Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews Greece

Read 50 customer reviews on Sixt in Greece and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

January 30, 2017
The upgrade was a very nice surprise. The car was new and in a great condition.
7.8
IOANNISJanuary 15, 2017
Too much time to pick up the car! only one employee at the desk!
6.4
STAMATIOSNovember 28, 2016
Helpful staff, very fast drop-off, thank you for the upgrade!
9.6
JamesNovember 26, 2016
The staff were very helpful and we got out quickly.
9.2
BasilOctober 30, 2016
Nice upgrade from a Golf to a Passat. Fast prompt service
Return procedure was a little testing - once you find there are no Sixt staff (unlike some other companies) in the return bay area you logically leave the car and take the keys to the office in the corner of the rental car car park who then asks why you did not bring the car to the office area where there is no where to park without blocking acces
8.6
UriOctober 27, 2016
everything was easy and kind
there was no one from company next vehicle when we take it, to help recognize the car
8.8
October 24, 2016
good romm for bagage
We got a car with automatic transmission instead of manuel
5.8
October 14, 2016
Communication, helpfulness, fleksibility. It was easy to find, and return. Price was very good for last moment reservation.
Window liquid was empty, and good road map. Othervise, i really enjoyed my trip.
8.2
ShaneOctober 11, 2016
Courteous and friendly staff, convenience of the location of the Sixt lot. No fuss pick up and drop off.
The car was quite scratched and battered and seemed to be on it's last legs. However, it did not let us down at all.
7.4
October 10, 2016
The drop off procedure isnt very efficient as you have to queue twice - OK if it's quiet but it wasnt yesterday!
8.6
PhilipJuly 26, 2016
The Service provided by the company and the very helpful approach by the clerk in the office.
9.2
NikosJuly 10, 2016
Professionalism
-
8.8
NITESHJuly 8, 2016
Service was quick and the staff was prompt and helpfull
Old car which had run more than 95000 kms
8.4
May 4, 2016
Staff were helpful
The car was badly Scratched and cigarette burns in the seats which always makes you think you will be charged for other peoples damage on return
7.2
RobertApril 1, 2016
Price and ease of renting.
Nothing
8.4
March 27, 2016
Staff was helpful and professional
Rentalcars webpages were not working perfectly. There was also small delay in delivering my voucher. Solved with one phonecall, so not a big deal
8.0
SimonMarch 20, 2016
The fee for the GPS was not taken:-) The upgrade to a Golf
Not sixte fault but took a completing insurance via the booking company believing it to be via Sixte. The extra GPS was not at all good!
7.8
EfthymiosJanuary 11, 2016
Very good and helpful staff.
I had the booking confirmation and details on the application on my smartphone but they needed a printed copy.
7.6
GeorgiosDecember 14, 2015
I always use Sixt and im always satisfy by the cars and by the persons that worked for Sixt(always kind and helpfull)
9.0
December 8, 2015
The car and the staff.
the directions for the drop off were confusing.
8.6
November 25, 2015
1/ The Sixt parking is to far from the aerport building ( if you travel with children and/or bigger laguage). 2/ I had a flight at 8:15, checking point when you give back the car opens at 7:30! 3/ The procedure of giving back the car is hilarious especially when you have only 15 min from the moment you give them back until boarding
7.4
PierattilioNovember 3, 2015
We had a nice upgrade at the same price
8.2
October 26, 2015
staff
8.8
DarbyOctober 26, 2015
Great company. Easy pick up. Affordable price. Incredible experience.
9.2
October 26, 2015
I had booked the navigator, but the car had not have navigator.
7.8
October 12, 2015
Service
It needed more signs where you to go when arrived
9.0
CanSeptember 27, 2015
Eveything was as promised
None
9.2
TheoSeptember 20, 2015
Helpful staff. The GPS didnt function properly but (happily) was not charged
Poor signage at Athens airport when returning the vehicle. Had to wait 20 minutes as there was only one guy at the returns counter.
8.8
September 12, 2015
Car quite basic and a little tatty (but it had 160k on the clock) so not too bad.
7.8
DimitriosSeptember 9, 2015
The car was dirty
6.0
September 8, 2015
every think it was ok
8.6
September 7, 2015
The employees were very polite.
I did not like that in the car there was no first aid and I had to go back to look for it.
8.2
September 7, 2015
the cleanliness of the car and the courtesy of the staff of Sixt at the airport
the general mechanical condition of the car (serious mechanical problems)
6.4
DraganSeptember 2, 2015
The staff was excellent.Sixt is the best.
9.4
August 31, 2015
Whilst we were expecting a slightly larger car (407 estate), we ended up with a Golf Estate which met our needs. The team at Sixt on both pick up and drop off were really helpful and a pleasure to deal with. I have never used them in the past but will be sure to do so in future.
Think that a VW Golf Estate is smaller than a Peugeot 407 Estate...so felt that we got less than I was expecting in terms of size BUT far happier with a VW than a Peugeot....and see that a 407 boot is one of smallest in class...and it was a big boot that I needed.
8.0
August 31, 2015
Car was dirty, Tires were worn, No whater for the whisper, Extra Money was payed for Navigasyon but navigasyon was inactive. All pictures has been taken and can be send upon request.
6.6
August 26, 2015
Upgraded car was an automatic
Back seats of car were a squeeze for three kids, two of whom had car seats - hire company should provide car suitable for travellers use
8.0
GillianAugust 17, 2015
The service was personal and very quick and efficient.The car perfect and easy. Excellent.Best car hire I've ever done.
Nothing!!
9.2
July 22, 2015
Very friendly staff.
I would prefer to pick the car up in the port or airport rather than going to the office.
7.0
July 21, 2015
upgrade to polo volkswagen
The fuel indicator showed the full but at a few kilometer from the airport I discovered that the check panel of the car showed the last refueling had been done since 140 kilometer. A few time later the fuel indicator dropped to the lower level. I didn't come back to the airport to advise for that because I was in a hurry.
7.0
AnthonyJuly 7, 2015
Efficient and courteous staff
Tank not full
7.6
June 30, 2015
I liked the value for money
8.8
June 29, 2015
The car was new,nice and the best model-Golf, what i expected.
I didn't know i must to pay for a difference for inssurance- 70 euro
8.8
June 24, 2015
Started with a full tank rather than some arbitrary amount.
Car was a bit the worse for wear, but went all-right.
8.6
June 22, 2015
The car was very confortable and the Sixt's personal was efficient
- Pay for a second driver - GPS was not free - GPS was not very efficient (time to connect to satelites)
7.8
June 18, 2015
you should change your GPS devices to a better brand as most of the times GPS was NOT working as it should and this was frustrating
8.6
IvanaJune 3, 2015
The staff was very friendly and nice, helped with all problems.
8.6
PaulaMarch 10, 2015
Quality of car, price, waiver of fee for dropping off to different location
The fact there were scratches on the side mirror I wasn't aware of till the Sixt staff pointed then out when I returned the car (nothing to do with the service)
8.8
March 3, 2015
Very nice car rental company. I will keep patronizing them in future. I enjoyed the ride
I like everything. Nothing to complain. The best staffs in athens airport. Very nice staffs.
9.4
PeterJanuary 4, 2015
The car was great. Service was spectacular. The counter staff and the gentlemen that helped me with my car were super polite, efficient and friendly. GREAT SERVICE AT THIS LOCATION.
Car was a bit old and had a few too many dents and scratches when I picked it up. It ran well and served our purpose though!
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Sixt Rating
Greece
Excellent
7.975 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Greece