Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews UK

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo in the UK and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 22, 2017
Excellent service , very competitive price
Slight delay picking up the car.
8.8
July 21, 2017
All was easy, everything asked for and ease of picking up and dropping off the car.
Not the preferred make and model of car, would like an option when booking to specify preferred.
9.0
July 21, 2017
Representative Rubin runs an excellent show with Alamo/Enterprise in Bristol ..
9.6
EmilyJuly 20, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff who were very attentive. Nice customer service
9.0
VernonJuly 20, 2017
Staff, at pick up and drop off, they were excellent. Got given a great vehicle, (Ford Kugar (sp)). How do I ensure I get one of these again?
don't have anything to say here other than the bill of course :)
9.0
FrancisJuly 20, 2017
The car itself was very good
Took far to long to wait for the bus to bring us to the Car rental centre. From we landed(no luggage) until we drove out with the car was over an hour. I was on a business trip and this delay made my day very stressful.
6.6
July 19, 2017
Car was bigger than wanted so 'upgrade' unwelcome but no big deal.
8.4
July 19, 2017
Excellent service with no hassles easy to find and staff pleasant and helpful would use again very clean and well looked after cars
Nothing we ware well looked after
9.0
ManJuly 18, 2017
Special thank to Michlee.
Nothing
9.0
SimiJuly 18, 2017
Excellent Service
Nothing really
8.4
July 18, 2017
Car in good condition.
Not advised that the drop off was closed out of hours. Not advised I could take the car to St Pancras for out of hours drop off. Tank almost empty on pick up.
8.0
July 18, 2017
Price service brilliant
No problems
8.0
July 17, 2017
Helpful Staff
Having to be bused to pick-up location
8.4
July 17, 2017
Excellent customer service and helpful staff.
The car did not have spare tire.
7.2
AbangJuly 16, 2017
Quick dropoff. Great.
Long queue during pickup
8.4
July 15, 2017
First class staff.
Did not want an automatic.
8.2
RogerJuly 15, 2017
Cost
Distance from terminal
6.4
July 15, 2017
Comfortable car easy to drive, good seats
7.4
LukeJuly 15, 2017
Very friendly staff
All good
7.6
July 14, 2017
because l got an automatic it was very comfortable to drive as l own similar model in Mercedes
It didn't have sat nav. I think it should be standard in all cars.
5.8
GaryJuly 13, 2017
Interior roominess for four door sedan.
I had to return to the rental location to find out how to place the manual transmission into reverse.
9.0
ALFREDJuly 13, 2017
Staff very helpful and friendly.
Car while being relatively new was not what I had ordered. Also the car insurance aspect, because I had taken the car insurance through rentalcars, if I had been in an incident I would have had to pay the damages and claim back through rentalcars.
9.4
July 12, 2017
The service, the Fiat 500x, good value for money
A GPS which I rented which was not reliable in recognising one way systems, giving clear directions etc.
9.2
July 12, 2017
The staff at the counter during pick up and drop off was excellent. Very helpfull and was very fast. Everything was great.
8.6
HangJuly 11, 2017
It is a almost new car, very good.
8.2
July 11, 2017
Alamo staff at the Waverly Station rental facility were wonderful. Really patient and helpful and efficient. We really appreciated that, especially after a long day of driving.
My only minor complaint is that the request for a carseat didn't go through from rentalcars.com to Alamo... but luckily Alamo had an extra one, so we were fine in the end.
7.4
JustinJuly 11, 2017
Friendliness of staff
Windows were covered in water drops (not very clean).
8.0
July 10, 2017
The was a crash on the m57 took an hour out my journey and late for my flight.. the guys were great and speeded the handover process up..
Nothing
8.0
July 10, 2017
Great service
None
7.8
StephenJuly 10, 2017
Great car
Pick up at Waverley long way from platform in dingy basement A bit depressing
6.2
July 9, 2017
Overall good
A little delay in getting the car.
6.6
williamJuly 9, 2017
Air conditioning didn't work which ironically is why I went for this model. Plus the temperature on our trip down south inside the vehicle was 29 degrees!!!
6.8
joelJuly 8, 2017
good service Alomo
good service, reasonable price.
8.6
StewartJuly 7, 2017
Delay at the counter on arriving to get the keys. There were several people queuing.
9.0
July 4, 2017
polite staff.
airport signage to car rental returns.
9.2
MaucirJuly 4, 2017
The quality of the car.
The time I had to wait to be attended. Just one person at the desk for several customers.
7.6
MARKJuly 4, 2017
Everything went so smooth,by far the best experience I have had when hiring a car. Well done to your team.
9.2
July 4, 2017
Very good service
None
7.6
July 3, 2017
Car upgrade, great customer service, quick & easy rental
N/a
7.8
July 3, 2017
I booked a manual and ended up with an automatic. No real issue but I prefer a manual gearbox
9.4
GaryJuly 2, 2017
Very easy to get sorted
Astra car was a little small mondeo would have been better
7.4
RobertJuly 1, 2017
Easy
Too many signatures
7.4
IvanJuly 1, 2017
great service from both Laura and Tim very polite and helpful, hand over of the car from Tim was excellent would def use again. 10/10
8.4
June 30, 2017
Very friendly staff. Good cars
Was not notified of their correct location.
8.0
June 30, 2017
Helpful staff on hand to explain some of the controls on the car.
9.4
LynnJune 29, 2017
We were held up in traffic returning to Edinburgh and were able to return the car 1 hour after the cut off after a quick all to the office.
Nothing
9.2
PaulJune 29, 2017
Quick and easy service
No Alamo sign inside car rental office. Car (Hyundai i10) was underpowered struggled on hills quite often.
6.6
June 29, 2017
I congratulated myself on choosing the right appropriate car for the purpose of comfortably driving my family and all their luggage. and was pleasantly surprised with the high spec of the car.
nothing.
8.6
MichaelJune 28, 2017
The enterprise staff were very helpfull.
Cant complain to be honest
8.0
SundaresanJune 27, 2017
We could drop off the car late evening and leave the key in the drop box.
Need to wait and see!
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
UK
Excellent
8.53824 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in the UK