Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Ireland

Find great prices with Avis in Ireland, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Search for Car Hire

Thu 1 Jun 2017
Choose Pick-up Date
10
00
Sun 4 Jun 2017
Choose Drop-off Date
10
00
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:2,000+

8.26667

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis is quick and easy
  • People are impressed by how clean Avis cars are
  • Our customers said Avis is easy to find

Ratings for Avis in Ireland

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.3
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.2
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.7
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.4
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.8
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.3
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.7

Popular Locations

Reviews of Avis in Ireland

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Dublin Downtown 20 May 2017
I decided to extend my hire by three days. This was done without any bother.
9.4
Anonymous Shannon Airport 17 May 2017
Car had no A/C
6.6
Kevin Dublin Airport 16 May 2017
dependable car, plenty of room staff was very helpful and full of good local advice diesel mileage was excellent! no inside switch to open the trunk - or at least that we could find
8.4
Michael Knock Airport 09 May 2017
Friendly staff High deposit required
8.2
Anonymous Dublin Airport 10 April 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful Finding the place is too complex and I hate having to go into the airport mess.
7.6
Richard Knock Airport 29 March 2017
Good size car for five adults and luggage. Good economy and comfort.
9.4
Anonymous Cork Airport 05 March 2017
Avis staff Rental car helpline person was rude and hung up. Following person v helpful. Took ages to get through. V stressful. Zero stars
7.8
Adrian Cork Airport 31 January 2017
Desk near arrivals. Distance to car in rain and lack of sign in no damage confirmation on return.
9.0
David Dublin Airport 14 January 2017
Vehicle Pickup at the Dublin airport depot was easy. Fuel station is located just outside the depot for refueling prior to return.
9.2
timothy Shannon Airport 08 January 2017
great Car the seat leon was super efficient. surprised there wasn't at least a rudimentary map supplied or available. GPS at 15Euro per day is extortionate.
9.2

Top Companies in Ireland

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Keddy By Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.425 Ratings: 791
2 Thrifty car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.41667 Ratings: 835
3 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.39 Ratings: 1436
4 Enterprise car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.38333 Ratings: 3295
5 Alamo car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.36667 Ratings: 461
See all companies in Ireland