Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

IOM Rent a Car logo - rentalcars.com

IOM Rent a Car Reviews Isle Of Man

Read 50 customer reviews on IOM Rent a Car in Isle Of Man and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 17, 2017
Colldction was quick helpful staff and return was dealt with very efficient
8.6
ColinMay 6, 2017
The car was very clean and gave us the space and comfort we wanted. We arrived early and the staff got the car to us as quickly as they could.
The drop off seemed disorganized. Told to just drop the keys in the box with no one available to check the car before we left.
7.8
BarrieApril 27, 2017
Excellent service from a reliable company at a good price.
9.6
April 27, 2017
Overall efficiency
Not so much didn't like as would prefer: it would be helpful to be able to pick up a full VAT receipt for the overall hire when returning the car rather than having to trawl the internet.
9.6
JackApril 21, 2017
Simple to pick up and drop off
Car wasn't available until the day after I arrived
8.8
RobertApril 18, 2017
New car which exceeded my expectations.
8.6
April 16, 2017
Easy. Good car. Friendly staff.
Nothing in this category.
9.2
April 9, 2017
All the above. Very reliable, new car.
The petrol tank did not have the stated amount of petrol in it. We had to add petrol very quickly.
8.8
EleanorApril 8, 2017
The girl at the desk was very helpful and explained everything to me as I had never hired before. I would highly recommend your service. Eleanor O' Boyle Galway Ireland
9.6
AlfMarch 24, 2017
Excellent, cannot fault the service!
10.0
March 18, 2017
Helpful staff and ease of operation
9.4
DennisDecember 13, 2016
Total customer focus throughout especially your helpful booking agent Noel
Having to give the car back
9.4
October 21, 2016
Car was nice and clean and quite new
Booking car back in no-one came out to check it
8.0
September 20, 2016
Everything
Nil
9.4
May 8, 2016
Very good
N/a
10.0
November 2, 2015
Liked the car I rented, easy to drive. Very quick and easy rental service
No comments
9.2
AnthonyOctober 27, 2015
Counter colleagues very helpful and friendly
9.0
JohnOctober 13, 2015
Everything was fine
8.0
September 30, 2015
It was a brand new car
No water in the windscreen washer bottle
8.8
September 29, 2015
friendliness of staff
9.4
August 7, 2015
Very easy to find the desk and pick up my car. As the flight was slightly delayed, this kept me on schedule for the day.
When I returned the car the desk was not manned at first. I went away to check-in and then there was someone there when I came back. A card on the desk saying that the person would be back in ?? minutes would be helpful.
9.6
DarrenAugust 3, 2015
Nice car
Time it took to pick up car, only one member of staff dealing with 5 or 6 customers . I was waiting for nearly an hour!!!
7.0
JaneJuly 31, 2015
Really good and efficient service Thank yo
9.0
StuartJuly 30, 2015
Quick and easy.
Charge for DVLA check at £12 not brought to your notice when booking, just in small print. The speed your agent got through tells me it is a money making venture and I am not impressed. Fuel: again you make on this. Why not have the vehicles full and ask to bring back full. Better for the car and more convenient for the customer. You don't offer to credit back if car returned with more than collected with. Leaves a poor state of mind from the satisfaction you are trying to achieve!
9.2
July 12, 2015
I NORMALLY DRIVE BIGGER CARS, BUT I WAS QUITE IMPRESSED WITH THE C1.
8.8
July 6, 2015
Liked the ease of hiring a car and the airport
Thought it was expensive
8.6
June 30, 2015
The fact that my deposit was not returned immediately the car was accepted as being clear of any damage or problems. If the car is accepted by your company then the deposit should be returned there and then.
8.0
MARKJune 26, 2015
Good service and value for money.
8.4
DavidJune 21, 2015
Very impressed with the Ford Feista car. It was practically new and easy to drive. First time I had hired a car and everything went smoothly.
9.4
June 14, 2015
Was a brand new car
Change dates was difficult
9.2
May 25, 2015
Small enough to get round narrow roads. Space in boot for two small bags but if we had had more luggage would have been too small.
Having to return the car empty of petrol. This meant worrying about whether one had enough petrol to get back to the airport and then leaving the car with unused but paid for petrol
6.8
May 17, 2015
The vehicle... excellent. The staff was friendly and welcoming.
I would have liked the local information to be given in a written form, (as well as verbal). E.G. The parking system, The 'time of arrival' display card, and the fuel payment system.
8.0
May 10, 2015
Good all round service
9.0
PatrickMay 8, 2015
Very quick turn around without being impersonal
nothing !
9.2
IreneMay 6, 2015
My husband is over 80 yrs of age and I had to do all the driving. Having just returned from a holiday in the Canary Islands we were able to hire a car with no age restrictions for the driver , how nice it would be it that applied in the IOM. No one on the desk when we took the car back.
7.6
May 4, 2015
Efficient, helpful staff. Decent car. Reasonable cost. The car was slightly higher spec than I was expecting.
8.6
AntonyApril 30, 2015
Quick and easy to pick car up and drop off
9.4
April 12, 2015
proximity of pick up / drop off, car reliability
took me a while to realise why the the car safety belt warning kept going off so travelled about 9 miles with infernal beeping... realised it was my hand luggage sat on passenger seat not a fault with driver safety belt. would be helpful to be warned about this!
9.8
PamelaApril 9, 2015
Cleanliness of car and no hidden costs or extrad
Car was quite underpowered especially on hilly roads
8.0
April 8, 2015
Both drivers were required to show the paper part of the driving license as well as the ID card part. This is very unusual and inconvenient as most people only carry the card part with them at all times. Our main driver was unable to drive the car due to not having his paper part with him. Damage waver costs were extortionate if paid at the desk and not in advance.
6.8
March 24, 2015
Efficient friendly no fuss service
9.6
March 1, 2015
the colour and size
9.4
howardFebruary 16, 2015
ease of locating office and no unnecessary red tape
nothing
9.0
RichardDecember 17, 2014
Very quick service
9.2
RobinDecember 10, 2014
Excellent car in top shape. With airconditioning while stated there was none.
Staff didn't know how to mount child seat. Therefor it took us quite a while to get it placed.
8.4
MarkDecember 2, 2014
Efficient service
9.4
November 11, 2014
Only a small issue, although you are asked to bring the vechicle back with as little fuel as possible, it would be nice if there was at least a quarter of a tank left, so the next person has enough fuel in the tank so the petrol alarm doesn't sound as soon as you turn the ignition on. It can't be good for the vehicle's when the tank is that empty.
10.0
sharonNovember 8, 2014
Lovely Fiesta with only a 500 miles on the clock. Great service and good value. Thank you.
9.777777777777779
October 29, 2014
Nice to be able to collect car direct from airport.
Car a bit sluggish on hills
7.333333333333333
October 24, 2014
The Fiesta was a lovely car and a nice drive
I normally drive a 1:6 so getting used to a1:25 especially going up the hills took a bit of getting used to
7.555555555555555
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
IOM Rent a Car Rating
Isle Of Man
Superb
9.1 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Isle Of Man