Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Iceland

Find great prices with Avis in Iceland, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Search for Car Hire

Sun 26 Feb 2017
Choose Pick-up Date
10
00
Wed 1 Mar 2017
Choose Drop-off Date
10
00
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:100+

7.375

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis is quick and easy
  • Avis staff have a real reputation for efficiency
  • We work hard to find you the best prices - book with us and get the best price on a Avis rental, guaranteed.

Ratings for Avis in Iceland

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    6.8
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.1
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    6.1
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    8.1
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    7.7
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    7.4
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    7.7

Popular Locations

Reviews of Avis in Iceland

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Shane Keflavik International Airport 14 January 2017
Great car and service from Avis. Fuel discount card supplied. A little slow when picking up and returning car.
8.2
Anonymous Keflavik International Airport 12 November 2016
Booked a manual got an automatic
6.2
Anonymous Keflavik International Airport 30 October 2016
Very friendly rental staff on pick up. Good standard of vehicle and glad we chose a 4x4!! Having to hand the car back and fly back to the UK!!!
8.6
Anonymous Keflavik International Airport 28 October 2016
Easy to book, helpful when changes needed I didn't get the car I wanted and I think it was less rough car than the one I booked
7.2
Anonymous Keflavik International Airport 12 October 2016
Friendly staff Only one member of staff at the collection desk, and he was under pressure. There was a long queue of not very happy customers. Tyre pressure warning light was on when we got the car, all the tyres at the wrong pressure. The morning after collecting the car, we noticed a cracked mirror, which was very annoying.
6.0
Anonymous Reykjavik Domestic Airport 30 April 2016
Easy to use, good value for money. Few bumps and scrapes on the car which we had to point out to them before leaving.
8.0
David Reykjavik Domestic Airport 13 April 2016
Disappointed spec - expected a vw polo The satnav didn't work - after an hr driving around Reyjavik trying to find our way to our destination we had no choice but to drive all the way back to the airport (45km each way) to swap for a working SN. This was hugely irritating as it ate into our holiday time and wasted petrol. The staff were v helpful and did apologise.
6.4
David Keflavik International Airport 19 August 2015
Hassle free drop off Sales nature of pickup Car had flooded foot wells upon pickup
6.4
Anonymous Reykjavik Downtown 18 August 2015
Nice staff. Marek very helpful. nothing
8.8
Anonymous Reykjavik Domestic Airport 03 August 2015
Easy booking facilities. Good pick up and deliver service As by google maps two Avis centres were situated at the airport, I went to the wrong side of the airfield first.
7.6

Top Companies in Iceland

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Orange Car Rental car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.75 Ratings: 116
2 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.35 Ratings: 381
3 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.35 Ratings: 94
4 Thrifty car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.16667 Ratings: 3118
5 Enterprise car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.13333 Ratings: 155
See all companies in Iceland