Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Athol Car Hire logo - rentalcars.com

Athol Car Hire Reviews Isle Of Man

Read 50 customer reviews on Athol Car Hire in Isle Of Man and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 14, 2017
All good
7.6
JohnAugust 14, 2017
Friendly, courteous staff.
Nissan Micra is of poor quality.
8.6
August 12, 2017
How easy it was
Nothing
9.0
AndrewAugust 11, 2017
Everything was excellent
10.2
August 7, 2017
The ease of locating the booking desk and car at the airport.
There was a reasonable amount of scratches on the car that were not recorded on the hire form by the rental company so we had to go back in to get the form corrected which significantly increased the amount of time it took us to leave the airport. This happened on two cars out family hired from this company on separate bookings.
7.8
LeeJuly 28, 2017
Quick and painless, Got the car requested and on terms and was advised on the terms of conditions.
Car didn't have a quarter of a tank of fuel when picked up even though I was advised to bring the car back with a quarter of a tank and did. did not have time to go back due to meetings booked, but there must of only been an eighth of fuel in the tank.
10.2
July 28, 2017
Quick and polite service for both pick up and drop off.
The cost is very expensive but I suppose that's because you're on an island.
9.8
July 28, 2017
Very friendly helpful staff member
7.8
JohnJuly 22, 2017
Everything was fine. Car was nearly new ( less than 2000 miles). Process easy.
Nothing - everything went very smoothly.
8.6
July 14, 2017
The car was upgraded from the one ordered.
There was more damage to the vehicle than reported at the time of taking the car. It took some time to report this due to other customers taking their cars
9.0
MikeJuly 11, 2017
Although I got what I ordered, the Micro was bigger than I thought it would be but we coped. I only have a Ka at home and had forgotten that the Micra has grown!
Seem pressured into signing for the car before one gets to see it as it was a few minutes walk away. Nowhere to comment on problems on the interior of the car so had to drop a note with the keys at drop-off
9.0
July 9, 2017
All the service
I thought someone would have come back to the car when I returned it to inspect it to make sure it was ok with me present
7.6
AlanJuly 4, 2017
Nice staff, car had some damage from previous renter but I was informed prior to seeing it. The car was dirty but the weather conditions were poor and heavy raining at collection. Very nice, helpful staff. Car was nice to drive with sat nav built in, the car was good on fuel too, gave 50+ mpg
Rain, ha ha
8.4
July 3, 2017
Speed and ease of collection, on the road 20 mins from getting off the plane
Nothing
8.8
ChrisJuly 2, 2017
Great staff, excellent service, couldn't be easier.
9.0
July 1, 2017
Everything
Nothing
9.2
June 27, 2017
Friendly service all round. No hassle. Fast drop off.
No problems.
8.4
JACQUELINEJune 23, 2017
ease of pick up and drop off
sat nav device didn't speak to me, and the roads are twisty and windy so I didn't like having to study the screen to see the directions
9.2
June 22, 2017
Friendly staff
7.4
terenceJune 20, 2017
Very friendly staff.
Nothing
7.8
June 15, 2017
Ease of use, pleasant service
Car was not ready - had to wait 15 mins for it to arrive
8.6
May 31, 2017
Car hire terminal desk staff helpful and friendly. Location of car hire desk and hire car pick up.
Staff member in pick up, helped us check for damage as outside of car was quite dirty !. Damage sheet indicated no damage, but the staff member together with us found a few scuffs, scratches and bits of damage. He indicated damage and signed sheet. We reported to desk immediately.
6.4
May 26, 2017
Really helpful friendly staff
Car was very under powered
9.2
May 19, 2017
Very friendly, helpful staff. Clean car ready to drive off. Could not fault the service we got.
Nothing
9.0
May 14, 2017
The service
7.6
JohnMay 9, 2017
excellent service and great value
9.0
May 4, 2017
Helpful
Expensive to add on CDW insurance
9.4
May 4, 2017
The car engine felt a little rough
8.4
April 27, 2017
Car was brand new & perfect for what I needed.
1- The tank was empty and the fuel warning light came on within 10 minutes of collecting the car. 2- By international standards, the car hire was fairly expensive; however, cheaper options (smaller cars) were available.
9.6
April 1, 2017
Very satisfied. Good car to drive and found the disc parking very good on the island.
Picking up our car in the dark we were unable to fully inspect the car until the next morning when we noticed that the nearside front had a scratch damage on it which we did not do.
8.6
KeithMarch 17, 2017
Athol Car Hire exceeded our expectations. Their desk is close to the arrival lounge and we were attended to asap. The cars are collected and returned < 2 minutes walk from airport main door. Everything is explained clearly. I like the 1/4 to 1/4 system of fuel tank, works well this way.
We stayed on the Isle of Man only five days !
8.8
March 10, 2017
ease of booking and friendly helpful staff on collection and return
no faults all good
10.0
JoanneFebruary 12, 2017
Friendly efficient staff. The car was parked a few steps away from the terminal so the pick up and drop off was quick, easy and efficient. Highly recommended!
Nothing
9.0
February 1, 2017
Car as described.
Probably the engine was a little small for going around the Isle of Man as it is quite hilly.
9.0
AllanDecember 13, 2016
Excellent service! Very helpful counter staff. The car was in great condition and performed well.
9.0
IanNovember 13, 2016
Third time rental with Athol car hire , great cars and service, highly recommended.
Taking the car back to them
9.2
BarryAugust 16, 2016
Micra struggled up the hills.
7.6
July 23, 2016
Every thing was so easy great
9.2
April 21, 2016
Good service
Nothing
9.6
April 15, 2016
Excellent service
Nothing
10.0
October 4, 2015
I prefer the fuel to be full to full not part tanks.
8.2
October 2, 2015
Car ready and waiting. Very quick and efficient.
Thought it was a bit expensive.
8.0
September 28, 2015
Very easy at the airport. Very good staff.
8.0
September 23, 2015
The car was very clean and easy to drive. It had 4 doors. The handbook was easy to find.
I have never driven a Nissan, so I did not know where things were without looking in the handbook.
9.2
CatherineSeptember 13, 2015
Nothing in particular
Having to wait for inspection
6.6
September 2, 2015
It was a great help that the office remained open until our delayed flight arrival in stark contrast to other hire companies who left their clients high & dry.
The car bore the scars of several years in the fleet.
8.2
BarrySeptember 1, 2015
Everything!
8.8
September 1, 2015
very easy in and out
BMW series 1 hard ride but that's the car no problems the car was fine
9.0
GlenysAugust 27, 2015
Staff, Car, Ease of booking, collecting and dropping off. A huge thank you to the staff at the desk, for help and understanding. Much appreciated. G. Fletcher August 2015
8.8
JamesAugust 26, 2015
The fact that I was only charged £8 for the fuel in the car rather than full tank is a sensible policy as using a full tank on IOM would be impossible.
Nothing
9.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Athol Car Hire Rating
Isle Of Man
Excellent
8.9 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Isle Of Man