Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Finland

Read customer reviews on Avis in Finland and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 28, 2017
Everything was fine : -Nice car -Nice staff representatives -Nice price
9.2
November 1, 2017
Nice car
Road signage to find car drop off at Helsinki airport is poor.
8.0
September 3, 2017
Brilliant service from the Avis Ivalo representative - very helpful indeed
Finland car hire is expensive
9.0
August 22, 2017
Size of the car
8.2
August 20, 2017
Friendly staff at the rental counter, and good advice from the person at the car itself
As a first time user of a hybrid car with electronic ignition, I would have liked a SIMPLE explanation on how to start the car! A simple map of the larger Helsinki region (whole of Southern Finland?) would have helped. Something similar is sometimes given out by Hertz in the USA.
8.4
August 15, 2017
Friendly staff
Difficult to get in and out of drivers seat.
7.6
MariaAugust 9, 2017
That I hot the car I preferred, a Golf.
There were no free Avis spaces when I returned the car!
7.2
ThomasAugust 9, 2017
Good car, good service, it worked
Nothing
9.2
JamesAugust 4, 2017
Very quick and easy
Nothing
9.6
July 27, 2017
Lady at the desk very helpful and friendly
State of the car we were given - too many scratches, cracked windscreen etc...queue at the counter very very long!!
6.4
July 25, 2017
Simple & efficient & friendly service.
No faults.
7.8
July 20, 2017
AVIS Staff in Airport is the most Professional I have EVER, yes EVER experienced ;o) Thank You AVIS and Rentalcars. Will be back in Future ;o)
Needed to fuel the car, and try to know how to use "too ultramodern" fuelling station. In Future PLE-SE invent concept, resonable to be able to return car on "whatever" fuel left empty or full. Thank You ;o)
9.6
July 16, 2017
Swift service
8.6
StephenJuly 11, 2017
friendlieness & speed
nothing to complain about
8.6
AntanasJuly 3, 2017
Everything was fine.
Rental prices in Helsinki during summer months are too expensive.
7.8
June 28, 2017
The car was just what we wanted
Cruise control would have been nice
8.6
LeeJune 28, 2017
Very fast pick-up & drop off.
No negatives.
9.2
June 22, 2017
Booth location at the airport, quick service, especially quick return with no formalities
no negative impression
9.8
AnttiMay 30, 2017
Service was fast efficient and friendly.
Even if you get a car from a same group, it's not what you booked. Up grade is another mater, but just to get the "wrong" car is annoyance. You should always get upgraded if you don't get the car you booked.
9.4
May 15, 2017
The glass was broken and the wheels had a loss of pressure, apparently was quite "normal", but I don't find it "normal"
6.4
May 12, 2017
Great friendly and quick service, both pickup and return.
9.4
MikaApril 20, 2017
Skoda, We did not get Golf
7.6
March 7, 2017
Kindness of the Avis Team
The fact that we didn't get the car we had rented.
6.8
February 21, 2017
got a brand new car :-)
many People queuing for car pick up after plane arrival
8.2
February 4, 2017
The type of car, a Skoda Yeti, was very good for the Region, the weather and road conditions as it was a 4 wheel drive.
8.8
WingNovember 14, 2016
The price is reasonable.
The side door was out of order after the second day.
6.8
March 21, 2016
Good and fast service. All inclusive insurance.
9.4
SvenFebruary 3, 2016
Very friendly staff!
10.0
MicheleSeptember 7, 2015
fast pick-up and return Cleaningness of the van
8.0
ToshiyukiAugust 29, 2015
Staff was very kind.
7.8
SasuAugust 18, 2015
Staff was very helpful and I finally got the car I booked not something similar
Pushing all extra insurance products
9.2
July 20, 2015
very new car with under 6000 km, modern electronics, integrated navi, various possibilites to hook up tablet/mp3 etc. comfortable to drive.
insufficient dashboard lighting for driving at night.
8.8
DonaldJune 27, 2015
Ease of picking up car.
Dropping off keys to an unmanned desk. Staff did not take walk round car when we arrived, and there was no one there to check car when we took it back. The expensive cost of extras especially the sat nav, which we did not take due to the price.
8.2
February 24, 2015
Everything worked well.
Price
8.8
SongFebruary 18, 2015
The staff is very thoughtful. It was -18 degree outside when we arrived. The car was pre-heated and it is so helpful.
One of the car doors could not close properly. There is no street directory provided.
9.0
AHMETFebruary 16, 2015
It was a good experience, Thanks.
9.0
December 29, 2014
The pleasant service at the counter. Got a good deal on a slightly larger car when the intended car was no longer available:
The fact that the intended car was not available
7.6
JenniferNovember 14, 2014
I pulled over onto the shoulder of the road for a moment before I fully left the airport because I wanted to make sure that I reviewed the operation of the control for high- and low-beam headlight settings in an unfamiliar vehicle. The Avis rental counter agent recognized the vehicle as I pulled over. He kindly stopped and explained answers to my questions. I was very pleased and felt more at ease about using the vehicle now that I understood the headlight adjustment. He also pointed out helpful parking places in Vaasa. I used his recommendation for parking very gratefully during my stay in Vaasa. He was a very considerate agent who took initiative in order to assist me as a customer to have more confident and convenient use of the Avis vehicle. I am appreciative. I do not remember his name to thank him more specifically, but I'm indeed grateful for his kindness.
9.777777777777779
September 17, 2014
It was a clean and comfortabel car!
The usb-aux connection was broken so we couldnt listen to our own music
10.0
GrahamJuly 28, 2014
Very efficient and friendly staff. Car was easy to locate and to drop off.
8.88888888888889
July 13, 2014
Opening hours of the Avis service downtown where we delivered the car after our trip.
9.555555555555555
GEOFFREYJuly 1, 2014
Very efficient multi lingual staff, nice vehicle ideal for our need.
9.11111111111111
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
Finland
Excellent
8.66471 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings