Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Israel

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Israel and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 21, 2017
Have used. Before - good all round service
Nil
7.6
October 16, 2017
All good
The car had high milage
6.0
DavidOctober 15, 2017
very central location
sluggish car - took long time to accelerate
8.8
ShimonOctober 14, 2017
Everything
Waiting time on collection
6.8
TamasOctober 14, 2017
Instead of Grandis I got another car which I think was smaller and was less suitable for our needs. The company did not give any road map with the car.
6.2
September 29, 2017
Arrived at a quite time and everything went smoothly.
Take photos of all damage, including damage already noted on the contract. On drop off I was asked to show pictures of damage that was clearly marked on the contract. I had no issue after I showed the pictures.
6.8
September 28, 2017
Pick up time is too long
6.4
September 17, 2017
Car wasn't clean enough
6.6
September 15, 2017
Local pick up
Older car lacked power on main roads
5.8
September 9, 2017
Good value
Took too long to pick up the car. Made us late for where we were going.
6.4
September 6, 2017
Good car
Staff in the office not too friendly. Unclear info as to where drop the car. Nobody from budget there in the garage. Nobody there to open the exit gate. Others ridiculed: "it's budget"
7.0
September 3, 2017
Car drove horribly. we had to return it and get another one which smelt horribly of cigarettes.
4.6
August 31, 2017
The car smelled of cigaret smoke!
6.0
August 30, 2017
Efficient collection and upgraded vehicle. Very efficient drop off. Maybe we were lucky with timing!
Difficulty finding petrol station before dropping off car!
8.6
StephenAugust 4, 2017
Car overall easy to drive and comfortable
Exterior of car was a bit tatty needed a good polish and restore.
7.2
August 4, 2017
Very good English speaking on the desk.
Very fast explaining of the contract.
6.8
August 2, 2017
Perfect
7.0
July 23, 2017
The drop off was easy, and the staff member was quick and friendly. The shuttle to the terminal was prompt.
Time waiting to pick up the car on arrival - there were several people in front of me, and it took a long time to get the car.
8.6
July 1, 2017
The car performed perfectly well
The radio didn't work No water in the wipers to clean the windshield
7.4
June 28, 2017
Excellent collection and drop off
It over half an hour to get a shuttle bus from the drop off to the terminal to check if we had been right for time that could been a problem
7.2
June 12, 2017
The location of the rental desk shown on the map is incorrect, needs to be updated.
7.2
StephenJune 9, 2017
most as expected
Three hour wait for car at airport is too long to wait after long flight
6.6
RaymondJune 8, 2017
GPS/Navigation system did not work
6.6
DeoJune 7, 2017
I did like the car, but I was hoping to experience driving the mazda 3. Overall, the car was good.
na
7.8
June 7, 2017
Budget was very convenient for renting and returning in location
8.0
DonaldMay 15, 2017
Friendliness, helpfulness
No road map
9.0
michaelMay 11, 2017
great value and quality care with Waze GPS, back up camera, etc.
The return process was not so easy and the shuttle can take a long time to come to get you to your flight so allow time. There was one person in the staff that was nice the rest were not so helpful.
9.2
DavidMay 11, 2017
Drop-off in different location and price.
Quite a lot of damage around the outside of the car and a pice of plastic trim loose in the trunk / boot.
6.6
ReijoMay 6, 2017
quick staff
very bad tyres- we even had to buy one new tyres next day because one was absolutely finshed
6.6
May 4, 2017
Things mostly went as planned.
Indicator light for low tire pressure was on, should have been dealt with before rental. Caused some worry, but did not turn out to be a problem. Return process was a bit confusing, but not too bad. A bit difficult to find the car when arriving.
8.0
May 4, 2017
Friendly service on pick-up.
Would have liked a newer vehicle in class requested.
7.8
March 31, 2017
The staff did't close the contact yet regarding the hanging computer. The promiced to send it next day bay e-mail but I still waiting for... The deposit also doesn't unblock
7.4
March 26, 2017
Fast service.
In the service conditions is written: full tank when pick up and full tank when drop off. When we picked up the car the tank was not full but they declared it was full.
7.2
March 26, 2017
Value and helpfulness of the staff.
The staff were stressed out and their was a long line up to get the car. They could be a little better organized. But once we did get to the desk, everything went really well. Now that we know where things are, it should be easier to rent a car.
7.4
March 24, 2017
Budget seem to have better cars than most
Prices of budget are higher than most but as I rent from the same place on a regular basis I like to build up a relationship
8.4
BruceMarch 22, 2017
The car was clean, (it was almost new) and ran well.
The car had no windshield washer fluid, I had to add it, and the tire pressure light came on, I had to go to a gas station to get air.
8.4
reinerMarch 9, 2017
1)The high number of kms did affect the performance of the engine, which turned very weak when climbing. 2)Scretches were all around the body
5.8
March 8, 2017
We want to cancel an additional assurance that was doubled. No chance!
6.2
March 2, 2017
Windshield was very dirty inside : (
5.8
StephenJanuary 31, 2017
Good and helpful staff as always
Time to collect is sometimes very long
8.4
January 26, 2017
The car was ok
Drop off staff were quite offhandish, ignored us and took a long time to transport to the airport. Lots of scratches and dents on the car not on their list.
5.2
January 15, 2017
No map available
7.0
January 7, 2017
The agent who handled our rental was cordial and VERY helpful.
The return process was very confusing and the employees were not helpful. I had to look for someone to check the car in. When I asked for a receipt I was told it was "OK," and the agent just walked away. I was left with nothing showing the car was undamaged, had a full tank of gas, or even that I turned it in at all! Still do not know final total.
7.0
GrahamJanuary 2, 2017
Car was comfortable to drive. Boot accommodated two large suitacases plus two smaller carry-on bags. There was a gizmo that indicated if you were too close to the car infront, that was something I had not seen before and is useful addition instructions to use the SatNav installed in the car, would be useful
returning the car to Terminal 1 was ok as we were only 2 people. Terminal 3, is more convenient (if possible)
8.6
January 1, 2017
Good value for money.
The car was very beat up and full of dents and scratches.
7.2
StephenNovember 25, 2016
Five star from budget,again
9.0
AndreyNovember 24, 2016
the girl at the reception desk was wery nice and helped us through all the process.
8.6
StephenAugust 2, 2016
Everything from start to finish was an easy transition
9.0
MarieJune 29, 2016
Friendly staff, nice car, very clean, pick up went great. Excellent staf, explained everything, no additional costs.
Would love to have had a english version of the instructions book. I found one online so I could look up some information.
9.0
June 3, 2016
The car was good and fairly new. A few tricks on Hyundai controls which are different to Australia NZ.
GPS. A bit underpowered at 1.5 ltres for overtaking
7.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Israel
Good
6.60714 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings