led to delays.
7.0
ArthurMarch 12, 2017
The online transaction with Interrent's agent worked incredibly well. The car was almost brand new. The price was extremely low.
Finding the Interrent office, which is well away from the building with the other companies. A clearer warning could be given. It didn't help that I knew Pisa Airport well, so was very surprised not to find Interrent where I expected them to be.
8.8
March 9, 2017
fast service
Nothing
9.2
ElzbietaMarch 6, 2017
Lovely staff.
8.2
RobertoMarch 3, 2017
Fast pick up from the Airport, quick & easy key/car hand over, same for drop off (having the full insurance).
No directions or sign to know where to be picked up from the wan. The insurance was more expencive then renting itself
7.8
March 2, 2017
The staff was really kind and everything went smoothly.
In Palermo there is the ZTL zone, I wasn't given any advice about it. If I would have got a fine I would have been really disappointed.
9.0
February 27, 2017
Very easy to work with staff and get the car.
9.4
MIRELAFebruary 25, 2017
the very helpful staff.
9.0
GiovanniFebruary 19, 2017
Cheap price Good quality car
Unhelpful counter staff Complex pick up procedure Noone to check car. Had to do with pictures at night in rain. Took long time. Car in wrong place
7.8
NataljaFebruary 13, 2017
Rental conditions
It should be forbidden to smoke in rental cars
8.4
February 13, 2017
Be more explicit on how to get to the counter from the airport. Phone line was constantly busy and we were several customers to not know where to go.
8.0
GiuseppeFebruary 3, 2017
The petrol station next to it shut down.
8.2
January 30, 2017
Staff at the front desk very helpful
8.0
EricJanuary 30, 2017
Car is very nice and easy to drive
Hard to find where the shuttle bus pick us up, parking in the roundabout. Very slow procedure to register.
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
InterRent Rating
Italy
Very good
7.65556 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Italy