Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews UK

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty in the UK and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

SalimMay 23, 2017
Interaction with staff on both occasions i.e.pick up and drop off was excellent. I was informed by the staff hope to see you soon felt an excellent gesture.
No comments
8.0
TonyMay 23, 2017
Everything was brilliant with the car and staff
Just disappointed it's taking so long for the deposit to be paid back!
9.0
IanMay 23, 2017
Very organized
Nothing
7.6
AliMay 22, 2017
Amazing car, will definitely be booking again soon.
Didn't receive a promo/discount voucher for next time.
8.6
May 22, 2017
Thrifty They were very very helpful and coopetative
Nothing
10.2
MarkMay 22, 2017
Deposit being taken immediately and not credited for several days.
8.0
CaroleMay 21, 2017
Friendly helpful staff members. Brand new car.
Nothing. Excellent service.
8.0
May 21, 2017
New car
The counter staff was not enaought aware of the availability of the cars. Delay occurred
8.2
May 20, 2017
Asked for return plane tickets but you now have it all on computer so are unable to show actual tickets,
9.0
May 20, 2017
The Staff was very helpful and didn't hesitate to go the extra mile for us.
8.2
JamesMay 19, 2017
Efficiency and friendliness
Nothing
8.0
VaibhavMay 19, 2017
Convenience
Staff was not available at the drop off time, so had to give the car back 1 day earlier
8.2
MariaMay 19, 2017
Helpful, friendly staff. Good service.
9.4
MICHAELMay 16, 2017
It was awesome experience...
9.8
May 16, 2017
I love renting a car for the lowest price
I didn't lik Rewinding the money leater
7.2
ClaireMay 16, 2017
It is on the way to the train station so very convenient for me
9.4
May 15, 2017
The GPS system on the bmw was good.
I chose to rent the car one additional day, and for that one extra day the cost was exorbitant.
6.6
michaelMay 15, 2017
Very pleasant counter staff. Will recommend them always
8.4
May 15, 2017
Great value
Having to provide an International Drivers Liscence This is the only company I have ever had to provide it They only last a year.
8.4
ChristopherMay 15, 2017
It needs to be much much clearer that proof of address beyond your driving license ha required. Also, why is this required when your address is on your driving license? This isn't needed in Europe.
6.2
ThomasMay 15, 2017
Good location and price
Slow collection process
8.6
May 15, 2017
That I had a free upgrade and that they were quick and efficient.
7.6
May 14, 2017
Brand new comfortable car lovely to drive.
8.2
PetrMay 14, 2017
We had really nice car for a good price, it was very clean.
Picking the car at Tower Bridge took ages, 2 different members of staff kept leaving the counter from us for unnown reason.
7.6
JohnMay 14, 2017
In Southampton, they were very good and gave excellent service
8.8
May 14, 2017
Friendliness of staff
Nothing
7.2
PeterMay 13, 2017
Very good experiece
8.0
MichelleMay 13, 2017
A brand new car with inbuilt SatNav, bonus.
A little difficult to get to with luggage as it's out of the way but the car was certainly value for money.
9.0
JoannaMay 12, 2017
Free upgrade to a better car and customer service
Having to return the car!
9.4
May 8, 2017
Need to reduce the time for pick up and drop. I had to rush to make up the lost time.
5.2
May 8, 2017
Location, Check In, Price
Contacting site over the phone to arrange for an extension/early drop off following day after due date as traffic had prevented me from dropping the car off at 4 on Sunday. Male rep was unhelpful, disinterested and didn't return a call after requesting to me to call them back as he was busy.
7.6
May 8, 2017
Friendly staff, great value.
Need to bring printed bills as those are rare.
7.2
ClaudineiMay 3, 2017
Wonderful attention and quality. I fully recommend the Rentalcars
8.6
GaborMay 3, 2017
all of the staff members
none :)
9.2
May 3, 2017
The staff at Thrifty were unbelievably helpful - i had forgotten to bring my passport and they drove me back home (45mins each way!) to pick it up with no charge, and were very gracious about it. Then they upgraded my car to a brand new Range Rover Evoke! (or whatever its called...) Cant thank them enough and ill definitely use them again
8.6
May 2, 2017
Car came with full tank of diesel
Unable to get any rebate if I brought the car back early.
8.6
ChrisMay 2, 2017
Great staff
Caught out by AdBlu: warning message did not clear, but Thrifty organised a replacement.
9.2
May 1, 2017
Car in excellent shape.
The particular model is fitted with a parking brake. These things take some getting used to. Could have had a minor accident with my inexperience.
8.8
RossMay 1, 2017
Really helpful staff and even though there was small mark on the return they did not charge for it and classed it as wear and tear.
8.8
AlisonApril 30, 2017
Great service, great car, great prices!
Nothing
9.0
April 30, 2017
friendly staff
not sure if it was an up grade but it seem more expensive than advertised
9.2
TiamApril 30, 2017
Staff is helpful and explain the terms and conditions clearly
Didn't get the exact car I want though it's available
6.4
HughApril 30, 2017
Ease of pick up and return
8.8
vincentApril 30, 2017
Very friendly staff
Nothing
9.2
gangaApril 30, 2017
good service,value for money
none
9.0
April 28, 2017
Hired Astra SRI. THROTTLE RESPONSE AT LOW REVS VERY POOR. DIFFICULT TO PULL AWAY WITHOUT STALLING. HAD THE TO REV THE ENGINE EXCESSIVELY TO PULL AWAY WITHOUT STALLING.
8.8
April 27, 2017
Reasonably fast pick-up and drop-off and helpful counter staff
8.0
TimothyApril 27, 2017
Great friendly helpful staff
Nothing
8.0
ShaneApril 26, 2017
Helpful staff polite
9.0
JamesApril 26, 2017
Friendly, polite and helpful staff. Good value for money booking online and to receive an upgrade was a real bonus. I will definitely be looking to book here again.
Booked through a third party and their directions to the car hire desk could have been clearer.
7.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
UK
Excellent
8.22809 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in the UK