Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews UK

Read 50 customer reviews on Sixt in the UK and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 23, 2017
Car replaced when defects were reported.
Not certain if all fluid levels were checked before the hire commenced.(no windscreen washer fluid) Fuel not full when the contract was stated to be full fuel tank collection & return.
7.8
KeithMay 22, 2017
On return Sixt car staff kindly returned some items that I had left in a compartment. Offered a cup of tea when picking up the car.
We were at the airport early so no staff on airport. It was not very obvious where we had to wait to be picked up by the SIXT bus and the signage was confusing.
7.0
MarkMay 21, 2017
Madison was extremely helpful and friendly.
8.8
ThanakritMay 20, 2017
Sould be provied pickup the car in the airport
A bit far from airport
6.6
May 20, 2017
Nice car. Pretty quick service. Very helpful staff. Good price.
I was surprised to receive a comment that my car was a bit dirty on inside and outside. I drove back through the rain, took out all rubbish, left it in a good state and did not expect to have to clean the car. I hope I am not charged extra.
8.2
LukeMay 17, 2017
Great service. Exceeded expectations - upgraded to a great car.
7.0
May 17, 2017
Although got upgaded car, it still smaller than my initial booking car. We wanted bigger storage space for our luggage and ended need to squeeze everything in including at the car seat, resulting uncomfortable journey.
5.8
GrahameMay 16, 2017
The Manager of the SIXT branch at Hammersmith couldn't have been more professional,courteous, helpful or pleasant if he had tried, it was an absolute pleasure to deal with him.
8.6
May 16, 2017
Happenly a new staff
7.2
May 15, 2017
Almost brand new car Staff very helpful no problems
n/a
8.6
GerardMay 13, 2017
Madison at the Sixt Hammersmith branch was very friendly and helpful. The whole process of collection and return was very easy.
9.4
KenMay 11, 2017
Reliable car - well cleaned with good acceleration and fuel efficiency
Would have liked a GPS (Navigation system)to help find our way around England
7.6
EuanMay 9, 2017
Price and all staff were very helpful and friendly
Having to wait and then get a shuttle bus to get car. Other car hire companies have desks in the airport
7.6
SimoneMay 9, 2017
Would definitely use Sixt again and would highly recommend them. Very polite and very helpful. I even got dropped off at the Terminal when I returned the car, which was much appreciated.
8.8
May 9, 2017
great
notging
7.6
May 7, 2017
The staff, Mr. (Yussif) Hussen, was very friendly and helpful which gave me an excellent first image of London. Cheerful.
8.8
ColinMay 5, 2017
A lot depends on price although I do read reviews myself
Overall it was an easy experience
7.4
FatMay 5, 2017
Staff is nice and helpful, lots of choice in vehicle
The car I booked was unable to feed 3 standard size baggages, which is not equal to the information quoted on website. Finally we had to change another type of vehicle but have to exchange.
7.0
JohnMay 4, 2017
Professional attitude of counter staff at Sixt and rentalcars.com staff. Ease by which they were able to advise on suitable cars for us and pricing.
Could have had a bit of time to explain the car instruments and controls.
8.8
KentMay 4, 2017
Quite by accident the Piccadilly location was immediately across the street from the people we came to see! The car was clean. The counter representatives were knowledgeable, professional and prompt. Overall a very pleasant rental experience.
8.8
May 3, 2017
Very helpful staff
Nothing
7.2
nateeMay 2, 2017
Good car and good service.
Nothing.
8.8
MervynApril 28, 2017
Sonja was fantastic at Heathrow and the guy at Edinburgh was very friendly. Excellent customer service.
8.8
SophiaApril 23, 2017
Yussuf was very helpful. Dealt with documents efficiently and gave me a very nice upgrade to Mini
Poor directions in terminal 3 to where Sixt bus came and length of wait there.
8.4
KinYuenApril 21, 2017
The airport counter gave us an upgrade and exchanged the car for us after understanding our problem.
The air conditioner in the car is not working. When we picked up the car, the weather were cool then & we didn't realised it was not working. We had to drive 100 miles back to the airport to exchange the car after many phone calls. When at the airport counter, we were told no car of the same category is available despite we were promised.
