Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Hungary

Read customer reviews on Hertz in Hungary and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

ZoltanMay 16, 2017
Well-equipped car (USB, Bluetooth), fast and nice service.
9.6
March 30, 2017
I liked the helpfulness and kindness of the staff at both pick up and return.
9.0
March 29, 2017
Quick and easy. Excellent car park
9.0
MiklosJanuary 27, 2017
Overall it was a great experience, very efficiant.
Sadly the car was totally covered by ice, i had to wait in the car with running engines to Thaw it out and see through the windshield. While all other neighbouring cars were ice free.
9.2
December 26, 2016
Was perfect assistant to help the second driver validation.
0
9.4
StuartOctober 29, 2016
Staff were very helpful and polite
8.0
October 10, 2016
Excellent customer service.....!!! :)
What not to like....???
9.0
MichelleSeptember 23, 2016
Easy process for pick up and drop off.
9.2
September 19, 2016
ease ofpick up and return
9.0
September 12, 2016
Everything
The parking lot down stairs to far
9.0
August 22, 2016
The cars was brand new.
8.6
July 24, 2016
It was very easy to pick up and drop off the car, rifht in front of the airport. Great service, friendly staff.
9.2
MARCOSJuly 13, 2016
New car, roomy enough for 3 people and luggage.
No cruise control...I can't believe that in 2016 there are rental companies that give out rental cars without cruise control. I had to drive 2,500 kilometers with my foot on the pedal...this is called torturous treatment.
8.4
MatyasJuly 12, 2016
Customer Service and staff, state of the car Really nice staff, I would definitely give 100% rating if I always got the car I asked for
didn't get what I ordered - I can't give 5 star unless I get the exact car. And the KIA ceed is a tiny bit worse than a Hyundai i30u
8.4
June 24, 2016
Quick and easy service! Reasonably priced extras
10.0
WannesMay 30, 2016
The cleanliness of the car and the state of the car. real nice and new car
the price of the insurance.
9.2
CHRISTOSMay 10, 2016
it was quick to pick up and return the car.
nothing
9.4
SashaApril 13, 2016
Excellent and fast service,easy to pick up and drop the car, friendly and helpful staff, car was in excellent condition, spotless clean, would highly recommend Hertz to anyone.... will come again
Nothing, everything was fine
8.8
KevinMarch 29, 2016
Ease of service
9.8
JanosDecember 28, 2015
Great helpful staff
Did not get the car I booked... If I'm looking for a sporty hatchback, a mid-size estate car is not quite what I'm after...
8.6
December 7, 2015
Brilliant service, brand new car, reasonably priced full insurance package, winter tyre and highway toll are included in price
none
9.2
AntonioNovember 9, 2015
They waited after-hours till my flight arrived.
The overall price was quite high for the car I got.
6.8
October 20, 2015
speed, service quality, car pool, options for upgrade, almost brand new vehicle, highway sticker and winter tyres is included in price, full insurance cover is reasonably priced
cleaning was not done perfectly this time
9.4
August 30, 2015
Helpful & efficient staff
8.6
August 13, 2015
When I returned the car to the airport there was no one at the desk. I then had to ask at the help desk on what to do.i then had to ring a number I was told leave the keys to the car at a un maned desk.i was not happy very unprofessional I will put this down to a one off
5.4
anthonyAugust 8, 2015
new car clean and full of petrol
8.8
July 22, 2015
Everything
8.6
July 14, 2015
It all was very efficient and we quickly got in and out of Budapest. The staff was there to take the car back very quickly!
9.2
SimoJuly 8, 2015
Very professional way to work.
9.0
July 4, 2015
In general, it was a good experience and car we had was very good.
two things: - we booked manual car with navigation, when we arrived to pick-up car there was only automatic with navigation system available, and A Combi model when we expected Sedan type. So we made upgrade - suggestion: Drop-off point from airport could be set as "Home" on navigation, to drive you exactly to the entrance point in the parking. We were a bit late and had to go round the airport parking several times before reaching the right entry point.
7.2
GeoffreyJune 24, 2015
Counter staff first class. Condition of vehicle.Convenient pick-up & drop off.
Nothing!
8.6
June 22, 2015
Perfect service, brand new car with premium engine and equipment
None
9.8
June 10, 2015
painless efficient polite good value
N/A
9.2
June 3, 2015
Nice, almost new car. I had expected a more beat-up one.
The staff in Budapest accused me of having damaged the car. I am certain that the damage was there when I picked up the car. Took a while as the Hertz person had to talk with his manager before I was told that they "would not charge me". Not friendly or helpful.
7.8
keithMay 31, 2015
excellent rental
drop off box in Budapest Airport parking lot would be nice
9.0
January 3, 2015
Cleanness of the car, the upgrade
Long line
8.6
December 23, 2014
Staff's professionalism, easy to find. Fast and safe.
Nothing
9.6
November 30, 2014
The chap from Hertz was excellent, very helpful and friendly.
Nothing!
9.8
July 27, 2014
I got a better vehicle - and brand new - what expected, thanks.
9.333333333333334
July 13, 2014
All really good no issues at all great service
Nothing
9.777777777777779
July 9, 2014
Very helpful staff, took a transferred booking from another company immediately and got me out of a hole!
Need to return to terminal desk to get an invoice on return but no big deal.
9.333333333333334
DianaJuly 7, 2014
Everything was very good.I was Satisfied with Hertz servicies and with the vehicle.
9.555555555555555
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Hungary
Excellent
8.51667 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings