Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews France

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in France and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 5, 2017
we had a little accident in the first evening, but the staff was very helpfull and changed the car fluently.
The staff should tell more about the paperwork which is needed and show the paper and tell which kind of information is necessary to fill in the paper.
9.2
NeilSeptember 5, 2017
Collection was easy to find a d the condition of the car
We had an accident. Budget and the accident recovery helpline made mistakes gave wrong advice said they would call back and never did. so it took 7 hours to get it sorted. We were stranded in the heat. Very poor service.
5.4
September 4, 2017
Car was clean, comfortable. Staff were very helpful.
Nothing
6.8
deanSeptember 4, 2017
The upgrade.
Lack of instruction on basics of the car. There was a scratch over the wheel arch not picked up and (as before) I took a photo for proof it wasn't me upon my return.
6.4
September 4, 2017
The car was better than we expected
Could have a pick up and drop area at terminal G
5.6
PAULSeptember 2, 2017
Easy pick up and drop of from the station
The gearbox of the car I rent
7.2
September 2, 2017
Car was clean all staff were very helpul (Dennis especially so) Sat navigation was included free of charge
The dropping off area was not clearly marked as to which car company drop off was which, we dropped the car off at 5 am and there was no one to ask. The access to nice drop off was 1.9m, our vehicle was 1.97m , so we were unsure how to gain access through the height barriers. Fortunately the vehicle did just squeeze through without touching.
7.4
AnnAugust 31, 2017
Great car, easy to drive.
8.4
August 31, 2017
Friendly staff very helpful
Nothing
7.4
davidAugust 30, 2017
Service at counter with excellent English for a customer who does not speak French.
They said they could not do our pre-booked car with a sat-nav (GPS) so had to get the offered upgrade. They could not get the sat-nav to talk for over an hour!!!
6.6
August 30, 2017
Car upgrade Friendliness of staff Value for money
Difficulty to return car at Gard du Nord
8.4
August 29, 2017
Very friendly staff at booking in
8.2
August 29, 2017
Good quality cars
It takes far too long at the counter. some of the procedures ought to be done in advance to save time.
7.8
TerenceAugust 29, 2017
Very efficient and the car was first class for what we needed. Friendly staff at the desk and on return.
What would have been helpful was a little information about where to top up the fuel within the airport complex. (It took a little driving around to find the petrol station). It also would have been helpful to know about the 2 euros required to join the exit motorway. Fortunately I had 2 euros!
8.6
August 29, 2017
While I did not need the "upgrade", I did enjoy the larger Volvo 60. It did have considerable previous damage and I was very careful to have all of the dents and scratches noted.
7.2
CRAIGAugust 29, 2017
Always new or almost new car
The upsell on insurance and type of car
7.0
MichalAugust 28, 2017
Excellent service, brand new car
Someone was smoking in the car, bad smell
7.6
August 28, 2017
Very nice car rental experience, I rented one car in February this year which was very nice too. For summer holiday, we have got the right car for our trip to Italy! Very friendly staff and helpful too!
The car was not very clean inside and outside! There was still trash inside the car! The front of the car was dirty with the dirty spots!
6.6
AbdullahAugust 28, 2017
friendly staff .. good car as an alternative (I booked BMW and I got Volvo) but it was good The process to drop off the car was very fast
Very slow to process the car (to get it) it took me more than hour even there was only one customer in front of me in the line.
6.2
DavidAugust 27, 2017
Closeness to the airport terminal.
Choose hatchback but got an SUV Fiat 500X - not a nice ride.
6.0
LukasAugust 27, 2017
New car model, very reliable.
There was no place to return a car or a car key, since before the opening hours. Car-park was locked, no place to park and the key deposit box did not function. Sort of adrenaline to be able to catch a flight at 7 am...
5.8
simonAugust 27, 2017
Fairly straightforward pick up and drop off, pick up staff friendly
Car was as advertised but was not big enough for our party, had a manual instead of an automatic which made it difficult
5.8
August 26, 2017
Very efficient and friendly.
