Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Croatia

Read customer reviews on Thrifty in Croatia and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 3, 2017
The caotic conditions at the car rental area in Dubrovnik when delivering the car.
7.4
August 23, 2017
Car
Insurance caveats and conditions.
7.0
JaakkoAugust 7, 2017
Whole case was smooth as butter.
8.2
BASELAugust 2, 2017
Friendly and very courteous.
N/A
7.4
July 27, 2017
I liked the car and the upgrade
I didn't like that the car had no back sensors or camera - it is a long car and hard to measure the length. I didn't like that the back seats had only one exit on the right side (no left door).
7.4
July 25, 2017
The gentleman at the desk and the university student is really helping.... I had very very good experience with them.
I was given a car which was not in good condition, I changed it the next day, the staff helped a lot. I appreciate them a lot.
8.4
MatsJuly 10, 2017
Flexibility to change to bigger car
Returned the car at Split airport. Very unclear where to go to find return point. No signs to guide customers
7.2
July 7, 2017
All delivered as promised
The time to pick up the car (process paperwork by Thrifty)
8.4
DermotJuly 3, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful . Good location beside airport
We could not use our sat nav in the car - it would not charge when we plugged it into the cigarette lighter .
8.4
June 14, 2017
Ease of pick up and drop off.
8.6
May 5, 2017
Excellent communication from Marijana who was helpful and friendly. Ease of collecting car and she came to pick car up as well!
None
8.2
LAURENTSeptember 2, 2016
Upgrade Experience of a hybride car
The endless comment on the car of the staff as if it was the first time we were renting a car. This made us loose half an hour to pick up the car. Luckily there was no queue
7.4
August 22, 2016
We did not receive the confirmation mail that validate the drop off.
8.0
August 2, 2016
Easy to find. Helpful friendly staff.
8.2
KristineJune 27, 2016
Fast pick up of the car. The car was fuelled fully.
It was very difficult to find the spot to return the car.
8.4
NicholasJune 27, 2016
Zagreb location and staff were top notch - no complaints. Car was ready and thoroughly inspected prior to departure
the drop off location in Split was difficult to drop off the car - whilst it was after hours, it should have more information on where the car should be dropped off. Spent 45+mins trying to find a spot to leave the car parked overnight, in order for staff to easily locate the vehicle in the morning.
7.6
May 31, 2016
Helpful staff
9.4
April 29, 2016
No parking when returning car
7.0
LeeJanuary 1, 2016
good condition of the vehicle
8.8
August 26, 2015
You might mention not only address of the agency in ZAdar, but also the fact that it is situated in a Hotel. It will be easier to find the agency.
7.6
August 19, 2015
First car fine but bit old, unfortunately it broke down halfway through the holiday, phoned office, they replaced the car very efficiently with a much better car.
First car not great.
7.6
July 13, 2015
Please check SATNAV as they are not updating and showing wrong routs!
8.4
DavidJune 16, 2015
Very Friendly & efficient girl o the Thrifty counter She even showed us to our hotel in Zadar which was on her way home at midnight!!
NONE
8.2
ThomasAugust 10, 2014
The service was good and quick, especially when compared to the other car hire company our friends used.
The price. Although competitive with other rental companies, the overall price was very high for 2 weeks hire. Also, we booked to have the Opel 10 seater, but when we arrived it was the Ford Transit and, although we were assured they are very similar, it was not what we had ordered.
7.555555555555555
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Croatia
Very good
7.5125 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings