Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Israel

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty in Israel and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 27, 2017
I was specifically told to return the car at "Terminal 1" so driving back to the airport, instead of following the sign "car return" I went to "Terminal 1". There I searched for 30mins where to return the car. Then I gave up and followed the original sign "car return" which was exactly where I was supposed to go. They gave me confusing instructions
7.4
August 31, 2017
Good quality nearly new car
Tyre pressure was low in one tyre leaving the warning light for tyre pressures on. This should have been sorted before the car was given to us.
8.2
TrevorAugust 29, 2017
New car
7.6
CharlesAugust 27, 2017
The cost and the staff were great
The car was not in great condition
6.4
August 24, 2017
Quick drop off procedure.
Wait to pick up car was too long when you are looking to pick up your car quickly after a long flight. The shuttle bus back to terminal is another step made more challenging with kids and suitcases.
5.0
August 18, 2017
Central efficient and helpful.thanks...
N/a
5.2
August 16, 2017
Helpful service, easy to upgrade to a larger car
6.6
FrancisAugust 12, 2017
Value
Car was a bit old
6.6
August 4, 2017
too many small scratches when I picked up the car with at least 68,000 Kilometer on on it. for the rental price and condition of the car mechanically and physically, I think it is a bit high. Extra charges from Thrifty that I'm not aware of.
4.8
JeanJuly 24, 2017
the car the service and finaly was office in air port for pic up the car that the way has to be
x
8.8
July 22, 2017
Had to wait outside for shuttle to take us to terminal and it was extremely hot.
7.8
July 19, 2017
Very nice car. Economical, good gas mileage.very comfortable and quiet on the road.
Seats were not clean. Security pad was loose.
5.6
StephenJuly 18, 2017
Everything
Nothing
9.4
July 16, 2017
Staff were excellent.
7.2
July 16, 2017
The car was fine in terms of what we required; the fuel consumption was economical; and it was very easy to drive
There is never a car manual in English to help with the operation of the lights, wipers, the correct type of fuel, the dashboard display, the trip milometer, tyre pressure etc There was nobody to discuss these kinds of things with at the point of collection nor sufficient information about the location of local offices of the leasing company
5.4
July 16, 2017
Car was clean enough
To many steps to pick up car. Insurance fees were not included in initial charge. Carcreturn was required long shuttle to terminal with extended wait
6.2
July 14, 2017
Good car clean and all in order
Lousy and rude staff at reception, they took a month of Sundays to get off their backsides
7.0
AndrewJuly 12, 2017
Nice car - relatively new
The long long wait to collect cards....
8.4
July 11, 2017
Easy to return car and great car
Took too long to collect because there was only one person on the desk.
6.6
TanasieJuly 11, 2017
Was a good car, less than 30k Km. Clean and with some useful options.
8.8
July 9, 2017
Swift handling at the agency Solid car
No information provided on parking in TLV; I could have asked, of course, but I really had no idea it would be so complicated
8.8
July 8, 2017
Excellent car and service. I will book with you again.
9.4
July 5, 2017
Helpful staff.
Scratched car
7.2
June 30, 2017
Overall good efficient service
When handed back car just verbal confirmation all ok
6.8
June 26, 2017
quick&cheap
7.4
June 26, 2017
overall
nothing
6.8
June 22, 2017
Car clean and ready to go when I arrived
It used a lot of gas!
8.4
June 22, 2017
No Windshield washer fluid in the car.
8.6
AndrewJune 16, 2017
Very easy to pick and drop off the car
disappointing car
8.2
RichardJune 13, 2017
New car - great drop off service
9.0
June 12, 2017
Car was ok, easy to drive and made no problems.
I booked the Fiat 500 because I really wanted that model. But they did not have it.
6.8
June 5, 2017
upgrade hi bryd
1st car did not start. had to get a replacement.
6.8
DORJune 5, 2017
Nice car
Every thing was ok
8.0
June 5, 2017
The check in person was very helpful. Car was new
Computer system had crashed so we had to wait 40 mins - apparently happens every day!! Before given an upgrade the car we were given was tatty, had a piece of plastic body work hanging off - we were not impressed!
6.2
June 4, 2017
It took us some time to find where we should return the car to and there were no clear instructions in the paperwork we recived.
7.0
May 28, 2017
Cheap bookings
Cleanliness of the Car
7.8
AndrewMay 25, 2017
Great staff; good car and easy service
8.6
May 22, 2017
The car was OK but I really do not like the Kia Pikanto, even brand new. I prefer Hyunday or Nissan. Bit it was OK.
8.8
BorisMay 20, 2017
There were no problems
Nothing to complain about
8.6
salihMay 19, 2017
All the people in thrifty, they were very helpfull and kind
It took little long the get the car
7.6
May 19, 2017
car was clean, good air conditioning, good power
the "code" buttons to start the car were dirty. The left front turn signal did not work.
8.2
ronMay 18, 2017
Replaced malfunctioning car promptly
Did not have paperwork completed on drop off
6.0
MuratMay 15, 2017
Helpfull staff and easy drop off
Waited like 30 min for pick up and the terms of car hiring were not so clear for me
6.8
May 11, 2017
The car was new.
The staff at the desk was unfriendly.
6.8
May 2, 2017
the comfort of car, nice staff
no map how to reach the petrol station and the area to drop the car
8.2
May 1, 2017
The convenience of the rental office and staff helpfulness.
The parking garage location and no explanation of the vehicle operation. I had to figure everything out on my own. Asked for a G.P.S. and did not get it.
8.4
April 30, 2017
Staff were friendly and helpful
7.2
April 29, 2017
Quality of car & fuel efficiency
Difficulty communicating with personnel at check in. Lack of assistance parking car at check in and slow response of check in staff.
7.8
April 26, 2017
model slightly smaller than what i ordered but the car was new so i took it. people at the counter were nice and polite
took too long to register and get the car at the counter. drop off was easier
6.6
April 25, 2017
Returned 1car and collected a smaller car it was very easy
Not a lot!!
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Israel
Good
6.4875 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Israel