Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews Italy

Read 50 customer reviews on Firefly in Italy and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 6, 2017
Low price
No air conditioning
7.0
June 4, 2017
We had to change the car as the air conditioning was not working. I told one of the staff but he said it was ok just drive round the car park a couple of times and will be ok. But it still did not work so we had to wait another 20 minutes. Not happy.
6.6
BenJune 4, 2017
Quick, easy and very helpful staff.
Our details were not on the system so we still had to give our drivers licence and payment details before picking up the car.
7.8
June 4, 2017
Time of pick up the car.
7.6
JamesJune 3, 2017
small queue at counter
car was filthy inside and out.
6.6
StuartJune 3, 2017
small queue of waiting customers relative ease of paperwork
the car was in a very dirty state had not been cleaned for some time.
6.6
BrunoJune 2, 2017
I have been impressed with both Rentalcars.com booking process and Firefly car rental. will continue to use.
9.2
WilliamJune 1, 2017
Easy to find and no hassle
We had a credit card so no problem people in front did not and were unable to rent a car they had booked in advance not a good start they were elderly and very distressed
9.2
June 1, 2017
Newness of car
Nothing
8.2
HowardMay 31, 2017
Friendly counter staff, explained everything that was necesaary
Lots of scratches & dents on the car which were not marked on the paperwork had to take lots of photo's & mark it ourselves on the paperwork & then return to the collection office for confirmation
7.2
CodrutMay 31, 2017
Very good, clean and new car
6.8
May 30, 2017
The car was dirty outside. The inside of the windscreen was filthy. You could see where the previous user had had their sat nav attached to the window.
6.4
May 30, 2017
Helpful staff - no hassle inspection of car. We took bus from Venice to pick up car. Firefly correctly gave us bus and stop info and picked us up within minutes. Car probably was an upgrade as it was a Cmax auto.
7.8
May 30, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful
Car was a different model from that expected and appeared quite old. Car had a number of scratches on the paintwork and missed a cover on one of the wind mirrors.
6.4
May 30, 2017
Very helpful service from staff once we had identified them, and the upgrade was a pleasant surprise
Signsge for the car hire at Brindisi is poor, plus Firefly hatch closed and the tel:number given rang out. However on noticing the Firefly hatch was on the same office as Hertz we enquired oabout Firefly and the provided withthe car form these helpful staff.
7.0
May 29, 2017
The fact the car was a bit beaten up meant it looked like a local car!
not easy to find transfer pickup. it should state the location is in the Hertz onsite car park
7.2
StefanoMay 29, 2017
Car i was given was an Oper Zafira which was a decent car to drive. Very nice lady at Firefly counter was polite and explained everything.
Bad attitude from Hertz staff at my arrival. Ignored at first and told abruptly to go inside to deal with his colleague because " he was busy". It was a man with a beard, don't know his name. A bit of customer service training will do no harm to him. The Firefly guy inside instead was very nice and polite.
8.6
PatrickMay 29, 2017
Price and vehicle obtained - travelling with two bikes - car pickup close to terminal
As ever more staff required at collection and especially at drop off
7.4
RichardMay 28, 2017
Staff were very helpful and did not keep you hanging around. Obviously the price, I felt it was very reasonable for the time we had the car.
7.8
May 28, 2017
Friendliness of staff, location of the desk in terminal
Waiting time to pick up the car
7.6
RobertMay 28, 2017
The car was big enough fur 6 of us
The condition of the car was filthy. I reporterd it but was told they could not do anything about it.
7.6
May 27, 2017
firefly are undoubtedly the best company in Bologna airport, polite and upfront with no hard sell.
A little long to queue but getting into holiday season
8.8
May 26, 2017
I didn't like that the only way to rent a car is to have credit card and no debit card.
7.2
leonardMay 25, 2017
The gdw insurance was quite expensive
8.4
ColinMay 25, 2017
Car took the four adults and luggage no problems.
Air con in the car (Opel Corsa) was fairly poor and ineffective.
