Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews UK

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in the UK and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

EDDIEFebruary 19, 2017
I HAD A PROBLEM WITH MY VISA CARD, AND THE LADY THAT WAS ON THE DESK WENT BEYOND THE CALL OF DUTY TO HELP ME (OUTSTANDING SHE WAS)
N/A
8.6
February 17, 2017
It was difficult to find the Budget car return location at Terminal 5 as it is not well signed!
8.2
CarolineFebruary 17, 2017
Car comfortable to drive
9.2
February 17, 2017
Friendly staff, nice car
In office say I get diesel, but ven stop for fillings I saw that there is a car running on petrol. I get keys from other car.
8.2
February 16, 2017
Good experience, quality of car was very good
8.8
PhilFebruary 15, 2017
Prompt and friendly service. Car in very good condition. Particularly appreciated being able to use my debit card as we don't have a credit card.
9.0
February 14, 2017
Staff were friendly and helpful
The passenger seat was stained and the boot had mud on the carpet.
6.6
TimFebruary 13, 2017
Very helpful staff
8.8
LloydFebruary 13, 2017
Staff were very helpful and accommodating. Car was an upgrade and in excellent condition.
Had to give the car back...
9.2
JermaineFebruary 12, 2017
New car only 50 miles
8.4
NeilFebruary 12, 2017
Speed
Nothing
9.2
MichaelFebruary 12, 2017
Very helpful counter staff, car was fine, good value
Nothing
8.6
February 8, 2017
Waiting to pick up
8.2
PeterFebruary 8, 2017
5 Star service
Nothing
10.0
PeterFebruary 6, 2017
ease of operation/friendly service
nothing
9.0
EdwardFebruary 6, 2017
Relatively easy
No sat nav really in a 1000 mile old car???
7.4
JoanneFebruary 5, 2017
Lovely friendly staff. Car was clean and well looked after and was a dream to drive
8.8
February 5, 2017
Is good
None
7.2
AmandaFebruary 5, 2017
Quick prompt service.
9.8
February 3, 2017
Helpfulness of car rental staff
Long walk from terminal building
8.4
freshFebruary 2, 2017
it was all ok
their is non
8.8
February 1, 2017
the whole excperience
nothing to dislike
9.2
MaxineFebruary 1, 2017
Staff very helpful
8.0
January 31, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff.
A few more instructions about using the vehicle - such as how to open the fuel flap (which I couldn't find in the manual, and ended up having to ask help from a man at a petrol station, who also couldn't solve the problem. We ended up phoning Budget, and they told me.
9.4
shaunJanuary 30, 2017
Ease of getting and returning car, friendly staff and no hassle. Car was perfect for a family
There was no negative comments
8.6
YordanJanuary 30, 2017
Very good new cars. Smooth and kind desk services. They gave me a better car (bigger and automatic) without additional charges! The blocked amount on my credit card was unblocked just couple of days after the booking. Perfect!
No such thing.
8.4
January 30, 2017
Friendly helpful staff, great car.
No dislikes.
9.6
January 30, 2017
Super service, both picking up & dropping off.
9.2
January 30, 2017
I found the young man who helped me when I picked up the car (I think his name was Stephen) very nice, friendly and helpful.
9.0
AdeniyiJanuary 27, 2017
The staff were extremely friendly and professional. Took their time to explain all the details while smiling all the time.
8.6
JonathanJanuary 26, 2017
I was given a much bigger car than I reserved, giving me a much better driving experience for the same, low, price. The car park is very close to the terminal.
I found damage on the car that the staff had not marked on the paperwork.
9.4
AlasdairJanuary 26, 2017
Staff were able to give me an automatic model. Very happy.
9.4
January 26, 2017
Good customer service, car and easy process.
Name on email not the same as the booth we needed to go too.
7.8
January 26, 2017
very helpull staff
every think was perfect
9.8
StephenJanuary 24, 2017
all of it
the years I rented with Hertz !
9.4
EdwardJanuary 23, 2017
on line booking and email confirmation.
7.8
LubosJanuary 23, 2017
No problems , no aggressive up-sell of insurance. Recommended
8.8
January 22, 2017
I didn't receive a receipt
8.2
MackJanuary 22, 2017
Fast courteous service. Direct on the airport. Newer car with very low mileage. No waiting.
No ice scraper in the car. In the morning, there was no way to scrape ice from the windows.
9.6
EdgarsJanuary 20, 2017
Got almost brand a new car. Staff was helpful and polite.
8.6
AndrewJanuary 20, 2017
Great service and value
9.8
January 17, 2017
that it was a ford car
No diesel cars availible car was filty on the outside
6.2
ThomasJanuary 16, 2017
Everyone was friendly and super helpful. And you were not forced into paying for any extras
I did have to stand around at the airport for the shuttle for 15-20mins
9.0
January 16, 2017
Excellent service from desk. Brand new car, will definitely use this company again.
9.4
RAYMONDJanuary 13, 2017
Pleasant and courteous staff.
9.6
January 12, 2017
Price was great. Staff were very helpful. Car was clean and perfect for what we needed.
The drop off zone was a little confusing.
8.8
January 12, 2017
Ease of hiring and picking up car. Modern fleet of cars. Good service helpful staff.
Booked to prepay fuel but on return paperwork not filled in correctly by staff. I should have double checked but after a long flight you are tired. We agreed verbally to prepay with reasons why ( convienience) This has happened to us the last two times we have booked a car through yourselves. To be fair the issue was rectified both times.
8.4
January 12, 2017
The staff
7.8
MarkJanuary 12, 2017
Good number of desks open no need to queue. This is the most frustrating thing after a long flight
Off airport - this really slows the process. The wait for the bus is too long and there was no schedule that I saw
9.4
SteveJanuary 11, 2017
easy process and regular shuttle bus from airport to the rental location and that the distance from that was short. friendly staff. fast process to drop off.
damage to the passenger drivers mirror and wheel rims damage that wasn't on the inspection sheet which i had to address to the staff prior to driving off when pickup the car. had i have not done this i could have been blamed for such damage.
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
UK
Excellent
8.64554 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in the UK