Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Spain

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty in Spain and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

PaulSeptember 3, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Nothing
8.8
September 3, 2017
ease of pick up and especially of drop off.
8.8
September 2, 2017
Very helpful staff On pickup and return
Easy jet cancellation Which messed up our original car rental So cost slightly more
7.8
September 2, 2017
Ease of collecting the car
The booking was for a Mercedes as wanted to test for a future personal car but ended up with a Renault! The rental was also expensive!
5.6
August 31, 2017
All was good except that I didn't get what I booked.
That I didn't get the car I've booked. I understand that I can get the similar car but it'd be nice for once to get what I've booked. In case I'm going for more luxurious car in the future, I'd like get what I book - thank you.
8.2
GavinAugust 30, 2017
Very efficient service
7.8
markAugust 30, 2017
No problems quick and easy
7.2
ZakiAugust 29, 2017
The car was a brand new, clean, non-smoking smelt, very good condition
8.4
jonathanAugust 29, 2017
nice car to drive
surprised fees
6.4
vanAugust 28, 2017
We got what we ordered.
There was a little damage on the rear bumber which was not done by us. I don't know if it was already on the car when we received it because we came in the night and the garage was very dark. Nexy time I will put the car under a light and examine better.
6.6
JOHNAugust 28, 2017
VERY HELPFULL AND QUICK
TRYING TO SELL ME INSURANCE I ALREADY HAD
8.6
DanielleAugust 27, 2017
Wish automatic pricing wasn't so gapped from the manual, but was great being able to have the flexibility.
I had to sign the condition of the car sheet before I actually saw the car. When I asked to see the car first the worker at the counter said trust me it's ok.
6.8
August 27, 2017
Easy to locate the rental desk at the airport
Picking up the car in an area that wasn't very well lit at night, therefore making it very difficult to see any damages to the car.
6.8
StevenAugust 27, 2017
Friendly staff, very quick.
Nothing, perfect service.
8.6
jacopoAugust 27, 2017
All perfect
No issues
8.0
August 27, 2017
good
small wait at airport while we worked out where to find desk
6.8
BryanAugust 26, 2017
the car and staff
nothing
8.8
August 26, 2017
The agent was extremely helpful and courteous I did not have any problems.
I was unfamiliar with the area and locating the office took time and the car was difficult to get out of the carpark.
7.0
MarcelAugust 26, 2017
Friendly staff. Easy to get the car.
-
8.4
EduardasAugust 26, 2017
Good car
Not suitable for baggage
6.0
August 26, 2017
No one to check the car when we collected so although scratches were marked on our sheet there was no representative from thrifty to verify.
6.8
MartinAugust 24, 2017
Excellent service from any member of staff. Cars always new and seem well maintained. Efficient and no annoying and pushy sales talk to upgrade or book extra insurance. Faultless
Cracked mirror was overlooked, had to go find a manner of staff to make a note. Staff was very helpful though
9.0
CAROLINEAugust 23, 2017
Fast, friendly service
No option to pay to have tank refilled.
8.8
August 22, 2017
Very good Service
9.2
August 21, 2017
Easy check in and out.
Drivers' seat is not cleaned.
8.6
August 21, 2017
Excellent service. Car condition fine.
Needed a 7 seater but expensive! Tailgate on vw caddy had strong spring making it hard to operate!
8.4
August 19, 2017
The car was almost new and really nice to drive. Staff were not pushy on insurance once I said we were covered. All a nice and easy experience
It would be really helpful to have clear directions of how to return the car. You have to work it out via road signs and it is easy to get lost. Also please make it clear where the petrol station is. That would really help your customers.
7.0
PaulAugust 18, 2017
Excellent. No faults
8.8
DavidAugust 18, 2017
Easy drop off very new car
Took to long to pick car up
8.2
PeteAugust 18, 2017
Everything
Shorter wait to pick up car would be good. Always seems to be so much typing
8.6
August 17, 2017
The queue was very small. They even came and got me and took me to the rental desk because I was looking a bit lost. At the desk they offered me a choice of cars which I didn't expect. They tried to sell me the insurance but when they knew I had full protection from rentalcars they didn't try the hard sell. They just asked for the deposit.
Nothing they were great.
9.0
August 17, 2017
Quite a lot of exterior damage to the car
7.6
August 16, 2017
nice and clean car not many mileage drop off was very fast and friendly
no windscreen washer water waiting time (over 20min) was too long (even if we advised what time I would pick up the car)
7.8
August 15, 2017
cheapness of upgrade, quality of car and staff
10 minute wait at unattended desk on arrival at Jerez
8.6
August 13, 2017
Very friendly fast service.
8.2
August 13, 2017
Nothing else to say, it was perfect
Nothing
9.0
QuangAugust 13, 2017
We should Get Mercedes and not Opel astra
7.2
August 12, 2017
Brand new car. No problems. Super friendly staff. Good English.
A queue to pick up the car. One person serving.
7.0
August 10, 2017
Very helpful staff, explained about where the car was and how to drop it off as well as showing photographic evidence of the scratches already on the car. Gave us an upgrade and no pressure to take out extra insurance.
Car slightly underpowered.
8.2
August 10, 2017
One of the best car rental experiences I've had in recent years.
7.0
AidanAugust 10, 2017
Nice staff - no hassle
Nothing
9.4
davidAugust 9, 2017
Great service and very easy to pick up and drop off
It wasn't easy to identify who my hire car was with. I thought it was rental cars vs thrifty
9.0
erikAugust 9, 2017
Friendly staff, correct service, clean car, easy drop off at airport, all fine.
7.6
RogerAugust 8, 2017
Car in very good condition Helpful staff at both ends
Difficult to find drop off at Madrid station
6.2
August 7, 2017
Ease, speed to get car and good service.
Nothing really
8.2
IanAugust 5, 2017
Helpful Staff
Car had lots of light damage
6.2
BruceAugust 5, 2017
Best ever car hire experience yet and we have done some!!
9.2
August 4, 2017
Provided photos of dents and damage on car.
8.6
August 2, 2017
Required credit card which was not what I expected
7.2
NoelAugust 2, 2017
Office located inside the terminal. Pick-up and leave the car was fast and the staff was friendly.
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Spain
Very good
7.94182 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings