Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Spain

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty in Spain and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

RobertMay 18, 2017
The upgrade came with free satellite navigation Whilst I wasn't expecting a convertible at 67 yrs of age, it was cool.
The original smaller car was picked for old city driving and parking, so this bigger car was mor difficult but I usually parked and walked.
7.2
May 18, 2017
Even though it only took a short time to pick up the car (I was one of the first off the plane) there would be a long wait if I was one of the last off the plane!
8.6
May 18, 2017
Very nice and friendly staff.Good car.
None
7.0
May 18, 2017
Helpful and friendly staff
Finding pick up
7.4
SusanMay 17, 2017
Very good service, no problems with pick up.
Sign to drop off car a bit misleading as it shows no entry then sign for rental cars underneath.
7.8
RONALDMay 17, 2017
Friendly, efficient counter staff. Almost new car and full to full fuel policy.
Quite hard to locate car in multi story although will be easier second time!
8.8
May 15, 2017
Short walk to pick up & drop off. Was able to deal with documentation while my husband waited for luggage
9.2
IanMay 15, 2017
Excellent service
Nothing
9.0
May 14, 2017
When I dropped back car guy with iPad said I'd damaged car yet he was not looking at same photos I was given when I picked up the car
6.2
May 14, 2017
Had an Opel Astra which was comfortable and a good smooth drive
The "hand brake" took a bit of getting used to especially if you were starting on an incline
8.2
JohnMay 13, 2017
The car was brand new - 1,500km on the clock and in perfect condition and was a free upgrade with built-in satnav.
.The car park at Malaga airport was a gloomy place and made it slightly difficult to find the Thrifty facility. But that would have been the same for all the car hire companies, not just Thrifty
8.4
May 13, 2017
I was given an upgrade from a Vauxhall Insignia to a Audi A4 at no extra cost.
Finding the Thrifty desk in the first place.
7.4
May 12, 2017
Easy pick up (although the usual attempt to sell upgrades and extras). Good quality car (although not the model suggested). Full to Full fuel.....the ONLY sensible way to deal with Car Rental fuel. Very good price for the quality.
Attempts to upgrade. Full gauge not quite reading full.
8.8
May 11, 2017
All very easy.
9.2
May 9, 2017
Nice car
Not the model ordered online
8.4
RichardMay 8, 2017
The ease of talking to the assistant and the ease of picking up the car from the car park.
Dropping the keys in the letter box .
8.6
AndreyMay 8, 2017
Absolutely satisfied with the car and the company! Recommend it! Will consider to buy the same car as I got there - Opel mokka is the best
8.6
May 7, 2017
No information provided for digital motorway costs in Portugal.
6.6
KeithMay 6, 2017
Car very clean and running well
Oil change warning code 82 came up after a few miles which I was able to clear by resetting for 100km but it should not occurred if the car had been serviced properly
8.2
May 5, 2017
I mistakenly booked the car for Almeria but the girl on the desk in Allicante did a great job to get us on our way
9.4
PhilipMay 5, 2017
Friendly and quick drop-off
No assistance was offered to talk us through the Renault Megan's rather complicated electronic display, air conditioning, entertainment and Satnav, systems. We had to ask for help straight away as the system language had been programmed to display in German, presumably by the previous hirer.
5.8
May 4, 2017
They had a car seat available for us as requested, the counter staff was helpful.
The car was a Ford Focus, it was fine and suited our needs for the most part, but was not what we had expected.
6.0
PaulMay 3, 2017
Very good service when we arrived.
Nothing
8.6
May 3, 2017
Car was clean and easy to use
Nothing comes to mind
8.4
May 3, 2017
Simple to book and collect, upgrade was nice.
Poor signage at Menorca airport on return, then not clear in the car park on where to leave the vehicle. Nobody in the Thrifty/Hertz office so dropped the key in the slot and then realised I'd parked in the wrong place.
8.8
May 3, 2017
uncomplicated
counter staff repeatedly trying to sell upgrades
7.2
MarieMay 1, 2017
The lady at the desk was really friendly despite it being 11pm at night and she had waited for our flight to arrive, she spoke very good English and was very courteous and helpful. Excellent customer service. Car on airport and easy to locate.
8.8
April 30, 2017
We did appreciate the office staying open late to service us. Plane arrived 30 min after closing time and they were still there. Thank you
8.4
LesleyApril 26, 2017
Ease of collection and drop off
Having to pay the excess in full and then having to wait for a full refund
8.4
April 25, 2017
people at the counter were FANTASTIC
9.6
LucApril 24, 2017
Staff at the desk under a lot of pressure due to the number of clients, and remaining very helpful, smiling and friendly.
8.2
April 23, 2017
The car
Not being given a refund for a petrol tank 7/8 full or the opportunity of filling it up again. The tank was on full driving to the car hire centre but when the engine was turned off and on again the petrol gauge had dropped.
8.0
JulienApril 23, 2017
Really liked the fact that you could check in while waiting for your luggage. Staff really understanding when needed to document marks on the car body.
8.6
April 20, 2017
Good quality vehicle, presented well
Waiting time and process for check n as a regular customer, still takes too long. Car return, proceedure not clear!!!
7.8
April 19, 2017
Pick up of Car very good
Return of Car details of leaving Key in a box not clear. Identifying\Accessing contact numbers not clear
6.4
April 19, 2017
good staff
very high price for the options (baby chair)
6.8
April 17, 2017
Queue to collect car, over 1 hour wait.
7.2
April 15, 2017
Car was clean and according to specs
Rear tires had no profile, fuel gage didn't work. Car had insufficient power
5.6
EricApril 14, 2017
We received a brand new upgraded car. Were attended to straight away at Thrifty desk and the same on returning the car
9.0
MalcolmApril 13, 2017
The car was almost new.
8.6
April 12, 2017
The staff were helpful. The car was new, clean and tidy. Everything was as expected. It was easy to find the car and get out of the airport.
It is obvious that Thrifty are popular as it had the biggest queue for hiring and as we were one of the last off the flight we were at the back of the queue. We were ok with this as the staff were very professional and got through the queue relatively quickly remaining polite and helpful, always a good sign.
8.2
RogerApril 12, 2017
No queue at check in desk. No pressure to take extras.
Expected a Seat Ibiza but were given a well used Leon estate. This was a bit larger than I would have liked. Condition was ok (nasty stain on one of the rear seats. Drove ok though and did the job.
7.4
April 12, 2017
Smooth operation, after a 4 hour flight with children I was dealt with and on my way in good time also coming back was the same.
I was pleased overall.
9.4
AlanApril 10, 2017
Nice car, easy pick up and return location.
Confusing system for returning the car, and no one really told people where to park or what to do with the keys. They motioned to us from inside their little building.
8.6
April 10, 2017
The car was clean and drove well which is a bid improvement from my last car by RECORDGO
Service in picking up the car could have been quicker.
8.4
jonathanApril 6, 2017
pleasant and efficient staff and the ease of pick up
nothing...except no upgrade to a Porche!
9.2
April 6, 2017
Getting the car size I ordered
The car was badly dented and damaged on collection, which took longer than it should have done to return as a result.
6.8
April 4, 2017
Nice new car
Miles were limited
8.0
April 3, 2017
getting the car I ordered
trying to understand the lady's explanation of additional insurance
8.0
SERGEYApril 1, 2017
The car is in good condition, almost new
Hiring process was longer than I expected, it took more than hour to wait in queue and proceed with papers. 'Full protection' insurance added twice higher rate compare to car hire itself, which was kind of surprise.
7.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Spain
Excellent
8.19773 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Spain