Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews UK

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty in the UK and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 31, 2017
First class service.
n/a
9.2
AndrewAugust 23, 2017
Easy to deal with. Thank you
8.6
August 20, 2017
Car came with built-in sat-nav
7.6
August 20, 2017
More comfort in a bigger and better car than expected.
8.8
DishanAugust 20, 2017
The Thrifty counter staff member was excellent and very helpful. She ensured that i was happy with all rental conditions and made me at ease rather than scaring and forcing to buy the rental car insurance cover etc..
8.4
August 19, 2017
Upgrade was great as we got a very smart BMW.
Eventually getting the bus to the location and the time to hire after a 13 hours flight with two children was not ideal.
5.4
August 17, 2017
Excellent car
The voucher was in very small print. The pick-up and the drop-off locations were not easily accessible and did not have adequate signage. Manchester booth was not air-conditioned. Heathrow drop off had infrequent shuttle to the terminal.
7.4
August 9, 2017
Friendly service Nice clean car Good walk through of the problems with the car.
8.2
August 4, 2017
Excellent service.
Nothing to dislike.
8.2
DavidAugust 4, 2017
friendly service
Car could have been bigger for the price we paid. We would like loyalty points as we use the company a lot and for 1 month at a time. This would help us stay with EUrocar. We didn't use thrifty
6.6
BruceJuly 31, 2017
Very helpful staff and bus drivers. Hassle free thank you especially with children.
7.2
July 29, 2017
There was an easy to use sat nav available.
Car we booked was bmw or similar. Car we got was a Kia Ceed. Not very similar and very tight to get into on drivers side
8.4
RobertJuly 26, 2017
I was given a Jaguar XE instead and it was absolutely marvellous machine.
I had to give it back.
9.4
AlanJuly 25, 2017
Upgrade to 3 Series
Production of passport utility bill & cc statement seemed ott.
6.4
JiriJuly 24, 2017
The service was excellent and completely fulfilled my expectation. The car was in very good condition.
Nothing to say.
8.8
July 23, 2017
XF - great car. Helpful staff .
Nothing - it was all good
7.0
WilliamJuly 21, 2017
The team in Inverness kindly picked us up from the station, and the team in Stansted gave me very clear instructions on how to get there, so great service all round!
The car was fine to drive but had the most annoying electric key ever! The alarm would always go off if I walked away from the car with someone inside, and sometimes for no discernible reason at all. I was also not happy that I could not drop the car off out of hours and would have had to pay and extra fee for that.
8.0
July 17, 2017
Van was what we had asked for, good service at counter and round trip transfer from airport to car rental helped.
. At return point at Glasgow airport, the counter did not receive info about our return but still it did not take too long for the return. Also the GPS location for the return place was wrong. it took use to another thrifty area.
8.6
July 17, 2017
The service was brilliant. The drop off service very courteous and great service.
The wait at the airport for pickup was far too long.
5.4
July 13, 2017
Nice car. Quick and friendly service.
7.6
July 12, 2017
One tyre had a problem. The air pressure went down. It should have been checked by Thrifty before I got the car.
6.8
RichardJuly 11, 2017
Friendliness and proficiency of the desk staff
8.4
July 11, 2017
Very friendly, efficient staff. Dropped me off at airport immediately by bus. Good selection of cars
would be even better if minibus was waiting at airport to pick you up. If mechanism for texting when through security, would know its only 10 minutes away.
8.0
JohnJuly 11, 2017
Beautiful car to drive..
Lots of scratches..poor
7.4
ChunJuly 11, 2017
Helpful counter staff who helped fixing problem politely and efficiently.
Not giving a car according to my requirements initially and hence needed to spend time for a change.
7.8
July 10, 2017
Drop off point at airport was full
7.2
July 10, 2017
very helpful team at drop-off point
late handover at departure location, despite us arriving early, as the car still had to be cleaned
7.6
GeorgeJuly 10, 2017
Staff friendly and helpful. Car clean and tidy Got upgrade which made better value for money. Would go back again.
Nothing
8.8
WilliamJuly 9, 2017
Jag wasn't available but got a BMW 335D Touring - fabulous car and just a delight for my drive to NW Scotland
Car wasn't available on arrival but staff pleasant and helpful. Car worth waiting for as it turned out.
8.0
July 9, 2017
this was a perfect car for our needs, staff very helpful, process very easy
nothing!
8.6
July 8, 2017
The car is new and free up-grade.
Pay for child seat.
6.8
July 6, 2017
Very easy, much quicker than taking your own car.
Ordered Hyundai i30, was given Peugeot 2008. The must uncomfortable car I have ever been in but it got me home okay.
7.4
ElaineJuly 6, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff at both ends
Nothing that I can think of
8.4
July 3, 2017
Car was very good, efficient with fuel, lovely to drive.
We had our heart set on the BMW, but got a VW ? if BMW had more space within the car as we were a little cramped in the VW.
7.4
LeeJuly 3, 2017
Good quality car / upgrade at a competitive price
The process from airport to pick-up point wasn't well explained at the time of booking, but airport staff were able to point me in the right direction.
7.4
July 2, 2017
The car was an S-max, it was very spacious, extremely comfortable to ride on a long journey & easy to drive.
Nothing, everything was great, thanks
8.0
July 2, 2017
Great Service friendly staff I even got an upgrade because the car I booked was not available
8.4
July 1, 2017
Everything
Giving the car back.
7.6
CatherineJune 29, 2017
Loved the car !!
Nothing at all
7.8
AndreaJune 29, 2017
Loved the staff and loved the vehicle
9.4
HannaJune 28, 2017
Everything worked smoothly.
9.4
June 26, 2017
Shuttle from and to the terminal Can came with built-in GPS and DAB radio
the seat of the car was horrible (but it's not car hire company fault (Ford fiesta)
8.8
June 22, 2017
Ease of pickup
30 minute wait for shuttle
9.0
June 20, 2017
Car was in lovely condition and almost new
The Thrifty office is a really long walk form Inverness centre on a road of garages etc.
8.8
KeithJune 20, 2017
Very professional attitude within all areas of service, and will definitely be using your services on my return in late August 2017
None
7.0
MariaJune 20, 2017
I had an accident in the house and ended up in hospital with a broken and dislocated shoulder. My friends phoned Rental Cars and they came to collect the rental free of charge.Thank you Thrifty.
9.0
RossJune 20, 2017
Car I had a huge spec, I was very pleased with it!
Nothing!
8.6
June 20, 2017
We had a brand new BMW, which was very nice.
All good.
8.2
AnteroJune 19, 2017
Nicke to drive and comfortable
Missad CD player. SatNav was not always correct.
7.2
RobinJune 19, 2017
New car clean and tidy
Having to pay in Dollars rather than sterling
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
UK
Excellent
8.20244 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in the UK