Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews UK

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in the UK and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

BarryMay 23, 2017
Standard of car was superb along with performance and economy.
Although the car was very new it had been extensively affected by a smoker. With the hot weather conditions it meant the car was intensely disaffected by the pungent effects of nicotine. This was very unpleasant for us as life long non-smokers.
7.6
MatthewMay 23, 2017
Lady at the counter was a brilliant help
My card was charged in Euro's and my invoice was in GBP. I have lost out
9.0
May 23, 2017
Great value - great car... so comfortable to drive, to park. and it was not too low to get into - a bonus because of back problems!
on sat nav i could not manage to get the voice to tell me when to turn - but otherwise the maps were accurate and easy.
9.6
May 23, 2017
Friendly and polite staff, good car.
Long walk to collect car. No covered walkway, would have got very wet if it had been raining. Other airports provide covered walkways.
8.8
AdrianMay 23, 2017
Staff were very friendly and helpful
9.0
May 22, 2017
Very good service will recommend to all. Will be back
7.4
AlgirdasMay 22, 2017
Vanessa was a great representative, she looked after us with care when we were late and gave us a perfect customer service, loving it...Rental overall exceeded my expectations and I will definitely come back to this agency.
9.6
RichardMay 22, 2017
The staff are friendly and helpful and on this hire they upgraded my car from a 3door Peugeot to a 5door Astra for the same hire rate. Excellent customer service!!!
Nothing. Everything was good!
7.4
JohnMay 22, 2017
Great service and very easy. Friendly team all round.
Nothing at all
7.4
May 22, 2017
All of it
Nothing
8.8
AndrewMay 21, 2017
John runs a great service....his team are excellent.
9.8
May 20, 2017
Friendly efficient staff. Good reliable vehicle which proved to be very economical.
8.6
AdamMay 20, 2017
Brian at the rental desk was very helpfuland friendly.
None
9.6
May 20, 2017
Nothing to complain about. Cheerful and fast service. Clean and economic car
It would have been helpful if we had been told how to open the petrol cap. There was a handbook and it didn't take long to find out for ourselves. I did fink engaging reverse gear a small problem. It was always the second attempt but it didn't hinder us.
8.8
MylesMay 20, 2017
Paid the price that I expected. Very new clean car.
Car was in the same group but not the same style. Had ordered Renault Kadjar due to high driving position but got Skoda Octavia which has quite a low driving position. Bit disappointed with that.
8.2
May 20, 2017
Upgrade to a golf
Not sign posted clearly as you come of flight to show where to find car hire desk. Had to ask info desk.
8.4
GaryMay 19, 2017
Service was way above other car hires i have had at major airports. Frendly efficient answered all my questions. No 1 of all my car hires.
Not the exact car i wanted.no upgrade.
8.2
DorisMay 19, 2017
Excellent service. Excellent car. Everything was just fine.
9.4
May 19, 2017
Very helpful staff.
There was nothing to dislike.
9.4
RobertMay 19, 2017
Convenience and price.
Our vacation was to short.
9.0
May 19, 2017
Insurance
7.8
WalterMay 19, 2017
Both the guys at pickup & drop off were really helpful & pleasant.
Pick up took longer as there was a problem with the payment system but not really Budgets fault
7.2
May 19, 2017
Excellent service, convenient and helpful
When I returned the car at 5.30 pm they were nearly shut despite advertised shutting time of 6pm. Fortunately staff member still on site.
7.0
May 18, 2017
Counter staff were very helpful and friendly - a pleasure to talk to.
9.0
DerekMay 18, 2017
generally an excellent service, first time I've used budget. I always just go for the cheapest onsite deal available through yoursite
10.0
May 18, 2017
great car. very helpful staff both at reception and in car park.
long queue to collect. guide on connecting to bluetooth for hands free phone use would be good.
8.4
May 17, 2017
The staff checked the size of our luggage and made sure we had a car it would fit in. Nice touch!
7.2
BledMay 17, 2017
Great communication
9.4
ElizabethMay 17, 2017
Small complaint the car cleaned with a dirty cloth inside leaving the shiny facia was smeared. Everything else was very good
8.0
BruceMay 17, 2017
Staff member was excellent and went extra mile to help me out.
9.4
May 16, 2017
Easy to pick up and easy to drop off. The car was fine.
It was all good.
8.4
May 16, 2017
Pretty much everything
The car had just been washed when I arrived, so it was almost impossible to spot existing scratches.
8.0
May 16, 2017
They need a covered drop off area for when the weather is poor.
6.4
leslieMay 16, 2017
great petrol consumption
no spare tyre or tools to change in case of a puncher
8.4
May 16, 2017
I had a problem as I lost my bank card and the Nan who served me was so helpful in helping me come up with a solution. I would recommend this company for such excellent customer service.
9.2
thomasMay 16, 2017
quality cleanliness and service
nothing to report
9.8
May 16, 2017
The car was very clean and easy to drive.
There was only one person on duty and three people ahead of me who had been on my flight also hiring cars so it seemed to take ages after landing before I was in the car.
9.0
SamMay 16, 2017
Very quick and easy. Polite and professional
The car was not what I wanted
9.2
May 15, 2017
Staff and proximity of hire car to airport
Extra insurance costs
7.8
May 15, 2017
Easy to find the car hire desks, staff efficient. The return chap was most helpful and I commend him!
Car had many scrapes and dents, I thought I had identified all of the "extra" ones but on the car return I was told that there was one not mentioned on the damage document. I didn't have a bump in the car and I was glad when the return chap checked around and it was confirmed that it was an "old" dent.
7.2
LisaMay 15, 2017
The speed and ease of collection and drop off were amazing, the quality of the cars have always been above our expextations.
We were not given the code to exit the car park or advised of the drop off point which is not in the same place as the other rental returns.
9.4
May 15, 2017
The fact that I had not printed off my booking and had taken photo of computer screen. The fact that my phone decided to play dead did not phase Curtis in the Rental Office in Exeter. He had all my details to hand and brought me through the various additions and conditions very clearly. Overall experience very good
Only a small comment which is really not Budget's problem but finding a petrol Station easily before returning the vehicle to the Airport proved a little difficult. Found one in the end. I have this problem all the time wherever I go.
8.6
May 15, 2017
can use debit card
8.6
May 15, 2017
Counter service at Budget was terrific; car was excellent and handled well.
Drop off was confusing and I didn't get a receipt at Budget.
8.8
May 15, 2017
Customer service at Inverness, Laura was lovely and very helpful!
8.8
RichardMay 15, 2017
Everything from the service to the quality of the vehicle
8.4
PatriciaMay 15, 2017
Getting a Mercedes instead of a Hyundai ( although I drive a Hyundai at home) Nice to have an upgrade although the Merc was a bit cramped in the back
7.8
CatherineMay 14, 2017
I got a brand new car. Everything was very easy and the staff were very friendly and helpful, particularly with directions etc.
9.2
May 14, 2017
Car smelt like a smoker had used it,quite unpleasant Car was 11 years old,expected newer model for money paid
6.8
May 14, 2017
The customer service at budget thank you
None
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
UK
Excellent
8.64299 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in the UK