8.8
entonMay 24, 2017
Great value car hire. Fantastic service from Firefly (Valeria); i got a free upgrade which was very nice. It is nice to see that they had kept my data on their database, so paperwork (which can be quite time-consuming at the counter!) took very little time. Very easy to drop off and no fuss. I will hope to use Firefly again
I would like to see a more '21st century' hiring process in Italy; some big companies have introduced options to register one's details before the arrival so paperwork is prepared in advance and one simply takes the keys and drive away. Arrive and Drive would be most welcoming.
9.8
DavidMay 23, 2017
It was all fine, no problems
Nothing
8.4
GordonMay 22, 2017
Efficient friendly service. Given a choice of car. Charges exactly as stated on the voucher (no attempt to add extras).
Nothing really, the car had some existing listed scratches but otherwise all good.
8.8
May 22, 2017
Everything
Nothing
7.0
BrianMay 22, 2017
The pick up and drop was quick.
Nothing to comment about.
7.4
RichardMay 21, 2017
Liked the size of vehicle
The location of the drop off confusing if you don't know the territory.
8.2
May 21, 2017
The staff were helpful.
The condition of the car on pick up was already scraped. Therefore on return of the vehicle it took slightly longer than required to confirm the damage was existing before our use whilst they checked paperwork. All ok overall.
5.8
GustavoMay 21, 2017
The staff professional approach
When I gave the car back, I was asked for my copy of the "contract" which I never got back;leaving me with no evidence of previous damage to the car.
8.4
May 20, 2017
Efficient service Good bus link to car rental centre
Childrens car seats very basic
6.6
ClaudioMay 19, 2017
The car was in very good condition.
The car was not a staion wagon. It was a large Ford Cmax. Luckily we were just able to fit our six bags (2 large, 4 medium)in the boot. We had to telephone to get the agent to pick us up on arrival, Otherwise they would not have come to meet the plane arrival which was on time.
7.0
RichardMay 19, 2017
Our departure was early and the local petrol stations weren't staffed and would not accept our card, so we had to leave the car un filled and pay an extra charge. It would have been useful to have been told that on arrival and we would have filled up the night before.
8.0
silvestroMay 19, 2017
The time spent to gire the car . The gave me a small van insted of a small car .
6.8
May 18, 2017
Price, second driver for free
office outside the airport, low number personnel with result of delays
6.8
RobertMay 18, 2017
Have used firefly many times with no problems
Only complaint is not enough staff to cope with queues to pick up vehicle. When all my details are supplied why is the first job to fill in a form with name and address etc. Surely firefly have this info.
7.2
May 18, 2017
friendly staff at the counter quick drop off of the car
shuttle service was not that easy to find
8.0
May 17, 2017
No problems at all with pick up and return
7.6
May 17, 2017
1) Car in good working condition. 2) Helpfulness of the staff at the counter.
The car was not really clean.
8.0
May 17, 2017
good price and helpful staff
need to get a shuttle bus from the airport to get to firefly office
8.0
May 16, 2017
Kindness of employees
Car (ford ecosport) was 50000 Km and had some imperfections in the body of the car. Firefly location is about 2,5 Km from Catania Airport, even if there is a shuttle trasport (waiting time at the airport 15-20 minutes)
7.0
GaryMay 16, 2017
Friendly staff
Finding pickup srea at airport
7.2
ColinMay 15, 2017
Quality and cleanliness of vehicles. Pick up and drop off at terminals good. Upgrade of car very reasonable price.
Very long wait in queue to hand in keys and sort end of contract paperwork, then told at desk to go outside and see a different Firefly operative who was out picking up clients, so another wait. However he was extremely helpful and apologetic. None off the above would be a problem if clear instructions were available.
6.4
LászlóMay 15, 2017
Excluding tha transfer time the pickup and drop off vas les 3 minutes
It is difficult to find a transfer bus.
8.6
SarahMay 15, 2017
Good service and value for money
We had a full tank of diesel on drop off however the person checking the car insisted on having the receipt of the last time we filled the tank. We explained that no one told us we needed it and after some arguing he accepted our geniune answer.
8.4
May 14, 2017
Fiat Panda is a fine little car, just what we needed for our holiday in Toscany.
8.0
EgleMay 13, 2017
quick and easy service
car was in quite poor condition
6.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Italy
Very good
7.18182 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Italy