Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews UK

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in the UK and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

April 24, 2018
Wasn't given receipt when returning car. Apparently Assistant's machine was broken.
8.4
PatriciaApril 23, 2018
Brilliant drop off staff with impeccable car/return. Great and proactive staff, prompt inspection and clearance of vehicle. Great job guys!
9.0
April 23, 2018
Not keen on push-button hand break!
8.4
April 23, 2018
Speed and Efficiency of service
Windscreen washer didn't work
7.8
April 23, 2018
As building work is being done at Bristol signage was not good on where the offices were so I went to the car park and was sent back to the office. Secondly dropping the car process could be greatly improved. But overall a very good service.
8.0
anthonyApril 22, 2018
Fast pickup and drop off. Car was excellent and staff very friendly and helpful.
Drop off location could be better signed . But this is being very picky! !
9.2
April 20, 2018
Staff at desk exceptionally helpful! Thankyou
Nothing
8.4
LindaApril 20, 2018
Friendly Fantastic car
8.8
April 20, 2018
Price, speed and ease.
9.4
KenApril 19, 2018
The staff are really helpful.
There was nothing I didn't like
9.4
April 19, 2018
I had a car for 18 days on business. I used a corporate card during the hire period. I then wanted to hire from Hertz for another 11 days on vacation, I used a personal credit card. I asked the Hertz desk if I could just keep the car, this was no issue at al and made for a more comfortable time during my months hire/rental.
Could not extend a hire period by phone, using a different credit card.
8.4
April 18, 2018
Had a Kia, great little car.
8.8
April 18, 2018
the upgrade was a welcome surprise and the staff were all very helpful
8.4
WilliamApril 18, 2018
Speed and efficiency
Nothing
8.4
April 18, 2018
New car.
SatNav was out of date which caused countless problems and frustration
8.0
JanetteApril 18, 2018
The pick up location is a bit out of the way - no centrally locates.
9.2
April 17, 2018
Great customer service
8.8
April 16, 2018
hassle free, quick and efficient service
9.6
PhilipApril 15, 2018
the lady at the desk was a very good ambassador for Hertz. Polite, efficient. Did not push me to take out insurance when I told her I already had cover. Previously this happened to me and it was not appreciated!
nothing!
9.0
MOHAMMADApril 15, 2018
Price
Condition of the car was poor, was expecting an Astra and got a Clio instead which I was told was same class, although was less spacious
6.2
ChrisApril 15, 2018
I’m a gold member with Hertz so pick up is very easy. Car was great but this can depend on your budget but I have booked through Rentalcars on multiple occasions and generally get an upgrade.
Car was a bit dirty and hadn’t been cleaned after the previous rental. Some sticky fingerprints on the upholstery.
7.4
JackApril 13, 2018
Hertz in slough farnham road always good
8.6
April 13, 2018
Staff on counter are excellent
7.2
April 13, 2018
Friendly, professional and trustworthy staff.
9.2
StephenApril 12, 2018
Frienly, professional staff. A top notch team thanks
8.6
April 12, 2018
Excellent service and friendliness of the staff
The inside cleanliness of the car was not what I would have expected
9.2
April 11, 2018
Much cheaper than booking direct
7.2
April 11, 2018
The service is always very good at this depot/agent
9.6
April 11, 2018
Lack of a drivers guide to the vehicle which included several features that I am really not familiar with eg electronic brake
8.2
MichalApril 10, 2018
Everything was good, car was amazing.
N/A
8.4
GaryApril 9, 2018
The upgrade to a better car with SatNav.
Nothing.
8.6
AlanApril 9, 2018
Easy pick up Clean car
No garage on site to top up Petrol. Needs to be full on return.
6.8
April 9, 2018
Helpful staff Very easy to drop off and could walk to the twrminal
It took a long time to be served when picking up. It would be good if there was a self serve option
7.8
JohnApril 9, 2018
Staff were fantastic at both pick up and drop off
9.2
RolandApril 8, 2018
Great car and efficient staff at Belfast Airport.
10.0
ArturoApril 8, 2018
Good location for me.Quick turnaround and efficient staff.
8.2
April 7, 2018
Very good price for picking up from LHR and dropping off to Southampton.
9.2
StevenApril 7, 2018
Helpful on counter at airport
7.0
April 7, 2018
New car, less than 3000 miles on the clock
No representative there to drop the car to and have it inspected. Had to photograph car in case there is any come backs after leaving the key at the desk. I prefer the peace of mind of knowing that the car is signed over.
7.0
April 6, 2018
Lady on hertz counter was very helpful
7.8
WilliamApril 6, 2018
very quick service
10.2
MELODYApril 6, 2018
Helpful staff went above & beyond to help me & my infant son. I had issues with my car seat but they took extra time & diligence to help accommodate me.
7.8
JulienApril 5, 2018
Staff were very efficient which means picking up and dropping off the car was very quick and easy. It's a very convenient location, on the car park just at the side of Piccadilly station. They didn't force me to get extra insurance!
9.0
April 5, 2018
Amazing car and great price
Nothing
9.2
April 5, 2018
costs for rental car are not clear
9.2
AndrewApril 5, 2018
Ease of collection and condition of the car.
Booked a Renault Captur or similar as I had a hip replacement recently and wanted a fairly high car for ease of access but received a Astra Estate which made getting in and out difficult.
8.8
April 4, 2018
All went well no problems
9.2
April 3, 2018
Car was great - good value
8.8
April 2, 2018
New car Friendly, helpful staff
8.6
April 2, 2018
Everything
Nothing
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
UK
Excellent
8.36271 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in the UK

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.