Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Spain

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo in Spain and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

PhilippNovember 22, 2017
I get a great car. The handling was great. If I come back to bilbao sometimes, I'll book there again
8.8
MartinNovember 20, 2017
All easy , no pressure selling
Nothing
8.6
AgustinNovember 18, 2017
Friendliest staff ever, and I rent cars several times a month all over the world
Nothing
9.6
November 16, 2017
Picked up car in Sevilla. Mario was very helpful Dropped off car in Cordoba and Nacho assisted as I could not find the rental return as it was in the bus station and not the train station. Nacho walked over and took the car to the drop off place. He was very helpful
The car was good Got a different car than advertised and it was difficult to fit the 3 bags in the boot as advertised. Also you need to change the info relating to Cordoba drop off to say to drop it off under the bus station
8.4
November 11, 2017
Alamo is great and has always mantained its promises. I've never been disappointed so far.
nothing
9.8
RobertNovember 9, 2017
Was quite an old car. Ashtray was full of cigratte end when i pickrd it up. Did not discover thi until next day when it was daylight
6.6
November 8, 2017
the service and the upgrade
no comments
7.8
MartynasNovember 8, 2017
Service personnel was very nice and good in helping. Car options for upgrade at very competitive price available on arrival. Price-quality ratio very good.
It takes effort and time to get from Alamo counter (easy to locate) to the actual car delivery parking (rather complicated to find, so no good if in a hurry). This may be a problem of the airport rather than the hire company, though. Child booster seat could be of a better quality.
7.0
November 1, 2017
Car worked and staff at Alamo car hire desk were helpful.
We didn’t get the type of car we booked (Smax or similar). We were offered a zafira but we eventually settled on a Berlingo which was able to fit 3 baby seats across the back seat (very important with our 3 kids who are all under 4) and accommodate our luggage. This car wasn’t a 7 seater and we were disappointed we weren’t offered car we booked.
6.8
PaulOctober 24, 2017
Pick up very professional. He waited even though flt was delayed. No high pressure selling tactics. The drop-off was brilliant really efficient and friendly.
We didn't realise that the bootshelf dropped down to make the boot bigger therefore we struggled to get all the bags in. It would have been good if we were told that.
8.4
ChristinaOctober 22, 2017
Staff were great and it was a good car
Nothing
6.8
October 21, 2017
very good fuel economy and nice car
7.8
October 21, 2017
Great condition of car
High insurance cost
6.8
October 19, 2017
Staff was excellent
Long walk to get the car and was like a maze driving in and out of hire car area.
6.0
LeslieOctober 19, 2017
Everything went very smooth Andy your young lady Diana, was very helpful, informative and professional
Everything was good
8.6
nicholasOctober 16, 2017
Friendly excellent staff . Very easy to locate drop off point at airport and very easy hand over. We loved Palma and are going back next year and will book through you again
Don`t think the little Citroen we had was really as good as a Ford Ka but it was virtually new , spotlessly clean so that is only a tiny criticism of an overall superb service
9.0
RICARDOOctober 15, 2017
The car(Nissan) was good
The car shows a light alert all the time
6.6
NicoleOctober 14, 2017
We received and upgrade which was great.
The extra insurance cost I thought was too high.
6.6
GeorgeOctober 11, 2017
I liked the straightforward nature of the staff. There was no trying to sell me what I didn't want. Staff were extremely good.
Nothing to dislike
8.4
ADIOctober 7, 2017
I asked for 5 sitters - Citroen Berlingo or similar - but received Seat Leon which is great but really a 4 sitters...
6.8
October 7, 2017
Helpful staff
Expensive GPS
6.2
jessOctober 4, 2017
Friendly helpful staff made it a great experience. Value for money was excellent
nothing at all
9.4
October 3, 2017
Great staff and great service
Nothing
9.6
VladimirOctober 1, 2017
Great people at Barcelona Sants. The car was very new and clean. Changed details of contrast at the counter with no problems. No hassle at the pick up/drop off
8.0
ChristopherSeptember 29, 2017
Great service, helpful staff.