7.2
haqApril 20, 2017
The car was very nice
add extra charges
7.6
April 19, 2017
The at was quite smooth and engine adequate for its size
The cigarette lighter did not work and this caused the GPS to run out of battery.
7.4
RodgerApril 17, 2017
They gave me a brand new Jaguar XE in compensation for not getting the car I had specified. Brilliant car at that price and enjoyed the experience.
1. I booked a Jeep Renegade or similar and the day prior to pick up called to insist on a SUV as I have a slipped disk. When picked up at 8.00pm any SUVs had been hired out so I was offered the Jaguar in compensation which was good of the guy at check-out. Fortunately I managed not to damage my back getting in and out of such a low vehicle.
7.8
PeiApril 11, 2017
Counter staff Miss Nunes was very helpful and friendly. Car was very good to drive and petrol friendly.
Renting car seats for the kids was expensive!
8.2
April 10, 2017
Very friendly staff, got a great upgrade and it was very easy to pick up and return the car. Great service would definitely be using Sixt again.
Lack of paper work. I never received an email to confirm that the car is returned so i am slightly worried.
9.0
LindaApril 9, 2017
Staff excellent MR Plawska superb...booked a Merc but given a 4 series BMW...which much preferred...excellent service all round...loved SIXT and loved the ease of booking through rentacar
nothing...excellent experience
9.2
April 8, 2017
Clean car. Fast customer service .
Nothing
9.2
April 8, 2017
very efficient
the effort to upsell
9.0
April 3, 2017
good service
forget to check Ad blue
8.0
PeterApril 3, 2017
Good efficient service
Would prefer to deal directly with company but same car cheaper through third party booking
9.0
March 30, 2017
there should be more description of car function, for example, whether it has reversing radar or not.
8.8
zviMarch 30, 2017
it took more then an hour for the car to arrive, with no real reason, which made us change our plans
7.4
GeorgeMarch 26, 2017
Everything was perfect.
Liked everything, faultless
9.4
March 24, 2017
I didn't get the car I paid for. Was therefore over charged and didn't get the service I requested.
8.0
March 24, 2017
Staff committed to quality, excellent service.
Waiting to collect and especially to drop off. I could have missed my flight.
7.4
March 22, 2017
London drop off tricky to find.
8.2
PhilipMarch 15, 2017
We arrived at 10 20 at night .saw abir who was great.so helpful. When we dropped the car off I saw poppy who also was very good no problems with the car which was a c 4 cactis which was great .
8.6
March 2, 2017
Suggest writing on or putting a label on keyfob to say whether diesel or unleaded required. Was told when hired car however when arrived at garage would have been helpful just to glance down at key fob and seen written in green for unleaded or black for Diesel as do other car hire companies
8.4
GeorgesMarch 1, 2017
The sixt counter officer was extremely helpful.
It was almost impossible to find sixt location at Heathrow terminal 5. Also rentalcars.com does not mention directions to sixt terminal 5 on its website. Other terminals were on website Access to the car from sixt counter was difficult with stairs to go down with a heavy luggage. I did not get the car I wanted
7.4
KristanFebruary 27, 2017
It was very difficult to find the returning Edinburgh, as it was in the basement of a building off any major road. The GPS didn't work well. It kept shutting off.
7.8
February 27, 2017
The car was is good condition and very clean and neat.
I was actually thinking that the person who have serve me should followed me along to check on the vehicle for any defects.
8.2
RoyFebruary 25, 2017
Almost new car which was an upgrade. Friendly staff and car was parked under cover at pickup.
Nobody checked the car when we returned it. I dont like this as I could be charged for damage I did not cause.
8.2
PaulaFebruary 20, 2017
Helpfulness of team and ability to give me discount when requested to pick car up day earlier than booked for.
8.2
RobinFebruary 17, 2017
Very fast service
The actual car we got was an Audi A6 which has a much smaller boot than the BMW so it was a tight squeeze.
8.4
EricFebruary 6, 2017
A skoda Yeti instead of a Jeep renagade
7.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Sixt Rating
UK
Very good
7.79444 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in the UK