It was all fine.
8.4
August 26, 2017
The car,a fiat, was economical and easy to drive
As usual there are always queues and long delays at nice airport for the car rentals
7.6
August 26, 2017
Helpful counter staff and upgraded free of charge and without request from me.
6.6
August 26, 2017
Location
Understaffed, only one computer for lots of people checking in I got the most ugly car I have ever seen. Purple C3. There wasn't any other option.
5.6
PaulAugust 26, 2017
Was brand new car and diesel very economic
Nothing was all good
7.4
August 25, 2017
The hard Sell was reduced. The lines were not long.
The car could Have been cleaner. Had tree sap On it.
7.8
DuncanAugust 23, 2017
The car was excellent and although a little wait the staff were generally helpful.
Had to ask the counter rep how to start the car so it may have been nice to have been shown - never driven a hybrid before
7.0
JoseAugust 22, 2017
all perfect
8.6
anthonyAugust 22, 2017
Car quality great. Ease of booking very good.
Took nearly 20mins to collect keys. In fairness this was driven by a difficult customer in front of me in que. However it was also a result of only one person staffing the counter.
8.6
AidanAugust 22, 2017
Pleasant reception and a good car
9.6
IsabelleAugust 21, 2017
Everything went absolutely perfectly !!! Lovely car in perfect condition and clean , friendly and efficient team and very quick pickup and drop off . Overall the perfect rental experience and will rent again from them .
Nothing. !!! Everything was perfect !!!
9.8
StevenAugust 20, 2017
Small queue, helpful staff. Quick and easy
Car dirty externally. Damage to some areas not marked on sheet and had to go and find someone, but ok after that
7.4
August 20, 2017
Too much time to pick up the car. More than 2h30
7.2
August 20, 2017
Great quality, car was new and perfect size for a family of 5 with luggages
Car was very dirty outside
8.0
August 20, 2017
The car (Renault Capture) was not good. The engine is dramaticallly under-powered, giving little or no acceleration when needed. The windshield wipers were very low quality. The dashboard cover reflected so much light that it was almost impossible to see the road under intermittent rain/sun conditions.
5.4
augustineAugust 20, 2017
everythingn
nothing everything went as planned
8.4
MazharAugust 19, 2017
I got a brand new car with 0 miles. Also got two child booster seats for free.
Nothing
8.6
paulAugust 18, 2017
The helpful lady at reception (English speaking)
Knowing how to collect the car. Needed to board a bus to rental location. The return was complicated due to non technical understanding of french so not able to understand hand over.
7.0
LEONARDOAugust 18, 2017
The car was new and everything was clear
7.6
StevenAugust 18, 2017
Great service
There was nobody to check the car over with as it was very late when we picked up.
8.6
August 17, 2017
Nice clean new car Drop off brilliant Really nice polite staff member
when picking up - staff unfriendly and brusque No need really as I was only customer - so nothing else to do!
7.4
CharlesAugust 17, 2017
Staff were very friendly and accommodating and ensured the hire process was deal with efficiently and professionally.
This isn't really a complaint. The rental policy said fuel was full to full. The car wasn't full on pick-up but this was recorded on the rental agreement. The car was returned full and recorded as such. I was informed I would be reimbursed for the fuel and I await the conclusion of this matter.
6.2
August 15, 2017
Convenient
No late pick-up option, if flights are delayed. Inability to pick up the car without counter service if already pre-booked.
8.2
yannAugust 14, 2017
Very good
All good no issues
7.8
RonaldAugust 14, 2017
Good car
Problèm at return in early morning: The gate was locked so many people had to drop the car near the entry gate and walk a long distance to the terminal.
7.4
August 12, 2017
Huge queue Customers had to sit outside as not enough room in reception Poor signage & instructions on booking -struggled to find car rental shuttle bus
5.2
August 12, 2017
The time we lost to pick up the car.
6.8
August 11, 2017
Great service. Really happy with the overall experience.
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
France
Very good
7.79833 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings