Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews France

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in France and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

April 17, 2017
The car was new and very smooth, service was good
I had to pay extra for car with GPS
7.6
RichardApril 15, 2017
Easy location for desk. Helpful staff. English spoken. Fill / Fill fuel. Upgrade with sat nav. no Charge.
Not easy to find car cark when collecting. Needs some signage for 1st. time hire. No one on duty for return on Sunday only key drop & no checking car is O.K. or cancel Cr. Card deposit.
8.8
BrianApril 14, 2017
Upgrade to almost brand new car. Counter staff very personable and efficient.
8.8
April 11, 2017
Everything about the whole experience
8.8
PhilipApril 11, 2017
The car was fine and met our needs.
The handover was very brief and I felt the charge for a sat nav and set of snow chains was exorbitant.
7.6
April 6, 2017
Size, GPS, good driving respones
8.6
JoeApril 5, 2017
Good location and courteous staff.
8.8
April 3, 2017
Excellent car
Long wait when picking the car up
8.8
April 3, 2017
Altough I got a car from the same size and group, it was totaly underpowered, being a hybrid with a CVT-gearbox (Toyota Auris Hybrid). There was no driving pleasura at all.
8.2
April 1, 2017
Staff were very friendly and explained delay in obtaining car was due to a problem at a commercial petrol station nearby where customers were queuing longer than expected to refill before returning cars
8.4
April 1, 2017
J
There was nobody there to receive the car when I returned it
9.6
March 31, 2017
i still don't received the guarantie money back
7.6
MikeMarch 29, 2017
Brand new car, VW Polo.
Short Queue at desk, waiting whilst car was fuelled up
8.6
March 23, 2017
Car was fine.
Gas mileage was poor. No signage or directions for drop off.
6.0
March 23, 2017
Nice car pleasant driving
Windshield not cleaned
6.8
NickMarch 20, 2017
We ordered two cars, One through you and one through Avis Direct. Base cost was much less through you and didnt get charged for so many extras, so much better value.
8.8
March 18, 2017
Good size car for a good price. No fuss or extra charges or surprises
Not sure what the procedure to return the car was. In the end we were told by another company to leave the key in the Enterprise box which we did. Hope this was ok
9.0
March 13, 2017
Good service / fast pickup / excellent car
NA
8.0
March 9, 2017
helpfulness
9.4
March 8, 2017
The check in guy was incredibly helpful and nice. He gave us great information.
Returning the car as just a bit confusing but once we figured it out, it was really easy.
8.8
March 5, 2017
Great car, new condition.
Nothing.
8.8
RodneyMarch 4, 2017
That the Hertz office was closed on a Friday so we could not have it confirmed that we returned the car in perfect condition. The temporary (?) return car park entailed a walk through mud to reach the Hertz office.
8.2
MartinMarch 3, 2017
Excellent car and good service
Nothing
9.0
PaulMarch 1, 2017
I live most of the time in the ares of Carcassonne and arrange for the car to be collected outside flight arrival times. Very quick.
nothing really
9.6
March 1, 2017
Returning the car was very fast
I booked a manual car had automatic, also I had petrol not diesel which is better with fuel
8.4
February 28, 2017
Easy pick up and drop off
Would have preferred the car we had booked but overall not a problem
8.0
February 28, 2017
best price
8.2
February 27, 2017
employee was pleasant enough, no queue
car didn't have built in GPS. prices have gone up.
9.6
February 24, 2017
I think if there are costs after drop off that there should be an email sent with the breakdown of them, ie a receipt. Happy with the service
send a receipt with a breakdown after drop off ie fuel etc
8.8
NeilFebruary 22, 2017
the stress free experience, location and friendliness of staffers always!
the new drop off point, but excused as there is upgrade work being carried out to make it a more pleasurable experience. no complaints
8.6
IzzatFebruary 20, 2017
Car was in good condition (new car) and counter staff spoke fluent English - very helpful
9.6
February 17, 2017
The upgrade. Though initially what proposed was not for free, but at the end I was happy with the car.
In pick-up, nobody was helping to find the car. The parking place indicated by the counter didn't exist. I had to find it through the car key bip and alarm!
6.6
AdrianFebruary 14, 2017
I choose to take the car From terminal 1 but Avis desk was closed so i need to go to terminal 2 to take it.
8.8
February 3, 2017
Nice car
Nothing
8.8
February 2, 2017
That the lady in Toulouse could speak English which really helped given that my French is not good ! She made it really easy to sort the paperwork out.
There were a few marks on the car that we picked up which was an automatic - there was glue in the drivers side door handle and the roof opener was damaged. In addition it would have been useful to know where there was a garage that was open to fuel the car up on return.
6.6
January 30, 2017
- Overall condition of the car - Efficiency and behavior of employees
9.2
lynnJanuary 30, 2017
Good quality car. Helpful staff.
N/a
8.6
PaulJanuary 26, 2017
Great service - no faults
N/a
9.4
January 22, 2017
office closed when car returned
7.0
daveJanuary 21, 2017
Staff
trying to get fill up at local supermarket as it was busy
8.6
January 18, 2017
car was fairly new and in good condition
it was much smaller than we had booked-Nissan Micra
7.4
EmilioJanuary 17, 2017
MY UPGRADE!
Nothing. Everything was ok.
9.0
January 16, 2017
Clean car, inside and out.
No one on desk when car dropped off. Not so sure petrol tank was fully, despite instrument panel saying it was.
8.6
January 15, 2017
Very limited parking for pickup and drop off
8.6
January 9, 2017
Upgrade
Waiting time on collection
8.0
RonnieJanuary 5, 2017
The straightforward way in which the Avis lady dealt with me upon arrival.
Nothing
8.2
January 5, 2017
On returning the car, it was hard to see where to return the keys, as the premises were not staffed at that time - we had to Sk in the airport!
9.0
DominiqueJanuary 2, 2017
quick service
nothing
8.4
January 2, 2017
Everything about rental cars. Brilliant service every time.
Nothing.
8.8
SuzanneDecember 27, 2016
Location of the pick up spot
The GPS was out of date and some maps were wrong.
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
France
Excellent
8.28664 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings