Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews UK

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo in the UK and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

ElizabethMarch 26, 2017
The employee at the counter. Really helpfull and good manered (Drew)
8.4
DavidMarch 25, 2017
Navi & Bluetooth which was not ordered. Diesel. Very clear about what damage would be acceptable / unacceptable. We picked up at night and were explained the option to call in any damage seen in daylight the next day.
The insurance sells were a bit pushy.
8.8
MichaelMarch 24, 2017
Really helpful staff and the advice they were able to provide based on their experience. Excellent customer service!
8.6
CraigMarch 23, 2017
I got a Seat Leon FR instead of the Ford Mondeo. I thought the Seat was a step down in terms of cars.
8.2
MichaelMarch 20, 2017
It fit everyone in with ease.
Asked for manual got automatic
7.8
March 20, 2017
Efficient, helpful & very friendly
9.4
March 19, 2017
Very friendly and efficient staff and offered me a choice of cars. Satnav included at no cost
I could have done with a bit more explanation about the car - where the filler cap release was for example!
10.0
AugustoMarch 15, 2017
Great service staff was outstanding
8.6
DavidMarch 15, 2017
Alamo York station team are outstanding making the hiring of a car very simple
9.6
March 15, 2017
Nice receptionist
Initially getter ng the wrong car. After I was ready to cancel, another car was located
8.0
RobertMarch 15, 2017
Everything, the staff were very friendly and the car was fine and in good condition
Where the office is located but that did not take away from the positive experience.
8.8
steveMarch 13, 2017
Nice low price,
Did not have car in stock. Did a down grade to a Nissan Micra, Had to sit and wait as the systems was down when i went to pick it up,
8.2
March 13, 2017
Extremely helpful staff.
Unprepared for the distance of walking from airport form filling to car collection point.
7.6
DavidMarch 12, 2017
The staff were very pleasant to deal with, friendly and helpful.
The excess for the car is way too high and the charge to remove this is almost as much as the car was to hire. Always felt uncomfortable when parking anywhere in case there was some damage done.
9.0
March 12, 2017
Nobody for the drop off. Nobody to see the car if there is a problem or no.
8.0
March 10, 2017
Good service.
8.8
March 10, 2017
Perfect service.
Nothing to dislike
9.2
March 8, 2017
easy to get used to
7.4
March 7, 2017
Excellent service
9.4
March 7, 2017
I was greeted by Virginia who was excellent and very friendly. She showed me around the car and took time to explain everything to me. She was also there when I returned the car and it was like being greeted by an old friend.
the car rental location has moved and I didn't find the signage very helpful. So, nothing to do with Alamo and everything to do with the upgrade of the airport.
8.6
March 7, 2017
The staff was very helpful
Nothing
8.8
March 6, 2017
Friendly staff and fast and efficient service
N/A
8.6
March 5, 2017
Generally a good over all experience.
Nothing
8.8
RianneMarch 4, 2017
Cheapest option, clean car, friendly staff.
9.2
PaulMarch 4, 2017
Quick service
Signage to Car Rental Office
8.4
March 3, 2017
all the counter stuff friendly ,and very helpful .
earl drop off as cold and rain you it has to dealt outside .
8.2
March 1, 2017
Sat Nav
Dirty car outside
7.2
MichaelFebruary 27, 2017
Simply the best
9.2
PaulFebruary 27, 2017
Value for money. Helpful and informative shuttle bus staff.
Nothing to dislike.
9.0
RonFebruary 25, 2017
Efficiency of staff and quality of car
Signage in garage getting in/out of car park
7.0
davidFebruary 24, 2017
Alamo team at York station provide outstanding customer service
9.6
BenFebruary 23, 2017
Staff at counter were excellent and efficient. Car was okay but not the Ford Mondeo I booked(Vauxhall Insignia instead) so looked very nice but was poor to drive and was harsh and slow. Ease of use, speed of service, excellent staff.
The Vauxhall Insignia but it was same class and type of that booked. Being offered extra insurance and fuel payment policies. I have my own annual policy, and have to say no every time it is asked.
8.8
February 22, 2017
The service both in picking up and returning was exceptionally good. Both staff members concerned were friendly, efficient and helpful.
All good.
8.4
ConorFebruary 21, 2017
Nice friendly staff. Very nice car. Had a choice of car in the class, no focus available but it doesn`t matter as I know that it is never a definite and I was very happy with the choices. Free sweets!
Very small Alamo signs and none outside that I could see.
8.6
NicholasFebruary 21, 2017
Great service and staff.
Last renter was messy and the inside of the vehicle wasn't cleaned too well ...
9.2
February 21, 2017
Service was excellent as was the upgraded car
No manual. Car was unfamiliar to me and having a manual would have helped in getting simple things such as the lights, heating and radio to work more quickly for me.
9.2
February 21, 2017
Friendly and fantastic staff
None
8.6
AllunFebruary 20, 2017
Staff at Belfast airport were great and very helpful.
Nothing.
8.6
IanFebruary 20, 2017
Just excellent service
9.4
WingFebruary 20, 2017
customer service is good. Especially the staff circled the help number in case if there is any incidents happen, what number should I call and the return address. It is helpful for Asian travelers
8.8
February 20, 2017
That roadside assistance had to be bought as "extra" not part of standard package
9.0
alanFebruary 20, 2017
great experience
all good no problems
8.0
ConradFebruary 19, 2017
Great staff - Niall and Alice! Really friendly and professional - will definitely be back!
8.8
February 19, 2017
The friendliness of the Alamo desk representative and the car quality
Nothing
9.0
February 19, 2017
Helpfulness of staff
9.0
February 17, 2017
staff
rental desk way outside terminal
7.6
BrianFebruary 16, 2017
Have to say excellent customer service. We received a very warm welcome from Emily, Andy and Andy. Very efficient booking system and felt we were very well looked after. Keep up the good work and thank you for making it such an easy process.
none
9.0
February 15, 2017
GPS system - take times to control
7.8
ColinFebruary 14, 2017
A short briefing on the controls inside the car which was very helpful.Very helpful staff alround at the desk and the parking area.
Not enough information or forwarning of the options and costs/excess's of the vehicle insurance
8.8
DennisFebruary 11, 2017
The staff at Enterprise (Alamo) were very good. The best I have received from a rental car company, by far!
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
UK
Excellent
8.70286 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in the UK