Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Greece

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in Greece and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 7, 2017
Roadside assistance prompt and efficient. Hertz staff friendly and helpful.
Had a puncture and spare tyre already damaged, so I needed roadside assistance. Driver's door not closing properly and took several goes to close. Awful road handling for winding mountain roads. Very sloppy over-soft suspension. Even as driver, I felt car sick. Operatives do not give any explanation of the controls before handover of vehicle.
7.6
May 3, 2017
Helpful staff. Didn't realise that I needed an international licence, but they dealt with that
8.0
PetriApril 21, 2017
Hi, I ordered and payed first Jeep Cherokee, a little bigger car for five adults. The car was chanced to smaller Suzuki Vitara at the SAME price! However i got the car from the aerport Hertz without checking together. I was told the car is checked By her colleaque and the car was new and perfect. Anyway when we got to the villa I noticed a big....
scratch on the right side of the car. I rang to the Hertz office about that and they suspected it. While returning the car they checked the car and noticed the scratch. After several calls they said me that it was old one and everything is ok. I got not any receipt about it thought I did ask, I think that is a little bit strange. Anyway good end.
7.2
March 27, 2017
EXCELLENT SERVICE,HELPFUL STAFF
8.6
ApostolosMarch 14, 2017
Service at the office, and the car was excellent.
No Parking outside the office
8.8
March 6, 2017
We Booker a Mercedes and received a volvo.that is not the samen. Audi or BMW is.
Not the same.
8.0
December 14, 2016
The car insurance was more expensive that i expected.
9.2
JoepNovember 4, 2016
Clean, fast, helpfull, easy to find
9.2
October 31, 2016
ease of finding counter in airport
walk from airport to Hertz parking with bags
8.8
October 28, 2016
The very friendly staff member
9.4
October 21, 2016
Everything worked well and fast and the guy there was very helpful.
8.6
AnitaSeptember 18, 2016
def. the upgrade to a super car that fit us 5 plus luggage.
8.6
darylSeptember 15, 2016
speed of drop off
needed more staff to handle the number of customers waiting, took a very long time to finally get the car I reserved!
5.4
September 11, 2016
The car was almost new.
The child seat was the a cheapest thing ever.
7.8
SherifAugust 25, 2016
It was our luck to have a Brand new Seat car, it did the required job.
actually no comments.
7.4
August 11, 2016
Cars are always almost immaculate
Drop-off is alarmingly simple and retention on credit card is left open for too long.
8.2
ValentinaAugust 11, 2016
hertz very close to terminal an dropping off car very fast
picking up the car at the arrivale takes toooooo long, there should be a queue dedicated for people with a reservation and a queue for people just asking questions and wasting time
6.6
marcoAugust 3, 2016
Parking right in front of the terminal
7.4
August 1, 2016
Car developed metallic grinding noise, intermittent from front drivers side wheel. Clearly wheel bearing or brake fault. Eventually manage to find correct dialling codes and were asked to return car to pickup point. Car changed but there was half days disruption to holiday.
8.2
AhmedJuly 31, 2016
Their staff were friendly and helpful. Even though we were late and didn't mention it (because we didn't know we had to) they still had our car available for pick up and managed to get us another car on such short notice since the other company gave our car away.
Nothing. They were excellent.
9.0
GeorgeJuly 28, 2016
very happy with service
8.4
DavidJuly 23, 2016
Got a new car (118 km)
Nothing
8.0
ConstantineJuly 22, 2016
Excellent service by the team. Both during pick up and drop off. Very helpful. Would definitely recommend Hertz Paros and would use them again.
8.6
johnJuly 13, 2016
easy to deal with
I ordered a cross but got a Hyundai
8.0
BorisJune 29, 2016
everything was OK
nothing to report
8.8
ManiosJune 26, 2016
Quick service on pick up and return of vehicle
No issues
8.0
June 17, 2016
Great service and excellent condition of the car
Price could be a bit lower
8.4
JaneJune 5, 2016
Car, very clean, new tyres. The staff were very helpful, explained about the car clearly. Would recommend Hertes in Skiathos
9.2
June 3, 2016
Staff were lovely and helpful
The actual car not comfortable to drive
8.2
May 31, 2016
Service on the carspot was helpfull and cooperating
Service at the kiosk was tiresome.
6.4
May 29, 2016
Ease of the whole experience and pleasant helpful staff
9.0
AnthonyMay 21, 2016
Good size and economical
Online GPS offer unable to be accessed from Australia. On checkin price charged for GPS was considerably more than online offer. Second driver charge was excessive.
7.0
April 24, 2016
Overall very good experience
The power of the car was somewhat below what was needed. I should have selected a stronger engine.
7.2
TSZMarch 5, 2016
Cleanliness & overall condition of the car are very good. The staff is helpful.
Not the same model of car.
7.8
November 12, 2015
it takes ages to have the guaranty back
7.4
October 17, 2015
Help and efficiency of person at pick up desk
Silly car computer alarms, 'oil change required in 200 km etc', car tyre tread monitoring warning light came on a few times.
8.0
RicardoOctober 14, 2015
Quickness of the process
Conditions of the car. The breakes were not in optimal conditions, and also it seemed that the car lacked power. The reverse was also an issue
8.2
DavidOctober 2, 2015
Ease and reliability.
Car could have been cleaner esp inside.
8.4
October 1, 2015
Great customer service from all involved.
8.8
AlbertSeptember 28, 2015
Easy to deal with
None
7.6
September 27, 2015
Good price for a quality car. Convenience of pick up and drop off
Nothing
9.0
WalterSeptember 26, 2015
Efficient car pick-up. Friendly staff
For once I would like to get the cat I subscribed for.
7.8
September 18, 2015
The car was as described .Prompt service by friendly staff.
N/A
8.8
September 17, 2015
All aspects of service
9.0
September 11, 2015
Car with high miles and didn't sound well when running.
5.0
September 9, 2015
Friendly and efficient. Also no pressure to have extra add-ons.
7.6
September 2, 2015
Great staff on the terminal desk, very friendly and helpful.
Condition of car not fantastic and will definitely go for a bigger car if I have the same size group next time.
8.0
LorraineAugust 31, 2015
ill lit pick up point thus we couldnt inspect the condition of the vehicle at collection
8.4
August 25, 2015
Didn't really like driving a micra.
8.4
AlainAugust 18, 2015
Staff at drop off were overly fussy. There was a small mark on the rubber bumper which they could have overlooked but they made a big deal about it!!
6.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Greece
Excellent
8.17 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Greece