Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews France

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in France and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

December 2, 2016
Efficient Service.
7.0
November 26, 2016
Time to pick up
6.2
StephenNovember 21, 2016
Good car Courteous staff
Iniquitous price
7.4
November 20, 2016
Excellent overall experience. Would rent from Avis again.
9.4
November 20, 2016
representative
cleanliness
7.6
November 16, 2016
The Qashqai upgrade was a great car to drive.
There were many people wanting to use Avis, so we had a long time to wait to pick up the car!
7.8
DavidNovember 11, 2016
The Peugeot 2008 GT line was a superb little car an I have a Mercedes at home. I will definately use Axis again. Thanks
9.2
November 11, 2016
The car was a high spec model
The wait for it at the airport
8.0
NickNovember 8, 2016
Great car. Great service. Great price. No nasty suprises. Thoroughly recommended
8.8
November 7, 2016
Windows, including the inside of the windscreen and sides, were very dirty - even dangerously so.
7.8
PaulNovember 7, 2016
The car rental facility was within close proximity to the airport checkin area and arrivals area so it was quick to pick up and drop off the car.
The parking facility where the car was situated had very narrow lanes and tight corners so it was hard to drive away especially in a car you are not very familiar with.
8.6
November 5, 2016
We did nt get any information abaut the car like air condition
7.4
November 5, 2016
Would have preferred à VW Diesel
7.0
November 4, 2016
Friendly courteous staff.
9.4
November 1, 2016
Car was clean and staff were friendly.
Had to wait a long time as 2 people in front of us and then a decent walk from the office to the car park where the car was, more than 15 minutes. Quite hard to find car park, no signs and a poor map.
7.2
CaroleOctober 29, 2016
Car all ready and we got a free upgrade.
Car park uneaven and muddy . Causing a mess off our shoes in the driver and passenger foot well. I had to hoover mud out before retuning the car in case I got charged for retuning the car dirty.
8.8
ChristopherOctober 29, 2016
The vehicle was Spanish (with Spanish plates). A light like a spanner appeared on the dash as soon as we turned on the engine. We did not know what this meant, so carried on. When it did not go away, I checked the car's book, only to find everything in Spanish - which I don't understand! I later found it meant a service was overdue!!
8.4
October 29, 2016
Car and staff
8.2
October 29, 2016
Excellent price.
The long wait to pick the car up, although this is the case with any car rental company.
8.4
October 29, 2016
Quick efficient and friendly service
Nobody at desk when I went to drop off car so no opportunity to ask any questions or give any information
8.0
October 24, 2016
Friendly staff at pick-up
I would like a more friendly and assuring drop off. No receipt and only short sentences with no assurance it was done the right way.
7.8
BrianOctober 23, 2016
All easy. Car was as expected clean and no damage.
Nothing. Maybe could have been offered an upgrade. What I did get was fine.
9.0
October 23, 2016
good car. Person readily available to take note of additional damage to car at point of uplift.
Only one person serving at time of uplift. Had to wait about 20 mins before 2 other staff appeared.
9.2
brianOctober 23, 2016
Scenic would have been better as it is more roomy
8.2
RobertOctober 23, 2016
Got a double upgrade
Waiting in line to give keys back and only when got to the desk realised i only had to hand keys back...no signing or anything. Maybe a key drop box could be installed?
8.8
October 23, 2016
The counter staff told me that the car did not have any damages. But that was not true. We had to take pictures for documentation.
8.2
NiklasOctober 19, 2016
I booked a Citroen DS4 (or similar) which is a rather high end car for that size. I got a Citroen Cactus which I consider more in the low end range (the DS4 is >35% more expensive to buy). Quite weak engine with a gear box that can make you cry. Yes, it was automatic as ordered, but shifting made the car slow down considerably and took ages.
7.8
October 19, 2016
The upgrade and the location
Price
8.4
October 17, 2016
Great car and easy to get at a great price
Difficult to get into return lot
8.4
October 14, 2016
Nice lady on desk
Didn't like the damage on car on pick up
7.4
October 13, 2016
Clean
Car indicator has some problem when we filled up the fuel, it didn't show clearly.
6.6
StephenOctober 11, 2016
Excellent car, good value
8.0
michaelOctober 11, 2016
The Nissan x trail was a super vehicle.
The outside hadn't been cleaned from the previous user
8.8
October 10, 2016
Very helpful staff at the counter!
9.4
EdwardOctober 9, 2016
Friendly and helpful counter staff. Great value for money in an off peak rental
Nothing
9.4
October 8, 2016
Being able to leave the key in a deposit safe when we returned the car as the office was closed at lunchtime when we arrived. We were badly delayed on the autoroute into Clermond Ferrand so were slightly late in returning the car and would have missed our train if we had not been able to leave the key.
Having to wait 20 mins for an Avis representative to arrive at the rental desk when we arrived to pick up the car with no way of contacting anyone and no message left to say when they would be back.
7.4
October 8, 2016
Renault espace easy to drive
Long list of scratches/dents etc
8.2
PeterOctober 8, 2016
Courteous staff.
Nothing.
9.2
hughOctober 5, 2016
the speed of the pick up
no dislikes
8.8
October 4, 2016
prompt service,clean and comfortable car Efficient communication
nil
8.2
October 3, 2016
friendly staff
nil
8.2
October 1, 2016
Speed of service, features of car - satnav and climate control
8.6
October 1, 2016
Avis lady at Lille very friendly and helpful. Car, alllthough large and difficult to park at times, suited our needs.
Very difficult to locate Avis office in Amien. Had to leave car in city as it was too big for parking station at the train station.
7.2
PaulSeptember 27, 2016
Efficiency of collection and drop off even though Avis could not supply the car on the day and deferred us to the SIXT counter
Car was very dirty and dusty outside. I had to wash it before returning to avoid a penalty charge
6.4
September 27, 2016
Car
Car pickup length of time
5.4
September 27, 2016
the car had a nasty scrape along side - previous damage but unsightly.
7.8
September 27, 2016
The location was so close to the train station.
Nothing
9.2
September 26, 2016
Very hard to find the place to drop off the car in Montpellier.
8.4
MarkSeptember 26, 2016
lots... 8-)
I had problems with the booking.com web site. When it comes to pay, there is not a list of everything I am buying. This caused confusion when I tried to add a second driver, as this was not listed (nothing was listed) as we had to work out from the total price that the second driver was not included. We then saw in the small... (no more space!)
8.8
September 24, 2016
Efficient staff
We would have appreciated a map
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
France
Excellent
8.28433 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings