Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews Israel

Read 50 customer reviews on Sixt in Israel and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

JoAnneMay 10, 2017
Beautiful new car. Very helpful counter staff at pickup. Convenient location of office.
Relatively long walk to car pickup location from office. Staff at car drop off desk were not very pleasant.
8.6
ADINAMarch 24, 2017
loved the Kia i got
8.0
SharonMarch 14, 2017
Customer service was very good, both in person and on the phone.
It was hard to find the drop off location in Jerusalem, since it is not actually the office on King David St.
8.4
PauloMarch 6, 2017
Brand new car.
Completely dirty fron glass.
6.4
March 1, 2017
Helpful staff and great rental experience.
Somewhat tricky location in Be'er Sheva. GPS was iffy.
9.6
February 12, 2017
Car was completely new and not expensive. Even though we had some delays, all turned out perfect and we had a great time.
8.0
February 12, 2017
Best price at the airport.
9.6
February 12, 2017
At arrival we realized we booked the wrong car class. Even though the office at the airport did not have the one we were in need of, somehow the nice lady arranged the right vehicle to arrive quickly and we set to an amazing vacation. Thank you so much!
8.4
January 22, 2017
Very helpful friendly girl at desk when we collected car
Car was dirty hadn't been hovered
6.4
December 22, 2016
Prompt help ,with bags
Car not washed
6.0
December 7, 2016
Helpful staff, quick and easy
8.6
JohnNovember 13, 2016
The staff at the reception desk and car collection point were very friendly & effective. At the car return the operator receiving the car was very good and efficient, the operator at the return desk was initially reluctant to provide me with a paper confirming the return.
7.8
October 6, 2016
No one knows how to install child booster.
6.6
September 28, 2016
Comfortable pick up and drop off. We were attended very quickly.
8.4
OrlySeptember 25, 2016
Great experience. Car was brand new and very clean.
Was a bit difficult to find the stand in the airport, other than that all was perfect.
9.0
davinaSeptember 22, 2016
great customer service , professionalism and helpfulness
there should be a sign on the main junction with the SIXT logo that would be helpful.
8.6
guySeptember 21, 2016
Even though the late hour, the staff were extremely helpful and polite. Car was in good condition and very clean.
Nothing in particular
9.4
September 20, 2016
Everything went smoothly and easily. Car was clean and almost new.
9.4
ALEXEYSeptember 19, 2016
Friendly and comprehensible service
Very 'tired' car... Never had such USED car in Europe...((
7.8
August 25, 2016
Car itself was very disappointing. Engine underpowered, and gearbox function very poor.
7.0
danielleJune 19, 2016
Took to long till I got papers done at desk
7.8
May 23, 2016
Had to leave without getting the final receipt. They took more than 20 minutes and promised to send me the receipt in an email. I did not get it.
7.4
May 9, 2016
The clerks were all very helpful and knowledgeable. They took the time to explain all the details and the service was a pleasant experience.
9.0
May 4, 2016
The car was brand new! it was a plus!
no complaints
9.2
January 26, 2016
Good, easy to drive car.
Car had de ts, scratches, missing hub caps.
7.8
December 29, 2015
You should inform us at the pick up that there is a petrol station nearby the drop off location to save time for us.
8.6
December 2, 2015
the car was really to small for group of people
7.8
November 26, 2015
Low mileage,clean & comfortable.
No GPS,no camera,no mobile telephone holder so as use the waze. Require more security features.
7.6
November 22, 2015
Good car
waiting time at the pick up
7.0
KonstantinOctober 26, 2015
I got upgrade of bigger car type.
The car was scratched from each side and had very inaccurate outlook.
6.2
October 25, 2015
Car was very weak engine (even compared to other same class).
7.4
HectorOctober 23, 2015
Very safe and economical
Low torque
8.2
October 21, 2015
car was very old, full of dents and scratches and not clean (seat very full of spots). in 20 years of rental experience with Sixt (holder of a Gold card) I never had such experience.
7.0
DavidOctober 20, 2015
Central location, speed in picking up and dropping the car, good value for money.
The performance of the car was quite limited (even for the small car we got).
7.8
ChrisOctober 3, 2015
Plenty of room in car for the family. Car drove well
8.0
September 21, 2015
Quick drop off
Long pick in herzliya
6.4
SimonAugust 31, 2015
Car had electronics sensor but had no idea what is was and how it operated and it was rather disconcerting to have flashing symbols and electronic noises until I sussed out what it was. It would have been very helpful yo have been made aware when picking up the car
9.4
August 30, 2015
I received a pretty new car.
I did not receive good instructions about driving the car. I was shocked at how much I had to pay when I returned the car. It almost doubled the original rental quote.Further, When I needed help, the Sixt office in Mamilla was hard to find and get to.
7.2
August 15, 2015
Staff at the desk were very pleasant and helpful. Car was just what we ordered.
Returning the car was a nightmare. Staff at the car park were very obnoxious, rude and unhelpful. Accused us of returning the car late when we were in fact 20 minutes early. We left there in tears.
6.6
August 5, 2015
car had significant damage on the outside, dirty inside - front windshield was especially dirty price quoted did not include insurance, and this was not clearly explained
6.4
July 29, 2015
The car was new small but strong enough to carry 5 people at a time
driving on the HWY was very noisy because the car is not sealed enough for noises.
7.4
July 26, 2015
They told me it was a non smoking car, and there was an ashtray full of cigarette butts. Incorrectly billing me after the car was returned. Still have not resolved the problem, had to notify credit card company to not pay Sixt.
7.4
GaryJuly 22, 2015
easy to book
Airport fees were a surprise and not mentioned when booking
6.6
IanJuly 16, 2015
Car wS clean. People friendly
Time taken was long and then when we went to fetch car there was an issue and that caused most of the delay
7.2
July 15, 2015
Car was good.
Counter staff rude.
7.4
SuzanneJuly 13, 2015
The fueltank was not completely full. When I returned the car in J'lem i couldn't park in front of the address I received to drop it (king david 8). Just by accident I found where to drop it. Than I returned to the hotel and realised that I forgot to return the navigator ( which wasn't updated and sent me the wrong direction by the dead sea). Nobody checked when returning the car and I wasted a lot of time to go and bring it to the office.
5.0
June 29, 2015
The excellent condition and service. The car was just wonderful. I enjoy it.
Idon't think there was something
8.8
June 16, 2015
No comment
No comment
6.6
May 26, 2015
Shuttle servise from drop off to the airport terminal
Long waiting time at the rental desk plus additional waiting time in the garage for the car delivery. Lack of positive energy from the staff.
5.4
May 22, 2015
Car return location is awful. Clients must have bern warned about location. Because car pick up and dropp off locations are totally different. We lost almost one hour to find it after 3 attempt
6.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Sixt Rating
Israel
Good
6.57222 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings