Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Record logo - rentalcars.com

Record Reviews Spain

Read 50 customer reviews on Record in Spain and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 3, 2017
Nice clean car, good fast service
The boot lock of the car didn't lock
8.0
October 2, 2017
Professional and pleasant booking in staff, very competant
I asked for a Focus and got a Corsa, but still a good car
8.4
October 2, 2017
Warning light came on when I started the car for the first time and stayed on. There was no booklet/manual so I didn't know what it was warning about. Hand brake needed tightening.
6.6
October 2, 2017
Staff at the terminal desk were very helpful and friendly.
Car took far to long to collect and the guy at the collection desk did not bother to actually check if the car was in the car-park and kept telling us it was on its way, when it was in the car-park all along. Very annoying!! Only 4 of the 8 desks in the terminal were open which resulted in it taking about 50 minutes to complete the reservation.
7.2
October 2, 2017
Good service. Made the process easy. Noticed that we have booked a car with them previously. Quickly free eluded for fuel and excess hold on car released by the time we landed back in the UK.
The car given it was relatively new had some damage. Didn't feel that the description of the damage was in line with the actual damage so checked with the team before setting off. Took a while to reach the drop off point at the airport - better signage or shortcut to it would be handy.
6.4
October 2, 2017
very easy to locate the desk. Very friendly staff, Vehicle was very clean inside and out, value for money [5*]
the wait to collect the keys for the car was to long {nearly 1 hour] not what you really need at the start of your holiday
7.8
AHMEDOctober 1, 2017
Fran at the desk was very pleasant and professional. He was never pushy with the insurance issue.
waiting time to get the car was almost 50 minutes
8.6
ChristopherOctober 1, 2017
Desk clerk
6.0
October 1, 2017
They dont ask me about extra insurance.
8.6
October 1, 2017
Service
Waiting time to pick up the car.
6.8
GraemeOctober 1, 2017
Friendly staff, clean rental centre
Minor dents and scuffs on the car
8.6
October 1, 2017
Tried to push their own insurance when I had taken out extended cover through your company
6.6
DeclanSeptember 30, 2017
Staff were very good
9.0
NigelSeptember 30, 2017
good price friendly staff easy to find
9.4
StephenSeptember 30, 2017
Nice car
Time it took to get car
6.8
CherethSeptember 30, 2017
The ease of it all from booking to collection .
Record said there was only one mark on the car when there were quite a few. I did take photos to cover this
7.0
DanielSeptember 30, 2017
Staff very good
Nothing
8.6
paulSeptember 30, 2017
Your staff were friendly but business like they explained everything There grasp of the English language was excellent Regards Paul coyne
8.8
MichaelSeptember 30, 2017
Easy trouble free process, due in the main to the very helpful staff.
Nothing to dislike.
9.0
September 29, 2017
The price was good, car worked. Didn't try and push extras on me at the desk. Drop off was very quick.
There was a long queue to collect the car. Maybe 45 mins. The car was a bit beaten up. No USB.
6.0
September 29, 2017
Convenient pick up location and car storage on airport
High price for full insurance that has to be purchased from car rental firm. 8 days insurance for rental car is almost as much as whole year of insurance for own car of far higher spec.
6.8
ChristopherSeptember 29, 2017
Really impressed thanks
Nothing
7.8
September 29, 2017
Nice car very low mileage
2 separate car park offices for collecting and dropping off keys.
8.8
September 29, 2017
the main desk seamed to have two sorts of tickets to report to desk, there were people that arrived after me that went in front to collect there cars. apart from this no problems, helpful staff etc.
8.6
denisSeptember 28, 2017
the car was good the drive was good
the air con could be better.
7.6
JohnSeptember 28, 2017
The whole experience was super. Very professional, helpful. This is why we once again returned to record for our rental car this year. Great experience
8.4
PhilipSeptember 28, 2017
although a different vehicle it was better than we expected and the staff were very helpful on pick up and drop off. fuel policy a little confusing but in the end worked out fine and we received our refund immediately.
8.0
September 28, 2017
Easy to pick up and drop off.
Car was fine but 14 + dents / scrapes reported.
6.8
IANSeptember 27, 2017
Loved the desk at airport very fast and helpful First class
Dropping car of took a while to get car checked It had a little damage when we picked it up which was highlighted just wanted it signed off they were busy took a while but still very happy
8.8
JOHNSeptember 27, 2017
They were very helpful as I asked about some modern controls the car had and they kindly explained how to operate them.
Unfortunately, I was not the only one picking up a car and had to wait a while, busy. No problem, just the previous year I went straight up to the desk and a few minutes later I was given the keys to the car. They have become quite popular.
8.2
KEVINSeptember 27, 2017
Good price
Engine ran poorly,difficult to start sometimes .
5.8
September 27, 2017
Everything was of a goodish standard. Nothing leaped out to make me say ''I like that''
The car wasn't very clean. There were dings and scratches all over it, meaning I had to spend time checking it before I could leave.
6.2
September 26, 2017
Uplift, return and functionality of the car were good.
There was a scrape mark on the car door at uplift but there did not seem to be a formal process for recording it, although no mention was made of it at return. The car panel flagged a need for oil service during the hire period.
7.6
Mhairi-AnneSeptember 26, 2017
Good Value for money and well staffed Desk
Very busy so longer wait times at collection
6.6
GrahamSeptember 26, 2017
The car, an Opel Corsa had an Apple app installed which enabled us to us the sat nav on our phone through the car system. Great feature.
Back tyre pressure low and indicating as such on the dashboard everyone we started it up.
9.0
September 25, 2017
good staff
9.4
CornelisSeptember 25, 2017
easy to change the car
parking lot was small for the car
6.4
September 25, 2017
car not ready when arrived and not the car I booked.
6.4
September 25, 2017
Very nuce staff, good service
Very bad direction to find Record,you could have sent a map before we have pick up time.
8.0
September 24, 2017
Everything was good, nothing to complain about
Nothing bad to say
9.0
September 24, 2017
Quick drop off
slow when there is a problem at pickup
5.8
phillipSeptember 24, 2017
The car was good
Cost of full insurance
6.2
DermotSeptember 24, 2017
Best rental ever
9.0
DavidSeptember 24, 2017
Drop off wasn't explained clear enough
7.2
MarkSeptember 24, 2017
Easy, quick and no hidden extras
7.4
simonSeptember 23, 2017
All the Staff were excellent helpful and courteous and efficient
8.0
AntonySeptember 23, 2017
Picking up Car was a quick and easy. Helpful staff and good ticketing system for queuing.
Tyre pressure warning lights came on for 3 tyres on day 2 Would have expected this to have been checked prior to renting.
5.8
IANSeptember 23, 2017
the ticket/queueing system on collection point. full to full fuel policy.
still got charged with your fuelling policy despite returning the car 99% full.
8.6
September 23, 2017
Good price, almoust new car, very clean.
All the scratches wasnt mentioned on the contract. I didnt know how much takes drop off procedure and didnt get any information about that. I didnt know how easy is find a right garage in huge airport and I didnt get any information about that. So, it was hard to plan returning, I didnt know how much takes time to find right place and drop off
7.4
IanSeptember 23, 2017
Can't find any fault whatsoever
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Record Rating
Spain
Good
6.825 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Spain

Record in other countries