Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews UK

Read 50 customer reviews on Sixt in the UK and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 3, 2017
Drop box area was blocked on return, made it very difficult.
6.2
PhillipOctober 2, 2017
Nice new Audi A4 but expected C Class Merc. Not really a downgrade, but not an upgrade either. Staff excellent, got lift back to terminal.
Cannot complain about such a nice car and service.
7.6
October 2, 2017
Friendly staff. Good cars and a reasonable cost.
Finding SixT offices to return the car but accept that helps get better cars cheaper.
9.0
DanielSeptember 30, 2017
Willingness to haggle over the cost of the upgrade, plus the overall quality of the vehicle.
Sterile drop off process. Although just doing their job, the inspection people made a big deal of a small graze (not even a chip) in the lower right corner of the front windshield. To be honest, I was amazed they even saw it - I did not!!
8.0
September 30, 2017
Car was exactly what we wanted.
Would probably get an auto next time.
8.8
September 29, 2017
Friendly attentive staff. No hard sell to take extras
Microscopic stone chips identified
8.4
September 28, 2017
Great friendly staff.
8.6
September 27, 2017
GPS was not accurate at all It was useless to have it Using google Map was much better and accurate
6.4
HOMIARSeptember 27, 2017
Staff at the counter was extremely helpful. The same person assisted us at the time of pick up and drop off of the car. Everything was handled professionally.
8.8
JamesSeptember 26, 2017
Staff were friendly
Car had a tire pressure warning when I got in. Sixt added air and checked all tires within 10 minutes however.
8.6
September 25, 2017
Exactly what I ordered and great service.
It was perfect.
7.6
PeterSeptember 24, 2017
Quality of vehicle, helpful staff
8.8
MiranSeptember 24, 2017
kindness and professionalism of staff
- not knowing about insurance and my liability in case of accident/damage - your phone service (asking to type in a contract number (almost impossible), annoying music, had to wait 5 minutes to get free operator)
9.8
September 23, 2017
Service
8.6
allanSeptember 23, 2017
Staff very helpful and friendly especially Ken
Nothing
7.8
ruthSeptember 22, 2017
Was given an 08 tel no to call for assistance but the pay as u go phone card doesn't allow this tel no as it is a premium number. So we had to struggle to contact sixt as we had to return the car slightly latee
7.2
SenarathSeptember 22, 2017
the car manual was missing - prevented me from understanding some of the extras on the dashboard~
8.4
September 22, 2017
Staff were brilliant!
Was slightly difficult to locate the car park coming back. Also you need to sort out the process for leaving with Westfield. The help staff aren't very reliable responding to help calls.
8.2
September 22, 2017
We were advised to upgrade the car which we did and then at the end ofvthebtrop we believed we could have fitted everything into the Audi avant sw that we had originally booked
Nothing really the young lady at the Sixt office was very customer focused and very convincing about the need to upgrade
7.0
leonardSeptember 21, 2017
Very good service. Excellent helpful staff
N/a
7.6
September 20, 2017
The front desk stuff very helpfull
8.0
MartinSeptember 20, 2017
The car I got
Staff talking when I picked the car up and ignoring waiting customers
6.2
SajedSeptember 20, 2017
I like the staff working over there, they are friendly and specially Jack who gave me a lift and drop me off in train station and thanks to him.
when I arrived it was only one person serving customer and It took me at least half an hour to get the key from them.
7.2
September 20, 2017
The Staff were friendly and helpfull
8.0
EdiSeptember 18, 2017
Friendly front desk persons and Cars is well conditioned
Nothing
9.0
SuatSeptember 18, 2017
People. And service
Car interior was not clean..
7.8
September 17, 2017
Confusing upgrading and protection offered
8.0
September 17, 2017
Car was comfortable, enjoyed the trip with family
6.8
DavidSeptember 16, 2017
Easy to find the office. Friendly and efficient staff. Got an upgrade. Quick to get to the car, and easy to exit onto main road.
8.6
NicholasSeptember 13, 2017
Excellent service, great cars, always seem to get an upgrade, quick and efficient service
Slightly more expensive than others, but worth it
8.4
DavidSeptember 12, 2017
Staff very helpful
Random queuing - other desks had number system
8.6
September 12, 2017
Very nice they help full and I take hire again
Everything
8.8
September 11, 2017
Very helpful cheery staff
7.0
September 10, 2017
very good service and high quality of car,highly recommend
no
8.6
IanSeptember 10, 2017
Very good value deal. Got a better car than the one that I booked. Staff were very personable and helpful.
Nothing not to like.
9.6
September 9, 2017
The Sixt agent she were so helpful
Handover and the bus, too bad and too slow
5.2
September 8, 2017
Helpful friendly staff at Sixt
Very limited choice of vehicles, Sixt call centre just average and not really helpful.
6.6
FadilSeptember 8, 2017
Good price. Excellent care. Friendly staff. Fast car return procedure.
I was kept waiting for about 1 hour for the shuttle from Heathrow to Sixt office. Others have very frequent buses from Heathrow.
7.6
DavidSeptember 8, 2017
Very helpful staff quick service
No desk in the airport. Bus takes around 10-15 mins to arrive and then get you to the Sixt desk. I ordered a VW Polo and got a KIA Picanto. These two vehicles are not the "same or similar".
7.8
NigelSeptember 7, 2017
Small SUV was great. Easy to use.
Nothing of note
5.8
StewartSeptember 6, 2017
Upgrade at a minimal cost
Arrived at desk at 7.15 however was not allowed to even start the paperwork until 8 and then it is a good 10 min walk with luggage to car
6.4
September 5, 2017
The car park was full so had to wait in the road to deliver car.
7.0
September 5, 2017
The upgrade, and car was brand new
Outside of the car was dirty
7.8
September 5, 2017
Drop off extremely difficult to find . Didn't have time to top up.
6.8
September 4, 2017
Very helpful staff
8.4
September 3, 2017
Efficient, Nice rides
7.4
September 3, 2017
Walk from airport terminal to hire car.
Wasn't able to extend rental via rentalcars.com. Had to drive 300 miles just to renew agreement.
5.4
FungSeptember 2, 2017
Excellent car rental experience ever
Nope
9.4
September 2, 2017
Friendly staff and location.
Not enough counter staff hence the long wait.
7.4
FabioAugust 30, 2017
Easy overall process
Coffee machine was not working.
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Sixt Rating
UK
Very good
7.87561 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in the UK