Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in France

Find great prices with Avis in France , see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Search for Car Hire

Thu 27 Jul 2017
Choose Pick-up Date
10
00
Sun 30 Jul 2017
Choose Drop-off Date
10
00
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:10,000+

8.14096

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in France is quick and easy
  • Avis in France are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are in France

Ratings for Avis in France

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.4
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.1
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.9
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.2
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.4
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.5
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    7.9

Popular Locations

Reviews of Avis in France

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Thomas Caen Train Station 20 July 2017
First class service. Very helpful lady who spoke excellent English.
7.2
Anonymous Carcassonne Airport 20 July 2017
Excellent car in great condition. Good boot space (which was why we selected that group) The cost of a second driver was quite expensive when there is little cost to the hirer.
8.8
Anonymous Bergerac Airport 20 July 2017
Newish car, friendly service Peugeot 2008!
8.6
Anonymous Bergerac Airport 19 July 2017
The car was nearly new, clean and perfect for my needs. There was a small scrape on the bumper I had to point out to the rental representative.
8.8
Sally Bergerac Airport 19 July 2017
Everything - polite and friendly counter staff, nice little car and ease of collection and return. No complaints at all.
9.0
Anonymous Perpignan Airport 19 July 2017
Easy to use service with real savings. Issues with resetting password for website.
8.6
Anonymous Paris - Gare du Nord 18 July 2017
Petrol consumption was high
7.0
Crispin Limoges Airport 18 July 2017
English spoken well. Good explanation of "curiosities" of the car, e.g. how to open the fuel filler cap. The car was parked a little way away from the office. our flight was an hour late and the Avis representative had gone home by the time I returned to the desk to notify him of a small dent in the passenger front door. However, I took a dated photograph and was assured by the adjoining desk (Europcar) that would be OK.
9.0
Ju-Young Geneva Airport 18 July 2017
This is my first Hybrid-Car experience and it's very good. Nothing.
8.6
Anonymous Nice Airport 17 July 2017
The staffs are helpful. The staffs are very slow
8.2

Top Companies in France

Avis is in the top 5

1 Keddy By Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.20367 Ratings: 26557
2 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.2 Ratings: 15662
3 Enterprise car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.18916 Ratings: 3000
4 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.14096 Ratings: 21383
5 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.12593 Ratings: 33296
See all companies in France