Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews France

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in France and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 28, 2017
The car was ok but I would have preferred an automatic
I prefer automatics to manual cars
6.4
October 27, 2017
Mostly excellent
Car had a dent & scratches when I picked up I really want a convertible Fiat 500. I am a regular traveller to South of France & would pay extra to secure one.
6.8
JamesOctober 26, 2017
that the car was automatic drive. Very clean, very comfortable. First class service.
9.0
October 26, 2017
All ok
The sat nav had no disk it was missing and there was no manual. But everything else work
7.6
October 25, 2017
Very polite helpful staff who knew their job very well.
7.0
KevinOctober 25, 2017
Car was fine but not the car we ordered.
The car had very small damage which was not noted on form !!! Also car was only half full of fuel which should have been full. Due to the late time it was not possible to return to the desk.
7.4
IanOctober 23, 2017
Brand new car
9.0
October 23, 2017
the wait to pick up the car at the airport due to the queue at Avis
7.0
October 23, 2017
Brand new car - quite nice
6.6
October 23, 2017
Airbag passenger was turned off. It took a while to realise it and adjust it. Avis should have checked it and turned it on.
8.2
PaulOctober 22, 2017
All good
The cars gear box sounded dodgy
8.8
October 20, 2017
Staff member was very helpful and the car we hired had an excellent inbuilt GPS system.
Returning the car to Rennes railway station was VERY difficult. The station is currently undergoing major renovations and several of the accesses to the station were either blocked or changed. We were not given any information about these changes and the signage at the station was extremely poor.
6.2
ChristopherOctober 20, 2017
Significant upgrade and value for money.
Car had significant damage to rear passenger door. This was not mentioned when I collected the keys and hard to see on the picture of the car included in the documentation. I therefore had to return to the office after collecting the car, to be sure that Avis was aware of and had duly noted the damage.
7.6
WilliamOctober 18, 2017
Great diesel car with sat nav which was not expected.
All good.
9.0
October 18, 2017
Personnel approach
Long distance walk from airport building to AVIS office, bus not frequent enough in late evening. Along day is O.K.
8.8
AndrewOctober 18, 2017
Friendly staff, close to airport.
nothing.
9.2
October 18, 2017
Good car and vfm
Quite a long wait at rental desk due to two planes arriving together and many passengers queuing for cars.
8.4
October 17, 2017
The car was very nice to drive
9.8
October 16, 2017
All fine
7.8
ALANOctober 16, 2017
Booked Full to Full but Fuel tank was nit full. Attendent did not speak english. i hope they dont charge my card for any missing fuel
8.8
NigelOctober 16, 2017
The car was very comfortable and great to drive.
There was nothing that my husband didn't like about the car.
7.0
October 15, 2017
service at desk
When I picked up the car.. nobody went over how car operated . Where headlights were, etc. it took me long time to leave garage because nobody helped me with car features
6.6
October 15, 2017
Staff is professional Parking lot next to the desk Colors of their cars are neutral
Car not perfectly clean Fuel indicator not working Likely not 100% full at pick up but announced full. Desk closed between 12 and 14
7.8
October 13, 2017
Clean,car was good on fuel.
9.0
MartinOctober 13, 2017
new electronic system when collecting the car which showed no damage to the vehicle and this then had to be reported seperately to staff member on car park duty.
8.6
DavidOctober 12, 2017
All worked perfectly for us!
Nothing!
8.0
October 12, 2017
No pressure to buy extra insurance Very easy to pick up Good Price for car compared to other hire companies
8.2
AlanOctober 11, 2017
I asked for a Clio, I got a Juke, it appeared bigger and it had more features - eg six gearbox and satnav etc - than I expected.
The Juke was good but its turning lock was not the best, also the gearbox was not very slick - it might be me of course..........
9.0
October 11, 2017
Very efficient as usual
10.0
JamesOctober 10, 2017
Yet another trouble free hire with all going like clockwork. Very helpful staff .
9.2
DeanneOctober 9, 2017
Counter staff were very helpful and spoke great English which was a big help to us.
The rental counters were very hard to locate at the train station. The cars are not located onsite so you need to wait for and catch a shuttle bus to them. This all adds to the time it takes to get on the road.
7.2
October 9, 2017
The whole process was very good and pleasant experience. Nice staff. Nice car.
nothing really
9.4
October 9, 2017
Was given a bigger car
No Signs to entrance to Car Rental area when returning car.
8.0
RichardOctober 8, 2017
Helpful staff. No hard sell for additional insurance
Car park could have been better signed from terminal.
7.8
PeterOctober 7, 2017
It was all very easy, the staff were pleasant.
Lack of parking near the car rental office, luckily it wasn't raining when we returned the vehicle.
7.6
SeverineOctober 7, 2017
The avis agent was quick and helpful
7.8
October 7, 2017
The Avis staff were really welcoming, friendly and helpful.
9.0
October 5, 2017
Car extras
8.6
GlenOctober 4, 2017
A very helpful lady at the desk
The return car Park is like a building site, full of pot holes and has no direct access to the reins desk without walking down a busy unpaved road with luggage. To be fair though,this is to do with the airport rather than the rental company.
9.2
October 3, 2017
I used Toyot Auris Hybrid. At the start @Avis, though power botton pushed, it does not change to "ready", then shift to "D", display shows "Shift P position before to start", then I did things guided, but car does not start. Then I call Avis staff, she tried then the car get started. The same trouble happened while I used car 3 days again & again!
5.4
October 2, 2017
Excellent counter staff at Nantes Quality vehicle No fee drop off
High price and probable profit margin Non availability of pre booked car
7.4
October 2, 2017
the Peugeot 3008
9.4
MariusOctober 2, 2017
It was a very pleasant experience.
None.
9.4
AndrewSeptember 30, 2017
Easy to find. Very helpful staff at desk and in the carpark.
9.0
September 29, 2017
Ease of pickup and drop off.
Very dirty car exterior
7.4
September 28, 2017
Easy to collect and return
Didn't particularly like the car but was ok, just personal preference.
7.2
JohnSeptember 27, 2017
Ease of finding the AVIS desk and ease of finding the car. Car was very clean.
Nothing.
8.6
September 27, 2017
The helpfulness and efficiency of the staff at pick up and drop off.
I would prefer to have the make of car I ordered, which now never seems to be the case. I choose a car for particular reasons and that is the car I want to rent. I have rented five cars over the past six weeks and none have been the car I ordered.
8.0
September 26, 2017
Easy to return the car
Nothing
9.6
September 26, 2017
Although I am not a Sat Nav user, having it in the car was very useful in planning our journeys, and navigating our way through city centres! Drop-off was very straightforward.
Bit of a queue and wait at rental desk. Having said that, there were three check-in representatives dealing with customers and the lady who dealt with ours was most apologetic and helpful in explaining the details.
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
France
Excellent
8.06478 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings