Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo -

Alamo Reviews UK

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo in the UK and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


RobertMarch 21, 2018
good quality of car
deposit returned very very late
WilliamMarch 21, 2018
helpful and efficient
March 21, 2018
Freindliness and helpfulness of Alamo staff, from terminal pick up to counter staff
Nothing of note
AnnMarch 20, 2018
everything was perfect
nothing negative
ChristineMarch 20, 2018
The service from pickup to drop off was excellent.
Unfortunately I had a slow puncture and the breakdown service was very poor.Since I was fortunately parked at home my case was presumably not marked as urgent. Three phone calls and 36 hours later the AA vehicle finally arrived.I cannot fault the AA driver or the service I received at Kwikfit.
LeoMarch 19, 2018
Small sign in the arrivals made it difficult to identify which desk to use
AndrewMarch 19, 2018
Very quick collection and drop off
Car was meant to be a Ford Focus or similar - was a Dacia Duster - a very under powered, basic model - no where near the standard of a Ford Focus! Returning car to drop off very tight!
March 19, 2018
Great service from helpful staff
Car was functional but the damaged door was a big hindrance to getting in and out of the car
March 19, 2018
Desk guy was fabulous,, waited for me after I couldn’t get the courtesy bus
Bus to Rental Village did not come. It was pouring with rain and I was waiting 35 mins...
DaisyMarch 18, 2018
Very good on collection.
Although in the booking we had had said we would drop the car off at 10:00, we asked the agent when we collected what time they were open from, we were told 8:00 so we decided to drop off a bit earlier, however agent did not arrive in the morning until 8:15, causing us to have to wait a while.
PaulMarch 17, 2018
The staff were all excellent with a great attitude
Nothing - everything was good, thanks!
March 15, 2018
Very friendly staff - really amazing
Drop off point not clear. No signage for people coming off the street rather then off the train station.
KarlMarch 14, 2018
Helpfulness of staff
March 13, 2018
Excellent from start to finish
PeterMarch 13, 2018
Friendly staff Easy administration Great car
I would have appreciated better directions from the airport to my destination
March 13, 2018
Very helpful staff. No queue at pickup or dropoff. Location only five minutes walk from terminal.
March 12, 2018
Excellent customer service from both the counter staff and in the pick-up cabin. Friendly and professional. Everything was well explained.
March 12, 2018
The time it took to sort the car, waited over 25 minutes
March 12, 2018
Very helpful staff
March 12, 2018
Staff were excellent
Location of office was shocking
March 11, 2018
Staff went around the car with me at pick up and drop off.
March 10, 2018
Staff friendly
Booked Corsa got i10 which although similar in size Hyundai car quality poor Nd couldn't even connect phone for hands free which in all Corsa models I could of and part reason I went for it
MichaelMarch 10, 2018
Excellent helpful staff.
Would help if there was an airport sign indicating the need to take a shuttle bus to the car hire centre.
March 9, 2018
The care and staff.
Waiting to collect the car standing up with no coffee machine.
March 7, 2018
Friendly and helpful staff
The ling walk, in snow, to the desk.
February 27, 2018
Car and staff service
February 26, 2018
Staff at the car hire car park which is some distance from the terminal and car hire centre. The professionalism and friendliness of the staff.
Didn't get the car I had actually booked.
WarrenFebruary 25, 2018
Great car , good service staff , no issues
Bit of a wait collecting car a good 15min apart from this all good
NicholasFebruary 24, 2018
One of the Fastest Collections and Returned VERY SWITCHED ON TEAM
DavidFebruary 21, 2018
The young man who dealt with us was very careful to show us all the features of the car. Very nice manner.
MarkFebruary 21, 2018
Easy - quick- very friendly staff
The bonnet wasn't shut properly so had to pull over on the motorway to close it
RichardFebruary 20, 2018
Always a good service
PaulFebruary 20, 2018
Excellent professional service
February 19, 2018
Staff extremely helpful
Windows of the car was marked and couldn't be cleared
February 19, 2018
Everything is good.
February 18, 2018
Hassle free apart from wait for car
Time ot took to get car
FlorinFebruary 18, 2018
Friendly staff, ready to help. Quality cars.
JohnFebruary 17, 2018
Friendly and professional staff both at rental and return. Good explanation of things such as deductibles and no attempts to force me to buy extra insurance to cover these liabilities. Also return of car was easy, no unexpected checks as I experienced with another rental company who "discovered" a scratch in the windscreen that I had not seen.
JAMESFebruary 17, 2018
Really excellent customer service - super friendly and cheerful people, well-organised place. Easy to pick up and drop off. I will definitely use Alamo (or Enterprise) for my future trips to the UK.
JamesFebruary 17, 2018
Good clean car. Have already booked car's for March and April.
DavidFebruary 16, 2018
Quick turnaround, very pleasant staff. Bus driver went back to recover my mobile phone.
It would help at drop off if the staff reminded you to make sure nothing personal is left in the car. I left my mobile in the car but got it back.
AllanFebruary 16, 2018
All round good service
Not much
XavierFebruary 15, 2018
All was good and excellent.
February 14, 2018
The car had technical issue and was not able to use the navigation or audio system. It is also not a comfortable car to drive.
February 12, 2018
staff were very helpful and friendly and very efficient
StevenFebruary 10, 2018
Super quick pickup and processing. Great staff.
February 10, 2018
Friendliness of staff , easiness of hire
I got a minibus when I had booked a people carrier . I stated that the vehicle was too big and asked if I could have a smaller vehicle but was told no . The size of the vehicle was an issue for me
williamFebruary 9, 2018
all just fine
February 7, 2018
Good clean car
February 7, 2018
Excellent car, excellent service. Very impressed.
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Alamo Rating
8.37576 / 10
5000+ ratings


Top Suppliers in the UK


What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.