Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Iceland

Find great prices with Avis in Iceland, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Thu 19 Oct 2017
Choose Pick-up Date
Sun 22 Oct 2017
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:250+

7.15

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Iceland is quick and easy
  • We work hard to find you the best prices - book with us and get the best price on a Avis rental in Iceland, guaranteed.
  • Book Avis car hire in Iceland through Rentalcars.com and you can amend your booking for free.

Ratings for Avis in Iceland

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    6.4
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    7.2
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    6.2
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    8.2
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    7.9
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    7.4
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    7.5

Popular Locations

Reviews of Avis in Iceland

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Reykjavik Downtown 24 September 2017
The returning at saturday night was a bit poorly advised. Other than that, no complaints. Thank you Avis!
7.2
Anonymous Reykjavik Domestic Airport 26 August 2017
The car was very easy to drive, light and responsive. It spends very little gas per mile and is overall very comfortable. The seats are situated low on the floor. Also there is not much room for luggage, which was fine for a couple, but not for people with big luggage.
7.4
Peter Reykjavik Downtown 24 July 2017
Pick up was good...Avis rep picked us up from hotel. When telling us Full to Full was requirement, we were not told that payment by CC in Iceland for petrol was by pin number if you use a credit card....this resulted in us not being able to refill the tank as the petrol station we were recommended didnt have staff and in HK, we sign for CC usage. So we were charged for the petrol by Avis
6.8
Chi Keflavik International Airport 01 July 2017
Staff speaks very good English, speedy service, a bit long queue but could see staff worked hard and efficient to shorten the waiting time Recommended 'sand and ash insurance' cover by Avis staff, which I accepted on counter, but found out later that sand and ash impact is very unlikely in June, regret straight away
8.4
Anonymous Reykjavik Downtown 26 April 2017
The car. That it had only 800 kms. On it. The wait at pick-up That I was not offered snow tyres. I could've used them.
7.2
Anonymous Keflavik International Airport 17 April 2017
It was a great car It has scratches and dents on it
8.0
Anonymous Keflavik International Airport 26 March 2017
The staff is very friendly. Waiting time to get the car is too long. I have to wait for more than an hour to get the car. The rented GPS is not working.
6.4
Anonymous Keflavik International Airport 20 March 2017
Free WiFi Computer problems at the pick up desk
9.4
Anonymous Keflavik International Airport 27 February 2017
Desk associate at pick up was very helpful and brought the car around to the terminal for me Windshield wipers didn't work, was indicated on the sign-out sheet, was very hazardous in rainy weather conditions
7.8
Shane Keflavik International Airport 14 January 2017
Great car and service from Avis. Fuel discount card supplied. A little slow when picking up and returning car.
8.2

Top Companies in Iceland

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Orange Car Rental car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.73333 Ratings: 295
2 Thrifty car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.11667 Ratings: 3624
3 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.1 Ratings: 158
4 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.0 Ratings: 469
5 Enterprise car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.85 Ratings: 135
See all companies in Iceland