Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Italy

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Italy and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

ColinSeptember 28, 2017
Great friendly helpful service and advice
Not applicable
7.6
DavidSeptember 28, 2017
Helpful counter staff and return staff. The fact that the car was an upgrade.
Nothing to dislike.
8.2
September 27, 2017
everything - easy service
nothing
8.8
September 27, 2017
Friendly and efficient
Npthing
9.2
PhilipSeptember 27, 2017
Helpful staff.
Bit chaotic on collecting car.
6.8
September 27, 2017
The car was clean and fine to drive.
The car was a bit knocked around ...however it was explained to me that older cars were often given to English drivers who were more likely to have some sort of accident or scrape both due to driving on the right side of the road and to the considerably challenging driving conditions of the Amalfi coast. I have to admit,they are probably correct !
7.2
ColinSeptember 27, 2017
Friendly counter staff. No hard sell on upgrade or insurance. Exact car requested.
Nothing!
9.2
September 27, 2017
I asked for a FIAT 500X and got a 500L instead. They said it was the same category. For me those cars are not similar... It would be nice in the future to know what cars are considered the same category.
7.6
September 27, 2017
Friendliness of staff, condition of car, trust of staff
Time taken to pick up
8.8
September 27, 2017
Helpful staff
Scratches and scuffs all over car body
6.8
September 26, 2017
Time it took to collect car
7.8
September 26, 2017
Confusion among staff over what vehicle we were having and where the keys were. A lot of chit chat between staff while dealing with us
6.6
September 26, 2017
Too long waiting fir car.in office
7.0
September 26, 2017
Documentation that we received from the desk staff was in italian language(no english version).
7.4
DietrichSeptember 25, 2017
friendly and helpful staff at pick up and drop off swift and efficient process
8.2
September 25, 2017
Service was good. To be picky operators should be more flexible in their job role and more customer focused/friendly
I had a Volvo V40 which was good car but I booked because I had a wedding to attend and I wanted the Giulietta to represent me. So considering that I booked so early I would suggest to ensure the car represented at the time of the contract.
7.2
PeterSeptember 25, 2017
Good car, clean and enough space for us.
Drop off location poorly indicated. We had some stress dropping off and getting into the airport. Airport needs clearer rental car markings or show it on paperwork. Took time to find P5 when there wasn't one.
6.8
PaulSeptember 25, 2017
The extrem kindness of the drop off personal
8.8
September 25, 2017
Car was good value
Didn't do a joint inspection for damage when I collected the car. Car just left outside in the street double parked. I discovered it had some minor damage that was not documented and I then was concerned I would be blamed for. Drop off point at airport was very difficult to locate.
6.6
September 25, 2017
drop off
Car was not very clean, windscreen wash was almost empty pick up queue was too long, and only one person was on the desk for over 10 mins
6.2
DmitrySeptember 21, 2017
Fast and nice service, car in good condition
A bit strange air conditioning behavior, the rest is fine
6.8
DavidSeptember 20, 2017
Very easy to locate rental desk. Car rental park at a short walking distance immediately outside the airport. Car return very simple;well signposted car return area and there was an agent in the carpark to check car immediately and issue receipt so we didn't have to go to the rental desk inside the terminal. All staff very friendly and informative.
Nothing we didn't like.
9.2
ChristopherSeptember 20, 2017
Very modern well equipped car
Return shuttle to airport not efficient. I walked to terminal after giving up waiting for a shuttle bus
8.0
KestutisSeptember 20, 2017
The car was new and in good condition, Budget staff was helpful and efficient
Budget provided car larger than I wanted and we had problems when parking it on small streets in Italy.
8.0
DavidSeptember 20, 2017
Everyone was so helpful
Nothing
6.8
September 19, 2017
Cost was competitive. Car was ideal for our requirements. Ran well. Fuel efficient.
Staff at Budget not helpful. Desk was understaffed with only two available. 6 clients were queuing behind me. After office hours return of car was not explained or easy to achieve.
6.6
PhilippeSeptember 19, 2017
good accessibility of the counter, nice car
limited extras (no reverse radar, no satnav on an intermediate car) car was not clean lots of damage not reported
7.0
September 19, 2017
Easy to pick up
Dents of car should have been shown on contract
6.2
AdrianSeptember 19, 2017
Extremely friendly staff. Didn't have the car ordered in stock but ultimately swapped it out for a nicer model
8.0
September 18, 2017
Price of the full insurance.
8.2
September 17, 2017
Airport location, staff and car.
Not having the car inspected upon return, had to leave key with staff in the airport terminal.
7.8
ALEKSEYSeptember 16, 2017
New clean car.
Got the car bigger than requested, so there were problems parking it.
7.6
September 15, 2017
Everything was fine
8.4
ChrisSeptember 15, 2017
Really wanted a Fiat 500, but got a Fiat Panda, not quite the same style!
6.6
September 15, 2017
The rented car was clean and efficient. Getting it and giving it back was efficient. I went around the car and noted several more small scratches and the agent noted them on the rental agreement.
It wasn't the car I wanted to have and I would have preferred a vehicle the same size (Ford Fiesta) rather than the C3 Picasso which might technically be the same class but came across a lot larger and we needed a smaller car as we were going to the Amalfi coast. The agent said that there were no alternatives available.
6.8
DarrenSeptember 15, 2017
Staff good at counter and informative
Only 1 staff member at pick up point covering three car hire firms. Very tight car park for hire cars and larger vans
6.0
CristianSeptember 15, 2017
Helpfulness of the counter staff
Too far from the airport exit gate
8.0
RobertSeptember 15, 2017
Had bother with credit card.
The time it took at the budget desk.
7.8
September 14, 2017
Good service
Nothing
8.4
September 14, 2017
Good staff - friendly. Quick. Car correct and clean.
8.8
StuartSeptember 14, 2017
Ticket number to determine who was to be served next at pick up counter in airport. No hard sell of waiver insurance!
Didn't immediately realise we had to take a ticket at pick up counter in airport. Needs a sign. A lack of signage on approach to airport indicating the directions to the drop off point. (we went through barrier to drop off at terminal!)
8.8
satyaSeptember 13, 2017
Nice car
You don't know the car model till you walk there
8.2
September 13, 2017
The car was new, with GPS included.
The cost of extra driver it was a bit too high.
9.4
BrianSeptember 13, 2017
Excellent customer service, helpful and just a lot of fun. Thank you for that! Brian
NA
8.2
IuliaSeptember 13, 2017
Great money/quality deal. Fast pick up of the car. The counter desk was quick. The car was in good conditions, only 14K km.
8.6
September 13, 2017
Rental cars app Easy booking process Navigation included
Car smelled very bad; Poor English of desk employee; Tank wasn't full.
5.4
CieranSeptember 13, 2017
Time to wait at counter
6.2
September 12, 2017
People were very friendly, spoke good English. The upgrade was great!
When my car broke down, it was difficult and took long to get hold of Budget Assistance.
7.0
September 12, 2017
All is fine
7.0
September 12, 2017
Staff didn't try to pressurise me into buying extra insurance Budget is the only company that I will use in the future having tried 4 others
Nothing
9.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Italy
Very good
7.71163 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Italy