Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews France

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo in France and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

JanMarch 22, 2017
The car ( automatic ) was not at the station when we arrived so we had to wait for the car to be bought over from somewhere else. I thought they would be ready as we booked the car a week in advance.
8.2
March 19, 2017
When we came to drop off the car there was no staff available,the compound was locked and there were no signs as to what to do with the key. Cars were parked on the verge and on the road as there were no available parking spaces. Telephone calls were unanswered. After waiting over 30 mins,we left to get to check in on time leaving keys in a box.
8.2
JoshuaMarch 19, 2017
Great service. Very thorough at pick up and drop off. All staff spoke English which was very helpful.
Took longer than expected to pick up car, with most of the delay happening between the time we checked in and the time the car arrived. Not sure if it was being cleaned out or what, but waiting in a parking lot with 3 little kids for 30 minutes is less than ideal.
8.2
March 13, 2017
Best service in TLS Airport
They should have snow chains just in case
9.6
March 13, 2017
Service staff (pick-up and drop-off) very polite and service-minded
8.8
PenelopeMarch 11, 2017
Being shown the car in detail. Open policy on bumps and scratches.
Couldn't find the box for returning car keys.
8.4
March 8, 2017
Service was excellent and their systems were efficient. A second driver was included in the price. The car was new and in excellent condition.
There was nothing to dislike
8.8
March 7, 2017
Quality of the car Counter staff very helpfull
nothing
8.6
MarkMarch 7, 2017
We hired 2x cars for a family group of 6. There was no queuing and really friendly and helpful staff. We had a great experience so thank you.
Trying to find you to drop the cars back. Nothing else
8.4
February 26, 2017
Staff spoke excellent English, were very helpful and cheerful. We had a problem with the sat nav on day 4, took it back and it was changed with no arguement
The office is shut for lunch
8.6
February 21, 2017
Great car and helpful staff
No one at initial desk and had to locate second desk
7.2
NeilFebruary 19, 2017
Service good, car was very economical to run,perfect size for the family with good boot space
9.0
February 16, 2017
The service of the lady who was taking care of my contract was excellent.
7.6
February 9, 2017
Nice car
Petrol gauge reluctant to show full even after two stops at petrol stations where it would not accept any more petrol
7.6
KevinFebruary 6, 2017
Alamo staff (Joanna) at Lyon was excellent; car provided was probably a little bigger/better than as booked
Car had not been properly cleaned/washed prior to pickup
7.0
JohnJanuary 29, 2017
Speed and friendliness of staff
Deposit method, I always lose out on exchange rate and card charges!
9.6
IreneJanuary 23, 2017
Staff were very kind and helpful, I got the exact car I wanted and booked, the car was in a good condition too.
8.8
January 22, 2017
When I picked the car up, the fuel gauge was on 3/4 full. Staff told me not to worry, gauge did not work correctly, and car was full of fuel. When I filled car up, gauge did work correctly, and indicated when tank was full. The tank was clearly low on fuel when I picked car up, I normally do this journey on a tank of fuel, with some left over
9.4
PaulJanuary 21, 2017
It was very simple and easy
9.0
January 15, 2017
the price
deciding that Alamo should fill up petrol on return as no pump in proximity.
9.2
CliveJanuary 10, 2017
Automatic car with Sat Nav very useful in Paris
Car fuel was almost empty! Trying to find a petrol station in Central Paris in the rush hour next to impossible. Cars should be supplied with full tank of fuel (to be returned full also)
7.6
January 9, 2017
Car parking quite far from the counter
5.6
January 7, 2017
The staff were amazingly helpful and knew their product well.
The car should maybe have a check done regarding the light. I thought it was poor compare to other cars.
8.6
January 4, 2017
Friendly staff and good service
Renault car was not too my liking, not a nice drive. Would have much preferred the original car that I chose
7.6
January 3, 2017
Ease of sorting, good quality car, friendly staff
paying to deliver back at Geneva - having to pay for snow chains as no winter tyres - as in the close vicinity of ski resorts think they should be included
8.6
JuhaniJanuary 3, 2017
Good price
The car was dropped off 20 min late, but one hour overtime was agreed when picking the car.This was noty easy to prove.
8.2
December 26, 2016
Helpful staff, easy rental.
9.4
December 13, 2016
The service was excellent, very helpful, explained everything and the car was very easy to return at the end of the holiday, too
8.2
December 11, 2016
Generally an overall good experience
8.4
December 9, 2016
Windscreen washer was empty!
7.6
December 1, 2016
Staff was extremely helpful and patient, even though initially I had issues with my credit card.
9.2
December 1, 2016
Very friendly and professional.
Little difficult to find next to Enterprise but was ok really.
9.2
SamuelNovember 27, 2016
Age of car Poor phone sound when calling
9.2
November 26, 2016
Staff were very helpful and courteous
Had to wait quite a long time to pick up
8.8
November 22, 2016
Friendliness of the staff, and capacity to help with directions. The car was not shiny new but overall cleanliness was satisfactory
Onboard navigation map was not taking into account the very recent roads. Air conditioning was a bit smelly
8.8
November 22, 2016
Excellent, friendly staff
8.6
AngelaNovember 20, 2016
Great staff.
9.2
November 14, 2016
Best service ever
Everything was perfect
9.4
November 10, 2016
the car that they provide was brand new and in very good condition. The staff at the airport was very helpfull.
the navigation device that we pay for extra was not working properly.At the beginning it was set to German language, we had hard time to change it to english. but afterthat was loosing signal, connection on the road where all our mobile phones was working properly.
9.2
NiallNovember 7, 2016
Turnaround times were excellent and the staff (I had dealings with three staff members) were absolutely excellent.
There was nothing I didn't like and will be using your company again next time I am in Nice.
9.2
AdrianNovember 7, 2016
Friendly helpful and efficient staff. Poximity of car for pick up and drop off.
9.6
MichaelNovember 7, 2016
The whole experience was excellent. I would particularly commend the young lady at the desk when we picked the car up. Helpful and courteous
9.0
SteveNovember 5, 2016
Great upgrade
8.6
SusanNovember 5, 2016
Slow bureaucratic process at pick up. Slow entering of personal details already given. One finger typing. Apparently antiquated computer programme at Nice.
8.8
November 4, 2016
The extras of the car (tempomat, auto clima, bluetooth)
The screen wash liquid was empty.
8.0
ChristopherNovember 3, 2016
Excellent service and a good car.
9.0
November 2, 2016
Helpful counter staff from Enterprise - it was NOT Alamo!
White Car
8.4
AndrewOctober 30, 2016
Very speedy and attentive
Nothing
8.6
ALINOctober 28, 2016
The person from the desk, Thomas, was very helpful, and, since we did not manage to find our way out, he was kind enough to support us all the at. Note that I was not the driver, I was one of the passengers, the English speaker person from the group.
9.4
October 22, 2016
good service.
9.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
France
Excellent
8.24458 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings