Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Croatia

Read customer reviews on Hertz in Croatia and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

December 2, 2016
all was simple and easyy
no one come with you to give the car and show all on it .
8.4
October 2, 2016
Rental area is chaotic. Cars clogging up the parking area and road. Waited 10 minutes to be able to drive out and on return had to squeeze the car in to a parking spot.
6.8
RENATOSeptember 26, 2016
I like hertz! I'm gold! The staff is very good!
The car is quite hold!
7.2
September 15, 2016
Very good service.
8.4
FilipSeptember 13, 2016
New and clean car
7.2
September 7, 2016
the staf who helped me getting and navigation system
the screen wiper could be better
9.0
September 7, 2016
We were able to pick up the car a few hours earlier than we had previously booked, as we had arrived earlier than expected. This saved us a 3 hour wait.
8.4
June 29, 2016
new, clean car
too small engine
8.6
BrendanJune 24, 2016
Ease of pick up and drop back much better than the last time I used hertz
Nothing
9.2
RICHARDJune 13, 2016
Easy comparison between prices, models and various rental companies available Speed and ease of collecting car
8.4
BoleslawMay 21, 2016
Perfect seevice
Parking lot a bit far away.
9.4
AlanMay 19, 2016
Helpfullness of staff and their efficiency when picking up the car
Outside clean, inside very dusty and floor mats dirty.
7.6
April 11, 2016
Ease of hiring in one location and dropping off in another
W/screen wiper blades need changing.
8.8
IvoMarch 15, 2016
To much documents.printing. Hidden fees.....
7.4
GeorgicaNovember 12, 2015
Professional staff,willing to help,very friendly.
Nothingt toc complain about.
9.2
PeterOctober 15, 2015
Front Windows not clean Warning Symbol for bring the care to a garage
7.0
IvySeptember 14, 2015
It is a small airport so you cannot miss the desk. The staff member was pleasant and it was a simple and easy process. The cars were available right outside to the right of the exit. They were quick but thorough in checking the condition of the car on return but all was fine.
9.4
September 2, 2015
Hertz desk not permanently staffed
6.2
July 28, 2015
Pick up in Dubrovnik was really easy and staff were pleasant.
Staff in Zagreb were a little unfriendly.
7.4
October 16, 2014
I cannot fault the way in which the Hertz staff at Split airport dealt with us. Very professional and straightforward.
10.0
AndrewSeptember 29, 2014
Easy to locate office and vehicle
Too many forms before collecting the car.
7.111111111111111
JasonSeptember 23, 2014
Speed of collection of the car.
The performance of the car (Opel Corsa) was woeful, especially given how hilly the region is. The car hire area at Dubrovnik is too small and chaotic and evryone is in everyone elses way.
7.555555555555555
September 23, 2014
car had some external dints and scratched and hub cap missing.
8.444444444444445
JensSeptember 22, 2014
I book type car ford focus class, i get hundai 130 poor engine power, i dont think this is the same class as ford focus
7.111111111111111
SEANSeptember 22, 2014
Nice Car we recieved compared to others. Guy who eventually served us was really nice and helpful.
Chaos at the Dubrovnik car rental area.
5.777777777777778
SamehSeptember 20, 2014
Very good and smooth operations Many thanks!
10.0
September 8, 2014
Nothing to improve
No complaints
9.777777777777779
August 21, 2014
staff upgraded me to a larger vehicle for no extra charge,very helpful and polite.
9.555555555555555
August 21, 2014
Friendly staff and got an upgrade
8.0
August 12, 2014
Lovely new car, friendly staff.
10.0
July 23, 2014
The car was new - only 300 miles on the clock. No issues with the car whatsoever.
Being given a hard sale on addition insurance. We had to wait 30 minutes for our car at Zadar - this was partially our fault for anticipating longer to get through customs however having provided our flight number it should've been obvious what time we'd arrived. The Zadar Hertz rep was fairly rude after we declined the additional insurance. The Dubrovnik shop is VERY DIFFICULT to find with NO PARKING outside - it's a ridiculous location! The rep at the Dubrovnik shop was very understanding though.
5.111111111111111
PalJune 27, 2014
Fantastic serviceminded girl at the counter. I will recomend Hertz rijeka to all beacause of her
10.0
richardJune 25, 2014
We actually collected our cars from downtown in Split and Dubrovnik - in both cases the offices are poorly signed with NO external signage - very easy to miss!
6.444444444444445
June 24, 2014
Very helpful and efficient counter staff. Rear view camera.
9.555555555555555
June 21, 2014
Car pleasantly surprised me because it was clean and well maintained, almost new. Service friendly and knows his stuff. Both rent and return cunning quickly and efficiently. I would recommend.
9.11111111111111
KlaudiaJune 20, 2014
Everything was OK :)
10.0
LeeJune 19, 2014
Very good service, everything went well, had a yaris good little car slightly sluggish on acceleration. Really happy. Cheers.
10.0
June 3, 2014
Got an upgrade from mini to economy Friendliness of call centre lady at rental cars Manchester office (I booked car over the phone)
In Osijek only one staff member working at hertz desk - caused unnecessary delays
6.888888888888889
RobertMay 24, 2014
Nice new car in great condition
8.0
GerhardMay 2, 2014
Great car, almost new. Great price, lower than all alternatives. Great service from beginning to end. We will definitely use Rentalcars.com again
There was nothing to dislike
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Croatia
Very good
7.8 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings