Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Spain

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo in Spain and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 8, 2017
Drop off point at Vigo Airport not clearly marked.
8.4
June 7, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Reasonable price on the Merc upgrade.
As always got "or similar". Booked a Polo and got a Micra. After protesting got a Citroen C3. Not too keen on that either so paid extra and got a Merc B class. Time to get the car, more than an hour.
7.2
VivianeJune 7, 2017
staff attention, car condition, price
8.6
June 7, 2017
Color of the car (Black), not very pleasant in very hot countries ( Sevilla)
8.8
June 6, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful! The car was fantastic.
8.8
May 31, 2017
Staff was friendly, overall quick paper works completed, type of car booked available.
The car had no petrol, additionnal 15 minutes. We booked two cars and the one driven by my friend had a child seat but without any instruction and was not intuitive at all took a long time to figure out, staff not allow to touch. It should come with isofix like all the cars.
7.0
May 30, 2017
New car, excellent condition, friendliness of staff
Slow queue at pick-up.
7.0
WilliamMay 29, 2017
Great people to deal with!
8.6
FabienneMay 28, 2017
Very nice and helpful staff. And the car was in great condition, almost new!
Inwoukd have been nice to have more explanation on the screen for reverse mode. If you don't know how it works, it's very deceiving.
8.0
May 24, 2017
Lack of any queues. Friendly staff Examining the car with a member of staff and agreeing its condition both before and after the rental. No hard sell of additional insurance
Underpowered car that had a noisy engine.
8.6
ArthurMay 17, 2017
Very helpful and courteous staff Quick administration
9.2
GERRITMay 17, 2017
kind staff, and i didn`t get screwed !which happens most of the time, when you rent a car !
no free upgrade.....hahahaha
9.8
May 17, 2017
Great staff for Alamo in Malaga, thank you!
8.8
AnneMay 15, 2017
Felix was fantastic helping me with my rental. Very pleased with his service.
9.2
PETRICAMay 4, 2017
time to pick up very short
-
9.0
AleksandraMay 4, 2017
I was very surprised by good service
8.2
PaulApril 25, 2017
The car was very nice but it did take to long to fill in paper work etc when picking up the car.
The SATNAV was a problem, the first one we were given did not work and the second one stopped working 10 mins after leaving the car park.
7.2
JohnApril 19, 2017
The car fuel gauge was faulty....I was offered a bigger and older vehicle that I said no too,so I took the car with the fault,being re assured by your college that was the only fault.
The vehicle had a defect as stated above.
8.2
April 10, 2017
They tried to convince me to take a different car which was not suiteble for my needs
8.0
April 4, 2017
Staff was helpful and friendly
8.0
DavidMarch 22, 2017
Very happy with the car provided. Staff were helpful & friendly.
Slight inconvenience that the office & pick up is off airport, but wouldn't necessarily stop me from using Alamo next time.
8.0
AlanMarch 12, 2017
Pleasant helpful staff. No hidden charges or aggressive up-selling which is common with several of Alamo's competitors
8.8
March 8, 2017
comfortable compact car, as wanted.
Not the model I wanted but it was ok.
9.0
AnthonyMarch 1, 2017
Very helpful staff. Very efficient pickup and drop-off. Frequent shuttle to airport with very helpful and friendly drivers.
Nothing to not like. Though waiting to receive deposit back before making final judgement.
7.8
RohanFebruary 27, 2017
Great car rental experience. Very clean nice low mileage cars and very friendly staff all the way.
Nothing
8.8
MarkFebruary 26, 2017
Very friendly staff, very helpful and did not waste time. Will 100% book with them again when returning later in the year. M Forest UK
9.4
February 21, 2017
Professional people, but service was very slow
Alamo tired to give me another car and I had to argue and then wait for a long time to get the one I had booked. The boot of the Volvo V40 is too small for any serious luggage, not recommended.
6.4
February 21, 2017
Staff excellent and very helpful
No comments
8.4
UllaJanuary 26, 2017
Everything was perfect. Thank you Ulla Rye.
8.4
JohanJanuary 9, 2017
Friendliness, helpful, excellent service
No info regarding the parking/driving of the specific country were given?
7.8
January 9, 2017
The staff at Vigo waited for my arrival even after closing time.
Inflexible return time. We requested to return the car 1 hour latter but it was refused when we called to Alamo Madrid.
8.8
December 23, 2016
Very flexible on time of pick up and drop off.
8.6
December 13, 2016
Alamo couldn't get car on time but contacted me to rearrange and extended time on final day - slightly annoying but dealt with efficiently. David & Jose are very good representatives for the company.
8.8
December 10, 2016
Friendliness of the people.
Location
6.6
November 25, 2016
Excellent customer service at both pick-up and drop-off.
10.0
AllanNovember 12, 2016
Booking office lady very helpful and Nataltd (spelling) who handed over the car was excellent
Not a complaint but a suggestion. As we were not from Europe, some guidance re: toll roads (signage ie A5 or AP5) would have saved us precious foreign currency.
8.4
WarrenNovember 7, 2016
Staff at both pick up and drop off were very helpful but it still takes too long for the initial rental agreement to be produced.
See above on the time it tajes for the rental agreement.
8.6
November 7, 2016
The instant offering at the desk that to load my scootmobil easily, a bigger van, like the SEAT Alhambra, was indicated. The competence of the young lady and her big smile made my day ! Not just a pretty face at the counter !
8.6
DavidNovember 4, 2016
No queue at the desk. Very friendly and helpful staff. Explained the forms I was signing in good English. Answered all my questions without any problem. Gave telephone numbers to use in emergency and a personal assurance that she would deal with any problem.Went with me to locate the car and checked carefully for any damage.
Hard to find the location of the drop off point at the airport. After eventually finding it, it would be easy next time....but not at the first attempt!
8.6
October 28, 2016
Car was as described and helpfulness of staff.
All the add on cost they were exorbitant.
8.0
October 25, 2016
easy pick up and drop off readyness and quality of the car
-
8.4
October 21, 2016
the service was excellent
to find the return exact point was a bit difficult
8.8
October 18, 2016
Friendly helpful staff
Finding Level -2 was not so easy
8.0
MARIOOctober 17, 2016
Victor (staff) was super nice
Nothing in particular
8.8
October 14, 2016
comfy roomy car. Easy to drive
Ordered an automatic but originally offered a manual car. Changed this to automatic without a problem. No information given about petrol stations near the airport. Took ages to find one on way to airport from Bilbao centre.
7.8
October 6, 2016
No problems
Nothing
8.4
PeterOctober 4, 2016
Car was an Opal Zafira and was ideal capacity for four adults and luggage. Excellent friendly staff (Enterprise on behalf of Alamo I think) at pick up and return.
9.2
October 3, 2016
Walking distance to the car pick up
7.0
October 2, 2016
Staff trying to sell me an upgrade
6.2
GeorgeSeptember 30, 2016
The courtesy and helpfulness of the member of staff was exceptional. Also the person who phoned me on our return to the UK to let me know that the car had been returned in excellent condition and thanked us for using their service. Hire price was excellent.
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Spain
Excellent
8.44118 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings