Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo -

Alamo Reviews Croatia

Read customer reviews on Alamo in Croatia and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


February 19, 2018
Very kind and friendly staff! Highly appreciated!
PavleFebruary 8, 2018
Everything was great!
December 20, 2017
Excelent and fast service
December 15, 2017
It a diesel car, save fuel
JOSEPHNovember 30, 2017
I had to drop the car at 4.30 am and the way to the Agency's car part was blocked by other cars and had to leave it in another area.
Nil to report
October 29, 2017
I thought of stuff was magnificent on the night professional very courtesy and very very good I'd like to say thank you to everybody was involved
Very good company to deal with very easy thank you very much for the staff members involved
October 19, 2017
The car had a flat tire and wasn't checked prior to rental but otherwise good car and service
DavidOctober 15, 2017
The long wait for the car pick up was because we had to switch airport due to flight diversion and change our booking.The flight problem highlighted the benefits of using an agency rather than direct with a rental company as we were able to switch our booking others on our flight could not.
Very petty but the inside of the windscreen could have done with a good clean.
JackOctober 13, 2017
Quick service for booking and nice staff at airport
Long line waiting well over an hour to collect the car and car was a little dirty inside and out
PhilippeOctober 9, 2017
I dropped the keys off the desk and that was no problem. The gentleman is very courtious
Nobody available when car was returned
KarlOctober 4, 2017
everything was perfect!
October 3, 2017
Helpfulenss of the counter staff, was great!
October 2, 2017
The rental desk people were helpful. The process is slow, but much better than the Fleet on the next desk (the Fleet guy was 25minutes late, and I heard that it was a good morning for him).
The rental process is sooooo slow and from ancient times. (also, they need paper voucher instead of showing it from mobile, I had to email it to the representative on the other side of the desk).
MarkOctober 2, 2017
The Renault Clio diesel was a better car than I had expected, but took some time to become familiar with. The Alamo / Enterprise staff at the airport were extremely helpful and efficient.
The car took some time to seem and become a 'natural' drive -- and the air conditioning was not effective when it was hot outside.
September 29, 2017
Economic and spacious car
The DROP OFF at Split. Staff at counter were good but nowhere to leave the car!! And no information or signs or staff on site at parking area to inform us! Very disappointed!!!
eladSeptember 26, 2017
Drop off the car, no one come,we just put the key in the mail box
AlexandraSeptember 18, 2017
Service and helpfulness of the agent. Friendly and informative staff
September 16, 2017
i really liked the staff, Anton was very helpful and kind.
i paid for vw golf and i got opel astra, it was a good car but i wanted vw
August 25, 2017
Staff were very helpful
The window was difficult to see through in direct sunlight as it was smeary, which was difficult to notice until under directly sunlight, which made viability an issue
ShaunAugust 23, 2017
no hire car car park, had to pick up and drop off on a public road.
ANGELAAugust 20, 2017
Good car and easy process
No sign in airport to local Alamo
August 8, 2017
Friendly staff
Fuel level was pretty low to start with.
August 3, 2017
Staff were brilliant very helpful and keen. A very easy process and immaculate car.
Instead of full for full had to fill up with what you used. Very hard to gauge so company always wins
DavidAugust 1, 2017
The ease of service. Friendly staff. we unfortunately had an accident and your staff in Zagreb was extremely helpful in completing the paper work and arranging another car for us.
July 29, 2017
Overall a good experience. The car we revived was better than the one I booked.
Long wait a Dubrovnik airport otherwise all good.
SIPAHIJuly 23, 2017
Economy on gasoline
Air conditioner of the car was quite inadequate probably air filter needs to be cleaned or changed
July 18, 2017
Very friendly staff and easy to drive in and out
Car was not what we ordered and not full of petrol
July 14, 2017
Friendliness of staff at pick up and drop off. Car in great condition, really good, no complaints.
July 2, 2017
Car upgrade was very nice, good staff
There was damage on the tire, it should have been fixed before renting the car to us. The money for the bond was blocked on my credit card for 3 weeks
YuJune 30, 2017
Check out...nobody was receiving at the parking lit
June 25, 2017
In Dubrovnik, the rental desk was easy to find. In Sarajevo, we had no clue where to return the car: no signs outside the building. You only find them once you park the car in a random parking and go looking inside the building.
PaulJune 18, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean car.
June 10, 2017
Perfect service, thanks
May 30, 2017
Fast service with very good staff.
May 29, 2017
The staff were very helpful and friendly
the length of time it took to pick up the car
jonathanMay 26, 2017
Only half a tank of fuel and upgrade was asked for bigger deposite
Good service
May 23, 2017
Everything excelent, thanks
May 20, 2017
Izvrsna usluga i odlicno vozilo. Sve pohvale za radnike na salteru i parkingu.
May 17, 2017
Staff on the counter very friendly and helpful.
SlawomirMay 12, 2017
Super. I do recommend
Nothing was wrong
GregoryJanuary 16, 2017
Car size Friendly staff
Had to track down staff both when picking up and dropping off.
October 6, 2016
Too weak car
September 23, 2016
Loved the Renault captur. Had reversing camera. Was economic. Excellent seat. I'm 5 feet and a lot of seats don't accommodate me. It had only done 8000k so it was very new too.
KleffnerSeptember 12, 2016
Good price for exact offered modell Renault
Never ever a KIA due to uncomfortable seats. 4 people had 2 times problems after 1 1/4 and 1 1/2 normal routes and highway driving. Gasoline consumption with 10 liters per 100 km seems high...
HenkAugust 10, 2016
Very friendly staff
Use of name Alamo / Enterprise unclear.
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Alamo Rating
7.95 / 10
500+ ratings



What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.