Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Ireland

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Ireland and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

JONATHANSeptember 8, 2017
Very good service very happy .
8.2
AllanSeptember 8, 2017
Staff on counter very helpful.
Transfer back to airport took slightly to long
8.8
September 8, 2017
Staff are always friendly and helpful, even with the last customer of the day (night).
The 2 staff on duty had been on shift for 13 hours. Being at the back of the queue meant that I had a long wait. I know this, because staff take 20 minutes to go over everything with clients. So, I like that the staff are very helpful, but this does make the queue long, and I did wait a long time.
7.8
September 6, 2017
Car was not very clean and in poor condition overall
6.4
StephenSeptember 6, 2017
The rental desk process could be streamlined to reduce the amount of time spent completing forms and taking the necessary payments/deposits.
9.4
September 6, 2017
It was economical
The car fan only worked on the top fan speed, no CD player
7.0
LucianaSeptember 5, 2017
Everything
the insurance is expensive
9.0
GavinSeptember 5, 2017
Budget car rental were very efficient and friendly. I was lucky to get upgraded from a 'polo' size car to a "Qashqai '.
Nothing
7.4
September 5, 2017
Helpful staff, condition of car, quick rental procedure when at desk.
Queueing with customers who have not made a booking - there should be a 'fast' lane for pre-booked or regular customers. The fact that the rental price of my car dropped by 10% a couple of days before pick-up. Should be a reward scheme for regular customers. The fuel policy....removal and return of cost of petrol to credit card.
8.6
GarySeptember 4, 2017
Staff: A gentleman named Darron was extremely helpful and very receptive to my needs as a customer I believe. And my Mother thought he was a great reception when entering the country.
The body scuff on the rear of the vehicle, however I video recorded the car before we drove from Dublin Airport upon the 1st Sept 2017. you may view it if you wish.
8.0
September 4, 2017
Staff v helpful Service v good
9.0
September 4, 2017
The Budget staff at Knock airport are friendly,efficient and process the paperwork very quickly.
The cars often ( 3 occasions) have damage that needs to be checked and signed off and this often slows up the process.
8.4
patriciaSeptember 4, 2017
Would have liked the car have been outside the departure lounge, the only reason when you are elderly we found it quite difficult to walk down to collect/return the car. Would this be possible on another time Desk staff and garage point pick up staff excellent
9.0
September 3, 2017
I liked the friendliness of the staff ... great people.
9.0
September 3, 2017
Price and drop off time
Long wait 20 min bus from the terminal at airport leas to a furthern 25 mins at desk as queue after full bus the car t not ready . An hour after takingg 2 flights
6.6
September 3, 2017
Location
3 yr old car with a few bangs in it
6.8
AlisonSeptember 2, 2017
Prompt and friendly service On this occasion I completed the paperwork at the airport - which I would prefer- then picked up the car at the collection desk at the car rental return site
I was given a diesel car but had requested a petrol car. It was not an issue though and the fuel was cheaper.
7.6
September 1, 2017
Found them very efficient and excellent service
Radio very bad in car. Non Existent in fact
7.4
EwaSeptember 1, 2017
Staff was nice and helpful, everything took less than 5 minutes!
8.4
September 1, 2017
Great as normal
9.6
September 1, 2017
The staff were friendly and efficient. Good location of the office for public transportation and driving in/out of Dublin.
A small office, can be quite crowded and slow as it was on oyr pick up. Hassle of credit card debit for fuel on pick-up and return after drop-off if it was full.
7.8
September 1, 2017
Most things
The deposit should not be charged but just pre-authorised because of exchange rate movement, you can lose out.
9.8
August 31, 2017
There was no person to bring us to the Car and check the marked damages on the car together. The price for the fuel is far away from the real price. But it was my own fault to forget filling the tank before...
6.8
ChrisAugust 31, 2017
Brand new car & model, very helpful and friendly staff.
would've preferred a diesel
7.6
AnthonyAugust 31, 2017
Helpful and courteous staff. Fast return of car.
Loss of money on fuel deposit. Difference in exchange rate when refunded cost me money.
6.2
August 31, 2017
Location
Pickup at airport explanation of charges was rushed by reception girl to us
5.8
FraserAugust 29, 2017
Excellent service, great price, and great car.
No problems at all.
9.0
August 26, 2017
Daniel Allen at the desk in Shannon airport was especially helpful. He was v polite & I enjoyed a joke with him
Nothing
8.8
August 26, 2017
Friendly helpful service from all staff
Overall time taken to get the car and leave the airport complex
7.6
August 25, 2017
Friendly helpful staff when I had cause to phone in.
Back wear very stained. Fortunately car was only for myself and mother so we didn't use the back.
7.8
August 25, 2017
Great staff / great value! Only use budget!
No faults
10.2
August 23, 2017
Excellent service from friendly and professional staff. Thanks
8.0
August 23, 2017
Super quick and hassle free, the car did the job, thank you!
8.8
SeamusAugust 23, 2017
Once I got to Dublin, I realized that we were staying about 1km from the Drumcondra branch. I contacted Budget and they were quite happy to change the collection & drop off point from the airport to there, which was fantastic and they changed the car to a diesel which made the fuel costs cheaper, so very happy. Fantastic service.
Nothing really.
8.6
August 22, 2017
Ease of booking on line
If I book an extra day I get charged a lot more
6.8
JohnAugust 22, 2017
Staff are good.
Busiest desk. Car tatty all around, bit hanging off the front! Should be more choice if want diesel or petrol and indicating preference of car. Seems like a lottery what you get
6.8
DarrenAugust 22, 2017
It's always so easy to book and then collect...
The two guys on the counter always are rushed off their feet... the queue is always big... another member of staff would always be a good thing and make the queuing time less aswell for customers
8.0
August 21, 2017
I didn't need to go out to the car hire centre via the shuttle bus. This was helpful as our flight arrived later at night and we had a 3 hr onward journey. It meant we were on the road much quicker.
The wiper blades in the car were at the end of their lifespan which was a problem given the torrential rain. This was mentioned when the vehicle was returned.
7.6
ChrisAugust 21, 2017
Speed, staff and price.
Nothing
8.6
August 21, 2017
The budget team really helpful and professional
The car engine undersized
7.8
MohsenAugust 21, 2017
I am supposed to have an AC in the car but I didn't get that. Luckily the weather didn't require much of an AC.
6.8
August 20, 2017
Easy to drive & park.
No satnav!
8.6
August 20, 2017
I found the first car I picked up has a problem. Then I got an upgrade. Budget should make sure every car they hand it to the customer no problem.
6.8
August 19, 2017
Car was as expected
There was no dislikes
8.0
AnnieAugust 19, 2017
High drop off fee No locations in the south east Had to take a bus home Billed my credit card upon pick up even for fuel which naturally I Filled tank before returning
7.4
MylesAugust 19, 2017
Nice new car
I would rather the insurance was fully comprehensive as standard
8.2
August 19, 2017
Good car and efficient service. Note that whether I'd recommend Budget over another firm would be price sensitive also.
Not made clear to us that there were toll roads we'd encounter almost immediately. Luckily we were able to get info from a passenger with an iPad but otherwise that would have been very difficult.
7.8
CHRISTOPHERAugust 18, 2017
Staff were present and friendly, I did not have to go looking for them.
The weather! Seriously Budget were great will use again.
8.4
NICHOLASAugust 18, 2017
I was upgraded to a 4-door Yaris (1.6) probably because there wasn't any 'base models' remaining.
The car was reliable and did the job but it was quite 'used', i.e multiple scratches and blemishes to the paint work.
7.2
August 17, 2017
Realatively hassle free
Delay but holiday weekend
5.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Ireland
Very good
7.88889 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings