Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews UK

Read 50 customer reviews on Firefly in the UK and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 30, 2017
The girl at the check in desk was very pleasant and helpful.
7.8
DawnSeptember 29, 2017
Best car hire experience yet
Nothing
8.8
September 29, 2017
real easy site to use
8.8
ChristopherSeptember 29, 2017
Brilliant deal. Good service from the Hertz desk. It makes the whole journey simple and hassle free.
Nothing!
9.4
September 29, 2017
Received different car in same class was not offered an upgrade
Didnt particularly like the car we received
7.4
JudithSeptember 29, 2017
Helpful and friendly staff at both pick up and drop off
Nothing
9.4
September 29, 2017
The Captur was excellent. Staff are always efficient and helpful and we use Firefly at Newcastle if at all possible because we regard them very highly.
Giving the car back! Wish I could have kept it for longer....
9.2
September 29, 2017
Speed of pick up
External condition of car. Badly damaged on one side although I understand that Firefly cars are renowned for having damage.
7.8
September 29, 2017
Need to keep om recorded mileage as it is often wrong
9.4
September 28, 2017
Part of Hertz group, back-up should be good. Supposed to be on terminal so was a little bit more expensive.
finally located,N terminal sofitel in basement. On return, office was closed 'due to unforseen circumstances'I would expect Hertz to be able to arrange cover.There were 2 people when We collected. We had to drop the keys and had no one to check the car. We hope there's no dispute as everything was as we collected it,damage noted, with a full tank.
7.4
OysteinSeptember 28, 2017
Fantastic service to offer to drive us to the railway station after we dropped off the car.
Nothing
8.6
September 28, 2017
Service and Vehicle
8.0
September 28, 2017
The smell in the car was not nice, maybe an air freshener was have solved this problem
8.4
September 28, 2017
No queues at pick up . Ease of return , upgrade , cleanliness of the car .
Nothing
9.2
September 27, 2017
poor signage indicating the location of the car hire depot
8.4
September 27, 2017
Friendly staff at the counter.
Couldn't find outside staff to answer a query on the car so had to get office staff to help.
7.8
TerrySeptember 27, 2017
The Hertz/Firefly office at Gatwick North was closed during normal office hours. The keydrop worked but I still have not received my closing account.
7.6
September 27, 2017
That we got a really nice new car to drive
All positive
6.8
September 27, 2017
Took time at drop off as there was only one person serving all drop offs
7.4
September 27, 2017
Good service
7.4
September 27, 2017
Everything was very clear and well organized
9.2
JulieSeptember 26, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff - couldn't recommend them highly enough. Excellent
8.0
September 26, 2017
The car
No physical check of the car before driving away. The handbrake system.
9.0
September 26, 2017
Really nice staff, great car, great value, upgrade was a surprise bonus
No direction that pick up desk was outside terminal. Cleaning staff told me where to go.
8.4
LORNASeptember 26, 2017
quality of vehicle & value for money
8.8
GrahamSeptember 26, 2017
Speed of process.
9.0
September 26, 2017
Excellent service, only slight negative was the location to collect the car was quite far outside Brighton city centre
7.6
September 26, 2017
No manual with car
8.4
September 26, 2017
Excellent service
9.2
September 25, 2017
Upgrade. Hybrid. Friendly staff
Nothing
8.8
September 25, 2017
Very nice people.
9.2
September 25, 2017
Good car, value for money.
8.8
PaulSeptember 25, 2017
The staff helped with the controls
7.6
September 25, 2017
The upgrade without asking. Not trying to sell other products.
Zero.
8.8
LynnSeptember 25, 2017
Very happy with the service & the car
N/a
8.8
robertSeptember 25, 2017
The ease of booking. Collection and returning the car
No comment to make
7.8
NicholasSeptember 25, 2017
The representative waited for us when the boat was late.
Nothing
9.4
LindseySeptember 25, 2017
Outstanding customer service from Palmera(spelling?) Who waited for our group after our flight was delayed by 3 hours despite not having our flight details as I forgot to go back and log them. She was just fantastic with our very tired children and I would love for her to have positive feedback.
Desk at north terminal was closed with no information as to where we should pick up the car. Potential nightmare if your phone battery is flat.
7.2
September 25, 2017
Car was excellent
The location of the car hire place - difficult to access if you're not coming and going from Heathrow airport.
7.4
patriciaSeptember 25, 2017
Polite and efficient service. Definitely recommend.
Low seat in car took time yo get used to.
8.4
ALLANSeptember 25, 2017
Staff very helpful.
Nothing
9.8
September 25, 2017
Ease of dropping off
Finding firefly desk - not on airport premises as described.
8.4
RonaldSeptember 25, 2017
Quick, easy process. Car was new and well equipped. A great and value for money process
No complaints
7.0
September 25, 2017
The service was excellent. Helpful and friendly staff. The pickup point was only a stones throw from the arrivals gate.
Limited lighting around collection point which made it tricky trying to learn the interior of a new car layout.
7.2
September 25, 2017
Excellent car
I paid extra to avoid excess but I got full insurance instead.
8.2
September 25, 2017
Enjoyed my experience driving a brand new car
6.6
September 24, 2017
A very good problem free rental. I will certainly use Firefly/Hertz again at Stansted and will recommend it
8.4
September 24, 2017
Easy to locate Hertz deck at Bracknell Hilton
Would not choose Astra again as found it uncomfortable to drive
7.6
September 24, 2017
The location of the hire vehicle company was easy to get to, and the staff were friendly.
My hire car kept on reminding me that the oil was due to be changed very soon. This came up on the dashboard instrumentation regularly. Also when I picked up the hire car the vehicle Interior wasn’t very clean.
7.0
September 24, 2017
Not having to queue to collect
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Firefly Rating
UK
Excellent
8.47528 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in the UK