Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews Italy

Read 50 customer reviews on Firefly in Italy and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 30, 2017
I ordered a car with large luggage compartment (Ford Mondeo wagon or similar) but the only choice I got was either VW Touran or Opel Zafira. It was complicated to fit all my luggage
6.8
October 29, 2017
Very helpful staff, car fine.
Difficult to find bus pick up point - needs much clearer signposting and instructions
8.0
October 29, 2017
Fast and efficicient service plus cleanliness of car
Excess is a large sum and although can be insured against it does linger in ones mind driving in Italy.
6.2
October 29, 2017
Car was good for its class. Rentalcars has good prices and good cars, many options,
Ford Fusion is not available in Palermo (the car is out of production or sth like that), I would have chosen other car type if I had known that. I received this info from car hire desk. I did not like the pedals, which were quite hard to press (Alfa-Romeo Giulietta).
7.8
October 27, 2017
The price was very cheap
After reading reviews we were concerned about false damage reports to the car. We told photos of the car to make sure this didn't happen.
8.4
ThomasOctober 27, 2017
Windscreen inside not clean. Very smeary. As if wiped with greasy cloth. In blinding sun very annoying potentially dangerous
6.4
October 26, 2017
Helpful staff.
9.2
October 26, 2017
everyone envolved was efficient, professional and helpful
release the deposit from my credit card after I dropped the car off
9.6
DANILOOctober 26, 2017
The car was fine and very economic
The counter staff, where very slow
6.4
October 25, 2017
The pleasant staff
The car was not reasonably clean and had high number of damages. Made me feel uneasy to use it!
8.0
October 25, 2017
Both service and car.
Only lack of petrol station nearby.
8.2
October 25, 2017
Cleanliness of the car Diesel run Courtesy of person in car park receiving the car back.
It wasn't what I had booked - I had booked a small car. I asked for a small car and was told none was available. The car 'upgrade' was a bit big for me. There were many scratches on the car and as I collected at car at 9pm, it wasn't possible to see how they cross checked with the contract sheet.
8.2
YvonneOctober 23, 2017
The car drives better than it looks....and it did. It was very scratched but it drove well
Nothing
8.4
TimoOctober 23, 2017
Shuttle was an easy way to reach the rental place and the personal was polite and professional.
7.0
October 23, 2017
Everything was as expected
No dissapointment! There was 7-8 persons in front of counter point but let's consider this fact as advertising of Company
8.2
markOctober 22, 2017
Car was in very good condition. Drop off is quick.
Picking the car up takes very long due to administrative burdens. Need to automate that process.
7.4
DEREKOctober 22, 2017
Helpfulness of staff.
Nothing about renter but a sign on entering the airport showing directions in English to car rental return site would have been helpful. I found the location but by good luck. I didn't even see one in Italian.
8.2
October 21, 2017
We'd have preferred the car (Ford Fiesta) that we booked to the car (VW Touran diesel) that we were given.
8.2
denisasOctober 20, 2017
price, nearly new car
long pick up,seats was dirty.
6.8
StevenOctober 18, 2017
We visit Italy frequently & always use Firefly, normally from Ciampino. This was just as good from Bari airport.
The drop off address made it seem as if we were to return the car to a different point to where we picked it up, in fact it was the same place which was a little confusing but not a problem.
7.6
October 15, 2017
The Firefly staff made the paperwork side very easy
It wasn't so easy to park the car on returning it to the rental car park as there were few spaces and it was tight to manoeuvre inside the garage area.
8.2
October 15, 2017
help at the desk for upgrading the car
8.6
October 14, 2017
Friendliness of staff, problem free experience, quality of vehicle, value for money
Nothing
9.0
October 14, 2017
The price was very good and the car drove very well. The pickup location was good, not so manic as the airport pickups.
Very hard to find the Firefly bus stop. Very slow to pick up, then after doing the paperwork had to wait 45 mins while they took the car to be washed. The car had many dents and scratches, had to photograph the whole car to avoid conflicts when returning the car and they did try to blame me for one dent.
5.0
DeniseOctober 14, 2017
Staff at Bologna were brilliant, very helpful
Nothing
8.0
October 14, 2017
Fantastic service and cars suitable for my needs, not brand new but I do not want that, these are great value for money
9.0
October 13, 2017
The Shuttle Station was tricky to find (only if you knew, that firefly is owned by Hertz)
8.4
MariaOctober 10, 2017
Very satisfied customer would definatly use again, Keep up good work-staff 10out of 10
7.2
October 10, 2017
Good condition of the car
the location of the agency is not at the airport or outside so needed a shuttle bus to reach them. This was not mentioned when booking
8.0
PaulOctober 9, 2017
Friendly and efficient service. Quick and easy pick up.
9.2
GregOctober 9, 2017
Fantastic service and excellent car which was an upgrade. Would definitely use again and recommend.
7.4
October 8, 2017
Easy to book online. Condition of car. Helpfulness of staff at drop off.
Attitude of staff at pick up. Didn't seem interested. No one showed me or told me the controls. Wasn't told what kind of fuel the car took. Poor signage to shuttle bus at airport.
8.0
October 8, 2017
Diesel car veey economical.
Nobody on site to collect keys on return. Rang office and left key in hut.
6.6
October 8, 2017
Once arrived at rental place it was all smooth. Polite employees and fast service.
Far from Catania airport ( cca 1,5 km). Transfer is made with a microbus but the sign where they must pick you up is not visible.
6.6
October 7, 2017
Car was better than I had expected. Helpful information provided with car. Drop off was speedy.
Took ages to collect car as Firefly was short of cars. Staff embarrased but not really communicating.
5.8
MariaOctober 7, 2017
Friendly staff
No one was there to show me how to start the car.
7.2
October 7, 2017
Use a smart phone with google maps it is easier than the GPS
8.6
constantineOctober 7, 2017
everything
8.8
RobertOctober 6, 2017
The staff were friendly and polite. Car drop off was quick and easy. No hidden or additional charges.
I queued for over 2 hours to pick up the car. This is far too long and tainted the otherwise good service.
7.2
VidasOctober 6, 2017
Everything was fine, easy and clear, no long queues or wait
Their own insurance is way too expensive it's almost a rip off
8.8
NORMANOctober 4, 2017
Ease of pick up - helpful staff
nothing
8.6
October 4, 2017
cheap
old and dirty car
7.6
TonyOctober 4, 2017
We had to extend the car higher for two days and the rate was extortionate compared to the pre booked rate. It was last minute due to a strike at the airport and our original flight being cancelled
..
6.8
October 4, 2017
The lack of communication to know about shuttle to rental site. I ended up in a cab as number was not answered
7.4
TodorOctober 3, 2017
Loyal service and good price / quality ratio.
It took us a long time to understand that Firefly is being served by Hertz desk.And we received a bigger car than we wanted(which is not preferred considering the Italian streets)
6.6
SebastianOctober 2, 2017
Got a Ford Focus 1.5 diesel instead of a Fiat Panda :D
8.4
AndrewOctober 2, 2017
Good value, and rentalcars insurance option makes paperwork quicker
courtesy bus took too long, no information that car rental was only 10 minutes easy walk. collection took too long, very busy area no well controlled crowds.
7.2
October 1, 2017
The staff were extremely helpful and offered added value with recommendations of which route to take.
The car was pretty knackered, perhaps because it was at the end of the summer season but some elements no longer functioned.
6.4
September 30, 2017
value for money
wait a while for the pick up at the airport
9.2
September 29, 2017
Firefly gave as a better car
Firefly emploee, who gave us a better car was very unpolite.
6.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Italy
Very good
7.18095 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Italy