Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Iceland

Read customer reviews on Hertz in Iceland and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

DavidFebruary 21, 2017
After having a poor experience with hertz 2 years ago I had my fingers crossed this time. because I took out your full cover policy it avoided all the usual up sell.All went well
8.0
jamesFebruary 14, 2017
perfect size for the trip, good studded tyres.
could have been taken to the car with luggage rather than track it down
8.6
January 3, 2017
Very good car with everything as described, The staff is very helpful and quick. It took me no more than 10 minutes to finish pick up and drop off. great experience overall.
Literally nothing.
9.6
DelmerDecember 30, 2016
Staff were very friendly and courteous both at pick up and at drop off. Car was not what we expected, a Kia rather than a Toyota, but it did the job perfectly.
Nothing
8.2
November 4, 2016
Very friendly service
I had to go and check the vehicle with all my luggage...
9.4
September 14, 2016
Friendly staff. Nice car
Big queue after long journey, waiting to pick up car. To be fair to staff, three flights had landed at the same time.
8.2
NicholasAugust 30, 2016
Rental cars saved us a lot of money on extra insurance that Hertz would have charged us for - we were already covered with Rentalcars.
8.4
August 2, 2016
Service of staff and model of car
Exorbitant price
8.0
June 6, 2016
Helpful staff. car was exactly as expected
A local map would have been useful.
9.2
June 6, 2016
All good
9.0
GiovanniJune 2, 2016
They gave us an automatic rather than a manual! But they changed the car the next day and gave us a bigger model!
8.8
May 30, 2016
The staff was very helpfull and took care of the problems that arose when I picked up the first car, which turned out to have electrical problems. I have evaluated the second car, since the first one was substituted.
The car I was given at first was not clean and it had electrical problems, so I was given a new car. But why had they not cleaned the first car and why had they not seen the problem, which was obvious.
8.2
May 25, 2016
We got a smaller car which made the transportation of the luggage difficult and still paid the same price.
7.0
May 10, 2016
seasy
nothing
9.4
April 25, 2016
Ease of booking and collecting car
Staff at the drop off were slow and ignored us when we arrived. They also failed to tell us there was a bus that dropped customers to the airport. It drove straight past us!
8.6
CarlApril 10, 2016
The car was the right size and accommodated 5 adults comfortably. It dealt with the conditions well
When we picked the car up the directions to where it was parked were poor. The assistant forgot to give us a ticket to get out of the car park. We had to return to the desk so we could leave the airport
6.4
April 5, 2016
Helpful staff and the car suited us perfectly and was economical. Will definitely use Hertz again next time we are in Iceland.
9.2
March 16, 2016
the tyre pressure light came up
9.0
JamesMarch 14, 2016
Very Good
8.6
AmitMarch 7, 2016
Pick-up and Drop-off was seamless. I would certainly use Hertz again. Included a 1-min shuttle back to the terminal... saved us pushing suitcases through a long car-park.
9.2
NathanFebruary 27, 2016
Great service, awesome car. It was excellent in the Iceland weather.
8.8
RozanneFebruary 24, 2016
EXCELLENT customer service on pick up and drop off. Helpful, professional and friendly staff. They impart their knowledge of Iceland, explain the insurance limitations clearly and carefully. They have time for their customers. Really excellent customer service.
There wasn't anything poor, bad or even satisfactory about this car hire experience. It was good, very good or excellent.
8.4
ChristineJanuary 1, 2016
Very clean car. Metal spikes on tyres.
7.8
FrancisNovember 30, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff at pick up and drop off. Good quality car with built in sat nav which worked extremely well everywhere we travelled
8.0
GarethOctober 21, 2015
Lift to the airport fast service
No issues
9.0
July 27, 2015
Nice staff. Right car.
The car wasnt ready when arriving. The tires neded air.
6.8
vincentMay 3, 2015
friendly and accomodating staff
9.2
April 27, 2015
All good
8.8
March 30, 2015
I wasn't sure if the car had snow tyres
8.6
simonMarch 24, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff, when I picked up the car it had a chip on the windscreen that I didn't notice until a mile out of the airport due to bad weather. I took a photo with my phone and the staff dealt with the issue quickly and efficiently resulting in no charge to me. This was also the best condition rental car I have ever had despite its 35K km on the clock,
8.8
March 20, 2015
Friendliness and efficiency of rental staff. The document pack with useful information.
8.6
March 17, 2015
Great car, perfect for the conditions
Requested SATNAV, counter staff were not aware and we had to pay extra
8.4
AaronFebruary 6, 2015
It was faultless throughout
9.0
StephenNovember 11, 2014
Great service & car for a fair price
8.666666666666666
October 28, 2014
Efficient and helpful staff who provided both solid advice and were very flexible.
8.222222222222221
October 23, 2014
Counter staff at both ends of the hire. We absolutely loved the Mercedes 4-matic that we had, and Hertz were spot on to say we should consider a 4x4 as the snow we encountered on our way to the glaciers was almost like home it was so bad, but we loved it really as the Mercedes handled just as well as my Audi Quattro A4 Allroad, if not better. Our whole Hertz experience was brilliant and we would definitely use and recommend Hertz in the future wherever we go now. Thank you so much.
Nothing. Please read the 'what you did like' comments and see the tick list above. 100% satisfied.
10.0
KatjaMay 19, 2014
Everything, staff was great, car was almost brand new, I was very happy because we didn't have any problems on the road and with the insurance. Thanks, you are great team.
10.0
April 22, 2014
Good car, good service, good price.
8.222222222222221
LauraMarch 24, 2014
Overall good experience and efficient service.
8.222222222222221
February 27, 2014
Fast and very friendly delivery by the lady at the airport.
9.11111111111111
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Iceland
Excellent
8.35 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings