Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews UK

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in the UK and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 16, 2017
Helpful, pleasant welcoming Staff.
Delay with computers at pick-up point.
9.0
BenedickJuly 16, 2017
Small, but four doors.
Clutch near limit of adjustment. Rear parcel shelf broken.
7.8
July 16, 2017
Good car, Nice people
Slow collection time due to small branch - I've used this branch many times and there are ALWAYS long queues due to the numbers of people coming off of cruise ships and ferries. It needs to expand. SO many disgruntled hirers. I understand the situation and expect the delay but...
9.4
July 16, 2017
Helpful staff and nice vehicle
Nothing to dislike
8.6
July 16, 2017
Efficient system to collect and return car.
Cost difference between automatic and manual was exorbitant!
6.8
CharlotteJuly 16, 2017
Often use your company and always a pleasure !
7.6
July 15, 2017
Helpful staff
Poor signage to rental centre upon returning car!!
7.2
L.July 15, 2017
Nice car
I wanted the Octavia because of best back seat leg room, but the Mokka was fine too.
8.0
KevinJuly 15, 2017
Friendly staff
Can't complain really
7.0
LeoJuly 15, 2017
The friendliness of the europe car staff at both ends
Additional costs over and above initial quote
8.0
July 15, 2017
The car was great value. We were able to select any car from zone 2, this gave us some flexibility to suit our needs (largest boot size to carry luggage)
The shuttle bus back to terminal 4 at Heathrow took a little bit of time to arrive
8.6
EricJuly 14, 2017
Ease of booking, collection and return of vehicle. Good quality car.
Nothing
9.2
ChristopherJuly 14, 2017
Everything
7.8
williamJuly 14, 2017
Everything went well - a good experience
7.0
July 14, 2017
New car,choice of vehicles,good queuing system.
Nothing
8.8
July 14, 2017
search across multiple suppliers
I didn't appreciate the charge for using the key drop-box
7.2
July 13, 2017
still had a brand new car smell
asked for a Astra but ended up with a Fiat. Car had no power when you put your foot on the accelerator to overtake or speed up. too forever to speed up
8.0
AnneJuly 13, 2017
Prompt friendly service.
8.8
July 13, 2017
Great to be able to pick up the car so late in tbe evening
The car had no power going up hills, with air con on
5.0
PoJuly 13, 2017
Brilliant service
A bit too much paper work and it took a bit of time in finding a substitute car. No booster seat available (despite having requested it online)
6.8
DavidJuly 13, 2017
Excellent phone assistance from Imran. Brand new car, clean, ran well, comfortable.
8.0
July 12, 2017
Got the size of car I had booked
Having to wait for nearly 30 min for car to be brought back from being cleaned
7.4
July 12, 2017
Generally straightforward and beacuse I have use Europcar a few times now at NCL the details are all there.
Not enough counter staff on when planes arrive - so long wait for car. Was hoping to get the BMW 5 series but again got a Mercedes...have to question why you even mention BMW 5 series if there is no likelihood of getting the car I thought I was ordering.
8.4
July 12, 2017
Good service ...
7.4
July 12, 2017
Thought the Europcar desk was excellent - great support!
9.2
July 12, 2017
Helpful staff unlike your airport staff
6.4
JillJuly 12, 2017
Chris should get his bonus, he was helpful, friendly and a good sense of humour
8.4
July 12, 2017
Spacious and economical.
Electronic hand brake.
7.6
OlliJuly 11, 2017
Price of car itself was good. Helpfull staff.
Getting on bus from terminal to rental location took quite a long time. Took quite a long time at rental lication to get the car. At returning the car, a little stiff service and took a while for anybody to come by
7.2
July 11, 2017
I would like the employee at the counter to spend more time in explaining the particularities of hiring a car in a foreign country taking into consideration that not everybody is accustomed in driving a car with a steering seat on the right side of the car.
8.4
EdwardJuly 11, 2017
Car was brand new.
Not the make and model I asked for.
8.4
July 11, 2017
Upgrade
O carro estava limpo mas tinha umas cuecas no banco da frente
7.2
AlexanderJuly 11, 2017
The staff were extremely courteous in their attitude to me as a customer. As a matter of fact I was served by a staff member who was under training and both he and the supervisor were very efficient and helpful.
I have no negative comments to add
8.8
AronJuly 11, 2017
Great service all round
9.2
RobJuly 11, 2017
Reversing screen excellent pity there were no warning indicators on front of the car
Car underpowered, seemed to miss a lot when driving had to change to first gear to get up a steep hill could not maintain speed when on the slightest rise
7.8
July 11, 2017
Service and the car
None
9.0
DorothyJuly 11, 2017
Excellent very helpful staff
8.8
July 11, 2017
Return as we had 25 min left to at h train and Europa are employee helped us to return Excellent service
Liked all
9.2
GrantJuly 11, 2017
Upgrade to Outlander and friendly staff.
Nothing to dislike, all went very smoothly
9.6
July 11, 2017
We were served by aminah who was very helpful,polite and professional. A good company ambassador.
7.4
July 11, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff
9.2
July 11, 2017
Car was upgrade but small and not great
5.4
July 11, 2017
Friendly and helpful
9.8
KeithJuly 11, 2017
the pick up was relatively straight forward
the drop of at waverly station was a nightmare no sign posting getting very frustrated trying to find the drop off location nearly misted our train
7.4
ChinJuly 10, 2017
I left my wallet at the counter when I collected my car and someone called to inform me. I finally took back my wallet when I returned my car.
a better signage at the main entrance showing where to collect car would be great. we headed straight to the carpark to look for the car as we didnt hear instructions to turn left when we exit the airport lobby.
8.4
July 10, 2017
People at Stirling were good
Did not like the way we were approached when dropping the car off and kept waiting in the rain.
7.8
July 10, 2017
Cars
Some of the staff member
7.8
July 10, 2017
Very new car in excellent condition
Long wait to pick up
6.2
AllenJuly 10, 2017
Price was good,as was the choice of car. Staff very helpful
The price of the GPS (although we were offered a half price deal - which was still very high!)
8.2
July 10, 2017
Expensive charge for leaving at a different location. Ambiguity about what insurance I had pre-paid.
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
UK
Excellent
8.21865 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in the UK