8.8
September 29, 2017
Car was good
Takes too long to pick up car
8.2
DavidSeptember 27, 2017
Outstanding service from Ruben who stayed until 3am to greet me after EasyJet was 3.5 hours late. He was still bright , friendly and efficient. A superb ambassador. And Macarena was lovely and bright when I dropped off. Whoever has trained this team should be acclaimed and the staff recognised..
8.2
September 26, 2017
Warm welcome at the reception. Very helpfull introduction for car handling and GPS. Nearly a new car. Very good and recommandable!
8.2
HeathSeptember 25, 2017
Ivan (at the desk in Madrid) was awesome. He seemed genuinely interested in our experience and even entertained the kids.
5.8
SimonaSeptember 24, 2017
Everything was just great. Kind stuff.
8.8
September 24, 2017
Friendly counter staff, good car condition
N/A
7.0
AndrewSeptember 23, 2017
Faultless experience I'm impressed with Alamo and Rentalcars once more
8.8
September 23, 2017
Very friendly helpful and professional staff at Alamo, Bridget and Maria were lovely. Wil definitely use them again.
The car was quite old and feel needs attention.
7.4
AlbertSeptember 20, 2017
The service, specially of Anna
The GPS did not work
8.8
September 18, 2017
The staff at Seville and Cordoba had been very friendly and helpful.
8.2
September 14, 2017
Customer service Location Good GPS for exit from city
8.4
September 14, 2017
Staff were excellent
Long wait
7.2
JonathanSeptember 14, 2017
Speed and simplicity of pickup
No info about how to find the Almo office on arrival to T2C. It's a long walk outside a different building.
7.8
seanSeptember 14, 2017
Excellent all round service
9.0
September 14, 2017
I returned the car at 5 a.m. outside the working hours. At 12 a.m. a company representative called and provided me with the car return result. Previously with other companies i needed to call them myself.
It was not so obvious where to return the car, i mean how to find the parking house.
8.8
SimonSeptember 13, 2017
The car is booked wasn't available but was quickly offered another. On inspection the representative noted a rear light cover was broken and would not let me take the car. He offered another, further upgrade, straight away. He was very helpful.
This was a one way hire, and the people at Granada were not all as helpful. There was a very minor mark on a door panel which the people inspecting the car determined as 'damage'. They wanted to take my excess and told me it might take 2 days to fix. Luckily the manager intervened and she was very helpful.
6.8
SarahSeptember 11, 2017
Like the fact that I got the car I ordered. Staff very helpful. Drop off amazingly quick Best ever had Booked for next year already
all good cheaper car hirer!
7.2
JuliusSeptember 11, 2017
The staff was fantastic, both at pick-up and drop-off. Very clean car.. I will use Alamo again at El Prat.
Just minor things, like blue-tooth did not work in the car and the pick-up location was at the parking lot due to...?
9.4
AlexandruSeptember 9, 2017
Everything was outstanding. I would definitely recommend again!
9.0
OliviaSeptember 9, 2017
Ana, Alex and Cecilia were fabulous. Can't thank them enough for making the experience easy and enjoyable. Being upgraded as well was fantastic. Would definitely recommend and use again.
N/A
8.8
September 4, 2017
Quick service - pick up and drop off. This is the most important thing for me. Also car was excellent
All was good
9.4
JeffreySeptember 2, 2017
All staff helpful , one of the best i have used. Will use again
Bloody walk from airport
7.4
September 1, 2017
Fantastic staff. couldn't be more more helpful. Will use them again next time.
Nothing
7.8
RichardAugust 31, 2017
Staff friendly and very helpful. Car brought to me as opposed to collecting it from station.
8.8
JoaoAugust 31, 2017
The man behind the counter was very helpful and kind , staff like this make it easier for customers. Thanks
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Spain
Excellent
8.34255 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Spain