Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Green Motion logo - rentalcars.com

Green Motion Reviews UK

Read 50 customer reviews on Green Motion in the UK and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

December 4, 2017
Once we located the office, easy process. Car in great condition and spotlessly clean
All good.
8.6
BeatriceDecember 4, 2017
the guy who was serving me was incredibly helpful and I was panicking when my booking couldn't be located and he was very kind. I think he should get. five stars - and he is new - wish I had got his name!
the bus wasn't easy to locate from the airport but the customer service and price vs other car rental firms makes the wait worth it.
9.0
December 4, 2017
Once staff arrived at the counter they were quick to process our order and get us in our car.
No staff at counter when I arrived, rang the number on the door but no answer, had to wait 20 minutes for someone to show up. When picking up the car I was told the tank was full but in actual fact it wasn't even half full!
7.0
NiallDecember 4, 2017
Counter staff, very helpful and friendly even at 9pm.
9.4
IreneDecember 4, 2017
Loved the Fiat 500
Nothing
8.2
December 4, 2017
good service
Car is not perfect.
8.8
December 3, 2017
Cost
length of time at desk
8.4
December 3, 2017
Very helpful staff - easy to find with the monorail from the air port and down the stairs on the left in the station entrance
7.0
December 3, 2017
Free upgrade with full insurance coverage. A refund from Green motion for my bus ticket to the office.
Nil.
8.6
StephenDecember 2, 2017
Ease of hire, friendly staff
No toilets on site
6.6
RichardDecember 1, 2017
Good upgrade. Insurance is a stress reliever. Iwas principled against extra full insurance. Not anymore.
I stiil think car hire across the board is expensive & should be regulated by government.
6.8
IanNovember 30, 2017
Smooth trouble free hire at an unbelievably low cost.
9.2
November 29, 2017
I booked for a full tank car and when I got it it was empty. I didn't get a refund for the extra fuel I paid and didn't use.
6.8
NealNovember 29, 2017
Efficiency of customer service staff.
I had to wait an hour before I was picked by courtesy mini bus from Gatwick North. When I ask why it took soooo long the driver said he didn't understand.
9.6
November 29, 2017
The free upgrade
nothing
8.4
ANDREWNovember 28, 2017
Very friendly staff
The larger car was appreciated but the extra fuel consumption was not.
8.6
November 28, 2017
Speedy drop off with staff immediately checking car.
1) No Amex accepted - and no Visa Debit accepted 2) A sign light above/side of cabin showing where you are located when dark.
6.0
WilliamNovember 28, 2017
I found Green Motion excellent with matching customer service staff. As I have an underdeveloped right hand I need my steering handle attached to steering wheel. Staff did this for me and removed it for me in return. Your staff member remembered purpose of my trip;(visiting elderly father) and he remembered and commented on this. EXCELLENT!!
Nothing
7.4
AnwarNovember 28, 2017
Over all excellent never ha a problem.
7.8
November 28, 2017
disappointed the car was not ready had to wait outside with small children , had to wait on car for over 30 minutes
6.4
November 28, 2017
Great price and a great upgrade
Post code in sat nav did not get us to the return location
7.0
PaulNovember 28, 2017
Brand new car, with loads of extras built in
7.6
nicholasNovember 27, 2017
Paying for the bus, then getting it refunded
6.8
November 27, 2017
Car was excellent, staff reasonably helpful
In spite of being billed as "No hidden extras" I discovered when I read the small print that there was a mileage limitation of 90 miles per day. This should have been made clear at the start
8.4
November 27, 2017
The gentlemen at the counter were very helpful and humourous
6.0
DominicNovember 27, 2017
Good quick service. Very helpful, great staff and clean car. Thanks
7.0
ThomasNovember 27, 2017
Great staff, excellent upgrade option with real value. Highly recommended.
8.6
STEPHENNovember 26, 2017
Fast customer service
No public toilets on site
8.2
AisteNovember 26, 2017
I rented car more than once from there and been always and I mean always well looked after. What I like most that every time I pick up car staff comes out together to check the car and only then you sign same when you leave.
