Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Goldcar logo - rentalcars.com

Goldcar Reviews Spain

Read 50 customer reviews on Goldcar in Spain and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 29, 2017
Good conditions of the rented van.
Some damages were not reported on the delivery of the car.
7.2
RobertOctober 28, 2017
Nothing
I ordered a Focus because it's a hatch back, and ended up with a Fiat, which is booted. Made it very difficult for me to put my bike box into the back. Car was very smelly. The AC hardly worked. There were lots of little dents all over it when I picked it up.
7.4
SimonOctober 28, 2017
Friendly staff
7.2
TimothyOctober 27, 2017
Great car, excellent value. Easy drop off.
Sometimes damage not marked on condition report although no questions asked when you tell the desk.
9.4
JohnOctober 27, 2017
Great little car did everything we expected
There was no map in the car, even a basic one would have got us going in the right direction
8.2
SallyOctober 26, 2017
Pick up car at the airport when we eventually found the car
The attitude of the gold car rep at checking desk because I would not buy the extra insurence
6.2
October 26, 2017
Couldn't fault it at all will definitely be back
7.0
October 25, 2017
Pick up is at the top and the at the very back of the rental pick-up lot. So be prepared to pull your luggage a fair distance.
7.0
IvarsOctober 25, 2017
I do not remember exactly how much the full coverage price was & I'm too lazy to dig it up in the papers now, but it was decent (OK) anyway - so, please, don't be too demanding for the figures what You can easily find in your own docs :)
8.4
CarolOctober 25, 2017
Price and ease of booking. Service was good.
Car was covered in dents and scratches. Didn't impact drive of car. Just nervous of missing things on the pick up diagram as there were so many.
7.6
suhailOctober 25, 2017
Fast and excellent customer service. Listened and understood in English language. Car was spot on and lovely to drive.
No comments
8.6
MihaiOctober 25, 2017
Great little car.
Can't say there was something I did not like.
8.6
October 25, 2017
I have had problems before with Goldcar in Mallorca especially long wait This time everything was excellent I liked the e mail they sent with scratches noted on the car at pick up
9.2
EinarOctober 24, 2017
I liked everything, staff, location and clean car
Ordered a Fiesta but got a Polo, a smaller car. But it was enough for us.
8.4
October 24, 2017
High insurance fees
7.2
October 24, 2017
Damage to car was not recorded if I hadn't checked we would have been charged!
5.4
BarringtonOctober 24, 2017
All was good
Nil
9.2
October 24, 2017
Absolutely no pressure to upgrade etc. First class.
Nothing
8.6
MargaretOctober 23, 2017
Ease of pick up and counter staff
8.6
DorrettOctober 23, 2017
The care was a special push button start where the magnetic disc had to be attached to the car at all times, this was not explained to us. The battery also ran out and we had to contact their breakdown. it was discovered that even thought the light were switched to off they were on, so the battery died by the 3rd day.
7.8
October 23, 2017
The cleanliness and the ease of getting the car
the power
9.0
JohnOctober 22, 2017
Economical and ideal for negotiating mountain roads in which Spain is abundant
Difficult to familiarize oneself with all the settings. However this is a problem now with all cars
9.2
October 21, 2017
Friendly staff who were very helpful
8.8
leifOctober 21, 2017
excellent
9.2
DouglasOctober 20, 2017
Ease of refund for unused fuel and friendly staff.
Even with pre booking very long wait for car collection,but proactive staff member opened another office to prevent even further delay.
8.0
October 20, 2017
some very short user manual - rear wipers - difficult to stop. in english please, or finnish even better
8.0
October 19, 2017
Improved speed of hand over of car.
Hard to find space to return car.
8.4
PaulOctober 19, 2017
Easy to locate on airport clean good condition vehicle
Did take a long time to check in and get the vehicle
6.8
October 18, 2017
-helpfull staff even this is a stressfull job. -new car Recommend: full protection insurance, full to full fuel polity, read and understand the booking terms on the webpage before booking.
40-60 min. to pick up the car
8.2
jonathanOctober 18, 2017
could be faster at rentals which are prebooked but busy time I suppose
8.0
October 18, 2017
Nice car. Liked the upgrade
8.4
October 18, 2017
Great value
Nothing
8.6
JamesOctober 18, 2017
Drop off Only advised to drop keys in box the attendant did not wish to look that the condition on return which worry’s me as you hear things about charges made after drop off Look
7.0
SimonOctober 17, 2017
All good
6.2
October 16, 2017
Price and ease of use
None
8.0
MaureenOctober 16, 2017
Prompt service on pickup and drop off. Location of car hire company
Car was not in great condition. Was swinging to left while driving so had to hold steering wheel quite tightly continuously. Not great on a long drive
8.0
October 16, 2017
time dropping car back
time in collecting car
6.6
October 16, 2017
Easy return
6.8
October 15, 2017
The staff. The woman who attended me was super nice and helpful
7.8
TerenceOctober 15, 2017
Car clean , staff friendly.
Dark underground carpark pickup point . No map of airport carpark to access motorway system .
7.0
October 15, 2017
Car in good clean condition.
Had difficulty finding the car location in the car park when picking it up. It would have helped if we had been told "look for the Goldcar bay number above the normal parking bay numbers". It took us 10 minutes to find our car.
8.4
October 15, 2017
Courteous staff
Nothing
9.4
October 15, 2017
Helpful,friendly staff
The car was very badly dented.
8.0
October 15, 2017
Fast pick up and away
Icon flashed. Up on dashboard so we had to return to airport incase it was an important would be helpful to have a car manual in the glove compartment It was tyre pressure icon that kept flashing and beeping but was told it was nothing !
6.0
SimeonOctober 14, 2017
Really happy with the whole process, the car was really nice and made the trip much more pleasant.
Nothing
9.0
October 14, 2017
Good queue system made me able to pick a ticket, pick up my luggage and when i got back I only had to wait for 5 minutes.
Booked a Ford Fiesta or similair, got a Toyota Yaris which has a really weak motor compared, had to gear down to 3rd when going slightly up-hill on the motorway (120km/h) and it barely managed to stay at 80km/h I expected a similair car in terms of size, power and comfort.. this was a lot smaller and had a really poor engine compared to the Fiesta
5.6
helenOctober 14, 2017
staff always very helpful
no where to sit in the waiting area -I cannot stand for long- am sure it must be same for many people waiting to book in -a few cheap but practical chairs inthe waiting area would make it so much easier to wait turn-as it was a gentleman who spoke fluent Spanish noticed my discomfort and attained 2 chairs from behind desk -only one staff on duty!
8.8
October 14, 2017
Generally a good comfortable car
Finding the button for opening fuel filling cap
8.0
October 14, 2017
Quick servise, a guy by reception desk Carlos very helpful and informed us about everything
The process of dropping a car. Kinda strange that no one from gold at was checking the car with me at the time of dropping it ( in USA they always check the fuel tank and condition of return car) not here you literally just parked a car and dropped the keys in the box and left. Maybe will be later difficult to argue about charges for fuel.
8.6
MarkOctober 14, 2017
Thank you once again for an excellent service once again. AA**
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Goldcar Rating
Spain
Very good
7.19302 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings