Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Record logo - rentalcars.com

Record Reviews Spain

Read 50 customer reviews on Record in Spain and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

March 17, 2017
You should inform customers is it a long or short version of VW transporter it's important!! There should be a possibility to extend insurance.
8.8
March 16, 2017
Difficult to find the Record drop off point. Instructions should make it clear that it is at a lowerlevel.
8.8
JohnMarch 13, 2017
great car good value
nothing
8.8
ChristineMarch 11, 2017
Good service overall.
Record signs are not clear on some parts of the route to the drop off point when returning the car.
7.2
melvynMarch 11, 2017
Very helpful staff
9.0
MarkMarch 10, 2017
Excellent
Nothing
9.4
AndrewMarch 5, 2017
Size of the car was perfect
Other Spanish drivers on the road were very impatient, and most cars had scratches or bumps, due to lack of respect to other cars.
7.8
DavidMarch 4, 2017
Location of Record rental desk & queueing system.
Attempt to sell additional insurance.
7.2
March 4, 2017
Value for money. Reimbursement of unused petrol (when it gets to us!)
Cost of fuel in tank on collection
8.6
March 4, 2017
car was superb
no ariel so no radio
9.0
KayMarch 3, 2017
Collection desk staff, very plesant and very helpful ...and patient.
Worry over scratches on the car when collected, in case I would be held responsible for damage already on the car .
7.6
February 23, 2017
The pick up agent was very professional - but overworked by Record Go.
There was only one service desk staff on at the time; there were at least 6 other people behind me after I got to the counter. She did an excellent job dealing with the volume. Additionally, the electric cigarette lighter in the vehicle did not work and therefore our GPS unit that we had with us could not charge while driving.
7.0
February 23, 2017
Really pleased with the service we received. Thank you
No issues
9.2
February 19, 2017
Condition of car. Lots a scratches and dents and was an old model, plus 12v did not work rendering sat nav difficult
7.0
February 17, 2017
Wait was not too long
Car had quite a few bumps/scratches
8.0
ByronFebruary 17, 2017
A very good helpful service. Both desk and drop-off were very quick and accommodating.Will be using again shortly as this was the first time.
8.4
February 16, 2017
Spend of getting the car & it was a lovely car, easy to drive & good pulling power!
Nothing!
9.2
DavidFebruary 10, 2017
Every thing was easy from picking up car to dropping it off again very professional
No problems
8.6
JohnFebruary 5, 2017
Nice friendly staff.
N/A
8.6
GrahamFebruary 2, 2017
Great value for money, quick to pick up.
Size of deposit
9.4
January 22, 2017
Much worse car than expected. Hard to find drop off place, since airport employees didn't know how to get there.
4.6
January 22, 2017
Staff were helpful.
Car had a lot of previous scratches and torn gear stick fabric and missing rear tray.
8.2
LuigiJanuary 17, 2017
pick up and drop off quiet easy and fast. After the drop off i liked the email I received in the next few hours about the release of the pre authorization (damage deposit and petrol).
to get to the desk isn't easy, directions are not 100% clear if you are walking.
8.0
January 17, 2017
It is very dificult to find where to find the to drop the car the indication are not clear, the personal was comprehensive.
7.6
JanJanuary 16, 2017
The file handling, the kindness of the staff!
Cleanless: remark the car was very clean except for the Windows. With the January Sun, it was dangerous to drive. Technically, the car was perfect! But there was not a single panel that was not damaged. I fell a bit ashamed, as if I was a bad driver...
7.8
JamesJanuary 16, 2017
ease
nothing
7.4
January 15, 2017
Easy return
No control of the car when checking in and out.
7.4
AndrewJanuary 15, 2017
The car was a good make and model
Returning the vehicle was just handing over the key, no documentation. I would prefer a receipt.
7.2
DavidJanuary 15, 2017
Easinest
7.4
TonyJanuary 14, 2017
Very good vale for money. Good quality and very clean vehicle
Lack of staff resulted in slow pick up and drop off. Charges for minor damage unreasonable.
7.6
January 12, 2017
Easy, cast and good vehicles
8.8
January 12, 2017
It was easy and smooth and well priced
8.0
January 11, 2017
We had a hit and run car accident and the Record staff dealt with it quickly and efficiently.
7.6
January 11, 2017
We changed to a larger car after 2 weeks it was no problem Everybody also speaks good English and the breakdown service was very good and fast
8.8
January 10, 2017
I was first given a diesel Seat which I found really under powered, but they changed it for a Kia and I was really pleased. No fuss about the change just really helpful staff.
No problems. Suppose I wasn't sure of the scratches present on the second car when I picked it up, but hope that is not a problem for later.
8.6
KelvinJanuary 9, 2017
Friendly and curtious
Having to inspect the car in poor lighting conditions
7.6
January 9, 2017
nice car to drive
boot size to small
7.4
StephenJanuary 8, 2017
Usual insurance drama. If your company cannot get a working agreement with the rental companies so your customer is not forced to pay more, I will deal direct with the car rental in future.
7.2
KevinJanuary 7, 2017
We got the car we asked for It had a full tank of petrol as agreed Easy to collect Easy to drop off
When returning the car the staff were busy and didn't want to deal with our petrol deposit refund so we had to wait several weeks for the return of our money
7.6
DanielJanuary 7, 2017
excellent quick service
8.6
StanleyJanuary 7, 2017
The staff were very helpful
The amount of damage already on the car when I collected it.
8.4
January 6, 2017
easy pick up and drop off. Fuel refund came through very quickly.
car was a Yeti rather than the C-Max that was ordered
7.8
PatJanuary 3, 2017
Quality of Vehicle Speed of drop off No pushy sales techniques
Long wait to pick up vehicle
8.4
January 2, 2017
easy drop-of
The car was damage all over, and the interiour looked very old, the AC function only on highest level and the lack of motor (strength) was enoying. Took me from A to B though...
7.6
AlanJanuary 2, 2017
Ease of booking
Nothing all good
9.2
JohnJanuary 1, 2017
Record just seems an honest company to hire from with helpful staff.
Exit ticket from carpark did not work.
8.8
December 29, 2016
Overall experience very positive
Very stiff brakes on the car - an Opel Meriva
7.8
December 24, 2016
Nice, friendly and purposefull, real professioinal
8.4
December 22, 2016
at this time of the year no queues. Record in the summer is peak time
Car was full of scratches. Record signpost their car return area very badly in fact not at all Only one clerk on check in desk mid morning. By time I left 30 minute queue
7.0
December 19, 2016
Excellent friendly customer service.
Drop off area are airport hard to find, not well sign posted.
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Record Rating
Spain
Very good
7.37778 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Spain

Record in other countries