Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Iceland

Read customer reviews on Alamo in Iceland and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

March 5, 2017
Really good service
Deposit has not been paid back yet. 1 week
9.0
January 11, 2017
Super friendly staff and GPS included even though I did not select that at the time of rental.
8.4
OLIMPIADecember 14, 2016
everything was OK
8.8
DaoudaDecember 5, 2016
im vers happy with your service and the price :)
8.4
November 22, 2016
Tablet-enabled contracting was good.
Signage on the building only indicated Enterprise (and not Alamo or National). It confused many customers who had to ask where to go for Alamo or National.
7.4
TanyaNovember 7, 2016
the car was great, drove well and in great condition. Very comfortable and staff were very nice to deal with
the only issue I had was that there was no signs at the airport for Alamo so it took us 30minutes of walking around to find out that they were located at Enterprise - signing needs to be put up or we should of been told this as details for collection
8.0
NealeNovember 5, 2016
Quite easy to sort
No explaination of speeds and driving requirements. No map. No parcel shelf.
6.4
RobertOctober 17, 2016
Diesel was very economical. Heated seats were especially nice after being out in the cold all day.
I'm not fond of Toyota ergonomics, but I suppose that's just me.
7.8
October 7, 2016
Friendly staff
9.6
Jean-PaulSeptember 24, 2016
A really nice upgrade. friendly staff.
rather slow service at pickup
9.2
September 23, 2016
Upgrade Nice staff Early morning pick up
Alamo is in Enterprise office, is not clear.
8.4
TiborSeptember 19, 2016
New car,fast pick up and drop off.Helpful staff.
-
9.2
DianaSeptember 18, 2016
Helpful friendly staff. Efficient service. Good value for money.
9.0
September 14, 2016
The car uses LOW FUEL but managed fine to keep traffic.
car's steering wheel were smeared with something so it was nice and watch but it was slippery as soap ,it is not good !
8.8
August 28, 2016
We expected a Aygo, but got a beautifull VW polo
Tyre pressure was a bit to low. Did you check that before we got the cae?
7.4
July 10, 2016
it was a very short rental. I liked everything.
All was fine.
9.8
June 26, 2016
Pick up from airport
Nil
7.8
PhilipJune 23, 2016
Free coffee
8.4
ChungJune 12, 2016
The staff was very helpful when we returned the car
We had waited sometime for the representative to pick us up to the office. Feeling neglected.
7.6
PaulMay 7, 2016
Automatic
8.6
April 30, 2016
Car was spacious.
Model was not the one I chose. I received a Renault Scenic. I was under the impression from staff that it would have been an ordeal to swap out the cars for the VW Golf I had requested.
7.6
April 26, 2016
We had to call to get collected from airport and the Harmon did not work but we had to pay for it
7.0
davidApril 11, 2016
Friendly staff. Waited 5 min for rep to arrive from desk just outside departures but he was very friendly and helpful. Nice to have an upgrade to skoda Octavia as more room for 4 of us
Nithing
8.0
March 28, 2016
Ease of car shuttle and pick up of car
Only one member of staff dealt with car returns in the early morning which caused a queue of customers all of which were anxious in getting there flights back home . Two members of staff should be on hand to deal with early car returns not one person.
7.8
March 15, 2016
Good staff. A few trivial dings on the car but interior was impeccable.
8.4
JamesFebruary 7, 2016
Friendly staff
Tyres were not suited to icy conditions, most people in Iceland fit studded tyres for a good reason, this should be a standard option for all cars in the winter to ensure the cars are safe.
7.6
February 2, 2016
No pushy staff trying to get you to buy extras
8.4
November 10, 2015
Very efficient service to return the car and very value for money compared to other options!
Representative was 20 minutes late
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Iceland
Excellent
7.95 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings