Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews France

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo in France and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

robertNovember 30, 2017
Sat nav was very difficult to work and therefore was of no use
7.0
BarryNovember 28, 2017
Everybody at Alamo we’re superb. By far the best car rental experience I’ve had - ever
9.2
November 25, 2017
everyting was good! thanks a lot.
9.6
JudyNovember 25, 2017
We booked at very short notice Staff very friendly and helpful
8.6
November 23, 2017
great customer service and very tidy vehicle
9.0
JohnNovember 21, 2017
Johana was very helpful
9.0
November 15, 2017
Friendliness of staff. Clean car. Easy process.
Locating the office in Nantes was not easy. They could use more extensive signs in the streets.
8.4
VinodhiniNovember 14, 2017
Counter person in airport left a lot to be desired, however all the people I dealt with at the desk in the car park where you actually pick up the car were wonderfully helpful and friendly
7.4
November 8, 2017
Excellent service. Upgrade to a Renault was easily done, without extra charges. Car performed very well.
No-one at ticket counter. Had to search for attendant in parking lot.
8.8
KevinNovember 6, 2017
Great service
8.6
November 2, 2017
Great service when picking up car but no instructions saying the office closed when dropping off at ferry... very poor location sigh a and the office was closed which made us late for our eurotunnel train back to London
As above
5.2
CedricOctober 31, 2017
Car company flexibility to balance Rentalcars lack of capabilities
Rentalcars management
8.2
October 30, 2017
Friendly staff Good choice of cars Unlimited mileage (so important)
8.0
October 30, 2017
Very welcoming staff and helpful
The system put in place to explain if damages and scratches into the car. I believe it should be included in the insurance policy not told directly to customer by the staff. Customer will pay or take risks.
7.4
JoOctober 30, 2017
Probably the best customer service I have ever had when renting a car
8.6
October 29, 2017
Alamo are only at terminal 2, we arrived at terminal 1 and had to take the bus to transfer terminals
6.8
TonyOctober 29, 2017
Good service and very comfortable car
7.2
DominicOctober 29, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff
7.4
October 28, 2017
very easy to find and staff were very helpful. overall very good..
we asked for a Peugeot 5008 as the group of 5 were all adults and we wanted a large car. We were told and confirmation stated a Peugeot 5008. When we got car it was a Ford C-Max which was a little small, although your booking says similar it would have been nice to have the car we expected....
7.2
October 22, 2017
Location or how to find the place.
8.6
markOctober 20, 2017
thought they were excellent, very helpful, car was great
9.2
October 19, 2017
Excellent service with a great upgrade
8.8
KenOctober 19, 2017
Quick service at pick up
We couldn't find a petrol station on our route back to the airport.
8.8
TuanOctober 18, 2017
Excellent staff services.
9.2
October 16, 2017
Quick to pick up
8.2
ChristopherOctober 13, 2017
Great service,helpful staff
7.8
ThibaudOctober 11, 2017
All very good Top service
7.8
October 10, 2017
Fast drop off Upgrade & being honest to say they didnt have the car that I requested They offered me a solution regarding km limitation, which helped me a ton! Smiley staff
The only downside was that it took a while to get the car, maybe because it was my first time there, but it was close to 20 min at the counter face to face
7.4
October 7, 2017
very good!!!!
8.8
KhalidOctober 4, 2017
The overall of car facilities
Nothing
8.0
October 3, 2017
Clean comfortable car. Quick customer service at desk.
Hard sell for extra insurance.
7.6
October 3, 2017
Christine at the counter was excellent.
8.6
October 1, 2017
Friendliness of the staff. Very polite and helpful. The car was in good condition and good value.
Delay of approx 40 mins as they were short staffed which I understood but received a call one day after I returned the car asking when I would be returning the rental. I explained i had already done this. The lady did confirm this on the phone later but I asked for an email so I had it in writing which was not done after calling twice and asking.
6.2
October 1, 2017
The wait to collect the vehicle was not acceptable. It took nearly as long to collect the car as it did to fly from the UK.
See above
7.6
October 1, 2017
The car was a diesel. Nowadays respectable companies should stick to petrol for environmental reasons. No cars with automatic gearboxes were available except at much higher costs.
8.6
October 1, 2017
English was good
Air con didn't work
7.2
HilarySeptember 29, 2017
The manner and helpfulness of the staff.
9.0
September 29, 2017
No windscreen wash in the reservoir
8.2
September 27, 2017
Stephenie, who served us, was incredibly helpful & made sure we knew how to use the car. I was very impressed with her care and assistance.
A tiny bit difficult to find the right (& last) turn within the airport to get into the car rental area to return the car. Sign could be more obvious. All other signage was great.
8.0
HenningSeptember 27, 2017
clean car and good information in general - and easy return too.
9.0
September 27, 2017
Car in good condition
Got a Renault Twingo which is too small compared to what I had booked.
6.6
AdamSeptember 26, 2017
Car was of Poor quality
6.8
LiamSeptember 25, 2017
Friendly staff and an easy process.
6.2
ChristopherSeptember 25, 2017
The young man who dealt with us was not only helpful but friendly and polite.
It was all a good experience. Nothing bad.
8.6
KennethSeptember 24, 2017
Excellent service and product through out our stay
No comments
7.8
DavidSeptember 24, 2017
Ease of dealing with staff very friendly
Internal cleanliness of car could have been better smelling fresher
7.2
September 23, 2017
The friendliness and helpfulness of staff (Giles)
Very little to complain of. A little rubbish left by previous renters - but well hidden under the trays in the back of the car!
8.6
GrahamSeptember 21, 2017
nice new car
petrol was one box down ie not full which I noticed when I filled up
9.0
September 20, 2017
Very helpful and courteous staff. I would certainly recommend Alamo to anyone.
Locating Gare du Nord upon returning the car. I drive round the streets of Paris in heavy traffic for over an hour.
8.2
September 18, 2017
Upgrade was very cool. It was not dramatic upgrade but still nice.
Waiting time to pick up the car was to long. When it comes to returning the car we prefer direct check out by the staff. We know it was early but still... therefore we took some pictures to prove we left the car in a good condition. It is a matter of trust I guess.
5.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Alamo Rating
France
Excellent
7.97561 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings