Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Denmark

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Denmark and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 12, 2017
Everything
The office inside the airport if they extended working time ,, I arrived at 9:30 pm and the office to collect the car was closed
8.8
PetronellaJuly 10, 2017
Friendly helpful staff
8.4
July 10, 2017
Warm welcome and effective procedure, contract in own language makes communication easy
None
9.4
RAYMONDJuly 8, 2017
Satisfied and will not hestate to book again. Got an upgrade to a VW PASSAT EST.
8.6
JurjakJuly 7, 2017
Very good and helpful personel.
8.6
July 5, 2017
The lady behind the counter was lovely and very kind to me and my young son. :)
It's not your fault - Taxi driver dropped us at wrong place so it took an age to find your desk. A quick brief on the car would be good. Took me ages to find the handbrake!
7.8
July 2, 2017
Everything!
The faulty petrol gauge which did not show full even after I stopped and put further petrol in.
9.0
AlainJuly 2, 2017
Confort of the car and quickness of the pick up and drop off
The navigation was not operational and the language was danish (no manual in the car)
7.8
JensJune 30, 2017
The upgrade made the difference !
8.2
June 30, 2017
Although the car was of the same size and class as requested the luggage space was smaller than expected
7.8
EricJune 29, 2017
Great staff who were very helpful and offered me a free upgrade! When I returned the car the staff were equally helpful and, unlike some other venues, were not in a rush to process your car.
The bus trip to the new car rental centre was badly signed and took too long to get there. I appreciate that the airport is being redeveloped but there was little or no signage to show where to get the bus.
9.0
DarkoJune 28, 2017
Amazing service!
8.6
June 27, 2017
Car was very comfortable with plenty luggage space. Efficient running costs.
N/a
8.0
June 26, 2017
Excellent value
8.6
June 24, 2017
ease of dropping off car counter staff very friendly no issues with vehicle while we were using it
lack of clarity as to what I had been charged for ie no breakdown at drop off that i got an automatic when paperwork said manual vehicle
7.4
June 22, 2017
Nice car, good service after the very long wait.
It just way to long to get the car. The lining system should be better marked as it led to confusion with the many people waiting (65 minutes).
8.4
June 17, 2017
Price of car
Extra for satnav was far too expensive
6.8
June 17, 2017
Nice to get an upgrade
Drop off was a bit difficult due to constricted space in the return car park and the number of cars being returned at once. A second person signing the cars in would have been better
7.8
June 13, 2017
Very friendly staff! Got upgraded from a Golf to Audi A6. Easy drop off.
Location of the rental car center. Drop off place is in open air, so on a rainy day it can be a bit messy!
9.2
June 13, 2017
the overall friendliness. and I would even have received an upgrade but opted for the smaller car myself. a really nice experience, to be redone
9.4
June 12, 2017
Car
Still awfully complex system of different fees and extras. I need a car with full insurance. I do not want to see 10 rows with different numbers which noone understands.
8.4
June 12, 2017
Great car. Helpful staff. Easy checkout and drop off
9.4
HALUKJune 10, 2017
Very good staff. Car was o.k.
8.4
StevenJune 6, 2017
Friendly counter staff
Inside windscreen was not cleaned properly. Especially noticeable when driving at night
7.8
SusanneJune 6, 2017
Speed of service + we got a brand new car
- we booked an estate car, because we are a family of 4 and needed to bring a lot of luggage. We got a mini cooper estate, which was really too small and it was a big effort to fit all our things in. - drop off was outside of opening hours and it was not clear at all where to park the car. We left it in a random street with a free parking spot.
7.0
KarlJune 2, 2017
I got almost a brand new car for a reasonable price
The missing information about the new car rental house located far away from previous instalkations
8.6
JamesMay 30, 2017
Very nice upgrade, fast & helpful staff, would defiantly use again! Best experience i have had hiring a car.
N/a
8.6
JorgenMay 29, 2017
Everiting was exelent
8.6
May 28, 2017
Always good experience with Budget
On our return we waited 20 min for a bus to the terminal,but no bus and no message to indicate there wasn't a bus. In the end we walked to the terminal.
8.0
WietskeMay 28, 2017
Amazing service. We hired a Fort and we got an upgrade to a Mercedes A-class. They were so kind to us.
8.4
SusanMay 26, 2017
The people were polite - answered specific question asked and nothing more. The place was easy to find. Unlimited mileage. Price & location for me were right.
I was 0.7 hours late in returning car and I was charged a full day. The gas level was slightly less than full versus the sheet saying the tank was "full". There were no maps or offering of how to get out of city when they knew we were tourists.
7.8
EricMay 25, 2017
Great car VW Passat 2.0 TDi with excellent electronic equipment. Very good drop off service. Easy of Tolpayment with sensor.
9.0
May 22, 2017
Having to wait for a bus to take us to the rental desk, and the extra 30min it now take before you sit in the rental car.
6.2
May 22, 2017
It was a disappointment that you had to take the bus to get your rental car
6.6
BjarniMay 20, 2017
Good space for middle aged couples.
7.4
PerMay 20, 2017
Fast and easy to get the car and the car was in excellent condition
Nothing
8.8
May 19, 2017
The car close to check in desk
The drop off to far from terminals
7.6
HEIDURMay 15, 2017
Everuthing was fine
Not anything
8.6
RutgerMay 15, 2017
Super friendly staff, awesome car.
8.8
May 14, 2017
Easy drop off with fuel station near by.
Queue to collect was very long. Sales person tried to get me to buy additional items at very huge profit margin without making that clear until I asked specifically brobizz. No gps as standard in car.
7.8
May 13, 2017
Good car, great price, good customer service
8.0
May 10, 2017
rentalcars-area to far away from airport. Difficult to find bus shuttle
7.8
May 9, 2017
The car, the service, friendly staff.
Leaving the car and nobody to take care of condition of the car when it is returned.
9.0
May 8, 2017
Working nice
6.6
GlenMay 7, 2017
friendly and helpful staff , ease i pick up and drop off of the car.
9.0
KARTHIKMay 6, 2017
Invoice not received on my email yet for car rental in Copenhagen & Bergen done through rentalcars.com
6.8
May 4, 2017
The staff at Budget Rental Desk were extremely pleasant and couldn't have done more to help - I believe the lady who dealt with us was Winnie. We will definitely use Budget again. Thank you.
8.8
AlanMay 3, 2017
fast friendly service
cost off second driver too high, although we got a better vehicle it was a two door coupe, not a 4 door car as ordered and one suitcase had to travel on the rear seat, not a huge problem. also difficulty in finding the car as there is more than one parking slot with the same number at billund hire car parking area.
8.4
May 1, 2017
it was ok, no problem occured, just a bit high pick-up time
8.0
doreenApril 24, 2017
Everything
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Denmark
Excellent
8.46667 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings