Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews Greece

Read 50 customer reviews on Sixt in Greece and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

MohamedDecember 26, 2017
the type of the car and size plus delivery services
the drop off process and staff attitude.
8.2
KonstantinosDecember 12, 2017
I go a clean, new and comfortable car
9.0
October 30, 2017
On our pickup Demi was quite helpful with all details regarding island highlights, would definitely recommend Sixt at Santorini!
9.0
SamuelOctober 29, 2017
I absolutely loved the car. The booking was made for a "VW Golf or similar" and when I got to the airport, I was given the keys to an Audi A3. It was a beautiful car (only some slight damage to the front passengers wheel well from a previous renter); however, that did not detract from the performance of this incredible car.
What's not to like?
9.2
NeilOctober 29, 2017
Friendly staff
Not easy to find drop off in Chania
5.4
AlexandruOctober 28, 2017
Everything, from the staff to car
-
8.0
October 25, 2017
The help desk were really helpful - even when we couldn't work out how to open the boot!
Finding the service counter at the car park once we had picked up the car wasn't very clear. We wanted to query a few things and it took us a long time to work out where to go! There was only one sign, and then no more - a little more signage would be helpful.
8.8
October 24, 2017
new car with new features
car was not washed
7.8
charalamposOctober 16, 2017
the car. BMW 216 diesel. lovely to drive and economic with fuel
they hadn't checked the pressure of the tires
7.4
GiovanniOctober 16, 2017
we received the tank half empty and the tyre pressure was not good.
6.8
StathisOctober 16, 2017
Excellent staff
9.0
October 16, 2017
This time everything was fantastic. The car upgrade was much appreciated and I enjoyed the driving a lot. The service of sixt staff was very good and I'll look for repeating the experience
It is always unclear the full insurance issue and the deposit and the decision to buy or not additional insurance...
8.4
October 10, 2017
Booked a Golf and got an Audi A3 - nice condition and automatic which is ideal for the hills around Mykonos
It came with less than a quarter of fuel which was a complete pain - it should always be filled!
8.6
October 10, 2017
good service easy access to vehicle Upgrade
Vehicle did not have wiper fluid Difficulty in drop off (no clear directions or signage)
8.8
AlonOctober 7, 2017
very good car. clean, new.
long time to take the car no water in the car front window spulshers
7.8
September 25, 2017
First class service from both companies.
8.2
September 23, 2017
Overall was a good experience. Staff were nice and helpful.
5.8
September 20, 2017
Convenience
Missing rear windscreen wiper - this was advised at pick up. I would have liked an inspection if the vehicle when I dropped it off at 8am. No Sixt staff available.
7.6
JeffreySeptember 17, 2017
The upgrade to a BMW X1
Nothing
8.0
APOSTOLOSSeptember 17, 2017
Excellent experience, knowledgeable, courteous and friendly staff, fast service, car was as expected, excellent value for money, will gladly rent again from Sixt
No complaints whatsoever, all was fine
9.2
BLEDISeptember 16, 2017
The Sixt counter was the 1st at arrivals in Santorini. The guy at the counter was very friendly and very helpful. Picked-up the car in 5 minutes and droped-off in 1 minute. Very fast and best service. Thank you!
The Sixt parking was full on drop-off so had to park somewhere else (but looks like the same problem is with all rental companies in Santorini)
9.4
September 11, 2017
Great car upgrade!
Was not clear where to return the car!
8.2
JelenaSeptember 10, 2017
Service
Upgraded car
7.6
September 3, 2017
I received an upgraded cabrio car
8.6
September 1, 2017
Was told that car came without any damages while it had some significant scratches.
7.2
AlexanderAugust 29, 2017
The helpfulness of the staff who proposed an upgrade once they saw my big family with kids (instead of a VW Golf I got a Skoda Octavia)
7.0
PaulAugust 17, 2017
Very helpful staff
8.8
JeanAugust 12, 2017
Efficiency.proximity.
Expensive compare to other européan countries.
7.0
DemetrisAugust 11, 2017
The personnel at the counter were excellent! Very polite, helpful and well mannered!
Nothing.
9.2
KevinJuly 15, 2017
Being automatically added to a mailing list which sent me a host of emails every week/two.
7.8
TomaszJune 8, 2017
Sixt service was great
Despite the fact, I paid for the full protection, my credit card have been charged for protection waiver. In fact the money returned, but if I paid for the full protection, I do not want to be involved in case of some damage, theft etc. You should fix it between You and rent company
7.8
May 29, 2017
Location of the pick up, not far from the metro and it's a popular tourist area
parking in the delivery point
8.2
TerenceMay 28, 2017
An excellent job all round with one exception. When I enquired about taking the car on ferry I was told this was strictly forbidden. On following up a senior Six t staff member corrected the information and apologised for the mis- understanding.
8.4
derekMay 26, 2017
Staff friendly and car easily available
Office hard to find. If you put address that Rentalcars shows on booking confirmation into google maps you get sent 30 mins walk in the wrong direction. Need to give a more precise address or better directions on website
6.6
JohannesMay 22, 2017
Everything was quick, well organized, nice car
We were told the car was a diesel, but it wasn't: good thing I checked what the fuel needed to be!
8.4
May 16, 2017
It was all fine
Didn't seem to have air-conditioning
7.4
JensMay 1, 2017
Freindly and helpfull people att hte Sixt office. Good car.
8.8
NikolaosApril 26, 2017
Relation between the company and the customers
It would be much better if you designate type of fuel in order to rent a car .......... it is very useful for the customers.
9.2
DRORApril 14, 2017
new car B.M.W X1-S1.8 very nice ride. thank you for this upgrade.
9.0
April 8, 2017
Speed, attitude
9.0
April 2, 2017
Attitude and service
8.8
January 30, 2017
The upgrade was a very nice surprise. The car was new and in a great condition.
7.8
IOANNISJanuary 15, 2017
Too much time to pick up the car! only one employee at the desk!
6.4
STAMATIOSNovember 28, 2016
Helpful staff, very fast drop-off, thank you for the upgrade!
9.6
JamesNovember 26, 2016
The staff were very helpful and we got out quickly.
9.2
BasilOctober 30, 2016
Nice upgrade from a Golf to a Passat. Fast prompt service
Return procedure was a little testing - once you find there are no Sixt staff (unlike some other companies) in the return bay area you logically leave the car and take the keys to the office in the corner of the rental car car park who then asks why you did not bring the car to the office area where there is no where to park without blocking acces
8.6
UriOctober 27, 2016
everything was easy and kind
there was no one from company next vehicle when we take it, to help recognize the car
8.8
October 24, 2016
good romm for bagage
We got a car with automatic transmission instead of manuel
5.8
October 14, 2016
Communication, helpfulness, fleksibility. It was easy to find, and return. Price was very good for last moment reservation.
Window liquid was empty, and good road map. Othervise, i really enjoyed my trip.
8.2
ShaneOctober 11, 2016
Courteous and friendly staff, convenience of the location of the Sixt lot. No fuss pick up and drop off.
The car was quite scratched and battered and seemed to be on it's last legs. However, it did not let us down at all.
7.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Sixt Rating
Greece
Excellent
8.25 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Greece

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.