Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews UK

Read 50 customer reviews on Firefly in the UK and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

WilfredMarch 23, 2017
Friendly staff, free upgrade, good information.
location of the rental desk was not in the terminal as advertised , a shuttle bus was needed to get to the rental office
7.8
March 23, 2017
Easy & painless really liked the fuel option.
Didn’t realise firefly was under hertz, wasn't signposted outside so took a while to find.
9.2
TimothyMarch 23, 2017
Easy pickup and drop off
Car had auto cut out and start when ideling...was a bit hard to get used to
9.2
RogerMarch 22, 2017
Very quick and excellent service throughout.
A bigger manual explaining the controls would have been helpful
9.8
CamillaMarch 22, 2017
It was my first time of renting a car, but I found it really comfortable and easy that I will rent a car again in my future trips
8.8
JosephMarch 22, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff
Nothing
8.8
BruceMarch 22, 2017
Lovely car, great staff, clean and easy to drive
I did not realise that the car village was a bus ride away, but once I was clear on that no problem. Overall a great car and experience though
9.0
March 22, 2017
Low mileage good car
very difficult to find rental desk. no sign on door. everyone has same problem.
7.8
MichaelMarch 21, 2017
All good.
Nothing to dislike - have used them before and would do so again.
9.0
March 21, 2017
Everything
Aircon didn't work and speedometer worked intermittently
9.4
SusanMarch 21, 2017
Friendly staff (Albanian gentleman), upgrade,
Had to ask where the firefly desk was as couldn't see a sign and didn't realise it was Hertz.
8.6
March 21, 2017
Everything was brilliant, the car, the staff and the experience in general.
Nothing was wrong.
8.8
BrianMarch 21, 2017
helpful staff and was impressed that the car was new.
8.8
StephenMarch 21, 2017
Excellent service and upgrade
8.8
March 21, 2017
nice car, counter staff helpful.
9.6
March 21, 2017
Very helpful staff
The car was larger than the one we ordered - we wanted a smaller one.
8.4
March 21, 2017
Fast and efficient service
Office not ease to spot where it was because of signage.
7.2
March 21, 2017
Staff were helpfull
Nothing
10.0
March 20, 2017
Short queues Efficient pick up and drop off
9.0
March 20, 2017
Very good service and value for money
9.4
March 20, 2017
Friendliness of staff
9.0
March 20, 2017
Brand new car
No instruction on how to use car (automatic hand brake, etc.)
8.2
March 20, 2017
Very good value for money. The service was provided by Hertz on behalf of Firefly and the counter staff was very kind. They gave me a brand new car with only 11 miles.
Nothing!
9.0
March 20, 2017
Car, cost and service
8.2
March 20, 2017
Love that it is part of Hertz
9.8
March 20, 2017
Fast efficient service
No comment to make
9.4
March 20, 2017
Really easy pickup and helpful staff member.
No information in car regarding petrol cap!! Thought the form which mentioned which mentioned fuel type could have been misread. Would have liked it to be more obvious.
8.8
MichaelMarch 20, 2017
All
Upgrade great sadley cost a little more with fuel however not unhappy
9.4
DanielMarch 19, 2017
Friendly staff Dan.Relaxed attitude,no sales pressure.
Clutch very hard to reach in car.
9.0
March 19, 2017
Nice car and good value.
Nothing
9.8
March 19, 2017
The collection point staff were excellent.
Dropping the car off was an experience to forget. When we arrived at the drop off point the booth was empty. Having read the sign on the door we went as directed to the arrivals desk to find that unoccupied. After unproductive phone calls we returned to the drop off hut to which was now occupied and completed the return
8.0
mandyMarch 19, 2017
The staff on the telephone at rentalcar were very helpful and polite
9.8
kevinMarch 18, 2017
Car had sat nav very nice to drive
Car was petrol costly to run
7.0
March 17, 2017
I had booked a Corsa size car and was offered a Nissan Qashqai. Although the vehicle had minor collision damage to the passenger door, I was more than pleased with the upgrade offered.
8.6
PhilipMarch 17, 2017
Very good service from staff at desk
8.6
MorrisMarch 15, 2017
Was easy to extend the rental by an extra day.
8.6
March 15, 2017
Fast, helpful staff who didn't keep you hanging about
N/A
8.8
March 15, 2017
Great service and very prompt
9.0
March 15, 2017
All good.
6.8
SusanMarch 15, 2017
Even though the flight was delayed...the desk was open for collection very late at night.
9.8
BruceMarch 15, 2017
smooth and easy - no dramas
there wasn't an exit ticket included in the pack/car to get through the exit barrier - this meant that I held up other drivers while I went back to get a ticket
9.6
March 15, 2017
Everything
Nothing
9.2
KimMarch 14, 2017
economy
9.4
March 14, 2017
first class service at the counter and the return
Although the car was an upgrade,I would have preferred a smaller car
9.2
March 14, 2017
So easy, perfect in every way. No down side, extremely impressed with ease of booking and car pick up. Thanks
9.4
MartinMarch 13, 2017
Good counter service through Hertz staff. As flight was late evening, the Hertz late desk opening hours are important to us.
N/A
9.0
March 13, 2017
Rather than it being dealt with by specifically Firefly, the whole transaction was dealt with by Hertz
If anything, the upgrade made the car a bit too big.
9.2
FionaMarch 13, 2017
The windscreen on ford galaxy caused opposing car lights to flare quite badly.
8.8
AlisonMarch 13, 2017
Ange on the desk The quality of the car
Finding that the 'on site' option still meant a bus ride The time taken to return the car - nobody's fault, just a lot of people coming back at the same time. Another checker would have been good.
8.8
MichaelMarch 13, 2017
Everything was easy
9.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Firefly Rating
UK
Excellent
8.51017 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in the UK