Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

IOM Rent a Car logo - rentalcars.com

IOM Rent a Car Reviews Isle Of Man

Read 50 customer reviews on IOM Rent a Car in Isle Of Man and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

December 4, 2017
Straightforward service
Had to rely on my own vehicle observation - more scratches and dents than recorded by rental Company. Had to go back and report these to the rental staff - they agreed with my observations but did not inspect themselves
7.8
November 23, 2017
Couteous, friendly service from both staff, recent model car excellent value.
9.0
November 22, 2017
Very easy to drop off.
Queue to pick it up in the morning. The petrol lottery. Will it have much petrol in or won't it.
8.4
November 12, 2017
Very quick and easy.
8.0
November 10, 2017
Good value
I though the fuel was in booking price not extra Was hassle trying to locate a code from dvla re points/convictions. I don’t know my Nat ins no but thank goodness had my diary with me otherwise I’d have struggled.surely something like that would be better being asked when making your booking online as you’re more likely to have that info to hand
8.0
ArthurOctober 30, 2017
Ease of picking up and dropping off.
Bit confusing as the name on my invoice was not showing on any of the 3 desks.
9.0
October 24, 2017
Good customer service. Quick..got a better car..very convenient pick up
N.a
8.0
October 22, 2017
Virtually new car - fantastic Great service all round
N.A.
9.8
October 18, 2017
Friendly Staff Quick and easy transaction
Nothing everything was fine
9.2
MichaelOctober 18, 2017
It was a good condition Ford Fiesta
7.0
October 2, 2017
The girl made sure I had the car with the most fuel. It was a lovely nippy and roomy car we were delighted with it.
It's hard finding a car in an unlit car park
9.0
September 30, 2017
Car was in good condition, desk personnel were friendly and helpful.
Paying, ha ha. On this occasion I cannot think of a negative as it was a very positive experience.
7.8
September 29, 2017
I would rather have started with a full tank of fuel and returned full.
9.0
PeterSeptember 29, 2017
Nothing to dislike
8.8
September 24, 2017
UPGRADE
CAR HADN'T BEEN VALETED AND WAS DIRTY ON THE OUTSIDE
7.6
DorothySeptember 15, 2017
I have used this car hire company in the past so knew from experience how easy everything was. The car I hired (4 door Ford Fiesta) was ideal for the purpose required, ie showing 2 of my friends around the island. Will definitely use this company next time I visit the Isle of Man.
No negativity at all.
9.6
September 11, 2017
Was everything expected.
No RentalCars.com signage that I could see?
7.8
SimonSeptember 11, 2017
Fast, friendly service, no hassle, ease of booking, and cost
Nothing
9.0
September 10, 2017
The car was exactly what we needed for our holiday.
We weren't shown to the car to check for scratches/marks etc before driving away, although we were given a diagram of where they thought any marks were. We were not told where to bring the car back to although we did manage to sort that out ourselves. We were not told how to operate the car which we have experienced with other companies
8.2
September 6, 2017
Speed
Couldn't book without mobile (don't have one!) (Had to dash off and get my wife's)
8.4
September 5, 2017
Staff at airport very efficient and friendly.
The extras. Would I like to reduce the excess? £250 swipe on my credit card for some other - just in case. Run to empty policy.
8.0
malcolmSeptember 3, 2017
pick up and drop off so easy
9.4
BjarneSeptember 3, 2017
Friendly staff. Easy pick up/ delivering. Price
8.6
August 23, 2017
Brilliant service and the car was brand new and clean!
9.0
August 21, 2017
I hate the bring back empty policy - you are always stressing about buying too much fuel
7.8
August 20, 2017
New car, clean, easy to drive. Efficient and quick to process documents on pick up.
I prefer a full to full fuel policy for hire cars, not been able to get this at the Isle of Man. Desk was unattended on return of vehicle, I prefer to return car to a manned desk.
9.6
AlanAugust 20, 2017
Fuel economy. Car cutting out when stationery and starting up when clutch depressed.
The car is grossly underpowered (1000cc)
8.2
August 19, 2017
Everything, all perfect.
9.0
AndrewAugust 16, 2017
Great service. We were happy with everything. Thank you
9.4
August 16, 2017
I would prefer to have the fuel full on arrival, and to leave it full on returning it.
8.2
MichealAugust 10, 2017
Car was great
Nothing, all good
9.4
JohnAugust 6, 2017
Easy to locate and very helpful staff
9.2
STEPHENJuly 29, 2017
Very helpful staff who got me driving away in no time at all
9.0
July 27, 2017
Cars need to be checked between customers.
9.2
JosieJuly 20, 2017
Excellent service
8.8
July 16, 2017
Arrived too early for original booking, so were offered another available car in replacement. Happy to take one which had not been cleaned from an earlier rental so that we could start our holiday.
8.4
July 9, 2017
new car.a joy to drive
nothing that I can think of
8.8
SheilaJuly 6, 2017
Really liked the Fiesta. Normally use Athol Car hire but Europcat was cheaper this time and offered a better car, so very happy all round.
Slight damage to car, but not too bad.
8.2
June 27, 2017
Easy to use
8.4
FrankJune 25, 2017
Long wait in queue for pickup.
7.2
AndrewJune 22, 2017
Original supplier did not have any cars available, your staff promised to get a car for me at short notice and did so.
8.8
June 20, 2017
Staff at Ronaldsway were brilliant!!! Thank you so much.
Could have been just a little cheaper.....
9.2
June 17, 2017
Car parked very close to terminal
Screen wash empty
9.2
June 14, 2017
No issues.
Nothing
9.8
May 17, 2017
Colldction was quick helpful staff and return was dealt with very efficient
8.6
ColinMay 6, 2017
The car was very clean and gave us the space and comfort we wanted. We arrived early and the staff got the car to us as quickly as they could.
The drop off seemed disorganized. Told to just drop the keys in the box with no one available to check the car before we left.
7.8
BarrieApril 27, 2017
Excellent service from a reliable company at a good price.
9.6
April 27, 2017
Overall efficiency
Not so much didn't like as would prefer: it would be helpful to be able to pick up a full VAT receipt for the overall hire when returning the car rather than having to trawl the internet.
9.6
JackApril 21, 2017
Simple to pick up and drop off
Car wasn't available until the day after I arrived
8.8
RobertApril 18, 2017
New car which exceeded my expectations.
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
IOM Rent a Car Rating
Isle Of Man
Excellent
8.9 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Isle Of Man