Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in the UK

Find great prices with Avis in the UK, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Search for Car Hire

Sat 29 Apr 2017
Choose Pick-up Date
10
00
Tue 2 May 2017
Choose Drop-off Date
10
00
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:10,000+

8.64783

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis is quick and easy
  • People are impressed by how clean Avis cars are
  • Avis are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition

Ratings for Avis in the UK

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    8.1
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.8
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.9
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.3
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    9.0
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.9
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.5

Popular Locations

Reviews of Avis in the UK

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

TIM Belfast International Airport 18 April 2017
Staff were helpful. Car pick up was delayed over an hour as cars had not been returned by previous hirers.This was frustrating as we only had a few days of holiday in Ulster and we were keen to get away to our first place of visit.
7.2
Anonymous Swindon Downtown 17 April 2017
Ease of booking online Nothng
7.4
john London Luton Airport 17 April 2017
Pedro behind the counter was outstanding - very helpful and friendly
8.6
Anonymous Heathrow Airport 17 April 2017
New car
7.8
Timothy Gatwick Airport 11 April 2017
Quick efficient Swiping my card.
9.4
Anonymous Barrow In Furness Downtown 11 April 2017
The car Bit dirty inside. Needed more info re satnav etc
8.8
Bryan Doncaster Airport 11 April 2017
Easy no fuss and friendly staff
8.6
Alok Birmingham Downtown 11 April 2017
Prompt ways of working Transparent Open for suggestion Very friendly and do give you comfort factor Nothing as such.. my experience was brilliant
8.2
ANDRE Inverness Airport 10 April 2017
Car was quite economical I booked a Fiat 500 - hoping to drive one as I am keen to buy one and wanted to use it for a week. This is the second time I have not got the car I booked.
8.0
James Belfast City Airport 09 April 2017
Staff at Avis collection point very very helpful..Thanks Even advised places to visit. What a great service. My car was at Belfast city airport and I landed at Belfast Int airport Whoops!!! The Avis Guy fixed it for me..Our Thanks to him.. A great Guy Hard to find desk located off Airport. Once found the bus it was OK.
8.2

Top Companies in the UK

Avis is in the top 5

1 Enterprise car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.95385 Ratings: 19355
2 Alamo car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.71471 Ratings: 4142
3 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.71212 Ratings: 25605
4 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.65424 Ratings: 27801
5 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.64783 Ratings: 12417
See all companies in the UK