Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Denmark

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Denmark and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 30, 2017
speedy pick up. efficiency of the agent at the counter.
-
8.8
November 28, 2017
The service
7.4
November 21, 2017
Nice running motor and great on fuel
No ice scraper in the car
6.2
KevinNovember 13, 2017
Lovely staff at budget rent a car
Services.
8.4
November 11, 2017
Very helpful member of staff at Copenhagen airport
9.2
lucienNovember 10, 2017
new car, staff helpfulness, easy approach
got a different car than what I booked for
8.4
November 10, 2017
Booked a golf and got an upgrade to a brand new Avensis, the counter staff were amazing (greeted me by name, very friendly) overall a very pleasant rental experience. Also to note, for other travellers, contrary to a lot of car rental places the car seats for children were of high quality and appeared to be new (I didn't use one, but saw them)
If I am being really picky it would have been nice to have parking distance sensors on the front of the car, but otherwise hard to fault the service or experience!
8.8
OddurNovember 7, 2017
The car fitted its purpose perfectly. Nice to drive it and it was comfortable.
The car was damaged which I was not aware of. I took pictures before pick up and on return the staff told me that they new that it was damaged. I would have liked to know that the car had scratces on it. I would have rented the car anyhow and not worrying if I would have been charged.
8.2
AndersNovember 6, 2017
Takes too long from landing to get the car
6.2
October 23, 2017
Extremely friendly person at the Budget/Avis desk
The Car rental centre is moved too far away from the terminal and the shuttle bus is not optimal
8.4
October 22, 2017
No parcel shelf. Very unpleasant leaving luggage in an open boot.
8.6
October 18, 2017
Excellent! You nailed it!
6.8
October 18, 2017
Directions to new rental area not very clear. Struggles to find shuttle bus
7.0
October 17, 2017
the friendliness of staff
9.4
GuglielmoOctober 15, 2017
excellent service
no easy location
8.6
October 11, 2017
The service was excellent. Polite, professional and an absolute pleasure to deal with. I am a regular business traveller and rent cars on almost a monthly basis and will now certainly use Budget more often.
9.6
October 9, 2017
all was perfect
8.8
October 4, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpfull.
I so wanted a little Audi and I got a Skoda
8.6
ChristopherSeptember 26, 2017
Good service, nice car. Easy to find and use. Good staff
9.0
RAMONSeptember 23, 2017
Overall ease of the process
Not having the exact model requested
9.8
September 23, 2017
Price, Service and the fast pick up and drop off
9.6
KimSeptember 18, 2017
Overall good experience
The time it took to pick up the car
8.2
September 16, 2017
Good cars
The car rental center is quite far from the landing terminal and the way to the shuttle is long and not mark clearly
8.2
September 16, 2017
Friendly and helpful person at the desk who provided us with a better car than we expected. A nice surprise.
7.2
IanSeptember 14, 2017
quick and easy service
9.4
CorneliuSeptember 14, 2017
Every thing was great!
Every thing was great!
9.2
MaidoSeptember 13, 2017
Great Car
9.8
AnneSeptember 12, 2017
I wanted a VW and booked with Budget because they offered it. They gave me a 'bigger' Renault - not what I wanted and what I had booked.
5.0
MetehanSeptember 11, 2017
The upgrade was an awesome favour!
Nothing
9.4
JaneSeptember 11, 2017
Excellent!
8.0
CraigSeptember 9, 2017
Quality of the car
I wasn't told that someone would meet us to take the keys in the car park and this surprised me. I was packed ready to go the the service counter and consequently forgot to hand over the gps unit. When I remembered that I had it we had already checked in for our flight. I have now mailed it at my expense.
7.6
September 6, 2017
Ve
Very good service. Extremely friendly and helpful
8.2
MatthewSeptember 2, 2017
I may never be back, but the car and service were excellent. (Opel Karl had really sweet transmission too)
Nothing
9.2
ChristopherAugust 29, 2017
Perfect thanks
Nothing
8.4
MartinAugust 29, 2017
Nice car good fuel consumption comfortable drive
No English radio station tuned into car radio
8.0
August 28, 2017
When we went to pick up our booked car the front desk assistant informed us that it was our lucky day and they gave us an upgrade for free .They gave us a nicer and bigger car for free.
Nothing very good service.
7.2
RexAugust 28, 2017
Ease of access, easy communication with staff, good very clean car upgraded from original booking.
Early flight back and couldn't find open fuel station at 04:30am to re-fill tank, so had to leave car part-filled. Also, after 1 week it was unclear where to deposit key (no signs from where car dropped off) - difficult to remember conversation at desk when originally picking car up.
8.4
August 25, 2017
Small airport, low key friendly. So much less of a sale push for extra than in malaga as an example. It seemed honest
Only one person on duty for 7 cars to be collected. They upgraded me to a car , far too large. So i had to return and change.
8.2
PatrickAugust 25, 2017
The car was great and so was the service once we got tour the counter.
Long queue to pick up the car initially.
7.4
August 24, 2017
Easy to hire car
Manual transmission
6.0
August 21, 2017
The car was brand new and well suited to our needs.
The car rental centre at Copenhagen Airport has moved away from the terminal and the directions for how to find it weren't completely clear. Some of this was because of inadequate, confusing signage by the airport authorities. It therefore took much longer than usual to pick up the car but once I had worked out what to do everything was fine.
7.6
August 17, 2017
Excellent service and clear instructions
6.4
August 16, 2017
Car was an upgrade
Took a v long time to collect. 20 min wait for bus is too long
7.0
RoryAugust 14, 2017
Helpful staff but there was only one receptionist.
At Aalborg airport there is no one to actually physically or visually confirm the car status with customer, either taking or returning the vehicle. Not very satisfactory and could lead to arguments about fuel level, scratch marks, or any damage to vehicle especially on its return. I took photos before and after as there was no one to check car.
7.2
RichardAugust 14, 2017
Price. Car was fine. Staff helpful, especially at drop off.
Took Forever to pick up the car at the airport. Other counters seemed to be much quicker, but others in our group who used Budget also had the same problems with delays.
8.0
August 13, 2017
Got a good car
How long it took to get the car and they didnt have the child seets ready and the quality of the child seet was just average.
5.6
JeremyAugust 8, 2017
The upgraded car was a real bonus
The journey to the car rental office at the airport
8.0
August 8, 2017
Brand new car
No parking sensors
9.2
DerekAugust 7, 2017
Car was new with less that 5000 kilometres on the clock. Got a diesel automatic.
Nothing!
9.0
August 7, 2017
It was a new car. Nice to drive. Fuel consumption is very low.
That we had to downgrade and pay more because we live in Denmark compared to the prices we got online, even after noting in information that we live in Denmark.
6.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Denmark
Excellent
8.52941 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings