Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Iceland

Find great prices with Avis in Iceland, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Search for Car Hire

Sun 25 Jun 2017
Choose Pick-up Date
10
00
Wed 28 Jun 2017
Choose Drop-off Date
10
00
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:100+

7.725

Why use Avis?

  • People are impressed by how clean Avis cars are
  • Dropping a car off with Avis is quick and easy
  • Avis staff have a real reputation for efficiency

Ratings for Avis in Iceland

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.1
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.2
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    6.1
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    8.5
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.7
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.2
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.1

Popular Locations

Reviews of Avis in Iceland

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Reykjavik Downtown 26 April 2017
The car. That it had only 800 kms. On it. The wait at pick-up That I was not offered snow tyres. I could've used them.
7.2
Anonymous Keflavik International Airport 17 April 2017
It was a great car It has scratches and dents on it
8.0
Anonymous Keflavik International Airport 26 March 2017
The staff is very friendly. Waiting time to get the car is too long. I have to wait for more than an hour to get the car. The rented GPS is not working.
6.4
Anonymous Keflavik International Airport 20 March 2017
Free WiFi Computer problems at the pick up desk
9.4
Anonymous Keflavik International Airport 27 February 2017
Desk associate at pick up was very helpful and brought the car around to the terminal for me Windshield wipers didn't work, was indicated on the sign-out sheet, was very hazardous in rainy weather conditions
7.8
Shane Keflavik International Airport 14 January 2017
Great car and service from Avis. Fuel discount card supplied. A little slow when picking up and returning car.
8.2
Anonymous Keflavik International Airport 12 November 2016
Booked a manual got an automatic
6.2
Anonymous Keflavik International Airport 30 October 2016
Very friendly rental staff on pick up. Good standard of vehicle and glad we chose a 4x4!! Having to hand the car back and fly back to the UK!!!
8.6
Anonymous Keflavik International Airport 28 October 2016
Easy to book, helpful when changes needed I didn't get the car I wanted and I think it was less rough car than the one I booked
7.2
Anonymous Keflavik International Airport 12 October 2016
Friendly staff Only one member of staff at the collection desk, and he was under pressure. There was a long queue of not very happy customers. Tyre pressure warning light was on when we got the car, all the tyres at the wrong pressure. The morning after collecting the car, we noticed a cracked mirror, which was very annoying.
6.0

Top Companies in Iceland

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Orange Car Rental car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.6 Ratings: 226
2 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.24286 Ratings: 445
3 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.21667 Ratings: 119
4 Thrifty car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.08333 Ratings: 3285
5 Enterprise car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.06667 Ratings: 157
See all companies in Iceland