Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Green Motion logo - rentalcars.com

Green Motion Reviews Italy

Read 50 customer reviews on Green Motion in Italy and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

RobertJanuary 13, 2018
Very good off airport car hire
Nothing
6.4
lynetteJanuary 5, 2018
Very pleasant experience at Green motion from the moment we arrived at the company to driving off with a spectacularly clean well-maintained VW car which we had booked. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The deposit for the car was promptly released in mere 2 days. Splendid! Thank you! & keep up the good work!
7.4
January 3, 2018
the car was the only one with automatic system
8.4
December 17, 2017
exelent
9.0
LukeDecember 11, 2017
I like that Green motion focusses on Hybrid cars which save fuel and are also good for the environment. Moreover, the counter staff was really helpful and accommodated us when we were stuck in a huge jam.
9.2
October 18, 2017
Nice little company. Good car. Very reasonably priced
Rental site was quite a long way from the airport, but their shuttle bus was good.
8.0
October 11, 2017
The staff were helpful and friendly. The pickup was on our way to our final destination.
Having to wait at the airport for the lift to Casino
7.2
KnutOctober 5, 2017
Good value.
Didnt receive the exact make and model I ordered.(wanted a Fiat 500 for a roadtrip in italy)
7.2
September 23, 2017
Delay in car return process
8.4
September 19, 2017
I liked the staff, very helpful and friendly! Definetely recommend!
8.4
September 16, 2017
Very straight forward collection and return, got lift to and from airport. Friendly and helpful staff
Nothing, was all good
8.2
September 14, 2017
The representative was very friendly and provided some helpful tips on where to visit around Sardinia - as well as giving us some free beach umbrellas that other customers had to leave behind! Overall the car was excellent value for money.
The rental company is not based at the airport but a short drive away, however they do come and pick you up and drop you off at the end of the hire.
8.4
NicholasAugust 23, 2017
Very helpfull staff and always smiling.
Fuel tank not full on arrival.
7.0
EdwardAugust 20, 2017
Staff was very plesant and responsed to all our question and request. Thank you
Shuttle to rental location should have a phone located in the airport for contact to company upon arrival. Otherwise van and driver were great.
8.4
GeoffAugust 13, 2017
Locked keys in car at our apartment and very helpful staff member drove open and opened car free of charge.
8.4
August 12, 2017
Great counter staff.
8.4
August 8, 2017
Service and car were great
The shuttle is needed
6.6
July 27, 2017
Picking us from the airport to the rental desk and back to airport on leaving
The road work close to Green Motion rental desk
9.2
July 13, 2017
Very friendly and efficient staff
nothing
9.0
June 22, 2017
Very friendly and approachable company. Good communication and very helpful with the car once we were there.
Took us awhile to leave the airport once we linked up with Green Motion, but this was due to another customer running behind. Also remind customers that the fuel stops need cash payments nearby
8.2
JavierJune 15, 2017
Staff was very helpful and nice, it was easy to get to the rental because they pick you up, no queues.
No negative points about this rental
8.8
June 13, 2017
The staff were very friendly and happy for us to keep the car a couple of hours longer at no charge.
The rental place was quite far from the airport. Not a problem on arrival, but on the day of departure this was a bit of hassle
7.6
AndrewJune 7, 2017
Had great difficulty finding the Green Motion pick up point. We hadn't realised the depot was so far from the airport. Once we were picked up there was no problems either collecting or dropping off
6.2
LindenMay 31, 2017
flexibility and personal service on pick-up and drop-off.
7.8
May 31, 2017
Friendly, efficient
Not knowing what time the van would be coming to get us, as the office is quite away from the airport.
7.8
grahamMay 10, 2017
Easy to contact upon arrival, good people to deal with (good English, honest car condition check, good travelling advice)Good price for the vehicle we booked.
Location was a little out of the way, but not to the point of it becoming an issue.
9.2
jackMay 1, 2017
helpfullness staff and pickup/delivery from/to the airport.