None
8.8
November 25, 2017
The stuff was nice.
Please remember to bring credit cards. Debit cards are not accepted.
9.0
November 24, 2017
The shuttle driver returning to the airport was unhelpful. After asking which terminal I should be dropped at, he dropped me at the wrong terminal. His English language skills were minimal - in England that's not really acceptable.
7.0
MalcolmNovember 24, 2017
When I was given Greenmotion as my hire company I was apprehensive not knowing the company from the big 5. I need not have worried the staff were excellent and very helpful. Azeem F guided me through the hire process and was very attentive throughout. Great service, from a very good company. I will hire from here again.
9.2
November 24, 2017
THE CAR WAS GOOD ALL CLEAN ON THE OUTSIDE BUT IT HAD NOT BEEN CLEANED INSIDE TO A GOOD STANDARD AS STICKY ON CENTRE CONSUL WINDSCREEN MARKED FROM PREVIOUS RENTALS SAT NAV STUCK ON THEIR.
7.0
November 23, 2017
Car was automatic
Could have had more explanation of controls- had to phone to learn how to take key out of ignition. At garage unsure how to open petrol cap - attendant helped on forecourt Separate sat nav kept falling off screen.
7.2
November 22, 2017
Excellent service. Guy that served us was very friendly and upbeat, pleasure to deal with. Thanks
8.4
PhillipNovember 22, 2017
Good price, nice car, no hassle.
7.8
CarolNovember 22, 2017
Very friendly service.
Its quite a bit away from the airport and we weren't sure of directions. However only a 10 minute walk.
9.2
AntonyNovember 22, 2017
The car was a luxury car. AUDI A4S. I am 77, an ex-pat and have rented cars all over the world. This AUDI was the nicest, fastest, most luxurious car I HAVE EVER DRIVEN. Having come back to England to pay my respects to my cousins family after his death, this car took my mind off the grim facts. THANK YOU so much GREEN MOTION for your kindness.
Nothing.
9.2
November 22, 2017
Helpful staff. Value for money
Confusion on insurance. Did not realise we had purchased separate insurance online which meant the company would not cover fully comprehensive. If we had an accident we would have had to pay in full and claimed off the insurance company this was not made clear at time of booking.
6.8
RachaelNovember 22, 2017
Excellent customer service by Ayan. I will always hire from here as my experience of their customer service is first class. A great team and excellent value for money. I highly recommend!
7.0
November 21, 2017
Difficulty in finding Novotel to return the car. Took 30 to 40 mins to pick up car in office as there was a cue in the office
7.2
LANCENovember 21, 2017
GPS went astray frequently
7.4
November 21, 2017
Very friendly staff,decent car, no waiting
trying to get the petrol exactly what it was when I left. I prefer just taking a full tank as it's easier and you dont have to stop off on the way to fill up, as it delays your departure.
9.2
BrianNovember 21, 2017
Have used them before. All quite convienent
8.8
IanNovember 21, 2017
Ease of everything
nothing
9.6
November 21, 2017
Friendly staff and price
I ordered the smallest car possible - petrol and manual. I got a minibus, diesel and automatic - with 4 rows of seats. Also the tyre pressure was low and it wasn’t an enjoyable drive.
8.6
November 20, 2017
We were very happy with the car and the our entire experience. I cannot comment on getting to Green Motion's location if flying in to Heathrow. We were already in London and took a GWR train from Paddington to West Drayton and then the 222 bus line to Green Motion's location at the Heathrow Holiday Inn. This was inxepensive and worked well.
8.8
November 20, 2017
The personnel at the desk were very nice
It took too long to pick the car up. Time at the desk was excessive. The take over was too detailed and also took too long.
5.8
EamonNovember 19, 2017
Good service. Great Value
8.2
PaulNovember 19, 2017
Very cheap car hire, brand new car, helpful counter staff
The hotel hopper bus takes ages to get to the hotel and is only every 30 minutes or so which isn’t the hire car companies fault but it made the collection and drop off process a lengthy process overall
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Green Motion Rating
UK
Very good
6.95417 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in the UK