Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Israel

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Israel and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

January 15, 2017
No map available
7.0
January 7, 2017
The agent who handled our rental was cordial and VERY helpful.
The return process was very confusing and the employees were not helpful. I had to look for someone to check the car in. When I asked for a receipt I was told it was "OK," and the agent just walked away. I was left with nothing showing the car was undamaged, had a full tank of gas, or even that I turned it in at all! Still do not know final total.
7.0
GrahamJanuary 2, 2017
Car was comfortable to drive. Boot accommodated two large suitacases plus two smaller carry-on bags. There was a gizmo that indicated if you were too close to the car infront, that was something I had not seen before and is useful addition instructions to use the SatNav installed in the car, would be useful
returning the car to Terminal 1 was ok as we were only 2 people. Terminal 3, is more convenient (if possible)
8.6
January 1, 2017
Good value for money.
The car was very beat up and full of dents and scratches.
7.2
StephenNovember 25, 2016
Five star from budget,again
9.0
AndreyNovember 24, 2016
the girl at the reception desk was wery nice and helped us through all the process.
8.6
StephenAugust 2, 2016
Everything from start to finish was an easy transition
9.0
MarieJune 29, 2016
Friendly staff, nice car, very clean, pick up went great. Excellent staf, explained everything, no additional costs.
Would love to have had a english version of the instructions book. I found one online so I could look up some information.
9.0
June 3, 2016
The car was good and fairly new. A few tricks on Hyundai controls which are different to Australia NZ.
GPS. A bit underpowered at 1.5 ltres for overtaking
7.0
May 31, 2016
location of the pick up ride from drop off to airport terminal
the car had many scratches and dents and the counter person was not willing to redo the chart of damage on the car. she insisted we take pictures, which we did. we finally got someone to look at the car and put more "x-es" on the chart to indicate damage.
5.4
AaronMay 30, 2016
David Shaw, the counter representative, was extremely pleasant and helpful. Made the whole experience easy.
7.8
LaurenceMay 6, 2016
Got an upgrade because they did not have the car we ordered and we would have a long wait for the car we booked
Attempted to charge us USd 12 extra for taking an upgrade because they did not have the car we booked
7.4
VictorApril 18, 2016
Friendly staff. Very helpful. Reasonable rates. I like the upgrades.
8.2
April 5, 2016
The car and the personnel.
It was reserved on short notice, and it cost more money than I expected.
8.4
LarryMarch 28, 2016
Staff were helpful.
Length of time to complete the contract. Can it not be pre-populated and just signed off after checking details?
6.2
StephenMarch 11, 2016
Everything went smoothly
Nothing to add
8.2
February 29, 2016
the car worked as expected
It was OK
8.8
January 21, 2016
Very nice staff
The car was not powerful enough for our trip.
8.4
January 8, 2016
it would be good if the tel aviv prices were a bit cheaper I would consider a longer hire period I can only hope !
7.4
January 1, 2016
I don't like to lose my time, not at the reception of the car because I have to change the original car and surly not when I am returning it because the drivers supposed to receive and check the car are not at the office, and I need to spend 15 minutes witting them!
6.4
December 21, 2015
Good price, good new car.
I rent from Budget every time I come to Israel, I was hoping for an upgrade.
8.8
gijsbertusDecember 14, 2015
Frendly staff and a good car
Nothing
8.2
ArentasDecember 7, 2015
Everything is ok, but one think I didn't like is GPS.
Gps does'nt work and I must pay.
6.8
IevaDecember 5, 2015
The car was clean, small, the pick up was not that long in time.
The car was not economic at all, even if it was written it was. The working time of the company is not very convenient
6.8
November 25, 2015
Everything was fine.
9.0
PatrickNovember 21, 2015
Great value and good service
8.6
November 17, 2015
The Hyundai i10 is a great car.
1- they gave me an automatic transmission when I asked for a manual. 2- the car's battery is dead
8.4
November 15, 2015
They washed the exterior of the car when I complained it was filthy.
Car was very dirty when I got it. Interior was dirty. It wasn't the car I reserved, they gave me an upgrade but it was too big for my needs.
6.0
StephenNovember 10, 2015
All good,no negative coments
9.2
IvorOctober 25, 2015
the car, a Hyundai i35, was very roomy and the boot was large. Although the mileage was high (70,000+ kms), it drove well and was economical on fuel.
The exterior of the car was full of scratches and dents, and the interior had stains on the seats.
6.2
September 23, 2015
the vehicle suited our group size perfectly and was very economical on fuel.
nothing
9.4
arthurSeptember 16, 2015
Good service. Good car
Nothing
8.6
AlexanderJune 15, 2015
Got an upgrade without even being asked if I needed it
I had trouble entering the garage in order to return the car. Had to run between the gatekeeper and the desk a couple of times
8.2
June 12, 2015
Personnel was really willing to help
No car manual in the car (description or guide)
7.6
June 9, 2015
Nice car at a decent price
It took too long to wait in line to pick up the car
8.8
June 3, 2015
I got what I asked for..
8.6
May 30, 2015
The car was comfortable and economical.
Didn't love the security code entry. It didn't always work.
8.6
CindyMay 18, 2015
Mirit, who was coincidentally the person at the check-in AND drop off desk was absolutely wonderful. I arrived late on May 7 after a huge 12-hour delay in Rome (caused by the fire at the airport). She was so sympathetic and gave me an upgrade, but also was a great salesperson (I purchased insurance I otherwise would not have). When I returned, around 1 a.m. on May 17, she was also nice and accommodating, as were the other Budget staff. Mirit is an outstanding employee and should be recognized--if she hasn't been already--for her above-and-beyond efforts. The car was also great--a Mazda 2.
Nothing.
9.4
JeromeMay 3, 2015
I had the same person when I rented and drop off. He was very professional.
8.8
April 13, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff.
Car was not fully clean as I expected it to be when picked up.
7.6
March 30, 2015
There was a rattling noise in the rear end. Something was loose
8.6
March 23, 2015
Sufficient car, not underpowered as expected, did quite fine on an extensive roadtrip around Israel
Nothing remarkable
9.0
YitshakMarch 11, 2015
It took longer then expected to get a shuttle back from Terminal 1 to Terminal 3 after dropping off the car.
9.0
March 6, 2015
Handy speedy little car.
Seemed a bit thirsty with funny noises coming from the front left tyre and transmission. Would probably take a slightly larger car in future - compact Aygo was too small to easily load with luggage.
7.4
IsaacMarch 1, 2015
The car itself was a Mazda 2 which was easy to drive and handle
Generally the wait at the counter as Budget were short staffed on that occasion. I waited nearly 15 minutes for the pick up after the car return process
7.0
February 5, 2015
Nice car, ran very well without any problems
Time it took to pick up the car, even without a queue at the desk
8.2
StephenJanuary 27, 2015
Everything
Nothing all okay
9.0
RavitJanuary 12, 2015
I am ok and happy :-) thanks a lot
8.0
January 12, 2015
OK car.
Not clean seats. Too many miles. Many schratches.
6.2
January 12, 2015
the car and the company were great
9.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Israel
Good
6.91 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings