Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Record logo - rentalcars.com

Record Reviews Spain

Read 50 customer reviews on Record in Spain and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 6, 2017
Time taken to pick up car
8.8
PaulJune 6, 2017
Excellent service Lovely car
Keep up the good work!
9.0
MarcJune 5, 2017
It took far too long to get the car. Too pushy on selling extras, which I did not need.
7.0
June 5, 2017
Will make a comment when I get my fuel money back as per agreement
5.8
June 5, 2017
Drop off
Wait to pick it up
7.0
June 5, 2017
To pick up car I was waiting for 45 min.
8.0
GarethJune 4, 2017
A seamless experience that put the icing on the cake for the holiday.
Nothing
9.0
June 4, 2017
Helpfulness of counter staff
Having to book Insurance again at the airport having already paid on the internet!!!
8.2
June 4, 2017
My experience couldn't have been much better if
8.8
SimonJune 4, 2017
Fantastic car
Long queue to get car & implied possible issues if didn't take extra insurance
6.8
June 4, 2017
overall quite easy
when we picked the car up it had scratches on it but record go said they were to small to record on the sheet although there was quite a lot of them
6.4
June 4, 2017
Straight forward. Got the right car. Smooth check in.
Car could have been cleaner on interiors and had some sand on foot mats. Did not think staff member on return was very professional / friendly but she did what was needed so ok.
7.2
June 4, 2017
good driving performance, a pretty new car, totally clean, enouph space, great deal,etc........
radio reception!
7.2
June 3, 2017
Car was new
The car had a dent in the back of it I was a bit disappointed about that and also the time it took to get the car from the checkout staff wasn't ready when we booked it for 12 o'clock in the day and did not get There due to Delayed till four before we got there our flight in the car still wasn't ready I don't quite understand why
6.8
June 3, 2017
Customer Service. Very helpful
We booked a 4 door Fiesta, but got a smaller Nissan. Not a nice car to drive
7.2
June 3, 2017
Car was exact match
7.4
June 3, 2017
Great car perfect
Queue at the beginning ,15 people in front of us!
7.6
June 2, 2017
clean car
Pay extra for rentalcars.com.
7.0
RobertJune 2, 2017
Best value for money and service I have ever had in renting a car.
Nothing
9.0
PaulMay 31, 2017
Everything
Queuing for the rental
8.8
BirgittaMay 31, 2017
The employee that gave us the key was very service minded and helpful, which made the experience checking out our car so much more pleasant. He also gave us a lot of additional information regarding the rental that we did not know.
Nothing
8.6
May 30, 2017
good car
nothing
8.2
SusanMay 29, 2017
Very helpful staff, lovely new car, built in satnav.
8.0
May 29, 2017
good value and very efficient process
swapped a BMW 3 series booked for a Mercedes B class. not an upgrade (slight downgrade?) but car was brand new and great so no complaints.
8.4
May 29, 2017
Nice car And ease to pick up & drop off
Nothing I didn't like
9.2
May 28, 2017
the signage at Malaga airport were very poor by the time that we realised we had gone the wrong way we were the wrong side of the security barrier & ended up walking for ages looking for the rental desk, the car we were given struggled to go up the hill to Maja
5.4
SusanMay 28, 2017
Helpful staff and good pricing.
Long wait to get car from the desk on arrival. Condition of car: many scratches and marks which were not all logged by company. I did however take a video of damage before I drove off with proved useful on return! All easily settled though.
7.2
May 28, 2017
Easy to drive
Dirty inside needed hovering
7.4
KeithMay 28, 2017
All
Car not ready at time booked.
8.8
May 27, 2017
Fast drop off service. Car was very clean.
8.4
DanielMay 27, 2017
Record were really good at processing reservation and drop off was seamless.
8.6
May 27, 2017
No confirmation at dropped that there was no damage and that the gas tank was full.
8.8
May 27, 2017
Car
Time at the counter to get the car.
7.2
MarkMay 25, 2017
the car was in good condition, the fuel levy was paid very promptly
Someone looks to have made a mistake on my card and made many transactions. whilst they have credited the transactions, I have been left with a fee of over £25.00 for this from my credit card company for international currency
6.6
CristinaMay 25, 2017
Counter staff very good explained condition of rental very clear.
Even thou was told car had scratches/marks on it was more than stated,due to lighting in rental car park you don't see these until out in proper light,so I was panicking I would get charged so took plenty of photos as proof.
8.4
May 25, 2017
Good value
Difficult to find in terminal Waited 90 mins to get car
7.4
DavidMay 24, 2017
Car brand new excellent staff ease
Nothing
9.2
May 23, 2017
Length of time it took to pick up and drop off the car was fast
7.2
May 23, 2017
overall - very good.
8.2
johnMay 22, 2017
It was well explained
Nothing - it was all good
7.6
AngelaMay 20, 2017
Car as expected,
Queue at the booking desk
8.2
May 20, 2017
Car was good. Counter staff friendly. Pick up quite quick
Any lack of flexibility. Had a larger car I think than I was expecting and they did not have the car ( or similar ) that I was expecting - it was ok. The alternative was a very small car which would not have been suitable either ......
7.6
WillemMay 20, 2017
Clean new nice car, good value
Long wait on collection
7.2
May 19, 2017
Everything was easy, straightforward and with no secret charges.
8.6
markMay 19, 2017
No queing and easy to pick up . Brand new car the exact one he had booked . Very easy to drop off too
Nothing
9.2
May 19, 2017
Free childs seats busters... will be nice...
6.8
ChristopherMay 19, 2017
Leaving car at Palma is not organised pePke and cars everywhere .
8.6
May 18, 2017
That they changed the original vehicle after finding the power socket didn't work to run. Sat nav. The exchanged car was newer than original so happy with this and rental price.
8.8
MauriceMay 18, 2017
No complaints very helpful and friendly staff, I have used Record for years now and only ever had one problem. But would still recommend them to friends and family.
8.6
May 17, 2017
The car was ok.
It was very far to go to pick up the car. It had a damage on the side and was a bit slow.
6.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Record Rating
Spain
Very good
7.075 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Spain

Record in other countries