Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Caldera logo - rentalcars.com

Caldera Reviews Greece

Read 50 customer reviews on Caldera in Greece and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

January 31, 2017
Everything was smooth and easy. No problem at all.
7.0
VladimirDecember 12, 2016
Fast nd perfect!!
9.0
November 19, 2016
The engine was strong enough for for people in Greek mountains
The rental was not known in the office when we arrived there. The car was not prepared and was not clean inside. We had to add air to one of the tires because of the signal flashing and it was really needed - 1.5 psi instead on 2.2 in other tires.
6.6
JeffOctober 31, 2016
Great service. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Everything ready when we got there and we were on our way in under 20 minutes which included being picked up and driven to the rental office. Highly recommended
9.0
ElimelechOctober 27, 2016
I was very happy from the car and service
nothing
8.2
October 22, 2016
Friendliness and efficiency of staff
nothing
9.0
October 12, 2016
Very pleasant delivery person, car comfortable
Forgot the car seat, car only reasonably clean(stained seat in rear), car body only reasonable.
7.6
October 9, 2016
Staff
the car was a little "old"
7.4
NormanOctober 7, 2016
No queue, and helpfulness of the agent (not the usual deskbound clerk) ensuring that I understood the condition of the vehicle, local driving conditions, and had directions to my destination in Crete.
Nothing really, except the cost of petrol in Greece!!
9.0
JohnOctober 5, 2016
We were given an older Mercedes 200, which was a lovely car to drive, especially as I hadn't driven a Mercedes for about 30 years.
Nothing
8.2
MathiasOctober 5, 2016
Quick and ease at car transfers
The window pane was quite dirty on the inside. Not visible at first sight but with the sun light fully in fornt of you, visibility is very much reduced. I prefer having the tank full at pick up and to bring it back full, instead of having to aim at a quarter or 3 quarter or whatever level it was at pick up ;-)
8.6
October 3, 2016
All good and wheb a mechanical problem developed in the first car a substitute was provided without fuss or problems
9.4
ŽikoOctober 2, 2016
Two girls were very friendly when they drove the car to the hotel instead of me picking it up somewhere in the city or at the airport. And i was allowed to left the car at the hotel after the rental was over. I am very pleased. Thank you.
/
9.2
October 2, 2016
Speed of pick up and drop off. Excellent unblemished vehicle this year. Got a newish Ibiza - same as ours!
Everything great
9.2
AndrewSeptember 30, 2016
The whole experience we will definitely be booking again
Nothing
9.0
September 29, 2016
the brakes of that car
8.0
September 27, 2016
Location of Caldera rental desk representative. I liked the price. The way I can drop the car.
Car was dirty after previous customer. Tyres in horrible shape. I got different car than I've ordered. Car group was correct but car was older than it should be.
5.8
MineshSeptember 25, 2016
I liked the way the whole process was made simple reom start to finish.
was told the car was in mint condition, up on inspection a lot of damage was noticed. had to go back to have that verified on the documents.
9.0
AlanSeptember 24, 2016
kindness of staff
finding drop off point
8.4
MichaelSeptember 22, 2016
We had the same car as we booked last year and the staff were excellent to deal with
No cigarette lighter for road camera.
9.0
September 22, 2016
Efficient and helpful staff
Nothing
8.6
September 20, 2016
great car
we had to wait over an hour to get the car.
7.0
September 19, 2016
Speediness and efficiency of handovers at airport.
The hatch door was quite loose and fell on my head on one occasion. Occasionally there was a smell of burning oil from the engine.
8.0
September 18, 2016
Friendliness of staff at Caldera
some delay in picking up car
7.8
MichaelSeptember 17, 2016
Excess
7.8
JohnSeptember 15, 2016
Our first car got a flat tire just after pick up. Team provided an excellent service, replaced the car, delivered to us,paid the taxi. Excellent service.
Getting a flat tire!
9.0
September 15, 2016
5 door car,interior very clean
exterior in poor condition.Warning lights not working and no interior light,windscreen washer not working properly.
8.4
September 14, 2016
Friendliness and helpfulness of rental desk representatives
6.4
KimSeptember 13, 2016
1. I had to wait in the airport for other passengers to arrive, before leaving for the pick up location. 2. The pickup location is quite far from the airport, requiring a shuttle bus, which not convenient when travelling with small children.
6.4
September 13, 2016
The car was very pleasant to drive.
Shuttle to airport, although not far.
7.2
September 11, 2016
No air conditioning No winshield liquid
6.6
ANASTASIASeptember 11, 2016
Once I forgot to turn off the lights and the battery gone empty, so I've made a call and they came within 10 minutes - very fast and good service! Aalso they have an easy way to return the car.
None
8.8
September 10, 2016
very helpful stuff people
9.2
September 8, 2016
Well organised pick up from the Airport to the car rental office. A good car which although not new was in good mechanical order and served us well.
A slight inconvenience not having the rental office located at the airport but otherwise no problems
7.8
EllenSeptember 8, 2016
Easy, convenient and good service.
Nothing.
9.2
September 2, 2016
The Staff at the Office were very helpful and considerate
9.2
September 1, 2016
Was upgraded to a Nissan X Trail, which turned out to be better considering some of the roads etc are very uneven
Not the newest of vehicles
6.4
August 30, 2016
Staff location
Nothing
8.8
August 30, 2016
Staff
Nothing
9.2
August 30, 2016
Staff
Nothing
9.0
JonathanAugust 30, 2016
Staff
Nothing
9.2
August 30, 2016
new car in great condition
waiting almost 45 minutes for the man to bring the car
7.2
August 29, 2016
Good car, good price, helpfull stuff.
8.6
August 22, 2016
nice
nothing
7.8
August 21, 2016
Staff were excellent
8.4
JohnAugust 1, 2016
It was a nice diesel car Great economy and performance
Car was good
9.0
July 27, 2016
very helpful staff, service was fast once at the counter!!!
waiting time at pick up (almost 2 hours) but staff very pleasant & helpful!!
8.0
July 25, 2016
Efficient and friendly pick up and drop off. Vehicle comfortable and suitable for holiday driving.
Passenger door tricky to open, but user problem.
9.0
July 25, 2016
Good price, relatively easy pick-up
Old car, losing power on the mountains. From the airport, I had to go with the representative (not sure, if really from Caldera, but was wearing my name)to the Car4you company where I rented an old Ford Focus instead of the model I had booked.
5.8
July 11, 2016
Great Service
I ordered a cabriolet and got a Nissan Quaskhi
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Caldera Rating
Greece
Very good
6.96333 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Greece