Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews UK

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in the UK and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 29, 2017
Counter staff at Budget were very helpful
Budget was far from home so a bit of hassle getting there to pick up and drop off the car
8.4
RezaOctober 28, 2017
Very convenient location for picking up a car at the airport. Very helpfull staff.
9.2
October 28, 2017
Wait to collect and drop off
8.0
October 28, 2017
Car was good. Very clean.
Lady on desk was training she took ages to do paperwork.
6.0
BorisOctober 28, 2017
Very fast professional service
8.6
JohnOctober 26, 2017
Car was very good.staff were great overall a good experience
7.0
October 26, 2017
The excellent price
7.8
GaryOctober 26, 2017
I followed rental guidance directions to desk, but was told that designated car was at other terminal; but as they were able to fulfill hire from the alternative desk, then this was not a problem
7.0
amandaOctober 26, 2017
Staff are lovely, the cars are new and clean
9.4
October 25, 2017
I'll rent from this company again when needed.
N/a
8.6
October 25, 2017
Helpful and friendly staff
9.8
October 25, 2017
Very nice, friendly and professional staff both for pick up and drop off.
The car I booked was replaced by an 'upgrade' (Citroen Picasso) which eventually was difficult to use as over complicate. There was no manual in the car, this made things even more tricky. I am likely to use your services again but would like to get the car booked and not an upgraded car which is over-complicated and confusing to use.
8.2
StevenOctober 25, 2017
Very easy
8.8
October 25, 2017
I got the exact car I had booked within 15 mins.
When returning the car, a Drop back facility to nearest station will be really appreciated!!
8.8
October 24, 2017
Car smelt of stale spoke after a couple of hours
7.8
MichaelOctober 24, 2017
It was easy to book and collect. Helpful, friendly staff.
That we got charged a higher rate for using a Debit Card even though we are returning customers.
8.2
PaulOctober 24, 2017
The team member at Budget, Colin, was outstanding as always. Polite, courteous and helpful, the whole experience is made to be a pleasure by his great attitude.
9.0
October 24, 2017
The car comfort
8.8
October 24, 2017
Great service and helpful info from the staff such as where the nearest petrol station was.
Nothing.
7.4
KarenOctober 24, 2017
Excellent service,fast pick up and drop off
Car was quite sluggish and had a knock on braking - otherwise ok - Ford Fiesta
8.0
October 24, 2017
I got a free upgrade and the kids love the car. I fell in love with the car myself and we now plan to buy a family car like that.
All seem to have gone well
8.4
October 24, 2017
Location and speed of service
Closes at 5pm
9.6
tiagoOctober 24, 2017
The car was brand new, the staff nice and kind, check out really fast
Should be possible to add driver and payment details prior Check in at budget rental stand in order to be faster
9.4
LewisOctober 24, 2017
Always use these guys in Southend, because they cannot be more helpful and friendly. Lewis Perrin
9.8
October 23, 2017
Gas prices, it was difficult to find a gas station
8.0
October 23, 2017
Easy to pick up car
Return arrangements a bit chaotic.
7.8
October 22, 2017
Budget company efficiency!! Economic fuel consumption Glass roof
Citroen. C3 Front wheel tracking felt out as felt strange to drive in a straight line. Probably from a wheel rim impact as was scratched.
8.2
LarsOctober 21, 2017
Bus transport to pickup too crowded.9
6.2
JochenOctober 21, 2017
Staff at counter said car is all good/not demaged and made me sign the document at counter - upon inspection I found scratches on the car so had to go back to ourside counter and have someone from the company come along and confirm the scratches.
8.6
MichaelOctober 20, 2017
There were some difficulties checkin the car out, but an all-hands action served to sort it out despite repeated difficulties. And everyone remained very friendly and helpful throughout.
Everything was great despite it taking a bit longer than usual.
8.2
October 20, 2017
Was provided with a brand new Honda Jazz (only 12 miles on clock). Lovely car to drive.
none
9.6
October 20, 2017
Good car size for purpose and reasonable price
The pick up office was located out of Southampton Airport (where Google maps had placed it) and information needs to be clearer. The charge for Budget to refill on drop off was high - seems unnecessary.
6.8
October 19, 2017
All staff was very ffriendly-from bus driver to to staff cleaning the car.
Scratches and dents on sone cars were not recorded.
7.4
October 19, 2017
Car clean and no damage
No Sat Nav. as originally expected
8.2
October 19, 2017
Nice new car
Took long to get the car on arrival. Took some haggling to get similar car as booked (Got a Citroen C3). Suggested car to me (Hyundai i20) was inferior to the one booked (Vauxhall Corsa)
9.4
October 18, 2017
Very kind of Budget to give me an upgrade in car.
The parking arena for Budget at London City Airport is quite small and hence getting cars in and out is cumbersome
8.6
October 18, 2017
Lovely car
7.8
DavidOctober 18, 2017
Pickup at Heathrow was fine, dropoff at Bristol was exceptional. Car was unmarked although it had done 9000 miles.
Only a couple of things related to the specification of the car - no reversing camera, no cruise control, incomprehensible Bluetooth (Ford Focus estate).
9.2
October 18, 2017
Car rental returns could be better sign posted.
8.2
JohnOctober 18, 2017
Everything was smooth, no issues the car was new-10k miles.
Not much to complain about, the sat nav was is a foreign language, and I had to go back to get it rearranged....minor.
10.0
JamesOctober 18, 2017
Pleasant service and when you get served.
Didn’t like the fact when more than one customer in the office only had one serving,took too long to get your car and twice now i haven’t had the car since I’ve ordered.
7.2
October 17, 2017
The vehicle was clean
Got charged for a tiny scratch on the alloy wheel which I missed while collecting it. The guy at desk told me don't worry about scratches under So big? So I basically didn't check it enough.
6.6
MarkOctober 17, 2017
Staff very helpful to supply a car in the class with a big boot. Even upgraded me for free! Have several trips coming up, will look to hire again.
9.0
October 17, 2017
Very impressed, will use the service again
Nothing to report
7.8
BruceOctober 17, 2017
Fantastic location.
The Vehicle was presented to me in a dirty condition, as this was a premium Vehicle I would have expected it to be clean upon collection.
7.8
CarolOctober 16, 2017
Great service really nice car: Smart forfour. Nice to have an unusual car for for hire.
Nothing
8.4
October 16, 2017
The car they gave me was a 4x4 which was to big for me
7.4
October 16, 2017
Friendly staff, pick-up and drop-off were extremely fast, great!
Booking procedure could be improved; it was unclear was car I rented and with which conditions (like unlimited miles options etc). Also there is some distance to the airport, but the free shuttle bus was good
8.8
MichalOctober 16, 2017
Car much better than expected for what I've paid Very fast and no problem service Help in marking dents / scratches on vehicle Airport transport speed & time
9.2
October 16, 2017
Quick and easy
Poor directions to Car Unorganised Staff
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
UK
Excellent
8.42569 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in the UK