Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Iceland

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in Iceland and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

TimothyNovember 4, 2017
Great service and clean car.
7.8
September 12, 2017
Very good shuttle service in Reykjavik.
Hard to find Hertz office at Keflavik because there were dropped off cars everywhere.
7.8
RobinJune 26, 2017
Everything
7.6
gordonJune 18, 2017
Quick to get car
A bit dirty on boot
6.2
June 9, 2017
Nice reliable car, friendly service
no issues
8.8
PaulMay 30, 2017
Good service, easy pick up.
Drop off could be easier to find. Long line to collect the rental.
7.0
KevanMay 29, 2017
Easy, fuss free. Good car, comfortable and reasonably economical. The rep was happy and helpful.
Usual delay in paperwork, selling me extra stuff I did not really want. A new car with lots of buttons we had no idea what they did or the time to study the massive car manual to find out. I would have liked a quick tour of the car before I drove off.
8.6
May 22, 2017
The new person at drop off service. Too inexperienced, I risked to miss my pláne
6.6
May 18, 2017
Efficiency of service
Would have preferred to receive the exact model booked. Car was not really clean.
7.4
CamillaMay 1, 2017
Car was very easy to drive
We did not have a personal car briefing - so did not know how to start the car, where to find the petrol cap release, and how to open the boot (we subsequently found that the boot mechanism was faulty).
7.6
April 19, 2017
The information. In your chat ( rentalcars) inform that I needed a Passaport for my renting. And it's not necessari at all. We travel with our identity card (Shengen). I didn't had passaport. It caused a trouble until I e-mailed Hetz and told me that passport was not required.
9.0
April 19, 2017
Staff was friendly and helped us out with our small children. They even rushed to bring us something we had forgotten in the car. Excellent customer service!
8.2
April 17, 2017
The nearby options to fill the tank: almost none!!
7.8
AlanMarch 30, 2017
I liked the car I got and how it drove,it was very comfortable over long journeys. The diesel sportage auto was economic over the long journeys.
The cost of hiring such a car for one person is high. The extra cost of a windscreen repair when leaving the car back.
7.8
JanMarch 22, 2017
Found it very simple to book. And very pleasant staff.
8.2
PhilipFebruary 25, 2017
The staff were very helpful and kindly gave me a ride back to my hotel after taking the car back just as a big storm was rolling in.
7.8
February 22, 2017
Shuttle back to our hotel. Was available both ways but did not realise
9.0
DavidFebruary 21, 2017
After having a poor experience with hertz 2 years ago I had my fingers crossed this time. because I took out your full cover policy it avoided all the usual up sell.All went well
8.0
jamesFebruary 14, 2017
perfect size for the trip, good studded tyres.
could have been taken to the car with luggage rather than track it down
8.6
January 3, 2017
Very good car with everything as described, The staff is very helpful and quick. It took me no more than 10 minutes to finish pick up and drop off. great experience overall.
Literally nothing.
9.6
DelmerDecember 30, 2016
Staff were very friendly and courteous both at pick up and at drop off. Car was not what we expected, a Kia rather than a Toyota, but it did the job perfectly.
Nothing
8.2
November 4, 2016
Very friendly service
I had to go and check the vehicle with all my luggage...
9.4
September 14, 2016
Friendly staff. Nice car
Big queue after long journey, waiting to pick up car. To be fair to staff, three flights had landed at the same time.
8.2
NicholasAugust 30, 2016
Rental cars saved us a lot of money on extra insurance that Hertz would have charged us for - we were already covered with Rentalcars.
8.4
August 2, 2016
Service of staff and model of car
Exorbitant price
8.0
June 6, 2016
Helpful staff. car was exactly as expected
A local map would have been useful.
9.2
June 6, 2016
All good
9.0
GiovanniJune 2, 2016
They gave us an automatic rather than a manual! But they changed the car the next day and gave us a bigger model!
8.8
May 30, 2016
The staff was very helpfull and took care of the problems that arose when I picked up the first car, which turned out to have electrical problems. I have evaluated the second car, since the first one was substituted.
The car I was given at first was not clean and it had electrical problems, so I was given a new car. But why had they not cleaned the first car and why had they not seen the problem, which was obvious.
8.2
May 25, 2016
We got a smaller car which made the transportation of the luggage difficult and still paid the same price.
7.0
May 10, 2016
seasy
nothing
9.4
April 25, 2016
Ease of booking and collecting car
Staff at the drop off were slow and ignored us when we arrived. They also failed to tell us there was a bus that dropped customers to the airport. It drove straight past us!
8.6
CarlApril 10, 2016
The car was the right size and accommodated 5 adults comfortably. It dealt with the conditions well
When we picked the car up the directions to where it was parked were poor. The assistant forgot to give us a ticket to get out of the car park. We had to return to the desk so we could leave the airport
6.4
April 5, 2016
Helpful staff and the car suited us perfectly and was economical. Will definitely use Hertz again next time we are in Iceland.
9.2
March 16, 2016
the tyre pressure light came up
9.0
JamesMarch 14, 2016
Very Good
8.6
AmitMarch 7, 2016
Pick-up and Drop-off was seamless. I would certainly use Hertz again. Included a 1-min shuttle back to the terminal... saved us pushing suitcases through a long car-park.
9.2
NathanFebruary 27, 2016
Great service, awesome car. It was excellent in the Iceland weather.
8.8
RozanneFebruary 24, 2016
EXCELLENT customer service on pick up and drop off. Helpful, professional and friendly staff. They impart their knowledge of Iceland, explain the insurance limitations clearly and carefully. They have time for their customers. Really excellent customer service.
There wasn't anything poor, bad or even satisfactory about this car hire experience. It was good, very good or excellent.
8.4
ChristineJanuary 1, 2016
Very clean car. Metal spikes on tyres.
7.8
FrancisNovember 30, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff at pick up and drop off. Good quality car with built in sat nav which worked extremely well everywhere we travelled
8.0
GarethOctober 21, 2015
Lift to the airport fast service
No issues
9.0
July 27, 2015
Nice staff. Right car.
The car wasnt ready when arriving. The tires neded air.
6.8
vincentMay 3, 2015
friendly and accomodating staff
9.2
April 27, 2015
All good
8.8
March 30, 2015
I wasn't sure if the car had snow tyres
8.6
simonMarch 24, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff, when I picked up the car it had a chip on the windscreen that I didn't notice until a mile out of the airport due to bad weather. I took a photo with my phone and the staff dealt with the issue quickly and efficiently resulting in no charge to me. This was also the best condition rental car I have ever had despite its 35K km on the clock,
8.8
March 20, 2015
Friendliness and efficiency of rental staff. The document pack with useful information.
8.6
March 17, 2015
Great car, perfect for the conditions
Requested SATNAV, counter staff were not aware and we had to pay extra
8.4
AaronFebruary 6, 2015
It was faultless throughout
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Iceland
Excellent
8.03333 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings