Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Ireland

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Ireland and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

RoderickMarch 27, 2017
Use the service often. Always works very well
Nil
9.0
March 27, 2017
Great service.
9.4
March 26, 2017
the return was ealier for us .And in budget's park to give up the car , there was no bus to go to the aiport terminal yet. a budget 's man drives us near the the departure treminal aiport.
8.0
DamianMarch 25, 2017
Easy to use App and it all worked well. Great value for money.
Was not aware that the rental cars were a bus ride from the airport. But that was a minor.
8.0
March 23, 2017
We had expected the paperwork to be ready upon arrival. Drop-off location is not well signposted, and free spaces in the car park very limited
7.8
AndrewMarch 22, 2017
price
nothing
9.2
March 22, 2017
unlimited kilometer booking price
lots of scratch and marking on the car. Engine not very powerful. gauge not precise. no speed regulator price of second driver
6.8
HowardMarch 22, 2017
All good
The breaks were shot n need new linings.
8.4
March 21, 2017
Very good customer service very helpful staff.
9.2
IanMarch 21, 2017
The car did not start easily on the initial pick up and refused to start from cold on two occasions and required push starts. (battery was good) Problems each time even when the engine was warm. I elected to persevere with the bad starts because I did not have time to wait for assistance as I was in the middle of the countryside far from town.
6.2
March 20, 2017
Value for money
8.6
March 19, 2017
I got a brand new car.
9.0
March 19, 2017
Insurance too expensive
7.0
SyedMarch 19, 2017
Good price
8.0
March 18, 2017
ease of pick up
having to check car for damage and return to counter to get form signed
9.2
March 18, 2017
Not in airport as per booking taken off site
7.4
March 16, 2017
Good, friendly staff
Had to walk back to the counter to report damage not on the hire paperwork
9.4
SeanMarch 15, 2017
Very good fuel economy.
Basic model, had issues with the windscreen wipers on one or two points on my journey. By
9.2
GordonMarch 15, 2017
I was amazed how cheap the rental costs were and how little it cost to travel approx 500 kms
Confusion between Debit and Credit cards that can be used to extend the insurance options
8.6
TonyMarch 14, 2017
Staff were helpful and cheerful, care was reasonably priced.
Car tyres were a bit worn, car smelled a bit of old cigarette smoke.
8.8
March 13, 2017
Nice young man when we went to pick car up,very helpful and friendly.
8.6
March 11, 2017
As I am not owner of credit card I had to pay my debit card. Which cost me more money and chargers. But overal was everything good.
7.0
MonicaMarch 10, 2017
Quickness of getting the car. The guys who drove the bus to and from where cars are picked up and dropped off very friendly (Gavin for pick up and Henry Jordan for drop off).
Budget's over the counter zero excess insurance way too expensive.
8.4
March 9, 2017
HAVING A NEW CAR
CONFUSION OVER THE INSURANCE
9.0
PatrickMarch 8, 2017
Efficiency of the staff. Clear and precise information on all aspects of the hire.
9.2
March 7, 2017
Virtually a new car. Reception staff were excellent and very helpful. I later extended the period of hire and this was done very quickly.
The car park. It was raining - so we got wet!
9.0
DonalMarch 7, 2017
The sounds of the braking system... Very squickey?
9.0
March 6, 2017
It was unfortunate that your staff failed to high most of the external damage to the car. I insisted on a member of staff reviewing the car and amending the damage report before I left the terminal. Clearly this should not have happened. May I suggest that you review your systems and processes to ensure that car are correctly described.
7.2
March 6, 2017
Helpful staff and good value for money
8.8
SimonMarch 6, 2017
Curtesy of the staff. Ease of locating car. Ease of drop of. Overall experience excellent.
Nothing. All good.
9.6
AngieMarch 5, 2017
Staff were very friendly and professional
No comment .Everything was great
9.4
PaulMarch 4, 2017
First class service
Waiting for lift to pick up car
9.0
March 1, 2017
nobody there to check car upon return
8.8
February 27, 2017
Helpful staff
9.4
February 27, 2017
friendly helpful staff car downstairs rather than having to take a bus
first car had broken wing mirror adjuster. I was offered another car which was fine except it had no windscreen water it it at all.
7.6
February 27, 2017
Cheap
Representatives weren't very friendly
8.0
February 26, 2017
speed of pick up and drop off and cost.
n/a
9.4
AnneFebruary 25, 2017
The customer representative was excellent. I had brought a bank card that was declined. I was mortified. He was extremely courteous and stated I could collect the car at any time that day any. When I called back again he called our to me and said he'd look after me. He was very helpful to the foreign tourists before me.
I thought I had to go to the airport to collect the car and my daughter was driving around. However I rang the desk and spoke to James and he directed me to the area behind ALSAA. It wasn't really that big a deal.
9.0
February 25, 2017
3 year old car with 120000kms on it
7.2
February 24, 2017
Very good price. Nice staff.
9.8
DanielFebruary 23, 2017
Cost was reasonable. Was a brand new car. Pick up is close to desk.
Providing navigation in cars is welcome benefit (I rent a lot of cars)...can be a deciding factor when renting if you calculate into cost benefits.
8.4
February 22, 2017
Approachable and friendly staff at the desk and at collection and drop-off.
9.0
February 19, 2017
Ease of picking up car. Prompt and efficient bus to pick up. Friendliness of driver. Helpful staff with getting to know car.
No problems
9.2
TobyFebruary 17, 2017
Very good customer service
10.0
GemmaFebruary 15, 2017
Surprise upgrade
8.6
February 15, 2017
counter staff were great.
9.8
JohnFebruary 14, 2017
Shuttle to rental area from airport.
Finding the car on a dark wet night in the parking lot.......not possible to access state of vehicle in the dark.
7.4
February 13, 2017
All the staff were very chatty and welcoming
8.6
February 13, 2017
The ease and flow. Best ever car hire experience
Nil
9.0
MatejFebruary 13, 2017
Great car, great service, can't complain.. Top class!
That I was renting just for 2 days.. :)
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Ireland
Excellent
8.125 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings