Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Greece

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Greece and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 4, 2017
I had a few questions and telephoned your staff for help, the employee was very friendly, helpful, and even when my request could not be satisfied (due to last minute changes on my behalf), the staff tried to assist me and explained every single step. Thank you!
8.8
September 2, 2017
Stuff was great
Didn't get the model I wanted
6.0
MauroSeptember 1, 2017
Good staff!!
Nothing, all good
8.8
August 24, 2017
Everything went well
had to pay in advance months before trip
8.4
AndrewAugust 21, 2017
Good service, car was what we needed
Shuttle bus could have been quicker at pickup
7.0
August 20, 2017
The staff were friendly and efficient and there was no waiting around
The office was off the main site with no signs in the airport, so a little bit difficult to find
7.8
EmanuelAugust 20, 2017
Great service and very friendly staff
After discussing my trip I was given the right car which nearly new and better suited for the long drive
7.8
August 17, 2017
All fine, staff very helpful and quick.
6.8
JustinAugust 15, 2017
Please pass on my sincere thanks to "Gina" who was very friendly / helpful and gave very good suggestions of places to visit!
8.2
August 14, 2017
The car is very clean for our family trip. Even though the office was suprised that the car was on dusty, they did not extra-charge us for cleanning. (i.e. In the beginning, they told us that they only considered about sea-salt in the seats.)
It was supposed to be "full to full", but the tank is only half. It was difficult for us to align the half fuel tank when the car was return.
6.0
August 13, 2017
Wrong car.
5.4
August 11, 2017
I appreciated being both picked up at the airport and upon return of the car being given a lift back to the airport.
7.8
August 10, 2017
Staff friendly
The fact we didn't get the car we ordered.
5.0
EwaAugust 9, 2017
Small, economy car. We had ni problems
Smell of cigarettes inside
7.2
MICHAELAugust 8, 2017
Gear shift not working properly- passenger door could only be opened fron the inside - sun visors would not stay up
3.6
RichardAugust 7, 2017
Had a flat battery 2 days, good service to get it started, fault not found. Promised a new battery if the incident happened again.
nothing
9.0
August 6, 2017
Friendly staff, easy to communicate with.
6.4
August 1, 2017
it was all fine...except for...
Europcar has no office at Athens airport...I was not informed that I had to be shuttled at the neighbouring countryside... The tyre profiles were more than suspicious...
6.2
July 26, 2017
Very high damage deposit
7.2
July 25, 2017
Upgrade of Vehicle - Free.
Less then half tank full when vehicle was first collected.
7.4
StefanosJuly 24, 2017
The customer service, excellent and super easy!
The overall condition of the car, a bit old, not so comfy to drive and looked overused in general. But it did its job in the end :)
7.8
July 23, 2017
good car for family
far away location cp to other rental companies
6.4
July 22, 2017
Very professional staff and helpful. Explained everything in detail.
8.2
July 21, 2017
Had a near new car and everyone was very helpful
Being unsold on extra protection
8.8
July 18, 2017
The counter desk at Athens.
The car was not very fuel efficient
7.0
July 17, 2017
No real problems, no queques, respectful service, accectable quality of vehicle,
The replacement was neither an upgrade or a downgrade – instead of a family-minivan (Zafira) we got a utilitarian van – Nissan Evalia. Gains in space, loss in ride comfort, especially on back seats.
7.2
July 16, 2017
Actually I picked up the rental car from Naxos Town and staff was excellent and very helpful
6.2
July 10, 2017
the internet gives the impression that there in an office at the airport not enough counter staff at the airport, they were distracted doing other tasks too
7.0
DimitriosJuly 4, 2017
Nice people, very helpful. Highly recommended.
9.4
FrancousJuly 3, 2017
I upgraded and received a brand new car, so much fun in my convertible Fiat 500 on my favorite island!
Nothing! It was better than perfect
8.4
TALIJuly 3, 2017
i like the fact that i got the exact car i ordred. the car was new, clean, no smell of ciggaretts, i enjoyed it.
the man at the front desk was rude, Spoke not respectfully. i expect for a much much better service. there for ill consider it next time once ordering. tnx and gday. p.s. this has nothing to do with rentalcars, only with eourope car.
6.8
AlanJune 28, 2017
The Europcar staff were friendly, helpful and gave us as much time as we needed to feel confident with the car.
8.6
June 27, 2017
Helpful staff, excellent car. Honest people (no attempt to con or scam us). Close to airport with pick-up at arrivals.
Nothing
8.8
IanJune 27, 2017
Car was very comfortable maybe too big for the narrow streets around where we stayed at old heronissis
Nothing
8.8
AyhanJune 26, 2017
Friendly service at pick up and drop off desk. Good and friendly shuttle service.
Air pressure of tyres was far too low, I had to inflate to correct pressure myself the first day!
6.6
RoeeJune 24, 2017
Helpful staff.
Time to take car
7.8
June 18, 2017
Ease of rental
Car was very underpowered, had to turn off the air conditioning and use low gears to get up the hills
7.2
June 15, 2017
It was a brand new car
Nothing all excellent
7.6
June 12, 2017
Staff was really preparate and nicefull
8.4
May 26, 2017
Nothing special- ok the car ( interior) was s bit worn out
7.6
May 25, 2017
Ease of collection and return
Delivery and collection from point of accommodation would have been a helpful bonus.
8.4
May 24, 2017
Quality of the car. Service of the staff when picking my up from the airport.
8.6
DavidMay 19, 2017
Good staff who were very helpful. I was given a Nissan Car and found it very comfortable with plenty of power for Greek roads
No signs at he entrance to say where to take the car on return.
7.2
AlbertusMay 12, 2017
Friendly staff and welkome clean explanations, no surprises and very fast Operations.
Nothing to mention.
8.2
ANNAMay 8, 2017
We were met at the airport and driven to the Car rental pick-up point. Very efficient staff and very quick procedure to collect car.
Nothing. Everything was as I expected.
9.2
AngelosApril 19, 2017
Good price for a weeks rental
The car was smaller than anticipated and it took 2 hours to pick it up as the europcar desk was seriously understaffed eith 1 person serving 40 customers. There were more reps sitting in the office unwilling to help out. A better management is required!
6.0
October 29, 2016
radio did not work seats did not move old
7.2
RobinOctober 27, 2016
Good staff.
Finding the rental car office at Kefalonia was hard as the only Europcar sign outside the office is some flags which when the wind is not blowing you cannot read.There were no other signs on the wall of the building,only some signs inside on the stairs.
8.4
AthanasiosOctober 25, 2016
Airport pick up
7.8
October 25, 2016
Everything went as promised, easy and quick.
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Greece
Good
6.71389 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings