Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Spain

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo in Spain and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 25, 2016
Excellent customer service at both pick-up and drop-off.
10.0
AllanNovember 12, 2016
Booking office lady very helpful and Nataltd (spelling) who handed over the car was excellent
Not a complaint but a suggestion. As we were not from Europe, some guidance re: toll roads (signage ie A5 or AP5) would have saved us precious foreign currency.
8.4
WarrenNovember 7, 2016
Staff at both pick up and drop off were very helpful but it still takes too long for the initial rental agreement to be produced.
See above on the time it tajes for the rental agreement.
8.6
November 7, 2016
The instant offering at the desk that to load my scootmobil easily, a bigger van, like the SEAT Alhambra, was indicated. The competence of the young lady and her big smile made my day ! Not just a pretty face at the counter !
8.6
DavidNovember 4, 2016
No queue at the desk. Very friendly and helpful staff. Explained the forms I was signing in good English. Answered all my questions without any problem. Gave telephone numbers to use in emergency and a personal assurance that she would deal with any problem.Went with me to locate the car and checked carefully for any damage.
Hard to find the location of the drop off point at the airport. After eventually finding it, it would be easy next time....but not at the first attempt!
8.6
October 28, 2016
Car was as described and helpfulness of staff.
All the add on cost they were exorbitant.
8.0
October 25, 2016
easy pick up and drop off readyness and quality of the car
-
8.4
October 21, 2016
the service was excellent
to find the return exact point was a bit difficult
8.8
October 18, 2016
Friendly helpful staff
Finding Level -2 was not so easy
8.0
MARIOOctober 17, 2016
Victor (staff) was super nice
Nothing in particular
8.8
October 14, 2016
comfy roomy car. Easy to drive
Ordered an automatic but originally offered a manual car. Changed this to automatic without a problem. No information given about petrol stations near the airport. Took ages to find one on way to airport from Bilbao centre.
7.8
October 6, 2016
No problems
Nothing
8.4
PeterOctober 4, 2016
Car was an Opal Zafira and was ideal capacity for four adults and luggage. Excellent friendly staff (Enterprise on behalf of Alamo I think) at pick up and return.
9.2
October 3, 2016
Walking distance to the car pick up
7.0
October 2, 2016
Staff trying to sell me an upgrade
6.2
GeorgeSeptember 30, 2016
The courtesy and helpfulness of the member of staff was exceptional. Also the person who phoned me on our return to the UK to let me know that the car had been returned in excellent condition and thanked us for using their service. Hire price was excellent.
9.0
September 30, 2016
Cost of additional insurance!
7.4
DOUGLASSeptember 27, 2016
Speed and efficiency Friendly staff. We were showed to the car by Darren a english guy very helpful and pleasant
nothing
8.4
September 27, 2016
kind and helpfull Good price/vehicle
Not a no smoking car. For non smokers the car stinks of smoke...
8.0
JohnSeptember 27, 2016
Car went well
The car smelt of smoke especially after being locked up overnight
7.6
GoncaloSeptember 25, 2016
Value for money
The first car attributed had a malfunction, requesting oil service. Had to return to change car
7.2
AngelaSeptember 24, 2016
Friendliness of staff and ease of pick up
Nothing
9.2
JamesSeptember 24, 2016
Freindly staff
Nothing
8.0
September 21, 2016
Time to sort out appropriate vehicle for hire.
8.0
PeterSeptember 20, 2016
Value, choice of vehicles, ease of picking up an dropping off.
No advice in regards to local tolls and tolls in nearby countries or travelling between countries. Portugal tolls a nightmare and made for a stressfull trip. Enterprise/Alamo in Porto and Lisbon gave us no assistance once I could get through which also was a problem. Spanish office of no help.
7.8
September 20, 2016
There was no manual (owner's manual) for the car included, had a question about vehicle and had to call the rental company
9.0
RobertSeptember 18, 2016
Excellent upgrade
8.6
FranciscusSeptember 10, 2016
A smile from the lady at the front desk
8.8
MarkSeptember 6, 2016
It was actually dealt with by a different company, enterprise, but went smoothly.
Nothing
8.4
SarahSeptember 4, 2016
No long queues for collection. helpful friendly staff. On drop off excellent service.
when collecting car, the service agent on the desk failed to tell us that we could take additional insurance that would cover our excesses in the event of a accident.
7.6
JohnSeptember 4, 2016
Many thanks for helpfulness and being welcoming
9.2
StephenSeptember 1, 2016
Proffesional service.
8.8
AlanSeptember 1, 2016
Good professional service e all round
N/A
8.8
RichardAugust 27, 2016
The staff were very helpful and polite.The car was exactly what we had requested which was perfect as there was six adults plus our luggage and would of been a struggle with a smaller seven seater car.The car was quite new and well presented.
To be honest I can't think of anything.
8.6
PallAugust 26, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff.
It would be better a little cheaper.
8.8
August 21, 2016
Staff.
Locating the Malaga train station drop off point.
9.0
August 16, 2016
Attentive and knowledgable staff.
Finding the desk.
7.2
OlafAugust 16, 2016
a very fast and easy way to book a car from your site it was easy to get the best deal
I had a scratch on car, and have not seen if they are charging me for it. the fully comp came with your booking, and I hope all works out well as I have to pay it up front rather than you deal with it dirtectly
8.6
August 15, 2016
Helpful, quick to pick up and no unnecessary complications.
Service desk on Sunday was short staffed so a while to drop the car off
8.4
RobinAugust 15, 2016
Quick collection process, professional and friendly staff and no attempts to up sell me things I didn't need.
Quite difficult finding the Alamo desk at the airport as they are serviced by Enterprise and this wasn't obvious from the booking.
7.0
August 14, 2016
everything
none
8.2
JasonAugust 4, 2016
Very hard to find drop off point in Madrid train station. More signage required or better information from office where you hire the car from!
8.0
August 3, 2016
Quality of vehicle was excellent. Counter staff were very helpful.
8.8
DirkAugust 2, 2016
Extremely helpful and friendly service person. That's the way to bind customers to a company :) We were lucky to not have to cue for picking up our car and we got a brand new and comfortable Peugeot.
8.6
RichardAugust 1, 2016
Easy pickup and dropoff and very helpfull staff
Access to airport congested
8.2
OttoAugust 1, 2016
The attention from the staff members- Pietro gave me a great help and service
quite hard to define where exactly you need to drop back the rental car. quite confusing, staff members need to clarify better how it works, as you pick up the car in one car park, and you have to drop it in a different location at the station.
8.8
July 28, 2016
good service and feedback questions at return
none
7.8
July 28, 2016
Antonio & Christina from the Enterprise staff were excellent. Very friendly, efficient and helpful and the time it took to collect the car was so quick.
8.4
RogerJuly 24, 2016
Counter staff were brilliant, got an upgrade to a brand new car, overall a great service.
8.6
July 24, 2016
counter service
insurance very expensive
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Spain
Excellent
8.48824 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings