Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Iceland

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo in Iceland and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

NatalliaNovember 8, 2017
staff was very friendly, there was easy to rent a car, there was a nice hall to wait a airport shuttle.
everything was good.
8.8
October 22, 2017
Relatively new tyres with spikes for winter driving
Change of model to a similar one without prior notice
7.2
RichardOctober 16, 2017
All very easy and straightforward. Great little car and helpful friendly service. Would definitely recommend and use again!!
8.0
RoryOctober 13, 2017
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Made genuine conversation and all information was made clear.
8.2
TomSeptember 10, 2017
It was very hassle free. People were friendly.
8.4
ClintonSeptember 2, 2017
Great car, very spacious as had an upgrade. We had an upgrade because the main lights did not work on the first car we were offered. Luckily we checked the lights before driving off. Also when we dropped the car off at 4am, it was all very quick, and the staff on duty phoned the courtesy bus driver to come and pick us up.
Car was not checked prior to rental as we ourselves found that the lights did not work on the first car we were offered. Also that car had lots of dents.
8.0
August 27, 2017
Comfortable renting
Navigation should be included in every car.
6.0
August 24, 2017
good car condition
shortage of counter staff
6.8
DanielAugust 24, 2017
Very friendly and got exactly what we wanted. Lovely car
No fault of Alamo/Enterprise just prices in Iceland are eye watering
8.2
EvanAugust 23, 2017
Audi A6 as a pleasure to drive
Nothing
7.6
August 19, 2017
An american couple that took more than an hour arguing about everything ( insurance gps etc etc ) And has put everyone waiting for them to finally leave with the car Not anyone's fault just the couple
7.4
August 11, 2017
quickly for pick up and drop off the car. the car situation is good.
8.2
ThomasAugust 8, 2017
Nice friendly staff
8.6
EnricoAugust 7, 2017
We appreciated a lot the professionality, the kindness and the availability of the employees at the counter. We'd recommend for sure.
Nothing.
9.2
August 4, 2017
Friendly staff, also fast
I booked VW Golf but i got KIA Ceed
7.8
KumaranJuly 29, 2017
Car was in excellent condition Got an upgrade
Nothing in particular
7.0
JorgeJuly 26, 2017
The service I received
The car I got was not very confortable (Kia Rio)
8.6
RobertaJuly 17, 2017
Price
9.0
AllanJuly 12, 2017
Fairly efficient given how busy the airport was. Did not oversell insurance having heard I had the Rentalcars cover. Drop off very quick.
Car was fairly high mileage and the service light came on during rental. If I had been hiring for more than one day would have asked for an alternate.
7.2
NicholasJuly 11, 2017
Nothing, all good except high cost.
9.0
RomeoJuly 10, 2017
Staff & cars are excellent!
Nothing
7.0
NigelJuly 6, 2017
Outstanding Staff
9.4
JurjenJune 28, 2017
Great staff
Long waiting times
7.0
SylvesterJune 22, 2017
Prompt friendly service and an automatic vehicle
Not much
8.8
ZviJune 22, 2017
Almost everything,helping staff, good car.
Too much waiting time in line at pick-up. They need more reresenttives at "rush hours"
7.8
June 15, 2017
The car was in very good condition. The car'd class was higher, instead of toyota Yaris i recieved Toyota Auris.
the GPS worked not good
9.2
June 8, 2017
good services
9.4
LeslieMay 29, 2017
Courteous staff, Tried to be as quick as they could but seemed understaffed. Car was is excellent condition.
The check-in time was a little long. An additional person would have helped the process.
8.2
May 23, 2017
Car was a bit old and making some noises
8.6
May 16, 2017
Great service, great car.
Nothing
9.2
May 16, 2017
Got sat-nav upgrade free.
Didn't get the car I paid for.
7.6
EmilyMay 1, 2017
Last minute need for a car and they were asked to accommodate me! Even gave me a free vehicle upgrade. Very easy to check in & out at the desk. Highly recommend!
9.0
April 12, 2017
The service and the car conditions are very good.
A waiting time for shuttle to pick and drop from and to the airport.
7.0
March 5, 2017
Really good service
Deposit has not been paid back yet. 1 week
9.0
January 11, 2017
Super friendly staff and GPS included even though I did not select that at the time of rental.
8.4
OLIMPIADecember 14, 2016
everything was OK
8.8
DaoudaDecember 5, 2016
im vers happy with your service and the price :)
8.4
November 22, 2016
Tablet-enabled contracting was good.
Signage on the building only indicated Enterprise (and not Alamo or National). It confused many customers who had to ask where to go for Alamo or National.
7.4
TanyaNovember 7, 2016
the car was great, drove well and in great condition. Very comfortable and staff were very nice to deal with
the only issue I had was that there was no signs at the airport for Alamo so it took us 30minutes of walking around to find out that they were located at Enterprise - signing needs to be put up or we should of been told this as details for collection
8.0
NealeNovember 5, 2016
Quite easy to sort
No explaination of speeds and driving requirements. No map. No parcel shelf.
6.4
RobertOctober 17, 2016
Diesel was very economical. Heated seats were especially nice after being out in the cold all day.
I'm not fond of Toyota ergonomics, but I suppose that's just me.
7.8
October 7, 2016
Friendly staff
9.6
Jean-PaulSeptember 24, 2016
A really nice upgrade. friendly staff.
rather slow service at pickup
9.2
September 23, 2016
Upgrade Nice staff Early morning pick up
Alamo is in Enterprise office, is not clear.
8.4
TiborSeptember 19, 2016
New car,fast pick up and drop off.Helpful staff.
-
9.2
DianaSeptember 18, 2016
Helpful friendly staff. Efficient service. Good value for money.
9.0
September 14, 2016
The car uses LOW FUEL but managed fine to keep traffic.
car's steering wheel were smeared with something so it was nice and watch but it was slippery as soap ,it is not good !
8.8
August 28, 2016
We expected a Aygo, but got a beautifull VW polo
Tyre pressure was a bit to low. Did you check that before we got the cae?
7.4
July 10, 2016
it was a very short rental. I liked everything.
All was fine.
9.8
June 26, 2016
Pick up from airport
Nil
7.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Iceland
Very good
7.9 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings