Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Finland

Read customer reviews on Avis in Finland and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

StephenJuly 11, 2017
friendlieness & speed
nothing to complain about
8.6
AntanasJuly 3, 2017
Everything was fine.
Rental prices in Helsinki during summer months are too expensive.
7.8
June 28, 2017
The car was just what we wanted
Cruise control would have been nice
8.6
LeeJune 28, 2017
Very fast pick-up & drop off.
No negatives.
9.2
June 22, 2017
Booth location at the airport, quick service, especially quick return with no formalities
no negative impression
9.8
AnttiMay 30, 2017
Service was fast efficient and friendly.
Even if you get a car from a same group, it's not what you booked. Up grade is another mater, but just to get the "wrong" car is annoyance. You should always get upgraded if you don't get the car you booked.
9.4
May 15, 2017
The glass was broken and the wheels had a loss of pressure, apparently was quite "normal", but I don't find it "normal"
6.4
May 12, 2017
Great friendly and quick service, both pickup and return.
9.4
MikaApril 20, 2017
Skoda, We did not get Golf
7.6
March 7, 2017
Kindness of the Avis Team
The fact that we didn't get the car we had rented.
6.8
February 21, 2017
got a brand new car :-)
many People queuing for car pick up after plane arrival
8.2
February 4, 2017
The type of car, a Skoda Yeti, was very good for the Region, the weather and road conditions as it was a 4 wheel drive.
8.8
WingNovember 14, 2016
The price is reasonable.
The side door was out of order after the second day.
6.8
March 21, 2016
Good and fast service. All inclusive insurance.
9.4
SvenFebruary 3, 2016
Very friendly staff!
10.0
MicheleSeptember 7, 2015
fast pick-up and return Cleaningness of the van
8.0
ToshiyukiAugust 29, 2015
Staff was very kind.
7.8
SasuAugust 18, 2015
Staff was very helpful and I finally got the car I booked not something similar
Pushing all extra insurance products
9.2
July 20, 2015
very new car with under 6000 km, modern electronics, integrated navi, various possibilites to hook up tablet/mp3 etc. comfortable to drive.
insufficient dashboard lighting for driving at night.
8.8
DonaldJune 27, 2015
Ease of picking up car.
Dropping off keys to an unmanned desk. Staff did not take walk round car when we arrived, and there was no one there to check car when we took it back. The expensive cost of extras especially the sat nav, which we did not take due to the price.
8.2
February 24, 2015
Everything worked well.
Price
8.8
SongFebruary 18, 2015
The staff is very thoughtful. It was -18 degree outside when we arrived. The car was pre-heated and it is so helpful.
One of the car doors could not close properly. There is no street directory provided.
9.0
AHMETFebruary 16, 2015
It was a good experience, Thanks.
9.0
December 29, 2014
The pleasant service at the counter. Got a good deal on a slightly larger car when the intended car was no longer available:
The fact that the intended car was not available
7.6
JenniferNovember 14, 2014
I pulled over onto the shoulder of the road for a moment before I fully left the airport because I wanted to make sure that I reviewed the operation of the control for high- and low-beam headlight settings in an unfamiliar vehicle. The Avis rental counter agent recognized the vehicle as I pulled over. He kindly stopped and explained answers to my questions. I was very pleased and felt more at ease about using the vehicle now that I understood the headlight adjustment. He also pointed out helpful parking places in Vaasa. I used his recommendation for parking very gratefully during my stay in Vaasa. He was a very considerate agent who took initiative in order to assist me as a customer to have more confident and convenient use of the Avis vehicle. I am appreciative. I do not remember his name to thank him more specifically, but I'm indeed grateful for his kindness.
9.777777777777779
September 17, 2014
It was a clean and comfortabel car!
The usb-aux connection was broken so we couldnt listen to our own music
10.0
GrahamJuly 28, 2014
Very efficient and friendly staff. Car was easy to locate and to drop off.
8.88888888888889
July 13, 2014
Opening hours of the Avis service downtown where we delivered the car after our trip.
9.555555555555555
GEOFFREYJuly 1, 2014
Very efficient multi lingual staff, nice vehicle ideal for our need.
9.11111111111111
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Finland
Excellent
8.71818 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings