Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in the UK

Find great prices with Avis in the UK, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Fri 23 Mar 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Mon 26 Mar 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support



Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in the UK is quick and easy
  • Avis in the UK are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are in the UK

Ratings for Avis in the UK


  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

  • Overall condition of the vehicle

  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative


Popular Locations

Reviews of Avis in the UK

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Debbie London Luton Airport 18 March 2018
Staff are always cheerful and courteous. Easy drop off. Waiting around for a bus to take you off airport which is shared with airport staff. The bus was busy with hirers and staff alike and stopped at every bus stop on route for staff to hop on or off.
Hugh Glasgow Airport 17 March 2018
Speed and ease of service and good value. Broken fuel gauge.
Anonymous Taunton Downtown 16 March 2018
The Service Spiral Staircase
Daniel Manchester - Piccadilly Train Station 16 March 2018
Excellent staff. Handled mileage error very well. All very friendly. Clean, smart reception. The odd cap on mileage. But resolved well enough by RentalCars
Angela Bristol Airport 13 March 2018
Friendly staff. Nice car Car park was undergoing renovation. It was muddy and quite difficult to walk on surface of the ground.
Imogen London - Victoria Station 13 March 2018
Nice to have the upgraded car. Very pleasant member of staff to check cat out and in. There did not appear to be a member of staff where I actually picked the car from.
Anonymous London - Enfield 13 March 2018
car was clean. staff was friendly. easy process. only one person at the counter, very long time to be seen and return car. I was expecting the car i choose.
Julayita Basingstoke Downtown 13 March 2018
Beautiful car, clean, drives well, Too much gadgets, not comfortable without a hand break, but I’ve learned x
Anonymous London - Marble Arch 12 March 2018
All good
Anonymous Portsmouth Downtown 11 March 2018
Thanks for clearing the snow off the car

Top Companies in the UK

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Enterprise car hire - 8.51765 Ratings: 21964
2 Firefly car hire - 8.51047 Ratings: 10469
3 Budget car hire - 8.39074 Ratings: 31341
4 Alamo car hire - 8.38788 Ratings: 6736
5 Hertz car hire - 8.33846 Ratings: 31998
See all companies in the UK


What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.