Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Athol Car Hire logo - rentalcars.com

Athol Car Hire Reviews Isle Of Man

Read 50 customer reviews on Athol Car Hire in Isle Of Man and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 19, 2017
Very friendly, helpful staff. Clean car ready to drive off. Could not fault the service we got.
Nothing
9.0
May 14, 2017
The service
7.6
JohnMay 9, 2017
excellent service and great value
9.0
May 4, 2017
Helpful
Expensive to add on CDW insurance
9.4
May 4, 2017
The car engine felt a little rough
8.4
April 27, 2017
Car was brand new & perfect for what I needed.
1- The tank was empty and the fuel warning light came on within 10 minutes of collecting the car. 2- By international standards, the car hire was fairly expensive; however, cheaper options (smaller cars) were available.
9.6
April 1, 2017
Very satisfied. Good car to drive and found the disc parking very good on the island.
Picking up our car in the dark we were unable to fully inspect the car until the next morning when we noticed that the nearside front had a scratch damage on it which we did not do.
8.6
KeithMarch 17, 2017
Athol Car Hire exceeded our expectations. Their desk is close to the arrival lounge and we were attended to asap. The cars are collected and returned < 2 minutes walk from airport main door. Everything is explained clearly. I like the 1/4 to 1/4 system of fuel tank, works well this way.
We stayed on the Isle of Man only five days !
8.8
March 10, 2017
ease of booking and friendly helpful staff on collection and return
no faults all good
10.0
JoanneFebruary 12, 2017
Friendly efficient staff. The car was parked a few steps away from the terminal so the pick up and drop off was quick, easy and efficient. Highly recommended!
Nothing
9.0
February 1, 2017
Car as described.
Probably the engine was a little small for going around the Isle of Man as it is quite hilly.
9.0
AllanDecember 13, 2016
Excellent service! Very helpful counter staff. The car was in great condition and performed well.
9.0
IanNovember 13, 2016
Third time rental with Athol car hire , great cars and service, highly recommended.
Taking the car back to them
9.2
BarryAugust 16, 2016
Micra struggled up the hills.
7.6
July 23, 2016
Every thing was so easy great
9.2
April 21, 2016
Good service
Nothing
9.6
April 15, 2016
Excellent service
Nothing
10.0
October 4, 2015
I prefer the fuel to be full to full not part tanks.
8.2
October 2, 2015
Car ready and waiting. Very quick and efficient.
Thought it was a bit expensive.
8.0
September 28, 2015
Very easy at the airport. Very good staff.
8.0
September 23, 2015
The car was very clean and easy to drive. It had 4 doors. The handbook was easy to find.
I have never driven a Nissan, so I did not know where things were without looking in the handbook.
9.2
CatherineSeptember 13, 2015
Nothing in particular
Having to wait for inspection
6.6
September 2, 2015
It was a great help that the office remained open until our delayed flight arrival in stark contrast to other hire companies who left their clients high & dry.
The car bore the scars of several years in the fleet.
8.2
BarrySeptember 1, 2015
Everything!
8.8
September 1, 2015
very easy in and out
BMW series 1 hard ride but that's the car no problems the car was fine
9.0
GlenysAugust 27, 2015
Staff, Car, Ease of booking, collecting and dropping off. A huge thank you to the staff at the desk, for help and understanding. Much appreciated. G. Fletcher August 2015
8.8
JamesAugust 26, 2015
The fact that I was only charged £8 for the fuel in the car rather than full tank is a sensible policy as using a full tank on IOM would be impossible.
Nothing
9.4
davidAugust 21, 2015
Very happy with car supplied nissan note
8.6
jamesAugust 20, 2015
efficient, clean car & very easy location
when we picked the car up the assistant was efficiant but not very cheerful. she didnt smile or make conversation. just did her job.
9.4
JENNIFERAugust 18, 2015
Very efficient - car was extremely clean - very quick pick up service
nothing
9.8
August 17, 2015
great car for great roads
8.4
August 17, 2015
Your service and the price. It was significantly lower than booking with the rental company directly.
Car was a bit dented and scratched. The company had a policy to return the car as empty (of fuel) as possible, which was something new for me, but OK.
8.6
August 16, 2015
Although I book a full to full fuel policy I find that this fuel policy is not operated.
9.2
August 4, 2015
The Car. It's clutch was heavy making the gear change uneven and the engine cut out was very unpredictable. I've owned 2 BMW 's and it's the worst one I've ever driven
8.0
RogerAugust 4, 2015
The staff at Athol Car Hire were helpful and professional. But please opposite!
I was asked for a deposit of £800 despite me paying yourselves £45 extra for special cover. This amount was taken from my account and therefore I did not have enough left to pay my rent on the Friday of the same week. I fiynd this out almost immediately by checking my account - Athol then said they would credit my account which took 4 days! They then wanted £59 for extra car cover. I contacted yourselves and you very quickly credited my account with the £45 for which I am most grateful. If I hadn't have taken out the £59 with Athol, they advised me that if anything happened to my car they would claim against me then it was for me to claim against yourselves. I mention this for your interest. I did find the staff at Athol, even so, helpful...........
9.2
SheilaAugust 3, 2015
The car hire man (John?) was very friendly gave me a lift back to my hotel.
9.0
ChrisAugust 1, 2015
Smell of the cleaning products
9.0
July 26, 2015
Very clean efficient car, the upgrade was great
High cost of cover for only 5 days should have been for the month. Very expensive.
8.8
HeatherJuly 26, 2015
The Nissan Micra was an excellent car for the island - not too large, easy to drive and economical
9.4
KieranJuly 24, 2015
Booking not confirmed at point of payment. Had to be confirmed after checking with supplier.
8.8
July 21, 2015
efficient service .very polite counter staff .took time to explain everything very patient .
9.2
sallyJuly 20, 2015
Excellent service thanks
9.0
July 18, 2015
Friendly welcome. Helpful information
8.2
July 16, 2015
Nice car - easy to drive
A bit of a gas guzzler
8.0
June 24, 2015
Car clean and new.
Not a good car, very noisy and not that comfortable, not nice to drive. The fuel policy was a nuisance I'd much rather collect and return full!
8.6
June 22, 2015
Easy to locate and car parked close to the airport
Counter staff were grumpy and not very welcoming
8.4
June 22, 2015
Car had fussy electric gismos.
7.0
GeoffreyMay 29, 2015
Very easy and efficient.
A few extras,insurances etc.
9.0
May 28, 2015
Speed of booking in and out and very helpful desk staff.
7.2
May 20, 2015
Terminal pick up and drop off
Nothing I can think of
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Athol Car Hire Rating
Isle Of Man
Excellent
8.75 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Isle Of Man