Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Eldan logo - rentalcars.com

Eldan Reviews Israel

Read 50 customer reviews on Eldan in Israel and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

AdiApril 21, 2018
service
9.0
DebraApril 20, 2018
Drop off very good service and shuttle to terminal very helpful
Condition of car
6.0
April 18, 2018
It was a good experience
9.6
March 21, 2018
nice car
they did not really explain the car before we got it, there was no map in the car, the GPS was written in Hebrew after I asked to put it in English, thank God she spoke in English but u could not read the street names. very upsetting at times.
7.4
March 10, 2018
Car had lots of space inside
Car was underpowered compared to other small cars
6.0
March 9, 2018
accessability of the counter at the airport arrival hall
the car was not that clean as it should have been when I collected it.
9.0
ShlomoFebruary 19, 2018
Very good
Non
7.6
VictorFebruary 14, 2018
condition of car
Didnt show me the various controls of the car when I picked it up. It would hasve only taken a few minutes. Long wait to get to see a counter rep at the airport to sign the contract details etc
7.8
February 7, 2018
Service from the staff!
The car was with robotic shift, which for driving in areas with more hills was a little bit challenging as it was harder to go up the hill for the car.
7.4
January 2, 2018
Evrything was ok
Car had not gps
8.2
December 17, 2017
lady in reception was very nice and helpful
7.0
December 7, 2017
good service, nice new car
8.8
December 6, 2017
No line to wait for the car.
I hoped for Subaru Impreza, I got a 4-year old Peugeot 307 with some really weak engine (it hardly could climb a couple of hills in Jerusalem.)
8.2
MarkDecember 4, 2017
Excellent helpful and friendly desk service. Pretty fast pickup. Nice car (hybrid was very much appreciated)
Nothing
9.2
November 14, 2017
Car was clean and new model.
To get the car was slowly. The staff wasn´t very organised in the middle of the night.And I had ask things couple of times before thing get right.
7.2
November 13, 2017
Nothing
8.4
shalomNovember 13, 2017
Overall very good
7.6
YvesNovember 1, 2017
We got the car we booked, i.e. the size & group. Staff was friendly and helpful. Not particularly efficient but still ok. The car was new and clean.
There were another two staff in the back office but did in the beginning not care about the queue. Since the queue was behind us I did not bother but still... The car had a number of small damages on the outside, i.e. scratches and dents. Not a real issue but we had to tell the officer so that they were mentioned in the protocol.
7.8
JozefOctober 24, 2017
Professional attitude.
Poor explanation when picking up the car. The engine was shocking when accelerating or driving uphill.
6.2
October 4, 2017
Loved the Staff, Yael, Extremely helpful
Car was faulty, and not reliable, had to return car early because of service warning, Tire pressure warning, faulty battery warning, and Brake safety warning.
6.0
MichaelSeptember 4, 2017
Excellent speedy service, cheap upgrade to a bigger car which was brand new. By far the best car rental company in Israel.
Everything was perfect
8.4
August 25, 2017
Price, rapid service
Was not shown the dents and scratches on the car, had to go back an point them out
8.6
August 25, 2017
cleanliness of interior had to keep asking for an agent to check the scratches before I took delivery
5.8
June 21, 2017
The car was nearly new
Waiting at pick up
6.4
June 6, 2017
Long wait at initial queue. Car was quite basic - a definite downgrade from the car that I hired
very easy to drop-off, and shuttle to airport was very quick
5.8
JosefMay 18, 2017
Drop off arrangements having to use a shuttle bus and being taken to terminal 3 instead of terminal 1 all a great waste of time and effort .
5.6
March 26, 2017
drop off in eldan computer not in the airport
6.2
GrahamFebruary 13, 2017
Brand new car Small as requested especially by my wife who turns down upgrades to bigger cars The Mobileye
Nothing
8.6
January 11, 2017
car had done a high mileage and the light clearly indicated that the car was in need of a service.
7.6
December 3, 2016
Pick up took a very long time. There was only person on the counter and a took forever to deal with the customer before me.
7.4
IraNovember 28, 2016
The fact we got an upgrade
For the second collecting at Ben Gurion there is no checking out procedure.There was an issue with the fuel not being full and because we were not shown the features of the car we could not get the best from the sound system
7.2
November 6, 2016
Very efficient and helpful
8.8
November 3, 2016
Long wait to get the car.
5.8
October 30, 2016
Had to argue my way out of paying for damaged headlight, it wasn't marked as such in the papers. Take photos when you pick up the car!
6.6
MarkSeptember 19, 2016
The car rental desk is in the airport.
At pick up it takes an excessively long time. Additional insurance make the car less cheap than you originally think!
6.4
September 18, 2016
I wasn't give in the opportunity to rent a route 6 electronic paying device.
7.8
September 7, 2016
I had to change he car part way through the period and Eldan Netanya were helpful.
The car was dirty on collection. The car seemed to be sluggish and dangerously lacking power.
5.2
August 16, 2016
very hard o find the car rental return parking
7.2
July 22, 2016
Friendly helpful staff.
8.2
SandraJune 25, 2016
The car just cut out about 3 times during our stay.
7.8
StephenMay 31, 2016
Cheaper cost of hire
8.2
JackMay 11, 2016
The speed of return, and a helpful e-mail advising the route and exact location to return the car.
The car I was originally shown was absolutely filthy and I refused it outright. I was offered another car, Peugeot which from past experience know it is a bad car. Eventually they produced a Nissan Almeira, which was in much better condition and clean!
7.4
YaronApril 20, 2016
The best service I ever got from a car rental company in Israel
I would prefer Mazda 3 instead of the car I got.
8.0
April 1, 2016
I didn't get the booster seat although I reserved it together with the car.
7.0
February 19, 2016
Tried to give me smaller vehicle than I reserved & had to insist on one the size I asked for.
5.8
December 3, 2015
Very nice and very helpful
Nothing
8.6
NeillOctober 18, 2015
I have hired quite a few cars in Israel and Eladan have been the best by far.They were friendly and efficient and a credit to the Israeli Tourism industry.
9.0
October 2, 2015
The car condition was normal and there was no problem to drive. Thank you.
The sound of airconditioning was somewhat noisy. Anyway, noisy sound of airconditioning should be repaired, I think, but it is okay for driving.
4.8
RadeSeptember 28, 2015
the car and its condition
location, not assessable even by modern and updated GPS device
7.4
DeborahSeptember 23, 2015
Pleasant service
We were given a Peugeot 301 that has a very finicky automatic gear system and not much power. I would not recommend that model and I would have preferred the Mazda.
6.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Eldan Rating
Israel
Good
6.55 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.