the card was good and nearly new, but had already a number of damages. When picking up the car I was afraid to miss one and then later causing issues when delivering the car back. I see other companies using a tablet to make pictures in the handover.
8.2
April 25, 2017
Helpful & friendly staff at green motion.
Area to catch minibus to green motion centre from airport could be signed posted or labelled with green motion logo.
8.0
JacobApril 18, 2017
Friendly staff and easy rental process.
We were a little late picking up the car, but not a problem as we got a nice coffee around the corner.
9.0
MalcolmFebruary 26, 2017
Excellent value and the large people carrier was exactly what we needed for two families. We also rang when we were running a little late on the return and they were very flexible and accommodating.
Just be aware that the car rental isn't a stroll from the terminal and you do need to wait for the very efficient and friendly minibus transfer.
7.6
KONSTANTINOSJanuary 22, 2017
excellent staff of Green Motion
9.4
January 22, 2017
Smooth pick from terminal to rental location. Quick paperwork and got on my way.
Even though there was a sat nav in the car it did not seem to know its home location, and even after inputting the right address it kept taking me to the wrong location. I had to result in using my personal tomtom.to get there.
8.6
FedericoJanuary 16, 2017
KINDNESS OF PERSONNEL, fLEET
Car reported from the beginning tire pressure issue Iwas not able to correct
6.8
January 1, 2017
Very polite and pleasant staff members
Would have been nicer when you could pick car up at the airport. It is quicker because you have to wait for other passenger who need to go by shuttle to car rental counter
8.2
MarekDecember 31, 2016
Professional and nice staff, pick up service from the aeport to the office, flexible hours
Location of the office but there is a shuttle service available
9.0
November 3, 2016
Rental was cheap
Pick up being away from the airport. Not ideal
6.0
MadsNovember 1, 2016
Nice and friendly lady at the counter. Good car and low price. No problems and no crazy up-sell.
Expect minimum one hour to pick up and return.
7.0
October 22, 2016
the time to pick me up
6.6
October 14, 2016
helpful staff
would have preferred a fiat 500 automatic which I've had in the past
9.2
wendyOctober 13, 2016
Great service good price
6.2
AlbertOctober 9, 2016
Car was very economical on fuel.
Only one member of staff to allocate cars,
7.8
eugeneSeptember 28, 2016
Excellent service
8.4
PhilippeSeptember 24, 2016
Agréablement surpris par la qualité du service de location, équipe agréable et professionnelle. Voiture conforme à la réservation. Agence Green motion se situe à 5 min de l'aéroport, un petit coup de fil à l'agence dès l'arrivée à l'aéroport, 10 minutes plus tard la navette était là. Très bonne prestation
8.4
September 23, 2016
The lady at the front desk was very helpful friendly and organised
9.2
September 22, 2016
The car had a GPS system so it was very easy to locate the Green Motion office when returning the car.Friendly, helpful service and a good price.
8.6
AdamSeptember 21, 2016
Very nice economical, nearly new car (mileage 7000km) with great ICE that connected to my phone without the problem. Hassle free pick up and drop off.
Confusing how to get to rental office. After ringing the office you will be picked up from kiss&fly lane just outside the airport by lady in Lancia Voyager with small greenmotion sign on dashboard (this info could be included in rental instructions to avoid the confusion)
7.6
AlanSeptember 14, 2016
The staff were very helpful and friendly. The car was clean and just right. The shuttle bus to return us to the airport was clean and tidy.
The shuttle bus to pick us up was very dusty and dirty. The office is a good 10 minutes away from the airport and this could cause problems in heavy traffic.
7.2
September 9, 2016
The staff were excellent. Everything was fine.
Car was rubbish but that is the fault of Citroen!
8.8
September 7, 2016
Staff and car
The pick-up time
8.0
September 2, 2016
The car was in good condition and the staff were straightforward and didn't try and sell me unnecessary extras.
The location was a little difficult to find for the drop off.
6.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Green Motion Rating
Italy
Very good
7.27857 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Italy

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.