Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Goldcar logo - rentalcars.com

Goldcar Reviews Spain

Read 50 customer reviews on Goldcar in Spain and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

February 20, 2017
Close to Granada airport.
Took far too long to pick up car because of slow lengthy paperwork and failure of internet service
7.4
February 19, 2017
Good car at reasonable price
Time it took to collect it.
9.0
February 19, 2017
Ease of picking up and returning the car
No separate credit card receipts for fuel / insurance payments. No credit card receipt for reimbursement of fuel payment taken upon collection.
6.6
JeffFebruary 19, 2017
Fast and friendly service
The car was pretty banged up - lots of scratches and no hub caps
8.8
February 19, 2017
Car was exactly what I booked
Far too long waiting time when picking up the car. Also had to change the car two days in as car had bad road vibration and don't think it was safe. Change was done without question.
6.2
February 18, 2017
Ease of picking up and dropping off of the car.
The car wasn't in the best condition on the outside which wasn't itemised on the picture. I took some photos in case there was an issue on return of the car but it seems,however, that there were no problems when we mentioned the stratches.
7.4
MichaelFebruary 17, 2017
External prep of car. Friendly helpful staff on desk. Good vehicle.
Seats were marked and this could not be seen as car was in shade. Clearly visible in sunlight which caused us concern at drop off.
8.6
JanFebruary 16, 2017
Very Hard to find the way back to the garage a step Down. Got no info about it and no realy good signs outside.
8.0
February 15, 2017
Friendly staff...ease of pick up and drop off. Great rate
No negative comments
8.6
February 15, 2017
everything
everything was good
6.6
HazelFebruary 14, 2017
Quick and easy
Nothing
9.2
February 14, 2017
Clean, comfortable and easy to drop off.
Pick up time is far too long.
9.0
February 14, 2017
Quickness of drop off, cleanliness of car.
Condition of the car (lots of dents, bumps etc), pick up time is too long.
8.0
AnthonyFebruary 13, 2017
Efficiency, value for money
Distance on foot from airport reception
7.8
manjitFebruary 13, 2017
I think I left my driving licence in the Goldcars office in Murcia Airport on 29th of January. I am hoping that they post it to me asap.
8.8
February 13, 2017
plenty of counter staff
arrived early to pick car up and was told unable too ..could only get car 30 mins before time om booking..but now know for the future
8.4
CarlaFebruary 13, 2017
Reps very friendly and helpful. Have used Goldcar a few times. Very happy with the service.
Car was a little beaten up and scratched. Also service light came on quite soon after we picked it up (within 20 kms). Thought this should have been done beforehand.
8.2
February 13, 2017
Everything was ok
8.8
MaureenFebruary 12, 2017
It was a very good car in excellent condition. It was economical to run too.
Goldcar have moved out of the airport and onto a site which requires a bus to take you there. This adds time to the journey and I wasn't aware that the company had moved off site.
7.6
February 12, 2017
Very reasonable price
Unhelpful staff, failed to let me know that I could simply leave keys in box, despite asking one of attendants. Consequently I queued at desk for about 20 mins only to be told that I could have left keys in box.
7.4
AlanFebruary 12, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff
8.6
PaulFebruary 12, 2017
Clean,almost new car, full to full fuel policy, ease of drop off.
Excessive wait at service counter, no one to check car on it's return.
8.8
BernardFebruary 10, 2017
Easy to use system
Nothing
9.0
February 10, 2017
In terminal office.
Counter staff were not friendly. Delays when we needed to report a scratch on picking the car up.
7.4
StephenFebruary 10, 2017
Insurance was able to be included via rental cars and goldcars simultaneously. We got a new, well maintained Citroen C4. Helpful staff in the end despite language barriers. Ease of booking on rentalcars.com.
Long queue with only 2 staff members to serve. Desk facing baggage collection was not manned so had to walk around to arrivals. Despite filling out every possible detail in advance online it took over 30 minutes from greeting to getting keys with all this information being retaken. No advice given on specific pitfalls of driving around the island.
7.0
RobertoFebruary 10, 2017
They offer Wi-Fi and the quality of their cars are top
Not clear on their fuel policy
8.6
DavidFebruary 10, 2017
Value for money
The company logo was not visible enough. No one checked the vehicle when dropped off. I would have expected a person to check car for any damage.
7.2
LaurenceFebruary 9, 2017
Great value and no extras
9.0
February 9, 2017
Staff were very helpful and cheerful. The gentleman on the counter was cheerful and had a conversation about his visit to England and spoke better English than I did in Spanish.
No negatives
8.8
February 9, 2017
The location of the desk in the airport.
I didn't like the wait at the desk. I didn't like the car.
6.6
February 8, 2017
Easy to use service, easy to find in the airport and helpfull staff.
9.6
janetFebruary 8, 2017
Once I got to the counter it was very easy to get my keys and find the car
Having to wait so long to get to the counter to get the keys for the car
7.2
February 8, 2017
Friendly counter staff
Wait to pick car up and no representation in the drop off car park which meant having to go back into a queuing system at desk in arrivals area at airport
6.2
CRAIGFebruary 7, 2017
AS EXISTING CUSTOMER WE GOT AN UPGRADE VERY REASONABLY
8.2
DeFebruary 6, 2017
Super good team in Malaga
8.4
MICHAELFebruary 6, 2017
All good. Thanks
9.2
FrançoiseFebruary 6, 2017
The office well placed in the airport. Efficient personal polite and pleasant and multi languages. Very good impression
existing damages. no doc showing them and resposible saying no problem you are insured! I took the option to return the car full tank. told at the desk they were petrol stations on the way. From Denia not one station. reported it at desk who came out with a map, why not giving it when picking up the car? I had to give the car without full tank?
7.6
February 5, 2017
Not the car I ordered but got a good replacement
Extra insurance costs
7.8
February 5, 2017
Nice clean economical car
Long wait at rental desk
7.8
February 5, 2017
Helpful counter staff
Back door didn't shut easily didn't find out till after we had car a day and gear box was very stiff
6.8
JohnFebruary 4, 2017
Every thing very smoothe and easy to pick up and return. Some staff extremely helpful.
My dad booked and paid for both cars with me as the main driver of one and him the other. The man on the desk wouldn't allow my dad to put the deposit for both cars on his credit card. I was forced to use my debit card to cover the deposit which left us short of cash to enjoy our holiday fully.
8.2
February 3, 2017
Good efficient service
The wait
8.6
McGraneFebruary 2, 2017
Queues were very short. Goldcar already booked with your company for next trip
Car had a lot of scrapes marks etc some of which not noted before hire e.g. large mark on overtaking mirror surround
8.6
February 2, 2017
Overall professional service
Extra charges administration etc:
9.4
ChristopherJanuary 31, 2017
All of the above
Nothing
9.2
SimonJanuary 31, 2017
Car had not been checked over as the last customers documents and a takeaway menu was still in the glovebox !
7.8
guidoJanuary 31, 2017
Good car but,i make fes km,i think 300 km in 9 days
8.8
January 30, 2017
Price, refund on fuel not used.
Waiting for pickup.
6.8
ÖrnJanuary 28, 2017
Just normal pick up
Just one person working when we deliver the car.. difficult for him to control who was next.. who call highest was next..
7.0
January 27, 2017
The ease and friendliness of the staff - they explained all that was needed.
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Goldcar Rating
Spain
Very good
7.356 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Spain