Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Athol Car Hire logo - rentalcars.com

Athol Car Hire Reviews Isle Of Man

Read 50 customer reviews on Athol Car Hire in Isle Of Man and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

AllanDecember 13, 2016
Excellent service! Very helpful counter staff. The car was in great condition and performed well.
9.0
IanNovember 13, 2016
Third time rental with Athol car hire , great cars and service, highly recommended.
Taking the car back to them
9.2
BarryAugust 16, 2016
Micra struggled up the hills.
7.6
July 23, 2016
Every thing was so easy great
9.2
April 21, 2016
Good service
Nothing
9.6
April 15, 2016
Excellent service
Nothing
10.0
October 4, 2015
I prefer the fuel to be full to full not part tanks.
8.2
October 2, 2015
Car ready and waiting. Very quick and efficient.
Thought it was a bit expensive.
8.0
September 28, 2015
Very easy at the airport. Very good staff.
8.0
September 23, 2015
The car was very clean and easy to drive. It had 4 doors. The handbook was easy to find.
I have never driven a Nissan, so I did not know where things were without looking in the handbook.
9.2
CatherineSeptember 13, 2015
Nothing in particular
Having to wait for inspection
6.6
September 2, 2015
It was a great help that the office remained open until our delayed flight arrival in stark contrast to other hire companies who left their clients high & dry.
The car bore the scars of several years in the fleet.
8.2
BarrySeptember 1, 2015
Everything!
8.8
September 1, 2015
very easy in and out
BMW series 1 hard ride but that's the car no problems the car was fine
9.0
GlenysAugust 27, 2015
Staff, Car, Ease of booking, collecting and dropping off. A huge thank you to the staff at the desk, for help and understanding. Much appreciated. G. Fletcher August 2015
8.8
JamesAugust 26, 2015
The fact that I was only charged £8 for the fuel in the car rather than full tank is a sensible policy as using a full tank on IOM would be impossible.
Nothing
9.4
davidAugust 21, 2015
Very happy with car supplied nissan note
8.6
jamesAugust 20, 2015
efficient, clean car & very easy location
when we picked the car up the assistant was efficiant but not very cheerful. she didnt smile or make conversation. just did her job.
9.4
JENNIFERAugust 18, 2015
Very efficient - car was extremely clean - very quick pick up service
nothing
9.8
August 17, 2015
great car for great roads
8.4
August 17, 2015
Your service and the price. It was significantly lower than booking with the rental company directly.
Car was a bit dented and scratched. The company had a policy to return the car as empty (of fuel) as possible, which was something new for me, but OK.
8.6
August 16, 2015
Although I book a full to full fuel policy I find that this fuel policy is not operated.
9.2
August 4, 2015
The Car. It's clutch was heavy making the gear change uneven and the engine cut out was very unpredictable. I've owned 2 BMW 's and it's the worst one I've ever driven
8.0
RogerAugust 4, 2015
The staff at Athol Car Hire were helpful and professional. But please opposite!
I was asked for a deposit of £800 despite me paying yourselves £45 extra for special cover. This amount was taken from my account and therefore I did not have enough left to pay my rent on the Friday of the same week. I fiynd this out almost immediately by checking my account - Athol then said they would credit my account which took 4 days! They then wanted £59 for extra car cover. I contacted yourselves and you very quickly credited my account with the £45 for which I am most grateful. If I hadn't have taken out the £59 with Athol, they advised me that if anything happened to my car they would claim against me then it was for me to claim against yourselves. I mention this for your interest. I did find the staff at Athol, even so, helpful...........
9.2
SheilaAugust 3, 2015
The car hire man (John?) was very friendly gave me a lift back to my hotel.
9.0
ChrisAugust 1, 2015
Smell of the cleaning products
9.0
July 26, 2015
Very clean efficient car, the upgrade was great
High cost of cover for only 5 days should have been for the month. Very expensive.
8.8
HeatherJuly 26, 2015
The Nissan Micra was an excellent car for the island - not too large, easy to drive and economical
9.4
KieranJuly 24, 2015
Booking not confirmed at point of payment. Had to be confirmed after checking with supplier.
8.8
July 21, 2015
efficient service .very polite counter staff .took time to explain everything very patient .
9.2
sallyJuly 20, 2015
Excellent service thanks
9.0
July 18, 2015
Friendly welcome. Helpful information
8.2
July 16, 2015
Nice car - easy to drive
A bit of a gas guzzler
8.0
June 24, 2015
Car clean and new.
Not a good car, very noisy and not that comfortable, not nice to drive. The fuel policy was a nuisance I'd much rather collect and return full!
8.6
June 22, 2015
Easy to locate and car parked close to the airport
Counter staff were grumpy and not very welcoming
8.4
June 22, 2015
Car had fussy electric gismos.
7.0
GeoffreyMay 29, 2015
Very easy and efficient.
A few extras,insurances etc.
9.0
May 28, 2015
Speed of booking in and out and very helpful desk staff.
7.2
May 20, 2015
Terminal pick up and drop off
Nothing I can think of
7.6
RichardMay 15, 2015
Counter staff fairly miserable
8.6
May 14, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff, would recommend gladly!
10.0
March 9, 2015
Staff efficient but room for improvement on "people skills". Both people with whom I dealt were unfriendly and sullen in manner. This prevented an "excellent" rating on each aspect of the transaction.
8.4
January 24, 2015
GPS I rented had maps extremely outdated.
9.6
JamesJanuary 4, 2015
Nice Car, Friendly Staff Available, good Company.
9.0
CarynDecember 19, 2014
Very easy all round.
Bringing the car back empty of fuel.
9.2
December 5, 2014
Car 7 year old. Drivers seat squick, baterry nearly flat
6.6
November 1, 2014
overall good
back seating too tight for comfort
7.111111111111111
RonaldOctober 26, 2014
All was perfect
9.555555555555555
ColinOctober 11, 2014
A good clean car that had no problems during our hire period. My wife was delighted with the high seating position and ease of entry / egress
Fuel consumption seemed a bit heavy but it was an automatic and the Isle of Man is not exactly flat so it was probably OK overall.
9.777777777777779
keithOctober 2, 2014
free upgrade
9.555555555555555
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Athol Car Hire Rating
Isle Of Man
Excellent
8.7 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Isle Of Man

Athol Car Hire in other countries