Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Caldera logo -

Caldera Reviews Greece

Read 50 customer reviews on Caldera in Greece and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


JehanzebMarch 10, 2018
Easy to pick up the car right from the airport parking.Helpfull and kind representative. And I got an upgraded car which was a surprise for the price I paid. I am very happy
BaniFebruary 10, 2018
Car was nice and the customer service advisor was very efficient as well.
giacomoJanuary 9, 2018
all was OK
there is no office in the airport they bring the car at the time agreed, if you arrive in advance you must wait (as happened to us).
SUSHILKUMARJanuary 9, 2018
car is very old and not in good condition.making lot of noice.
January 5, 2018
No petrol in the car had to go straight to a garage to put petrol in
December 31, 2017
Great service. No concerns
MoneuseDecember 28, 2017
All booking was ok
November 28, 2017
Nice little car and friendly and efficient pick up.
Office was closed on our return, but someone came out after a bit of a wait. There is very little parking nearby, so drop off is a bit tricky.
AndrewNovember 18, 2017
I arrived at the airport at Santorini 8 in the morning because of the changed flight from 8 in the evening. I called the rental car company and the owner of the company surely gave me the bigger car for the family trip and did not charge for insurance or child seat to welcome our family. It was wonderfulness of Greek people and happy to be there.
The car condition was not very nice as others however we were fine with it.
MahmoudNovember 12, 2017
The GPS used in the car was old and can not give us the best direction and put us in sweet trouble which guided us to the oldest roads through the jungles
UldisNovember 5, 2017
The car was better,than I ordered and all was excellent!
October 27, 2017
The rep was very helpful and friendly
October 27, 2017
The car hire was great, we didn't have to pay for an extra driver which was really helpful.
Be honest on the expected fees for extras. On our booking confirmation you said we would have to pay, in reality it was free which is great.
October 27, 2017
The return process
On arrival at the airport the information was that we would be met by a rep. This didn’t happen and instead we had to ask around and established that we had a 500m walk up a hill with our bags.
October 25, 2017
It was unclear that airport Venizelos in Athens is near the Marco Polo airport, finding it from the center of Athens was stressfull. There should be a better map.
October 24, 2017
Competitive price
Car was dirty inside.
October 23, 2017
Friendly staff, no hassle, no add-on hard sell
October 22, 2017
The car wasn't clean. The car was full of scratches, which make it difficult to get everything marked in the paper. They tried to make us responsible for scratches which were marked in the papers. Looks like a way to make money.
WilliamOctober 21, 2017
collection /drop off time helpfulness of meeting agent
car was in an average condition ie bodywork but it did drive well and was fully functional
SusanOctober 18, 2017
Nico the Caldra representative at Kalamata airport from friendly, courteous and efficient, as he has been in previous years when we have used Caldera to rent a car from Kalamata airport. Although the Caldera car was not the cheapest quite for this size and group I rceived I would continue to use them due to their excellent service.
PeterOctober 16, 2017
Friendly staff and quick collection.
Bigger and more seeable counter at arrivals
OswaldoOctober 12, 2017
Quick and easy. No bureaucracy.
Poor condition of the car.
October 11, 2017
Friendliness of the staff. No additional insurance pressure
October 11, 2017
A very nice and new car without scratches!
Not quite clean inside nor outside! The tank was not full,but that was OK!
October 10, 2017
Time to queue to collect car
RytisOctober 10, 2017
Of course an upgrade I’ve recieved was lovely!
Pick up was far too long.
October 9, 2017
Quick and easy rental, no hard sell of "extras"
Had to phone from the airport as there was no one to meet us at arrivals, office is only a short walk but we didn't know that when we landed. A map on the voucher would have helped.
IanOctober 8, 2017
Meet and great service was excellent ... car was good
Nothing , all good
October 7, 2017
Staff were great
First car was over 10 years old and I had to get petrol straight away. They did replace the car the next day when I complained.
AndreasOctober 4, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff waiting for me at arrivals.
AndrewOctober 3, 2017
Friendly staff very polite and helpful We were given a Nisan micra 1.2 this car was very economical and just right for our needs
NeilOctober 2, 2017
Excellent Service - Excellent Car - Excellent all round - Saw so much more of the beautiful island of Rhodes. It was worth every penny.
October 2, 2017
very short distance from the airport, nice staff. quick to collect and return
IanOctober 1, 2017
Alexander the rep was really helpful
September 30, 2017
Good service
September 30, 2017
The driver seat was dirty i think from sea water (salt) from previous rental.
September 29, 2017
Staff very helpful and efficient. Good new car
September 28, 2017
The staff were very helpful
Brakes on the car were very noisy was very disconcerting
September 28, 2017
Staff was as helpful as possible when i picked up the car, very busy and had to wait, seemed abit confusing at times but in the end was sorted ok
September 27, 2017
Price, car, economy, auto,
Interior not cleaned properly, glass and dash were cleaned with the wrong type of cleaner.
September 26, 2017
very efficient and friendly service
the car had many scrapes and scratches all over it.
September 26, 2017
Very nice service, upgrad for free and even offered us mineral water for free. Really happy with the service.
JohannesSeptember 25, 2017
Everything . Just so sorry for you that so many ppl had scratched your cars
PeterSeptember 25, 2017
The car they gave us was a Nissan people carrier but not in good condition
September 25, 2017
The service of the counter staff they where very friendly
The car was a hybrid which was a bit larger than I wanted
September 24, 2017
Easy going service, did not try to put pressure on me to purchase any extras
The fuel gauge was not working properly, it was difficult to tell how much fuel was required and as a result we purchased more fuel than we had to
September 24, 2017
DouglasSeptember 24, 2017
Very good service
Car a bit untidy
September 23, 2017
GiovanniSeptember 22, 2017
Caldera was great and they were very helpful. Hence why we returned the car with more petrol than was required. The body of the car was patched up but tbe car ran very well so no complaints.
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Caldera Rating
Very good
7.17879 / 10
10000+ ratings


Top Suppliers in Greece


What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.