Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Israel

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Israel and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

StephenJune 9, 2017
most as expected
Three hour wait for car at airport is too long to wait after long flight
6.6
RaymondJune 8, 2017
GPS/Navigation system did not work
6.6
DeoJune 7, 2017
I did like the car, but I was hoping to experience driving the mazda 3. Overall, the car was good.
na
7.8
June 7, 2017
Budget was very convenient for renting and returning in location
8.0
DonaldMay 15, 2017
Friendliness, helpfulness
No road map
9.0
michaelMay 11, 2017
great value and quality care with Waze GPS, back up camera, etc.
The return process was not so easy and the shuttle can take a long time to come to get you to your flight so allow time. There was one person in the staff that was nice the rest were not so helpful.
9.2
DavidMay 11, 2017
Drop-off in different location and price.
Quite a lot of damage around the outside of the car and a pice of plastic trim loose in the trunk / boot.
6.6
ReijoMay 6, 2017
quick staff
very bad tyres- we even had to buy one new tyres next day because one was absolutely finshed
6.6
May 4, 2017
Things mostly went as planned.
Indicator light for low tire pressure was on, should have been dealt with before rental. Caused some worry, but did not turn out to be a problem. Return process was a bit confusing, but not too bad. A bit difficult to find the car when arriving.
8.0
May 4, 2017
Friendly service on pick-up.
Would have liked a newer vehicle in class requested.
7.8
March 31, 2017
The staff did't close the contact yet regarding the hanging computer. The promiced to send it next day bay e-mail but I still waiting for... The deposit also doesn't unblock
7.4
March 26, 2017
Fast service.
In the service conditions is written: full tank when pick up and full tank when drop off. When we picked up the car the tank was not full but they declared it was full.
7.2
March 26, 2017
Value and helpfulness of the staff.
The staff were stressed out and their was a long line up to get the car. They could be a little better organized. But once we did get to the desk, everything went really well. Now that we know where things are, it should be easier to rent a car.
7.4
March 24, 2017
Budget seem to have better cars than most
Prices of budget are higher than most but as I rent from the same place on a regular basis I like to build up a relationship
8.4
BruceMarch 22, 2017
The car was clean, (it was almost new) and ran well.
The car had no windshield washer fluid, I had to add it, and the tire pressure light came on, I had to go to a gas station to get air.
8.4
reinerMarch 9, 2017
1)The high number of kms did affect the performance of the engine, which turned very weak when climbing. 2)Scretches were all around the body
5.8
March 8, 2017
We want to cancel an additional assurance that was doubled. No chance!
6.2
March 2, 2017
Windshield was very dirty inside : (
5.8
StephenJanuary 31, 2017
Good and helpful staff as always
Time to collect is sometimes very long
8.4
January 26, 2017
The car was ok
Drop off staff were quite offhandish, ignored us and took a long time to transport to the airport. Lots of scratches and dents on the car not on their list.
5.2
January 15, 2017
No map available
7.0
January 7, 2017
The agent who handled our rental was cordial and VERY helpful.
The return process was very confusing and the employees were not helpful. I had to look for someone to check the car in. When I asked for a receipt I was told it was "OK," and the agent just walked away. I was left with nothing showing the car was undamaged, had a full tank of gas, or even that I turned it in at all! Still do not know final total.
7.0
GrahamJanuary 2, 2017
Car was comfortable to drive. Boot accommodated two large suitacases plus two smaller carry-on bags. There was a gizmo that indicated if you were too close to the car infront, that was something I had not seen before and is useful addition instructions to use the SatNav installed in the car, would be useful
returning the car to Terminal 1 was ok as we were only 2 people. Terminal 3, is more convenient (if possible)
8.6
January 1, 2017
Good value for money.
The car was very beat up and full of dents and scratches.
7.2
StephenNovember 25, 2016
Five star from budget,again
9.0
AndreyNovember 24, 2016
the girl at the reception desk was wery nice and helped us through all the process.
8.6
StephenAugust 2, 2016
Everything from start to finish was an easy transition
9.0
MarieJune 29, 2016
Friendly staff, nice car, very clean, pick up went great. Excellent staf, explained everything, no additional costs.
Would love to have had a english version of the instructions book. I found one online so I could look up some information.
9.0
June 3, 2016
The car was good and fairly new. A few tricks on Hyundai controls which are different to Australia NZ.
GPS. A bit underpowered at 1.5 ltres for overtaking
7.0
May 31, 2016
location of the pick up ride from drop off to airport terminal
the car had many scratches and dents and the counter person was not willing to redo the chart of damage on the car. she insisted we take pictures, which we did. we finally got someone to look at the car and put more "x-es" on the chart to indicate damage.
5.4
AaronMay 30, 2016
David Shaw, the counter representative, was extremely pleasant and helpful. Made the whole experience easy.
7.8
LaurenceMay 6, 2016
Got an upgrade because they did not have the car we ordered and we would have a long wait for the car we booked
Attempted to charge us USd 12 extra for taking an upgrade because they did not have the car we booked
7.4
VictorApril 18, 2016
Friendly staff. Very helpful. Reasonable rates. I like the upgrades.
8.2
April 5, 2016
The car and the personnel.
It was reserved on short notice, and it cost more money than I expected.
8.4
LarryMarch 28, 2016
Staff were helpful.
Length of time to complete the contract. Can it not be pre-populated and just signed off after checking details?
6.2
StephenMarch 11, 2016
Everything went smoothly
Nothing to add
8.2
February 29, 2016
the car worked as expected
It was OK
8.8
January 21, 2016
Very nice staff
The car was not powerful enough for our trip.
8.4
January 8, 2016
it would be good if the tel aviv prices were a bit cheaper I would consider a longer hire period I can only hope !
7.4
January 1, 2016
I don't like to lose my time, not at the reception of the car because I have to change the original car and surly not when I am returning it because the drivers supposed to receive and check the car are not at the office, and I need to spend 15 minutes witting them!
6.4
December 21, 2015
Good price, good new car.
I rent from Budget every time I come to Israel, I was hoping for an upgrade.
8.8
gijsbertusDecember 14, 2015
Frendly staff and a good car
Nothing
8.2
ArentasDecember 7, 2015
Everything is ok, but one think I didn't like is GPS.
Gps does'nt work and I must pay.
6.8
IevaDecember 5, 2015
The car was clean, small, the pick up was not that long in time.
The car was not economic at all, even if it was written it was. The working time of the company is not very convenient
6.8
November 25, 2015
Everything was fine.
9.0
PatrickNovember 21, 2015
Great value and good service
8.6
November 17, 2015
The Hyundai i10 is a great car.
1- they gave me an automatic transmission when I asked for a manual. 2- the car's battery is dead
8.4
November 15, 2015
They washed the exterior of the car when I complained it was filthy.
Car was very dirty when I got it. Interior was dirty. It wasn't the car I reserved, they gave me an upgrade but it was too big for my needs.
6.0
StephenNovember 10, 2015
All good,no negative coments
9.2
IvorOctober 25, 2015
the car, a Hyundai i35, was very roomy and the boot was large. Although the mileage was high (70,000+ kms), it drove well and was economical on fuel.
The exterior of the car was full of scratches and dents, and the interior had stains on the seats.
6.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Israel
Good
6.74545 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Israel