Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Spain

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty in Spain and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

February 17, 2017
Long queue at pickup service desk.
7.8
IrisFebruary 8, 2017
I had to sign the car papers with the pre-existing damage before I could have a look at the car. In the end we found a small damage on the roof that was not indicated on the papers.
9.2
AlanFebruary 1, 2017
Pick up was very fast as I went straight to the counter before the luggage arrived.
Car had quite a big dent on wing. Not a problem but not very clear on map marked by staff. No inspection of car when returned which would have been nice so we knew they weren't going to claim we damaged car
8.2
DonalFebruary 1, 2017
Friendly & helpful staff. The car was new & lovely to drive.
The cost of extra insurance
8.2
YosephJanuary 30, 2017
The best car rental I ever had The check in/out process, the car, the staff
9.4
January 22, 2017
Very sophisticated new car.
The computer controls are so complicated that you need some introductory instruction. Very few car hire people take you to the car and shown you the salient features.
8.0
PhilipJanuary 22, 2017
Very quick at pick up,no queuing. Got a car with an automatic change as requested.Nice pleasant staff.
Amount of dents and scratches on car when collecting and checking everyone had been marked on the forms before driving away.I mean a lot of scratches and dents.!!!!
8.6
January 16, 2017
The size and efficiency of the car.
Trying to return at 4:30 AM the gates to the return lot were not working. This caused some concern and frustration.
8.6
January 11, 2017
Extras in the car such as parking sensors and automatic gearbox made the car easy to drive.
Headlights need adjusting - I forgot to say so at drop off, sorry.
8.6
StephenJanuary 9, 2017
Quick drop off - polite staff.
Long wait to collect when the 'opposite' desk could have been pointed out to us. I cottoned on too late that we could have used either side. Surely in everyone's interest ......
8.6
RobertJanuary 9, 2017
Very easy access to desk from Arrivals terminal and short walk across road to collect car.
8.0
DanielJanuary 5, 2017
Friendly service, as everywhere in Tenerife.
I had to book full insurance coverage from Thrifty because I did not have a credit card to charge the deposit to.
8.2
December 29, 2016
good service
8.6
ZhanyuDecember 28, 2016
Everything was good!
9.2
December 27, 2016
Very pleasant and helpful staff. Very clean and new cars with low mileage.
Nothing
8.8
PaulDecember 25, 2016
It was all pretty efficient with minimal waiting
The walk to pick up the car and trying to find Herz in the dark.
8.2
AndrewDecember 21, 2016
Quick booking and check-in
A bit pricey for one days hire
8.6
December 14, 2016
Easiness of changing the main driver
9.0
DerekDecember 13, 2016
Fantastic staff! Great car!
Nothing
9.0
GlennDecember 8, 2016
Simple booking on line. Car was very clean.
It was somewhat difficult to find the car in the airport Thrifty parking lot. It would have been very helpful to have a staff member escort us to the car or provide specific directions.
9.0
December 6, 2016
most of it
Waiting for the three customers in front of me to get served, it took about twenty minutes each. Can that not be speeded up?
7.4
December 3, 2016
Great helpful return service
All damage wasn't identified on paperwork issued at desk so had to get representative to change paperwork Long wait at desk
6.4
November 30, 2016
Cars are all in good condition and very clean Staff are helpful & courteous
Nothing
8.8
johnNovember 27, 2016
Extras in the car and reliability
Nothing
8.8
November 23, 2016
Near to the airport and car was powerful, I drive first time in the mountains and it was surprisingly nice.
I did not find how to adjust mirrors.
8.8
November 22, 2016
Prompt service.
7.6
GrahamNovember 22, 2016
Got me from A to B. Nice size boot.
Interior of the car was stained. Seats discolored. Roof marked. Car vibrated as if no service was made for a while. The exterior of the car was well damaged, and the under carraige very dented.
5.2
November 22, 2016
Car was new and in great condition
Counter service at the airport was a bit slow
9.0
GrzegorzNovember 17, 2016
Got offered better car for small payment
8.2
November 13, 2016
When we picked up the car the staff member was very helpful. Drop off was very straightforward.
8.6
November 7, 2016
Everything excellent
8.4
November 3, 2016
Dropped the car of very early in the morning would just like a email or txt to know the car was ok as know one aroud when I dropped it off.
8.0
PaulOctober 30, 2016
Airport parking for the car was very straightforward
Pick-up was a bit slow, mainly because some other customers didn't know what to do or expect.
8.0
JamesOctober 28, 2016
The ease and speed of drop off .
8.6
October 27, 2016
Excellent service and a free upgrade.
Nothing
8.8
MichaelOctober 27, 2016
Good service. Excellent little car
Nothing
8.2
DavidOctober 24, 2016
The price was excellent. The car was in a good condition and clean. The speed of service and the general attitude of the staff was excellent
9.4
October 24, 2016
Very convenient car desk at arrival hall of airport
8.6
October 23, 2016
The car was better than I had booked.
8.2
JamesOctober 23, 2016
Although not the car I selected it was a good car if a little under powered
Big queues at pick up desk in airport.
6.8
PatriciaOctober 21, 2016
Exceptional service
9.0
DamianOctober 20, 2016
Clean nearly new car in good condition.
Trying to sell me unnecessary insurance.
8.6
DavidOctober 20, 2016
First class service from start to finish
N/A
9.0
DouglasOctober 19, 2016
another great rental from Rentalcars
8.6
October 19, 2016
Thought the MPG was not as good as other cars
8.8
October 17, 2016
Very easy airport to arrive and depart from ,very clean with good facilities and easy access to the hire cars
Having to take the car back full ,it took some time to locate a garage close to the airport ,but found one in the end :)
8.8
October 16, 2016
EAse of access to the hire desk in arrivals lounge.
NOthing
9.4
October 15, 2016
The car was somewhat difficult to get in and out of for a tall person
8.4
stuartOctober 14, 2016
car was more than comfortable,mother sat in the back and missed most of the scenery .she was always asleep.
should have gone for a fortnight.not a week.
9.2
NeilOctober 13, 2016
Nice car, helpful staff, no problems
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Spain
Excellent
8.14359 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Spain