Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Ireland

Find great prices with Avis in Ireland, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Sun 21 Jan 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Wed 24 Jan 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:2,000+

8.06667

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Ireland is quick and easy
  • Our customers said Avis in Ireland is easy to find
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are in Ireland

Ratings for Avis in Ireland

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.1
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    7.9
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    8.0
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.3
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.3
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.0
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.4

Popular Locations

Reviews of Avis in Ireland

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Dublin Airport 12 December 2017
Transfer bus arrived quickly and went straight to the car rental centre. Counter Staff helpful and efficient. Car was a bit old, in car rental terms, with nearly 80,000kms on the clock and had various dents, scratches and scrapes all over it, so many that I had to return to the office to report them.
8.4
Anonymous Kerry Airport 09 December 2017
Great service - really helpful staff at both ends Nothing
8.8
Anonymous Dublin Airport 03 November 2017
Easy drop off. Nav system very helpful. Skoda Octavia very average with mediocre handling on narrow twisting roads.
6.0
Anonymous Shannon Airport 29 October 2017
Very friendly staff, no sales pressure. Especially shuttle driver Mike with essential tips regarding driving on left!
8.6
Anonymous Cork Airport 10 October 2017
All inclusive price One way fees although built in seem excessive
7.8
Ariel Dublin Airport 10 October 2017
Ease of service
7.8
Ronald Dublin Airport 04 October 2017
Fast, friendly service. Thank you. Due to an early morning, I had to return the car at 4:30. Upon arrival at the Avis "return lot" a sign stated that "before 5 AM cars should be returned to the Airport Parking Lot. If it hadn't been for a Flight Attendant returning her car and telling me the key drop box was on level 3, I would still be looking for it.
8.6
Anonymous Knock Airport 17 September 2017
All All good
8.6
Anonymous Shannon Airport 08 September 2017
Car was excellent Peugeot 108 almost new and very clean The €1500 deposit and Avis customer service at Shannon was not overly welcoming or helpful.
8.2
Anonymous Dublin Airport 05 September 2017
Staff were really nice and helpful The waiting time at the office
7.4

Top Companies in Ireland

Avis is in the top 5

1 Keddy By Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.46 Ratings: 1003
2 Alamo car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.4 Ratings: 640
3 Enterprise car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.3 Ratings: 3542
4 Thrifty car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.25 Ratings: 1430
5 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.06667 Ratings: 4854
See all companies in Ireland

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.