Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews France

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo in France and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

DAVIDJuly 11, 2017
Great location close to the terminal and very easy to find.
Nothing at all.
8.2
AmayaJuly 11, 2017
The lady was very nice and polite, the car was excellent. Clean and very nice. The conditions were very clear and easy to understand.
The price was bit high although the car was very good. The location of the office outside the car parking very small.
6.4
July 9, 2017
I rent Citroen C3 but i've got Peogeot 208. I didn't find a free mentioned parking place at the depot.
6.2
July 9, 2017
I picked up my car quite quickly, but I realize that I just got lucky. Quickly the line behind me grew and people were waiting very long to pick up their cars. The pick-up centre at Nice airport is not very efficient
8.0
MauroJuly 6, 2017
The car has all features/optionals including GPS. And it was "new"
The car had a strong cigarette smell. It was very hard to find Alamo's desk.
5.6
MarianJuly 5, 2017
The car was great!!
The excess is to hight!!
8.8
July 5, 2017
Excellent service at Nice Airport from Alamo
8.4
July 5, 2017
Very efficient and helpful
Expensive for size of car
8.2
July 4, 2017
Everything was OK
7.8
PeterJuly 4, 2017
Really my easiest car rental experience. Upgraded for free and not anyone trying to sell you on things that you did not order.
8.0
July 3, 2017
the price and car
9.0
EmilJuly 3, 2017
the service, the car, the price
front window was not clear from inside.
8.4
July 2, 2017
We got an upgrade as the car that was reserved for us was automatic, and I am not used to driving automatic cars
7.0
MarcJuly 2, 2017
The staff
The distance between the Terminal & the car pick-up area.
6.8
July 2, 2017
Location
8.6
July 2, 2017
Great friendly service
Having to go to the back of the queue because we were 45 minutes ahead of our booking time. Speed of pick up
7.4
June 29, 2017
Gps included but not asked for
Could have needed extra horsepower for Corsican roads
9.0
June 28, 2017
If and when the rental prices are the same : yes
It was not made very clear to me where and how i clould clean and fill up the car upon return
8.0
June 28, 2017
The efficiency of collecting the car and the drop off. This was out of season but still very good.
Everything was fine.
8.8
RobertJune 28, 2017
Staff were efficient and courteous. The rental agreement was well explained and additional options offered to be sure I got the right deal.The whole transaction went smoothly and we were very soon on the road. Thank you for excellent service.
9.0
PaulJune 26, 2017
Quick, efficient, friendly, simple. Couldn't fault
Nothing
9.4
June 25, 2017
The car was great and the staff friendly and efficient.
-
9.0
June 22, 2017
Very helpful staff.. checked vehicle with me prior to leaving location.. checked sat Nat was in English and even put my destination in for me.. regret unable to extend the hire and had to find another rental company which despite being a market leader was very poor by comparison.
Price a little too high
7.4
YakovJune 22, 2017
Quick and responsive... Both car and service
Outside of car could be cleaner... Not a tragedy
8.2
June 20, 2017
Good size car, good price, friendly staff
The darkness in which I had to inspect the car for damage.
8.4
ErikJune 20, 2017
Was allowed to choose a car, this was much appreciated!
7.2
June 20, 2017
GPS of the car and the touch screen was not working so well.
9.4
June 20, 2017
Just a general thing. Online check in to reduce paperwork at desk would be a good idea .
8.6
June 19, 2017
Ease of collection/delivery.
Not the car we ordered (Ford Kuga) and the Opel Insignia we were given, although comfortable, was quite difficult for me to get out off as it was so low.
7.6
JohnJune 18, 2017
Very pleased
7.8
June 18, 2017
Taken tocar cleanliness
9.4
StephenJune 17, 2017
All good
8.0
June 16, 2017
Speed of booking,
Car was really too large for two people!
8.2
June 15, 2017
The car ride smoothly.
The car configuration we reserved was not available. We reserved an automatic for 5 plus 2 and it was not available. The replacement car was ok, but a little cramped for 5 of us.
6.0
June 14, 2017
Flawless
Price for one day a bit high
8.6
TimJune 13, 2017
Wasn't clear at the pickup point that it was the alomo desk. Also there was no one around to check the car back in. Otherwise fine.
6.8
June 12, 2017
very friendly, efficient, nice car, not fussy
1 not enough clarity and information at the internet booking stage prior to collecting the car concerning excess options 2 again at internet booking stage, unable to phone you
8.4
JaneJune 12, 2017
Excellent value. Convenient location. Friendly staff.
9.0
June 9, 2017
Desk at Toulouse just had one member of staff and a long cue.....
7.8
SakeJune 9, 2017
The quick check in on the Airport.
When the Airport is closed, there no way to drop the key.
9.4
RobertJune 6, 2017
Excellent rental. Staff helpful and no pressure to sell extra insurance etc. Car was almost new (4000 kilometres). Received an email the next day checking all was OK and giving me an actual name and telephone number to call with any questions.
Nothing
9.0
DominicJune 4, 2017
This is the only company whose staff were really friendly, helpful and quick to process the paperwork
7.6
June 3, 2017
Staff very thorough. I particularly liked the opportunity of viewing the condition of the car with a member of staff before taking it. Not all hiring companies do this.
To be honest nothing to report here.
7.8
June 3, 2017
Helpful staff
8.8
DennisJune 1, 2017
Speed and friendliness of staff.
Nothing!
8.8
May 30, 2017
efficient service
nothing
8.8
May 28, 2017
Speed of drop when I explained to agent I was late for plane
Speed of recovery to get to us this left us with 15 mins between drop off of the vehicle and gate closing
8.4
HughMay 28, 2017
Easy, good value and friendly faces serving us at the rental desk.
Being asked to keep the car clean!
8.2
May 28, 2017
Easy airport to navigate through and hire car companies all outside.
Not very clear where the key drop off was and no reps present
8.6
May 27, 2017
The help staff was wonderful. Very polite and informative. Also, went out of their way to help us.
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
France
Excellent
8.06329 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings