Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Green Motion logo - rentalcars.com

Green Motion Reviews UK

Read 50 customer reviews on Green Motion in the UK and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

JohnJune 11, 2017
the wait on dropping the car off and the fact my credit card has not yet been re-instated the block put on it whereas on returning my hire car to Alicante it is almost immediate
7.6
AnielJune 11, 2017
Easy process of booking
Wrong car supplied Rental desk tried to sell further add-ons which I already had like excess protection, saying they don't know how the brokers scheme works. They should know.
4.4
DebraJune 10, 2017
Helpful personable staff
The office was closed when I got there. Called the number on the door and they returned after 5 minutes
8.4
MartaJune 10, 2017
Very helpful staff
NA
6.6
June 9, 2017
Competitive price and friendliness of the staff
Having to wait for a bus to take me to and from the car rental building from the airport
7.0
June 9, 2017
Great staff, will definitely use again
-
10.2
June 8, 2017
Verry good staff for a verry late pick up.
Expencive assurance
8.2
June 8, 2017
Would like a satnav in all the cars.
8.6
June 8, 2017
Excellent friendly staff, will definitely use again
-
8.6
June 7, 2017
The agent at the car inspection and taking the keys was very kind.
The reception where slow and the are not very keen to assist some of them where in the phone checking the messages and chatting while serving.
8.6
MartinJune 7, 2017
Very helpful staff at counter Cheap and well-kept/nice car
The shuttle is inconvenient. Every 30 mins, just missed mine and had to wait 25 mins prior to waiting time at the hotel/rental counter. On the way back though, timing was excellent as we had no waiting time.
8.2
SIMONJune 7, 2017
The collection service was extremely prompt after arrival at airport. Driver very happy in his work and answered all our questions .
On drop off morning due to being so early offices closed. Was unsure where we should exactly park car.
8.6
CliveJune 6, 2017
Great friendly staff and a swift exit plan. Great price. Ease to locate from train station.
only 2 bars of fuel in the car (but returned with the same) so why not full? Cleanliness of the vehicle could have been a lot better. Not ease to locate by road, first time driving to GreenMotion no signs and got lost :(.
7.2
mikeJune 6, 2017
extremely cheap
the car hire centre was a bit remote and tedious to get to. I was unaware of the 90 mile a day limit till I arrived
9.4
June 6, 2017
Way too big a car. Can't you have a smaller automatic car?
8.4
June 6, 2017
Competitive price
Time to collect car
7.2
June 6, 2017
Competitive price
Time taken to collect car
6.8
PatrickJune 6, 2017
The staff at Green Motion, Bristol were more than fantastic. Really nice people, very welcoming, professional, informative and we had a good laugh with them as well. Highly recommended.
9.2
MariaJune 6, 2017
All our experience was fantastic BUT next time guys you need to make sure you clean the car before giving it to a customer. It was absolutely dirty.
7.6
June 5, 2017
Convenient location
9.0
June 5, 2017
excellent service. Well done to the staff.
Nothing
8.8
June 5, 2017
Very friendly staff. Great value
Nothing
8.4
HelenJune 5, 2017
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Nice car too.
We read 9 very popr reviews and I was regretting booking with Green Motion but o found the contrary to be my experience.
7.0
JoeJune 5, 2017
Excellent check in service, fast and efficient. Super upgrade given as car I booked was not available.
No indication on any booking documentation as to where the shuttle bus might be found. Had to enquire ar airport rental desks. On return, gates were locked and no indication of how to get in. Eventualy intercepted shuttle bus on departure.
7.4
June 5, 2017
Very helpful staff
9.0
MartaJune 5, 2017
The counter staff service was excellent
The location of the office, 20min bus away from airport and had to pay for the bus to get there
8.2
OwenJune 5, 2017
Very professional positive experience
Nothing I didn't like. Thanks
7.2
June 5, 2017
New car.
Long wait to pick up car, and limited shelter from weather; thankfully only a few light rain showers.
6.6
June 5, 2017
They were very picky about small marks on the car, I think other cars companies are less anal.
5.8
donaldJune 4, 2017
Would happily use you again.
Nothing,happy with everything.
8.6
JacquesJune 4, 2017
Ease of booking. Everything explained very clearly to me.
The ZAR-GBP exchange! I really thought that the car rental office was closer to the airport.
7.4
IanJune 4, 2017
Shuttle was two small for number of customers waiting collectionfrom airport. Wa third trip before room.
6.8
AlbertJune 3, 2017
Very hardworking and understanding staff
None
9.6
June 3, 2017
Car was clean and very easy to drive will use you again.
9.0
June 1, 2017
Low mileage car in clean condition, staff trying hard under pressure.
Time taken to pick up the car. Small office, could have done with extra staff. People ahead of me had a problem which slowed progress. Also the time taken during the actual hire process. It's an easier process in Spain.
8.8
May 31, 2017
Very helpful
9.0
KarlMay 31, 2017
No issues.
7.6
May 31, 2017
Superb service, great staff, highly recommend green motion
8.8
AliceMay 30, 2017
Gave low numbers for pick up, but it was entirely my fault as I took the wrong booking card and had to rebook the whole transaction
Not a thing, great staff very friendly and very smart!!!!
6.8
May 30, 2017
Amazing staff at green motion. Well done guys!!
8.6
May 30, 2017
The staff were really friendly and even remembered my name when I returned the car. Charlee who served me was very helpful and informative.
9.2
RuairidhMay 30, 2017
Good, knowledgeable, friendly staff even during a very busy time. The manager was excellent, great attitude and a good manner.
Could do with more counter staff to cut down on waiting times.
9.2
ChrisMay 29, 2017
Very helpful staff
9.0
CaraMay 29, 2017
Efficiency of rental
Distance from the airport
7.4
May 28, 2017
The style and comfort of the car matched my order
Finding the desk not at the airport and had to wait for them to bring car to the area
7.8
JEFFREYMay 28, 2017
Was a bit concerned after previous reviews and wondered whether they would be reasonable and sensible when inspecting the car at drop off but it was all ok surprisingly!!!
Bit of a long wait at pick up and the car when we got it was an automatic not the manual we asked for.took a bit of getting used to but ok after a while
6.6
angelaMay 27, 2017
green motion has very good customer service, efficient staff would recommend them
I had a discount code for rentalcars that was not honoured - emailed to enquiry had no response will not use again - will book direct with green motion who have excellent customer service
9.2
May 27, 2017
Everything
Nothing
7.8
May 27, 2017
The car type and the service.
The fact that the car wasn't diesel.
9.0
May 26, 2017
Very friendly staff. Good value for money, will definitely use again
Nothing
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Green Motion Rating
UK
Very good
6.95217 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in the UK