Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews UK

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in the UK and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

NeilAugust 16, 2017
as ever, Hertz provides an excellent service
8.8
August 16, 2017
quality of the car. Well maintained.
Insurance costs too high and the clauses/coverage too complex.
6.6
August 16, 2017
It looks very good to drive this car but the sign of pressure tyre has been shown all the times that worried me a lot even there is no effect at all.
I am not familier with the european car"
8.0
SimonAugust 15, 2017
Very helpful staff. We got the wrong terminal but it wasnt an issue we still got a car at that terminal
8.4
August 15, 2017
Helpful staff
9.2
August 15, 2017
Car drove well and counter staff were courteous and helpful.
8.0
August 15, 2017
cery helpful counter staff
Lack of cleaniness of the vehicle especially the interior
8.4
August 15, 2017
Ease and speed of service.
There was no water in the washer jets.
8.8
August 15, 2017
Helpful friendly staff
Car wasn't clean on the outside. Very unusual for Hertz
8.8
August 15, 2017
Got the car I wanted
15 minuite coach ride to the car hire place
6.8
MarceloAugust 15, 2017
I loved the car. Really modern. I felt a valuable customer when I was offered an upgrade
It would be nice if could drop the car near the office. The parking is quite far
8.0
August 15, 2017
Quick pick up and drop off
Car said it held 2 large bags, although the boot was small
7.8
August 15, 2017
I had a near new car, the satnav was an unexpected surprise and a necessity as this was my first trip to England.
8.6
StephenAugust 15, 2017
The staff including Anton and his son
nothing
8.8
August 14, 2017
Loved that the car connected to our phones so we were able to use Android Auto apps to play music and access google maps!
8.8
RoyAugust 14, 2017
Very friendly staff member
Nothing
8.2
August 14, 2017
Helpful staff though she was busy she was very efficient
everything was ok
8.2
WilliamAugust 14, 2017
The staff assistance and car selected was great
the time i arrived at the airport there was another plane arrival and it took quite a length of time to approach the hire counter
7.4
HabimanaAugust 14, 2017
Brilliant service
8.6
StewartAugust 14, 2017
The car was reasonably priced and wf had no problems
The picking up of the car took a long time and it is not very easy to find where to go
5.8
August 14, 2017
Good car, price was reasonable
Wish i could pick up the car faster.
8.0
August 14, 2017
Upgraded car to get a GPS
Daily charge rather high (but then it is high season). Unusual car and no explanation of controls.
7.8
DeniseAugust 13, 2017
At Southampton pick up and Manchester drop off the staff I dealt with were friendly, helpful and efficient.
8.2
August 13, 2017
The car I got upgraded to was epic. The team at Newquay hire were excellent.
8.6
SukhvinderAugust 13, 2017
Helpful counter staff plus quality of the upgrade car offered to me.
Bug marks all over the car body
7.4
MalcolmAugust 13, 2017
Nice car, not too big. Nice condition. Comfortable. Just what we wanted.
The first gear is difficult to differentiate from reverse with the result on a few occasions when we were stopped at the lights or similar, we went backwards instead of forward. Luckily the cars behind were not too close
9.2
August 13, 2017
Car - an Astra - was fine.
HAd to change pre-booked train ticket as office not open after 12 o' clock, not even in mid-summer. Operator was on his own, so everything much longer than necessary. During week no-one answered the phone
7.6
grahamAugust 13, 2017
Excellent service
8.8
RobertAugust 12, 2017
Ease of picking the car up and dropping it off.
Nothing.
9.2
August 12, 2017
Very helpful young man when we picked up the car
Queue to drop off the car
6.6
August 12, 2017
Fantastic car. Extremely competitive price. Excellent service from staff.
8.6
August 12, 2017
Well organised
8.6
August 12, 2017
Friendly service, reliable car, no hard sell for additional insurance
Not given clear instructions on how to use Nat sav
8.6
EricAugust 12, 2017
Minimum time collection and dropping off. Car in immediate vicinty to get in and drive away. Quick completion of paperwork. Great car.
Nothing
7.6
RobertAugust 12, 2017
The car
Nothing
9.0
SimoneAugust 11, 2017
Hertz we're easy and efficient compared to other companies I have used in Manchester. I got a free upgrade and the car was good quality
There was no one there to check the car back in whdn I dropped it off, so I had to wait around. When there finally was a check in form wasn't completed. He just took the key.
7.6
August 11, 2017
staff very friendly and helpful car was good
8.4
August 11, 2017
When dropped off car no one to meet us very confusing.
6.8
CécileAugust 11, 2017
Ford fiesta isn't sale grade like Nissan juke
5.8
August 11, 2017
Very happy and would use again!
Nothing
7.4
HughAugust 10, 2017
Friendly staff
Not the car I ordered had to wait while car was prepared and was was delivered less than three quarters full
7.0
August 10, 2017
Friendly helpful staff, good quality vehicles, no fuss service.
N/A
9.4
August 10, 2017
Upgraded car was very good.
7.4
RobertAugust 10, 2017
New, clean car. No problems at all with a one-way car hire from Aberdeen to London. Great value.
8.6
August 10, 2017
Car had Sat nav
6.6
August 9, 2017
Counter Attend to enquiry in a rush manner
6.4
EllenAugust 9, 2017
Very slow at pick up.
8.0
August 9, 2017
Good service.
8.4
August 9, 2017
Very helpful staff. I had an issue with the petrol levels and it was sorted promptly and without any problems whatsoever. Very impressed.
No
8.6
August 9, 2017
The gentlemen when dropping off the car was very helpful as I had made a mistake and was late for my flight, he got me through very quickly and was very helpful.
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
UK
Excellent
8.53719 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in the UK