Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Goldcar logo - rentalcars.com

Goldcar Reviews Spain

Read 50 customer reviews on Goldcar in Spain and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

StephenMay 22, 2017
On airport location
No breakdown cover
7.2
PaulMay 22, 2017
Great service from Goldcar as always.
8.4
LeslieMay 22, 2017
Everything went very smoothly, polite and efficient staff
I'm sure I've paid twice for my car gave debit card details when booking on line. And MasterCard when picking the car up.
8.0
May 22, 2017
Lower price
8.2
GethinMay 21, 2017
Desk was easy to find at the airport and car easy to locate in car park. Also staff were waiting to check car back in and also ready to review.
The wait at the desk at the airport was about 30mins.
9.0
May 21, 2017
We had difficulty queuing for the car. There were no instructions about getting a number so we wasted a lot of time.
See above
6.4
RichardMay 21, 2017
Car was diesel, so good economy.
I didn't like the fact I had to put a litre of oil in the engine.
7.4
May 21, 2017
Car was v good and went well
Location of pickup required transit bus. Had to phone Goldcar to find out where/how to pick up car. There is no kiosk at airport like Budget etc. It would be helpful to know this in advance.
7.6
RobertMay 21, 2017
Only comment was that I ordered a Ford Focus and got a fiat 500 extended which was nice from a space point of view but the car was very underpowered.
Fiat 500 extended was terrible on power. I hated it. It's not only about size. It also needs to be a pleasure to drive.
7.0
StuartMay 20, 2017
Service quality and friendly
Nothing
9.4
May 20, 2017
Good deal. Good car.
Counter staff trying to sell me excess insurance when I am already covered
7.0
DavidMay 20, 2017
Key drop off box rather than queuing to return
Some sales staff took a lot longer to process pick ups than others.
8.2
MichaelMay 20, 2017
Condition of car and ease of getting on our way
High deposit required
7.8
GrahamMay 20, 2017
Quick service, no fuss and good price
9.8
May 20, 2017
Simple process
Nothing
7.2
May 20, 2017
Great service easy and straight forward
8.2
DavidMay 20, 2017
clean car good room for 5 adults
no wanted to know about engine management light coming on on way back to airport Car would only do 60 kph up hills tried to tell the car movers but they did not want to know
7.4
DAVIDMay 19, 2017
Good car reliable
Poor information on fuel type info not clear had to ask at garage when filling up on return to airport
7.8
May 19, 2017
very good car. Clean and spotless
The fact that it was poor indicated where to find their counter which was on the first floor at end of corridor
7.4
WilliamMay 19, 2017
Excellent service all round
8.0
ParimalMay 19, 2017
Great service at the rental counter ! I got a slight upgrade with a Diesel engine for which I paid more but probably saved even more on the fuel cost. It was an "innovative deal" ... nice !
9.0
RaymondMay 19, 2017
Car hire made easy !
Nothing !
8.8
May 18, 2017
Pick up and drop off time far too long. Difficult to find the car in an other parking area. Car control on dammage during pick up took too long. No personnal availabale to do the control at drop of. So far no information yet.
6.0
May 18, 2017
At drop off the counter was very busy and no one was available to check the car. Chaotic and not satisfactory.
8.4
May 18, 2017
Excellent service by your Goldcar agent, Susana. Very helpful, friendly and efficient.
9.6
DAVIDMay 18, 2017
staff helpful and clean new car.
could do with a sign to inform were goldcar desk is.
8.8
May 18, 2017
Right car
Car was on a floor that was difficult to find and had no staff
6.8
May 17, 2017
The price was good and the fact we got the car we ordered
Car had some features that were not explained. This led to some difficulties.
5.6
CarrieMay 17, 2017
The car was a great size for old towns, and could fit four people at a pinch.
The staff at Malaga failed to let us know that dropping the car off 'at the airport' in Bilbao was not really at the airport but at the Holiday Inn, a km from the airport. We had a panicked drive trying to find the drop off point, but they did provide a shuttle service to the airport once we found them.
6.2
RichardMay 17, 2017
Friendliest of the staff & help received from Rentalcars personal via phone
Hard to find the Goldcar drop off area
6.6
May 17, 2017
Rental cost
The way the push customers to buy insurance, the car was parked in a secluded mostly unused car park, difficult to find.
8.4
May 16, 2017
Good service
N/A
7.6
May 16, 2017
Long queue at hire desk
8.8
May 15, 2017
Very good car, excellent size. Gold car offers quite good service, especially upon arrival. When depositing the car, it was as if there was nobody. It was also not clear where we could park the car. Then someone showed up.
Car was quite heavily damaged. Not really a problem....
8.0
MarcMay 15, 2017
nice car , full option including GPS
8.6
RaymondMay 15, 2017
The car did not give us any problems.
The car was a bit battered and scratched when we collected it but it did not effect the driving.
8.4
FENELLAMay 15, 2017
Counter on airport site. Upgrade on car - very comfortable for 6 people. Helpful counter staff.
Costly to add to additional drivers at counter.
8.6
May 15, 2017
Easy to find and easy to drop off
Long wait to collect. No instruction to get a ticket to be served.
8.4
GlennMay 15, 2017
One of the easiest ways to hire a car at an airport, staff could not have been helpful on uplift & return. Thank you.
9.6
May 15, 2017
The car had a smell of smoke
8.4
PeterMay 15, 2017
Great service with staff who had pleasant, efficient and good communication skills.
Insurance cost a bit high for a week. Twice the cost of the car hire!
9.0
RichardMay 15, 2017
Efficient helpful no hidden extras
7.4
May 14, 2017
Staff helpful and cars were great. Also very easy and helpful when booking.
6.8
May 14, 2017
Everything was made easy and convenient
7.6
NicholasMay 14, 2017
I like using your insurance but they always try and sell me something different. The car was a Fiat van. Nice little car.
When you pick it up they mark the car a clear with no scratches. When you find it it invariably has a scratch. So you have to walk miles up and down hill to report it. Painful.
8.0
May 14, 2017
All ok
7.2
May 14, 2017
Brand new car only 500km
Passenger air bag was off
9.0
LasseMay 13, 2017
To expensive to deliver the CAR in Malaga. A lot of noise from the staff because they wanted me to buy more Insurance. Very irritating.
6.6
LenaMay 13, 2017
The very quick and proffessional drop off
I missed someone instructing me how to use all electronioc things in the car; now I had to learn myself trough trial and error.
7.8
SeanMay 13, 2017
Simple easy access to the vehicle, clear indication and recording of any chinks, scratches or dents
Upon return the vehicle was not checked. although I was happy that there was no damage to the vehicle during my rental period, I would have been more comfortable if the gentleman at the desk would have been prepared to check an confirm with me.
9.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Goldcar Rating
Spain
Very good
7.42444 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings