Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Drivalia logo - rentalcars.com

Drivalia Reviews Spain

Read 50 customer reviews on Drivalia in Spain and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

KevinMay 28, 2017
Great Service and value
9.2
GarethMay 26, 2017
It was exactly what I ordered. It easily coped with my wife's scooter and was easy to load. The drop off was very quick and the employee who checked it in was able to advise me that there were no problems and my deposit would not be taken. Provided this is confirmed I can say that I was very satisfied. My second use of this company.
9.2
BarryMay 24, 2017
Staff were excellent, price was very good, refueling price was same as petrol station.
Location is difficult to find in the dark when returning​ the car
7.4
April 11, 2017
Friendly efficient service.
Drivalia do not accept Amex. In my case this was a problem on this occasion because I had no other way to pay and had to go back to the airport to get cash.
6.6
April 3, 2017
Great service, great staff, immaculate vehicle. A really good company to deal with.
Nothing.
9.6
February 2, 2017
Very polite & helpful staff
office not in airport building
9.0
January 4, 2017
Easiness to locate and pick the car up.
The cost of the fuel (full to empty) I felt that this was high.
8.0
StephenJanuary 3, 2017
Got charged at counter, waiting for refund
7.8
December 18, 2016
Didn't like that the first car we had had no spare wheel, although it did have an inflater so that got us out of trouble.
7.2
PETERNovember 18, 2016
Very good value. Brought the car back 2 hours late but no extra charge.
Off airport site so be prepared for a bus ride of about 7-8 mins
7.8
October 30, 2016
Brand new vehicle, reasonable service.
The extra insurance and that drivers of the shuttle bus do not check who has been waiting in line to get on a bus. We were a group of 6 and had to wait for the next bus a couple of times for no reason. No fun when travelling with 6 children! A bit more explanation about the functioning of the brand new vehicle would have been welcome.
8.2
October 30, 2016
ease of collection
difficult in locating drop location without gps
7.2
October 27, 2016
Good customer service. Mini bus was waiting to take us to the car and take us back to the airport. Took out extra insurance when we arrived as we were explained the costs of repairs and damages.
The car was a good size, not the same make or model as described but still good. Our car had a damaged rear light and broken rear parking sensor when we picked it up, we weren't told about this and just presumed that they had already noted that it was previously done. It was a bit annoying as the car kept telling us there was as fault with the rear
8.8
HenryOctober 23, 2016
Good car, excellent friendly, helpful staff
Serious difficulty finding coach pick-up point on level 2 in the airport
7.4
October 11, 2016
The extra charge for the CASKO insurance that I had to pay at the desk.
7.4
October 6, 2016
The car was exactly what I ordered and was ideal for my needs.
Drivalia had a problem with my credit card which seems to work fine elsewhere. I was left with no alternative but to buy their insurance, which was expensive and to cancel the CDW insurance that I had purchased from you.
9.0
MichaelOctober 5, 2016
No issues. Car as advertised. Not new but ran well. Cheap cost.
Instructions on how to pick up transport at airport not clear. Would help if told pick up point at far end.
7.6
October 5, 2016
Info clearly explained.
Distance from airport - not as convenient as onsite.
8.4
KevinOctober 2, 2016
Value for money
Nothing
9.4
October 2, 2016
ease of pick up and return
no downsides
9.2
September 19, 2016
it was okay
The car didnt have hub caps and looked old
7.2
NoelSeptember 18, 2016
Ease of pick up. Quick and efficient.
The usual hard sell of insurance,if you don't take it the world may end !!
8.8
RobertSeptember 14, 2016
Off the airport. 10 min shuttle bus from 2nd floor of airport. Low Price. Good service. No Hidden fees like a lot of other car hire companies. Paid no more than the amount on my original rental plus a tank of petrol as I had opted for full to empty fuel policy.
9.2
GrahamSeptember 11, 2016
Quick easy service
8.8
September 11, 2016
quick service
poor communication, very impatient at explaining the insurance
7.0
September 10, 2016
Staff were pleasant and fair
Pick up location information could be made clearer. Trying to upsell extra insurance when picking up car.
6.6
PeterSeptember 8, 2016
Staff were extremely helpful and flexible when returning our vehicle. Thank you.
A long wait when we were picking up the car.
7.4
September 8, 2016
Great company will use again - thanks to the team !
9.0
August 30, 2016
Quite quick service on pick up. (Longest waiting time was on airport when I was waiting for a shuttle bus to the office.) Avoiding huge line which is always on the airport car hire companies. Lovely and very friendly stuff who did not push me over to buy their extra insurance.
The car could be in better visual condition, but it wasn't a big problem. Every driver should take care of the rental car. No one will repaint a vehicle after each lease. So I blame other drivers in this case, not Drivalia.
7.2
JohnAugust 14, 2016
helpful, friendly, efficient staff. Quick pick up and straight off on our hols.
A bill for full to empty fuel however I was expecting it and it was still far cheaper than any other competitor. One final thing there was a mark on the boot which they tried to charge us for but my wife had already taken a photo when we picked it up and they were fine about it.
8.4
EstefanusJuly 31, 2016
The Service and Staff they are amazing.
9.2
July 27, 2016
Opening hours
7.6
July 25, 2016
People at the desk are very friendly
Don't try to sell too many (unnecessary) insurances...
7.0
RichardJuly 23, 2016
Bus pick up from Alicante wasn't a problem. Staff were very friendly and helpful despite our flight having been delayed for 3 hours.
Having to pay 'out of hours' premium due to our flight having been delayed for three hours.
8.2
AlanJuly 18, 2016
Good car, helpful staff
Yard did not open until 8am for car return. Not notified beforehand
6.6
July 18, 2016
No hard sell on the optional insurance, quick pick up and drop off
Not totally clear where to meet courtesy bus. Level 2 at far end
8.8
SusanJuly 14, 2016
The quickness of dropping the car off.
Thought the staff could be a little more friendlier.
8.2
KevinJuly 7, 2016
Polite & efficient staff. No pressure selling of additional insurance.
Off airport.
8.2
July 3, 2016
Excellent car in good condition. Low mileage. Brilliant air con
9.0
RobertJune 26, 2016
car was great
getting there from airport terminal a bit unclear (no signs, had to call)
6.6
IanJune 25, 2016
Excessive fuel charge!
7.4
KevinJune 19, 2016
Value for money
Nothing
9.4
TimothyJune 18, 2016
Value and helpful staff
The problems I had were my own fault. However more prominence for where to go to pick up could help. Drop off a more prominent Drivalia sign. Or it could be just me
8.2
June 12, 2016
very pleasant staff. car better than expected. very easy to drive
9.0
RobertJune 6, 2016
Friendliness and knowledge of staff Helpful attitude of staff
Pick up point could have been clearer
8.8
May 30, 2016
The service was amazing
The lack of understanding with booking agents
9.0
WillemMay 25, 2016
That the car had navigatiemenu system F.O.C.
8.4
May 19, 2016
Staff were very helpful. Don't like manual cars, understand I can hire an automatic.
6.2
May 12, 2016
Good all round service
Nothing
8.8
May 8, 2016
Everything
Nothing
9.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Drivalia Rating
Spain
Very good
7.05 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Spain

Drivalia in other countries