Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in France

Find great prices with Avis in France , see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Search for Car Hire

Mon 27 Feb 2017
Choose Pick-up Date
10
00
Thu 2 Mar 2017
Choose Drop-off Date
10
00
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:10,000+

8.31082

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis is quick and easy
  • People are impressed by how clean Avis cars are
  • Avis are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition

Ratings for Avis in France

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.5
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.4
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    8.1
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.1
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.6
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.6
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.3

Popular Locations

Reviews of Avis in France

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Clermont Ferrand Airport 24 February 2017
I think if there are costs after drop off that there should be an email sent with the breakdown of them, ie a receipt. Happy with the service send a receipt with a breakdown after drop off ie fuel etc
8.8
Neil Bergerac Airport 22 February 2017
the stress free experience, location and friendliness of staffers always! the new drop off point, but excused as there is upgrade work being carried out to make it a more pleasurable experience. no complaints
8.6
Izzat Nantes Airport 20 February 2017
Car was in good condition (new car) and counter staff spoke fluent English - very helpful
9.6
Anonymous Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport 17 February 2017
The upgrade. Though initially what proposed was not for free, but at the end I was happy with the car. In pick-up, nobody was helping to find the car. The parking place indicated by the counter didn't exist. I had to find it through the car key bip and alarm!
6.6
Adrian Nice Airport Terminal 1 14 February 2017
I choose to take the car From terminal 1 but Avis desk was closed so i need to go to terminal 2 to take it.
8.8
Anonymous Carcassonne Airport 03 February 2017
Nice car Nothing
8.8
Anonymous Toulouse Airport 02 February 2017
That the lady in Toulouse could speak English which really helped given that my French is not good ! She made it really easy to sort the paperwork out. There were a few marks on the car that we picked up which was an automatic - there was glue in the drivers side door handle and the roof opener was damaged. In addition it would have been useful to know where there was a garage that was open to fuel the car up on return.
6.6
Anonymous Bordeaux Airport 30 January 2017
- Overall condition of the car - Efficiency and behavior of employees
9.2
lynn Limoges Airport 30 January 2017
Good quality car. Helpful staff. N/a
8.6
Paul Limoges Airport 26 January 2017
Great service - no faults N/a
9.4

Top Companies in France

Avis is in the top 5

1 Enterprise car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.32469 Ratings: 2276
2 Keddy By Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.32075 Ratings: 28261
3 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.31082 Ratings: 20288
4 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.27426 Ratings: 14324
5 Alamo car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.23976 Ratings: 31832
See all companies in France