Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Arnold Clark logo - rentalcars.com

Arnold Clark Reviews UK

Read 50 customer reviews on Arnold Clark in the UK and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

RejiJuly 16, 2017
Overall experience
Car drop of needed to be before 8pm/. This reduces the possibility to maximize the trip.
9.0
MarieJune 8, 2017
I was allowed to sit in the showroom for the 2hrs it took my husband to collect me. Thank you
Question 2 didn't give me the option I needed so I will explain. I specifically asked for a VW Tiquan as a passenger has spondylitis of the spine but we knew he could see out of a Tiquan. We got a Sportage & I was told it was the same size etc but my passenger sat all the way to Aviemore & back unable to see anything. So disappointed
8.0
AnthonyMay 21, 2017
Counter staff were very friendly and helpful.
The rear driver's side tyre was slightly under inflated and caused a warning sign to appear. I had to pump it up with the electric pump provided. I think this should have been checked beforehand.
9.0
May 16, 2017
The value for money and the overall experience
8.6
May 7, 2017
Off-airport car hire slightly cheaper than the others
Fact that you have to take a bus to collect the car
9.6
May 6, 2017
Helpful staff. Wait time at airport wasn't long.
7.0
JenniferApril 26, 2017
Our transaction was complicated, but the staff at Arnold Clark in Kirkcaldy were wonderful. So were the staff in Glasgow when we dropped off the car. In Glasgow they even gave us a ride to our hotel. I would definitely book from Arnold Clark again. Cars are cars, so the people are what sets you apart from the rest. You have great people.
8.0
April 23, 2017
Helpfulness of the staff... Taking us to the tram station
Nothing. Very happy of the service
8.4
April 20, 2017
The car was very good and the staff very helpful.
Although in the city centre the access is not that simple
9.0
AngelaApril 17, 2017
staff on collection/drop off were efficient, friendly and professional. We always return to hire a car from this branch because of this and the location
8.4
RitaApril 13, 2017
Brand new car, excellent, helpful, personal service.
Wasn't clear from my documents where I had to go to pick up mini bus to get to car hire office.
8.2
March 9, 2017
I brought the car back 24 hours early but couldn't get a refund through your company.
9.2
January 4, 2017
All staff were very helpful and friendly.
8.0
October 25, 2016
Upgraded car and free nav was an excellent touch. Very good quality of car.
8.2
September 1, 2016
Competent service and friendliness
8.6
JasonAugust 30, 2016
Great staff with genuine friendliness.
Nothing to add.
8.4
NikolaosAugust 23, 2016
Friendly staff
Make it easier for customers to locate you. It took us 1 hours to reach Arnold clark's office
7.0
NicolaAugust 22, 2016
I don't with an extremely friendly member of staff when collecting the car she helped me use navigation system the following day . The car was very comfortable and perfect for our visit to Scotland
Nothing
8.8
August 16, 2016
Counter staff cheery and friendly. Efficient. Good location. Car ckeN, good condition.
Time to pick up car - surely with all the info we gave to provide in advance, things could be faster? I had to point out front spoiler damage on initial inspection - should have been noted beforehand.
8.2
RogerAugust 15, 2016
Hard to find telephone in airport
8.6
August 9, 2016
The car was fine.
Long way from the centre of Dumfries.
7.6
July 16, 2016
I really appreciate the help given by the staff that attended to me.
8.8
RichardJune 22, 2016
Car was immaculate Staff were helpful and friendly Reasonable price for what I was after
Bit tricky to find the place from Edinburgh departures.
8.8
StevenJune 19, 2016
The staff very helpful with the changes we made and accomodate our every need
Nothing
9.4
GustavMay 6, 2016
Low fee for young drivers. Excellent in every way
8.8
MalcolmMay 6, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff with fairly easy pick up and swift drop off. The car was amazing both for comfort and to drive.
Insurance excess Is high with rented vehicles.
8.8
mingdaMay 5, 2016
Stylish car.
None
8.8
April 18, 2016
High quality van with great space for a golfing group. Although off site_ Arnold Clark is very easy to find on return
Heater didn't work. Location was hard to find on arrival
8.4
WilliamApril 3, 2016
All staff were attentive, friendly and eager to ensure everything was explained and all queries were dealt with to my satisfaction
I could not fault anything or anyone in the office.
8.6
March 29, 2016
Quality of car. Pick up service.
Time it took to register and collect car. In this day and age, all the paper checks seem OTT. There must be a way of speeding up this process.
8.0
March 29, 2016
car very clean and brand new
the engine was not so powerful.
8.8
MelissaMarch 29, 2016
Arnold Clark were fantastic, the service was 10/10 - I would highly recommend Arnold Clark to anyone who wants no hassle and quick and great service.
8.8
March 29, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff.
8.2
RobertMarch 17, 2016
spacy
view backwards
7.4
AllanFebruary 19, 2016
Quality car and service from all staff excellent.
Fact needed to shuttle back and forward from airport less convenient.
8.8
IsidroFebruary 11, 2016
It's a great team making sure you're happy in the end of the day
8.2
January 27, 2016
Staff very helpful, everything went smoothly.
Couldn't get my phone to pair with car and sat nav didn't work for me.
9.0
January 1, 2016
A new car and nice helpful and friendly staff
Courtesy phone in the arrivals area wasn't immediately obvious.
8.6
December 31, 2015
car was new and very clean
nothing
7.6
December 29, 2015
Wonderful car, very clean.
1000 £ to pay if I have an accident unless I don't pay 20£. To have payed 25 £ to leave the car in another place. Too much.
6.6
RichardDecember 29, 2015
Great car, great price and great service.
When I returned the car the office was not open so I had to pay £30 to drop it off at the airport. It was not easy to find where to put the keys and call to say where the car was.
7.0
BarryDecember 29, 2015
Staff very efficient and friendly both at pickup and drop off. Excellent service.
I took a while to locate the courtesy phone at the domestic arrivals exit as we arrived on an international flight. It would be good to put a wee "phone location map" on the voucher/documents to be printed off to avoid any confusion. I asked a member of airport staff and they sent me to the normal car rental centre and thus delayed me.
8.2
December 24, 2015
Staff and car
Location would be better nearer railway station in my opinion
8.2
EdmundDecember 23, 2015
Pleasant staff.
The location is slightly out of the centre of Glasgow.
8.6
December 21, 2015
The car was up to my expectation.
The GPS provided was of poor quality and not up to the job for touring. Could not find the places we were looking for. Luckily I could use my phone GPS. They did however refund me for this. It would have been difficult if it was not for my phone.
8.8
December 14, 2015
the staff volunteered to take us back to the railway station, instead if getting a taxi & having the rave of transferring luggage & wheelchair. They were most helpful all the time.
Didn't like the auto cut out & auto 'handbrake' I'm OLD!!! The wheelchair just fitted in the boot with a big squeeze
8.6
November 30, 2015
Everything was perfect.
Nothing
9.6
November 3, 2015
No complaints at all
9.2
October 25, 2015
Easy checkin with Arnold Clark, and very kind staff.
The car was a larger hatchback, and as we were only two people and didn't have any luggage it was larger than necessary.
7.6
October 20, 2015
Excellant customer service
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Arnold Clark Rating
UK
Excellent
8.71818 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in the UK