Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews UK

Read 50 customer reviews on Sixt in the UK and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

RobinFebruary 17, 2017
Very fast service
The actual car we got was an Audi A6 which has a much smaller boot than the BMW so it was a tight squeeze.
8.4
EricFebruary 6, 2017
A skoda Yeti instead of a Jeep renagade
7.2
DavidJanuary 12, 2017
The guy accepting the car on return at terminal 5 drop off was very helpful and assisted with the luggage back to the terminal as I had wife in a wheelchair.
was not clear on pick up from main office that there was no bus to term 5 and I could drop the car off there on my return. we did not come from term 5 and arrived by taxi.
8.6
PaulJanuary 10, 2017
the Sixt rental car desk did not open until 7am, plane arrives at 6.10am, 4 people were already waiting at desk for it to open to obtain their car.
6.4
January 9, 2017
James was exceptional
8.6
RichardJanuary 8, 2017
Friendly no hassle service.
Nothing
9.0
January 8, 2017
gps included
8.8
aneurinJanuary 8, 2017
trying to pick up the car. took nearly 2 hrs!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
7.4
January 5, 2017
Really helpful team who got me on my way quickly and efficiently.
It took a little while to get to the car hire area but this was a minor problem.
8.6
January 5, 2017
The car was a bit old.
8.0
brianJanuary 5, 2017
ease of picking up /dropping up the car plus the staff onsite were very good
wouldve been nice to get the car i wanted...but the car supplied was sufficient
8.8
TerenceJanuary 5, 2017
Very good company to deal with
None
8.6
January 3, 2017
Excellent service from counter staff got us on the road quickly thankyou
8.8
ChristopherJanuary 2, 2017
Brand new car,heaps of room
Nil
8.6
January 1, 2017
Small car with a special deal on fuel.a
Nothing!
8.8
January 1, 2017
I didn't like that I got a Skoda as opposed to a BMW tourer that I booked, but the check in guy said it was better as I had stated that I had 5 bags of luggage and he said the Octavia Skoda would therefore be more practical. The alternative was a Mercedes A class.
8.2
RobertDecember 31, 2016
Size and space of similar car to hire.
Would have preferred the VW as its more refined and a better drive than the Renault
7.4
December 30, 2016
Staff were extremely friendly
Nothing
8.4
RichardDecember 30, 2016
The counter staff 'Greg' was such a professional compared to the last time. Gregory deserves a big up- he is extremely good at his job
8.8
PeterDecember 30, 2016
Excellent staff helpful, pleasant professional
Nothing
8.4
PhilipDecember 29, 2016
Good service. Cheaper than my usual Europcar so I booked with you.
Orange office.
7.0
MartinDecember 28, 2016
Corinne, the girl who checked us out was very helpful
8.4
December 28, 2016
We might have missed our flight if the helpful shuttle was not available to take us from the LHR returns to the terminal - fortunately we were put on the shuttle and taken right away.
I was very unhappy with the difficulty in finding the return location (London Heathrow) as it did not turn up correctly on GPS and we spent nearly an hour driving around trying to find it. There were no signs indicating its location and it was nowhere near the other car rental locations.
7.2
SimonDecember 28, 2016
Staff were very good
9.0
December 27, 2016
Very good service
9.0
December 19, 2016
Great staff and very accommodating when flight was delayed.
9.2
December 17, 2016
Staff were great
Got Octavia instead of superb although big enough superb would have been ideal
8.2
December 13, 2016
The staff was very helpful,friendly and happy to inform us that we have an upgrade. It was a very nice gesture of the company. Knowing that its my first time in London, a car with built-in GPS is total much of a help. Advice on the do's and don't was given clearly by the lady staff. Very good service by Sixt
Nil.
8.8
December 13, 2016
Queue at desk - 1 agent. Agent was good but process very slow. At times like this people should be directed to the cabin at the car park not strung across the terminal.
7.8
December 5, 2016
That you were open on Sunday albeit only till 1 o'clock.
If you are going to be late and call to let yourselves know than there is no leeway in terms of charging for a full days hire. Some allowance should be given in view of the traffic alone these days.
7.8
November 24, 2016
i ended up with a mini and loved it!!
Only one guy working when collecting. Long wait.
8.2
SteveNovember 22, 2016
helpful staff
when I called for the location stating that I was not coming on a flight I was told to go to the airport and be picked up, I could have taken the train straight to the car rental and saved an hour.
7.8
November 19, 2016
Everyone I meet was very professional and nice
Cleanliness of care
7.8
NicolaNovember 9, 2016
Fantastic service and way cheaper than others. Would highly recommend to all family and friends.
N/A
9.0
November 7, 2016
The Sixt staff were very friendly.
Thought's I'd booked a SUV but got an estate instead.
8.0
AbdulNovember 7, 2016
the customer service (Lewis)
8.2
JohnNovember 5, 2016
SIXT personnel were the absolute best! Friendly, professional and extremely helpful.
Initially, I didn't realize the SIXT location was away from Belfast City Airport, but the short shuttle run and the friendliness of the staff was well worth it.
9.4
November 5, 2016
Excellent service and a top quality car.
9.2
DavidNovember 3, 2016
good price and a great vehicle
location of the office was offsite (not at the airport) difficult to find a way of contacting them to meet the courtesy bus!
7.2
JOZEFNovember 2, 2016
Very friendly helpful guys.
8.8
October 30, 2016
staff attitude and helpfulness. The manager personally took us to the carpark and load our luggage onto the car, and set the GPS for us as well.
7.8
PoonkasemOctober 25, 2016
Sixt office is attached to BP gas station, very easy to fill up the tank before droping your car.
Nothing
9.2
MortenOctober 16, 2016
Miss a gps.
9.0
October 13, 2016
Rentalcars staff was helpfull clarifying doubts during the booking process. New car, cleanned, easy driving - for a group of five with luggage is perfect
No instructions book in the car. We had to ask a nice man passing by to explain us the basics as nowadays most functions are automatic. Car tires inflated to carry up to 2 people only - we were 5 with luggage -, once again, thanks to one more very helpful, nice scot we were advised to check it before we had any issues. We didn't.
8.2
October 11, 2016
Ease of collection and pick up, and no attempt to sting me for damage I knew nothing about! (This happened on a previous Rentalcars booking with another hire company). Ive hired from Sixt before and their service was very good on that occasion too.
Nothing.
9.4
October 11, 2016
Staff is very helpful at Heathrow
the location at St. Pancras car return is very hard to locate, it took me 30 minutes to locate.
7.4
DavidOctober 10, 2016
All very easy and given a good quality car.
Nothing
8.8
October 7, 2016
Great service. Will definitely be using them again on further business trips
9.6
October 5, 2016
Great staff!
9.4
CoreyOctober 4, 2016
Friendly Staff Knowledgeable Staff
Location was a little bit difficult to find as Google maps takes you somewhere else about 50m away.
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Sixt Rating
UK
Very good
7.73143 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in the UK