Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews UK

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty in the UK and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

georgeJanuary 12, 2017
nice smiling faces
taking the car back
9.2
January 11, 2017
Friendly staff
Distance of rental car office from the railway station
8.0
January 11, 2017
Insurance pretty high.
9.6
GordonJanuary 11, 2017
Very Helpful and friendly
There was no bad experience at all
8.6
January 10, 2017
Always amazed at how long it takes to get the car when everything has been prebooked, you arrvie on time and are already a known customer is their system. Carpark extremely dark at pick up unable to properly inspect car.
6.4
KatherineJanuary 10, 2017
loved the car !!! ford s max service staff were excellent
the location was down a side street and not too convenient in terms of transport once you dropped the car off - would be ideal to have a complimentary shuttle to Oxford train station
8.2
CharlesJanuary 10, 2017
The whole process was quick and easy.
The difference between renting from the airport and the railway station.
8.4
January 9, 2017
Helpfullness of counter staff
Pets hair on rear seat
8.4
January 9, 2017
Very helpful, friendly and accommodating counter staff when picking up and dropping off
8.6
January 9, 2017
Although the Jaguar was requested the Volvo we were given was a better car in the end.
7.6
STEPHENJanuary 9, 2017
Brand new car.
8.6
RobynJanuary 9, 2017
Fast and efficient service. Speedy refund of deposit
More instruction on the use of the unusual park button on the model of vehicle I rented.
8.6
ChristineJanuary 7, 2017
Easy access, efficient staff, car excellent for our requirements and good value.
Insurance requirements and cost!
8.8
RobertJanuary 7, 2017
No Queue to pick up was good.
Booked a 1 series BMW but only equivalent available so upgraded instead. Could do with a sheltered area to drop/pickup luggage from. Directions to exit in the carpark are not very clear especially in the dark. Not clear if parts are one way or not.
8.8
PrzemyslawJanuary 6, 2017
Top service, excellent car.
Location of the branch - far from City Centre.
9.4
kennethJanuary 6, 2017
quick and easy and very friendly service
nothing
8.8
January 6, 2017
car was great
wasn't told exact documentation required for pick up was lucky I called ahead. rentalcars.com need to be clearer what is needed for pickup, information given is incorrect
8.2
ColinJanuary 5, 2017
very pleased with the upgrade, staff very friendly when collecting and dropping off the car
as we don't live in UK, it would have been appreciated to know what documents were needed when collecting the car
8.6
January 5, 2017
Brand new car only 400 miles on the clock
The location wasn't a great place to collect or drop off
8.4
PamelaJanuary 5, 2017
Super car and excellent value for money
9.0
January 5, 2017
Efficiency of staff.
8.4
January 5, 2017
Location of office. Difficult to leave as it was in a 1 way system. Returning car much easier
7.2
MichaelJanuary 4, 2017
Friendly customer staff who were engaging and seemed interested.
9.0
MrinmoyJanuary 4, 2017
All services were very good just a pick and drop might have added some icing on the cake supporting the customer to save some more time.
That particucal car very good for city drive less then 100 in a day. But more than that was little tiaring as for driver cruise facility with hand rest was not that good. I felt when I drove it to London.
9.0
January 3, 2017
The unexpected upgrade t a convertible BMW was great. It was all easy and speech.
8.6
January 3, 2017
The counter staff ( Particularly at pick up ) were excellent, a real friendly face and motivated to want to give you good service in what must be a very repetitive task
Need better signage at Gatwick.
8.2
KeithJanuary 3, 2017
The car had an instruction manual - a first!Very friendly and helpful desk service.
9.2
JenniferJanuary 3, 2017
I loved the car. Brand new and spotless. Easy sterring a pleasure to drive
Returning the car :)
9.2
JohnJanuary 2, 2017
How quick the airport collection was. Very helpfull staff.Drop off was very quick.Great value and will use again
None
9.2
KeithJanuary 2, 2017
Staff were very friendly and helpful
8.8
January 2, 2017
Staff were great and very helpful.
It is located off the airport.
7.4
December 31, 2016
The staff at the desk made it a fun pick up with no problems
Nothing
8.0
ChristopherDecember 31, 2016
everything was perfect
9.0
AndrewDecember 31, 2016
Super , friendly, service
9.4
RichardDecember 30, 2016
Good fuel economy
6.8
December 30, 2016
Fuel tank not really full. Windscreen washer fluid empty.
6.8
martinDecember 29, 2016
Everything
Only complaint 3/5 working days to return deposit
9.6
December 29, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful upgraded me twice
Having to give the car back!
8.6
December 28, 2016
Not getting specific car I requested
8.8
December 26, 2016
Very helpful staff.
9.2
December 24, 2016
It's very simple to book rental and pick up or drop the car off. Price is acceptable
I have driven 120 miles with Vauxhall Corsa but had to buy petrol (full to full fuel policy) for just over Ł20. I think it's too much for such a new and small car. Had driven mostly 60 - 80 m/hour on motorway (from Swindon to Bristol airport and back)
8.6
LindaDecember 13, 2016
No extra charge for one-way rental.
Time to find shuttle bus pick-up point. My flight was delayed. I had given my flight number for just such a contingency but I still had to phone Thrifty to send the shuttle bus
9.0
AlesDecember 12, 2016
Staff fiendly attitude.
I booked an "all terrain 4WD car" but at the end I got a 4WD, but sports car. It was very nice for the road but useless to access the place of work.
8.4
December 11, 2016
Very happy with the car provided, especially as I think it was much better than the one booked.
9.2
EileenDecember 10, 2016
Excellent car. Super nice staff. No fuss paperwork.
Nothing
9.6
Ion-RobertDecember 9, 2016
The car was very clean and in excellent condition; The staff was very helpful; The car was new and had a superior level of equipment.
Location far from Terminal in Heathrow.
9.0
TomDecember 9, 2016
Nice car for the very fair price.
Business hours are somewhat limited. Nobody was there when I returned the car early in the morning, therefore the car was not inspected upon return.
8.6
AlistairDecember 7, 2016
Really friendly and helpful staff, would defiantly use them again. Also a brand new car!
9.2
PatrickDecember 6, 2016
Great service at both ends of the rental
None
9.0
December 5, 2016
Very helpful staff at pick up in Edinburgh & drop off in Manchester They did give me a more comfortable car for the amount of driving I was going to be doing.
Sadly the SatNav stopped working on the 2nd day but they did bring me a replacement car 30 min after my call & desperate plea for a vehicle with navigation as I had no clue where I was!
9.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
UK
Excellent
8.4191 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in the UK