Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Arnold Clark logo -

Arnold Clark Reviews UK

Read 50 customer reviews on Arnold Clark in the UK and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


ALEXANDRUMarch 9, 2018
Very friendly staff, excellent services. First time used your services, but gladly will again
HenryFebruary 17, 2018
Ease of booking online
Paying for it :-)
January 1, 2018
Best rental experience I’ve had
Offsite, but the shuttle does the trick
AnnDecember 28, 2017
Beauty to drive & park
BrianDecember 26, 2017
Staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
December 24, 2017
Excellent service
KatherineDecember 12, 2017
Nice car car
Would have preferred a diesel car rather than a petrol. Did request diesel
November 6, 2017
Sometimes it is difficult for us to understand all the subtilities of English . . . But everything was very good for the renting. Thanks
williamOctober 12, 2017
The whole experience basically.
PaolaOctober 8, 2017
The staff were very friendly and profesional ..
September 25, 2017
All was well. Helpful and pleasant staff. I was happy with everything
September 18, 2017
Car was suitable for our needs. Car seats were brand new (although we weren't shown or given manuals to assist in putting the car seats in).
Lack of knowledge re putting in car seats. Was advised in prior phone call that assistance would be available-however the person helping had no experience, knowledge of putting in car seats. Perhaps this is not the responsibility of car hire places in the U.K? But I thought for duty of care, this assistance would have been beneficial.
TonySeptember 12, 2017
Fantastic staff helpful and friendly and efficient, great drop off even for a lift into the city - well done team
September 2, 2017
People and car
August 29, 2017
They had a free shuttle service back to the train station.
The windscreen wipers on the car were not good, leaving smears on the windscreen when it was raining.
August 28, 2017
Didn't realise there was a hire car company next to the rail station.
RodaAugust 23, 2017
Rachelle was very kind and very warm welcoming . She offered gifts and explained all the options we had from insurance or upgrades . We got offered a drop off to the station which was beyond expectations.
August 19, 2017
New car. Sat nav in car...essential.all staff very helpful
Difficult to find contact phone in sight to arrange pick up.
EugenioAugust 12, 2017
Excellent and professional service. Impeccable car conditions.
Rental desk distant from the other car rental desks at the Edinburgh airport
August 9, 2017
The staff were very helpful and very friendly. I would definitely use that garage again.
August 9, 2017
Help from the staff and condition of the car
SILVIAJuly 30, 2017
Was open on Sunday. Free shuttle bus
AdityaJuly 28, 2017
Car was good. There was transparency in the company's operation
I did not find anything bad about the company
RejiJuly 16, 2017
Overall experience
Car drop of needed to be before 8pm/. This reduces the possibility to maximize the trip.
MarieJune 8, 2017
I was allowed to sit in the showroom for the 2hrs it took my husband to collect me. Thank you
Question 2 didn't give me the option I needed so I will explain. I specifically asked for a VW Tiquan as a passenger has spondylitis of the spine but we knew he could see out of a Tiquan. We got a Sportage & I was told it was the same size etc but my passenger sat all the way to Aviemore & back unable to see anything. So disappointed
AnthonyMay 21, 2017
Counter staff were very friendly and helpful.
The rear driver's side tyre was slightly under inflated and caused a warning sign to appear. I had to pump it up with the electric pump provided. I think this should have been checked beforehand.
May 16, 2017
The value for money and the overall experience
May 7, 2017
Off-airport car hire slightly cheaper than the others
Fact that you have to take a bus to collect the car
May 6, 2017
Helpful staff. Wait time at airport wasn't long.
JenniferApril 26, 2017
Our transaction was complicated, but the staff at Arnold Clark in Kirkcaldy were wonderful. So were the staff in Glasgow when we dropped off the car. In Glasgow they even gave us a ride to our hotel. I would definitely book from Arnold Clark again. Cars are cars, so the people are what sets you apart from the rest. You have great people.
April 23, 2017
Helpfulness of the staff... Taking us to the tram station
Nothing. Very happy of the service
April 20, 2017
The car was very good and the staff very helpful.
Although in the city centre the access is not that simple
AngelaApril 17, 2017
staff on collection/drop off were efficient, friendly and professional. We always return to hire a car from this branch because of this and the location
RitaApril 13, 2017
Brand new car, excellent, helpful, personal service.
Wasn't clear from my documents where I had to go to pick up mini bus to get to car hire office.
March 9, 2017
I brought the car back 24 hours early but couldn't get a refund through your company.
January 4, 2017
All staff were very helpful and friendly.
October 25, 2016
Upgraded car and free nav was an excellent touch. Very good quality of car.
September 1, 2016
Competent service and friendliness
JasonAugust 30, 2016
Great staff with genuine friendliness.
Nothing to add.
NikolaosAugust 23, 2016
Friendly staff
Make it easier for customers to locate you. It took us 1 hours to reach Arnold clark's office
NicolaAugust 22, 2016
I don't with an extremely friendly member of staff when collecting the car she helped me use navigation system the following day . The car was very comfortable and perfect for our visit to Scotland
August 16, 2016
Counter staff cheery and friendly. Efficient. Good location. Car ckeN, good condition.
Time to pick up car - surely with all the info we gave to provide in advance, things could be faster? I had to point out front spoiler damage on initial inspection - should have been noted beforehand.
RogerAugust 15, 2016
Hard to find telephone in airport
August 9, 2016
The car was fine.
Long way from the centre of Dumfries.
July 16, 2016
I really appreciate the help given by the staff that attended to me.
RichardJune 22, 2016
Car was immaculate Staff were helpful and friendly Reasonable price for what I was after
Bit tricky to find the place from Edinburgh departures.
StevenJune 19, 2016
The staff very helpful with the changes we made and accomodate our every need
GustavMay 6, 2016
Low fee for young drivers. Excellent in every way
MalcolmMay 6, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff with fairly easy pick up and swift drop off. The car was amazing both for comfort and to drive.
Insurance excess Is high with rented vehicles.
mingdaMay 5, 2016
Stylish car.
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Arnold Clark Rating
8.54545 / 10
500+ ratings


Top Suppliers in the UK


What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.