Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Ireland

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo in Ireland and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 14, 2017
Friendly staff, easy to find. Pick up went very smoothly.
Got confused with the toll situation on the roads. We paid for the toll ourselves, but then was told upon return that we didn't have to.
8.8
lisaNovember 13, 2017
Very friendly on arrival
9.4
PhilipNovember 11, 2017
staff very helpful had myself and family on our journey in no time.
ford galaxy was a comfortable seven seater vehicle but not enough room for seven people and there hand luggage.i think a 9 seater next time.
8.4
November 10, 2017
surprise upgrade wonderful car all worked perfectly
9.0
November 7, 2017
Kevin very helpful.
7.8
November 6, 2017
i was disappointed at the desk because i didnt have credit card, now are days not everyone using credit card since there is debit card.
6.2
November 2, 2017
Great servis , great car ,
Full cover for car was very high ,
9.4
WojciechOctober 30, 2017
Grate and friendly staff all ok .
all ok
9.6
October 30, 2017
Car in very condition Very comfortable
The cost of buying out the excess
8.8
October 29, 2017
Very easy and quick check out and in with good staff
8.6
October 24, 2017
Car worked well, was clean
Windscreen washer did not work
8.6
GaryOctober 19, 2017
Kevin was extremely helpful when we picked up the car. He went through all the features of the car in detail. We felt very comfortable when we drove away
N/A
7.6
PaulOctober 13, 2017
Counter staff extremely helpful and polite
Extra insurance could be a little cheaper
8.0
GreggoryOctober 12, 2017
Better directions to drop off
9.0
October 8, 2017
Very nice person (Sarah) at the counter, when I picked the car up. Very clean car.
There was none sitting on the counter, when I brought it back. Additionally, there were very little parking spots from Alamo, so I had to park it at another company's parking. I was not sure, it that's ok. And I couldn't ask someone, since there was none at the counter.
9.0
AndréOctober 2, 2017
Very nice staffs and car.
The car was pull a little for left (maybe aligment of wheels), but don't was a huge problem and my trip was perfect.
9.0
DenisOctober 2, 2017
excellent girl on desk called Sarah very helpful and efficient, was also there when I dropped off the car, again excellent
nothing
9.8
October 1, 2017
Very professioanl staff. Overall I was very impressed with my experience and definately would use this comapany again. No pressure to include extras but given all the inofrmation I needed for me
8.8
September 24, 2017
Cheerful, friendly staff and good, comfortable car.
9.2
DavidSeptember 23, 2017
Tried to give us a car we had not booked. It would not fit the luggage of 4 adults doing an overseas trip and also was more like a work van with back passenger Windows small and not suitable for site seeing . We had to refuse to take it before we were given the one we had booked.
8.6
September 19, 2017
Excellent staff
High mileage car
7.4
September 18, 2017
Attitude and efficientcy of staff
We found the cigarette lighters were not working so unable to recharge our phones and ipad. We called in to local enterprise office whist in N.Ireland who though friendly and helpful said they could not help us because it was a car from a different country.
8.0
September 17, 2017
The car was very basic but did the job A to B
Inside of the car was a bit grubby marks on The drivers seat which were a bit off putting the USB point did not work the radio was not working unable to tune it in
6.8
September 12, 2017
The Seat Alhambra we got was very comfortable and spacious
7.8
September 2, 2017
Being able to return car to Dublin airport.
Having to go to the airport terminal first rather than the car hire site to pick up the car as paperwork could not be done on site.
7.0
August 29, 2017
Great customer service, courteous and helpful with all aspects of hire including timing, explanation of car features, refuelling options and the GPS. Appreciate help with transfer bus as well. Thanks
All satisfactory
9.0
August 24, 2017
The upgrade and helpful, courteous and friendly staff
There is no petrol station on approach to returning car off motorway therefore would have been helpful to have been informed
8.0
HazelAugust 19, 2017
Very friendly staff. Took time to answer my questions and offered direction advice.
8.4
August 18, 2017
The staff were very friendly and helpful, and there were no extra kms charged
Was still a bit expensive once adding the basic insurance on top
6.6
August 16, 2017
Helpful staff. Nice car.
Nothing much really.
7.0
IanAugust 14, 2017
All positive. The desk staff were excellent and the staff at the pick up, even the bus drivers. The car was practically new and everything went to plan. Great service.
8.8
MeowAugust 4, 2017
The young staffs at Alamo, Dublin airport were friendly, efficient, detail, helpful and thorough. A great experience.
8.4
StephenAugust 1, 2017
Great Service. V Efficient
Can't think of anything.
8.8
August 1, 2017
Staff were really helpful and friendly from counter staff to van drivers to guys at 'car depot'
The insurance is so expensive
8.2
August 1, 2017
We got a free upgrade to a larger car and we found them extremely helpful at Shannon and Dublin airport, very easy, and we loved the car. Would highly recommend them to be used. 10/10
Though this was of course not the car company, had a bit of trouble with the automatic electric brake on hillstarts.
8.8
July 30, 2017
Staff were very helpful and did not treat you like a kid or try to push 'sales' on you.
Nothing.
10.0
DanielJuly 26, 2017
Thankyou to Owen and Sarah, great customer service and very friendly.
7.4
JohnJuly 25, 2017
It was a brand new car and it was fairly quick to pick up and drop off the car.
8.0
KieranJuly 23, 2017
Warm, friendly and helpful staff
Nothing everything was fine.
8.6
IanJuly 22, 2017
We were given a Skoda Octavia. A very nice car to drive. Plenty of room and a large boot. The staff at the airport were most helpful and the pick up and drop off process was smooth.
8.4
July 19, 2017
Very courteous
Nothing
7.0
VivianeJuly 18, 2017
How easy it was.
7.0
GemmaJuly 10, 2017
Staff, speed
9.4
RichardJune 28, 2017
Took a long to find anybody to hand the car back
8.6
June 27, 2017
Chance to agree condition of vehicle before accepting. Much larger car available than one ordered - which in excellent condition, though quite old.
8.6
June 27, 2017
Ease and efficiency of pick up and drop off. Staff were extremely helpful. Pending deposit was returned to my account in 24 hours, well done Alamo!
Unable to book extra driver at time of booking. Not given the choice to use my travel card for the extras.
8.4
RenatoJune 27, 2017
The helpful and friendly staff
I am ok but my friends was not really happy about The bluetoot did not work and speaker on the back did not produce a good sound
9.4
June 19, 2017
Quick pick up and drop off. Got the car I booked not some cheaper alternative
9.4
June 15, 2017
Car and service up to expectations
Signage on building re Alamo non-existent
9.6
DONALDJune 14, 2017
Great lady Cassie at counter so friendly and helpful gave me an upgrade very happy with service and car .
Found the Irish full insurance and relocation fees to be very high
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Ireland
Excellent
8.36667 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings