Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Italy

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Italy and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 6, 2017
ford focus 2017 1.5 diesel 120 cp fuel comsumption average 5.2=very good car with gps included
8.0
June 5, 2017
Exactly the car we needed, helful staff, fast pick up and drop off
Road signs in the car parking place were a bit confusing
9.0
June 5, 2017
good value for money
extremely long waiting times for car pick up due to understaffed?
6.6
MitchellJune 5, 2017
great customer service, car was excellent value for money,
no petrol station near the airport - would have been good to have been told this
8.2
June 5, 2017
Guglielmo from the Avis in via Giusti , Turin downtown was very nice and helpful.
8.8
June 4, 2017
It was a good experience to rent from them, but i booked a citroen cactus and instead they gave me an c3 wich is similar,
7.0
June 4, 2017
The GPS was very useful.
6.8
KeithJune 4, 2017
Condition of car and efficient counter staff.
Twingo supplied, limited luggage space and very poor stability in windy condions prevalent during our stay!
6.2
MichaelJune 2, 2017
Everything ok, had ordered a Fiesta type car and got a brand new Fiat estate. Helpful staff at rental desk.
Nothing.
7.8
RobertJune 2, 2017
The ease I could change my reservation via Rentalcars.com.
I had booked an Alfa Romeo and it was a pity that I did not get one, despite the upgrade.
7.2
MattJune 1, 2017
We originally were going to get a Fiesta but got a 5 door Clio DCI which was like new. Very comfy, very economical, built -in satnav was very useful. Was a pleasure to drive around the Sardinia roads. The pick up and drop time was very quick and staff were very helpful.
Could not fault a thing.
8.6
May 31, 2017
Speed of service at pick up and the overall customers service both at pick up and drop off
Speed of service at drop off Plus the fact that other minor scatches on the car where not properly recorded and I was made aware of those at drop off. Thank god I had pictures on my phone to prove otherwise
8.0
May 30, 2017
the fuel economy of our diesel car
it was a Citroen Cactus and not an Alfa Giulia
7.0
PaulMay 30, 2017
Good service from the counter staff.
It took way too long to collect for a pre-booked car. In line with all other customers no way to get straight out.
7.2
JUANMay 30, 2017
Car was new, clean and very economic.
Staff is overloaded and it takes ages to get your car.
7.0
May 30, 2017
Nice car
Navigation was in Italian, not so handy.
9.2
MaryMay 30, 2017
Quality of car
Wait on pickup
8.6
PaulMay 30, 2017
Friendly staff and great car
Not that easy to find the rental desks from the arrivals hall, signs are not great.
8.6
alessandroMay 29, 2017
Very friendly people run Avis branch at Perugia airport
7.2
May 29, 2017
Rapid service
General comment: during winter drivers need winter tires. It's about our safety, and the italian car hire companies play on this issue to make a lot of extra money. Please add the option of winter tires and increase the competitivity of the market!!
9.6
May 29, 2017
size of the car, air condition
not full petrol tank when picking up (not checked by the staff) car navigation pretty old and and not easy to use
8.2
May 28, 2017
Good car
8.4
DanielaMay 28, 2017
The car and the service at the desk
I was invited to pay some additional fees for the cover of damages
8.6
May 28, 2017
The car itself - new and great model
At airport counter only 2 people were working (and it was middle of the day) while the counter is clearly made for 6-8 people and the que was enormous.
7.6
TonyMay 27, 2017
location of rental desk and car location
car was old or high mileage. car presented was in poor condition. pushy counte.r staff trying to sell you insurance
6.2
KatherineMay 26, 2017
The staff at Budget were great to deal with from start to finish. Antonello who served us provided us with an upgrade (thank you!) and the car we were given was a new car. Returning the car was just as easy. Would highly recommend Budget Olbia! No horror stories here.
8.6
FerhardMay 23, 2017
Friendly, professional and welcoming staff, fast conclusion of all paperwork and readiness of the car! Thanks!
8.8
ChristianMay 22, 2017
Great service
Not the exact same car offerd, but ok
8.2
ErnestoMay 22, 2017
The sloppy way the car attendant got the car
7.2
RAJESHMay 21, 2017
Car service should be done before given to customers....!
7.6
MichaelMay 21, 2017
Dirty car
6.8
May 20, 2017
The car comfort, manoeuvreability. The service at drop off, efficient, personable.
The location of the pick up, the lack of signage to follow. Would be fine now that i know where the office is in relation to the airport arrivals area but for folk new to the airport you have to hunt for the budget presence and it's a stretch getting bags there.
8.0
May 19, 2017
Helpful and fast
Did not get the car I booked online for the second time was not happy with that
6.2
graemeMay 19, 2017
Lovely staff
It was all good
8.0
AmandaMay 19, 2017
Great car, extremely comfortable and easy to drive. Also it came with GPS which was incredibly useful and reduced stress and allowed more creative choices for driving to different places. The rear sensors were great help for parking in tight spots in Italy's small narrow streets.
8.4
May 18, 2017
the car had a worrying rattle on pick up,suprised this wasnt addressed
8.2
BarryMay 18, 2017
Car was slightly smaller but very efficient
There was no reception at the drop-off point.
8.8
RalucaMay 18, 2017
Upgrading my car with a better one
Nothing
7.4
PhilMay 17, 2017
Having the choice of an upgrade at a very discounted price, the car was excellent and the lovely lady who served us at Bologna who was brilliant, very friendly and extremely helpful.
The car-park was very tight to get out of, too many cars blocking parked vehicles in.
8.6
May 17, 2017
Nice,clean & good car
Very long waiting time for picking up the car
7.4
May 17, 2017
All ok
No comments
7.4
AlbertMay 16, 2017
Unfortunately car was dirty on the outside, due to sandy rain the previous night. Though I collected car in the afternoon and a wash could have been done anyway. Otherwise brand new car and impeccable in the inside.
8.0
May 16, 2017
A bit dusty
8.8
May 16, 2017
All was very good
No complaints
9.0
PeterMay 16, 2017
Excellent new clean care
A map would be a nice touch
7.0
May 15, 2017
Decent experience
I was encouraged not to return the car with a full tank, they would fill it at a reasonable rate. I await the charge...
6.4
May 14, 2017
The car was very fuel-efficient and a joy to drive.
traffic, is the obvious answer.
9.4
BernardMay 13, 2017
We paid extra for GPS which was faulty. Wasted half a day of our holiday returning it. The data on the new one was out of date, 2013! The GPS misled us many times because it didn't recognize new road configurations and new highways.
7.8
AlbertoMay 10, 2017
Friendly staff and the ability to quickly present the issues with the pre-existing damages
The car was really banged up and I had to let the staff know about most of the damages. There were only a few noted on the original contract
7.4
JOHNMay 9, 2017
Friendly, very helpful staff, ease of location
Liked it all
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Italy
Excellent
7.97917 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Italy