Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Ireland

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo in Ireland and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

VivianeJuly 18, 2017
How easy it was.
7.0
GemmaJuly 10, 2017
Staff, speed
9.4
RichardJune 28, 2017
Took a long to find anybody to hand the car back
8.6
June 27, 2017
Chance to agree condition of vehicle before accepting. Much larger car available than one ordered - which in excellent condition, though quite old.
8.6
June 27, 2017
Ease and efficiency of pick up and drop off. Staff were extremely helpful. Pending deposit was returned to my account in 24 hours, well done Alamo!
Unable to book extra driver at time of booking. Not given the choice to use my travel card for the extras.
8.4
RenatoJune 27, 2017
The helpful and friendly staff
I am ok but my friends was not really happy about The bluetoot did not work and speaker on the back did not produce a good sound
9.4
June 19, 2017
Quick pick up and drop off. Got the car I booked not some cheaper alternative
9.4
June 15, 2017
Car and service up to expectations
Signage on building re Alamo non-existent
9.6
DONALDJune 14, 2017
Great lady Cassie at counter so friendly and helpful gave me an upgrade very happy with service and car .
Found the Irish full insurance and relocation fees to be very high
8.8
MadelineJune 13, 2017
Although I didn't get car of choice due to poor placement of sticker on windscreen the car offered was good and drove well.
the previous driver was obviously a smoker and the car was unpleasant at times due to the residual smell.
6.2
GeraldJune 6, 2017
Paul your rep, very helpful, with upgrade car had gps, Paul gave us a plug in unit in case the built in didn't work as it did. Gps worked beautifully so I was refunded the daily fee for the plug in.
Have nothing to put here.
8.8
June 4, 2017
All good
7.4
DeniseMay 3, 2017
Customer service was brilliant car was great u will be rebooking again in July
8.0
LucyApril 15, 2017
The car was in great condition and the staff were lovely. They accommodated me when I left the keys to my own car elsewhere and needed help.
The desk is a sub desk of Enterprise which wasn't very obvious at first.
9.0
VictorApril 10, 2017
I got the car I booked for and the fuel policy was good.
They didn't explain that I could leave the car at any parking lot over the floors and I wasted time trying to park on the ground floor where I got the car initially,
8.6
April 6, 2017
Friendly and Very efficient.
8.6
AlanApril 5, 2017
Very Economical Manual Car
Unable to get the included Sat Nav to voice the directions...!!!
8.4
January 10, 2017
Staff efficient and helpful.
Faulty windscreen wiper When working was hitting the right side of windscreen, making a banging noise.
8.0
johnJanuary 2, 2017
Everything, friendly staff
Nothing
8.6
WilliamJanuary 1, 2017
Ease of service
Cost
7.2
December 27, 2016
Pretty much everything
Alamo is tied in with Enterprise and difficult to find
8.6
December 14, 2016
Fantastic service from all staff
9.8
December 11, 2016
Most stuff
Signage was poor as part of Enterprise and that is not clear on collection or drop off especially drop off
9.6
SiobhanDecember 5, 2016
Efficient and courteous staff. No hassle pick up.
A bit long as had to wait for car to be cleaned. But staff kept me informed.
8.6
December 4, 2016
Gilly was a delight! Great to start my short break hearing the Irish accents and cheerful witty chat of the staff.
9.4
MohammedNovember 28, 2016
The car is clean even it is 2014. The price is reasonable and the stuff are very helpful.
9.0
MichaelNovember 26, 2016
Car was excellent lady at desk in airport most helpful and so was handover lady at collection point
Size of deposit for not using Alamo Ins.
8.0
November 23, 2016
Overall a very good 1st time experience
Return cars distance from Terminal was quite a walk
7.8
MohammedNovember 19, 2016
The car was clean and new model.
7.8
DerekNovember 13, 2016
Toyota Auris. Very nice drive. Reversing camera handy.
Someone had set air con temp at 27 degrees though and when on motorway in dark it was too late to find how to turn it down.
9.0
ThomasNovember 8, 2016
I wasn't sure whether I would use Enterprise / Alamo after my experience with a staff member back in January, but I gave them another chance. The staff I dealt with this time were fantastic - very friendly, quick and helpful. I collected and dropped my car off in a short space of time which made my overall travelling experience less stressful.
I ordered a diesel, but one wasn't available. It wasn't the end of the world, though.
9.2
October 28, 2016
no problems encountered
nil
8.6
October 25, 2016
The assistant at thecounter was extremely helpful and efficient.
8.8
October 4, 2016
the speed and hassle free pick up and drop off.
nothing
8.8
October 3, 2016
good all round
8.6
ThomasOctober 2, 2016
Excellent service and very helpfull staff.will book again
8.6
kevinSeptember 20, 2016
excellent service and very helpful friendly staff at the desk at airport and at the drop off point. I liked that staff were out to greet you on return and get receipt promptly. We were on the bus and on way to airport in minutes. Excellent service.
8.6
September 20, 2016
Member of team came out to car with us to check any damage recorded don't get this with other companies. Also no hard sell for extras!
9.2
September 18, 2016
Easy to locate desk at airport and assistant very compitent and friendly.
Finding a car parking space to leave the car was bit difficult - lack of spaces.
7.8
September 17, 2016
Ease of access to and from terminal connection
9.4
September 15, 2016
Price
Distance of cars from terminal. But that is common to all hitting firms.
7.8
MichaelSeptember 13, 2016
Staff friendly.
We were not told of or indicated on forms of scratches on back of car.Therefore on returning car were kind of blamed for putting them there this is the problem people have picking car up at night you cannot see any damage.
7.2
September 12, 2016
The absolute ease of pick up and drop off also the staff member that stayed till 12h00 to enable us to collect the car - a big thank you.
a very little point I was told I could drop car off at airport but could not find where - no probs as I knew where the off airport site was little delay.
8.6
AngelaSeptember 11, 2016
Friendly staff
Disappointed to get an Opel Insignia rather than a mondeo. Little instruction on how certain features in the car worked. We had not met the handbrake before and did not like it, the seats were very uncomfortable. It would have been helpful to have a map to show the nearest fuel station to return the car full.
5.8
eliezerSeptember 10, 2016
Everything
None
9.0
September 5, 2016
Couldn't find desk straight away because didn't realise Alamo was part of enterprise soon as I asked at that desk the staff where superb
8.4
September 5, 2016
Speed and friendliness of staff
Didn't find anything to dislike
9.6
NicholasSeptember 4, 2016
The car was located in the short term car park, only a couple of minutes walk from the airport terminal. it was reliable and clean.
The Alamo desk, was located within the 'enterprise' car hire desk, which was not easy to spot. The charge to bring down the excess of 1600 euros, was double the cost of the car hire itself!
6.4
September 4, 2016
All staff were really excellent. Someone waiting for me at both ends.
8.4
AnthonySeptember 1, 2016
Good car and overall service delivery by Alamo
Had to ask about insurance and some of the exclusions outlined should be in the advertised car spec.
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Ireland
Excellent
8.2 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings