Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews Germany

Read 50 customer reviews on Sixt in Germany and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

MahtabSeptember 5, 2017
Very good service from diamond lounge of sixt.. although the car booked was not available.
The booking did not explain that we could not drive in Czech or Croatia,hence we had to detour via Germany.....
7.0
September 5, 2017
Offering of extra insurance by rental company while I had already booked extra insurrance with rental cars.
8.0
September 4, 2017
I didn't get the exact car (BMW 5.25) but I got Mercedes E350, and it was a cool car. Sikst personel were fine and helpful. Pickup and drop off of the car was practical
7.2
September 3, 2017
Car upgrade, condition performance, and services
None
8.6
August 29, 2017
Car was great - perfect condition, right class, no hassle around hidden charges etc.
Booking through a third party agent meant I couldn't go to the main Sixt desk: I had to go to another, smaller one and the quest were longer.
8.8
HIROSHIAugust 26, 2017
Almost all
Deposit hasn't still been back
7.2
MarkAugust 24, 2017
Great service
9.2
NabilAugust 22, 2017
The car, the service, the price
Had to wait 20-30 mins for the car to arrive
9.0
August 22, 2017
Easy pickup, helpful staff, clean car
The insurance was an expensive surprise
7.8
AndrewAugust 19, 2017
Very easy to deal with and offered free upgrade to what proved to be a new SUV which was a bonus
Nothing
8.6
JesusAugust 18, 2017
Your service is ver y good and all the people very gently. Thank you so much for everything. Good bless !!!
7.6
August 18, 2017
Yes Sixt were excellent so much so I am likely to go to them directly
7.6
OzrenAugust 15, 2017
Great brand new cooper.
Ok
8.0
MEHMETAugust 15, 2017
Counter staff and the car was wonderfull
9.4
MohamedAugust 14, 2017
New car very helpful counter stuff
8.6
August 14, 2017
Staff were very friendly and efficient
Long wait in queue before getting to talk to staff
8.2
MonicaAugust 9, 2017
couldn't find the return place in Kiel!
8.0
August 9, 2017
All
Nothing
8.2
GoranAugust 8, 2017
Easyest...
All is fine!
8.6
August 7, 2017
It was my first experience with Sixt, and it was excellent! Professional staff, quick, the same model as I booked, and all just nice!
9.2
August 3, 2017
We were offered a vw beetle instead of the promised golf /A3 we turned it down they gave us a larger car but no cabriolet as booked
7.0
ColinJuly 27, 2017
The description on web site was accurate
They have TWO desks. There should have been instructions on the closed desk telling where the open desk was located. Wasted a lot of time looking for it.
7.8
July 19, 2017
the car was very good
there was a long queue at the Sixt counter and it took forever to get the car. We might consider using another company next time as Sixt seems the most popular, but do not have enough staff on duty.
7.8
July 18, 2017
Was offered a bigger car when the car I booked was not available
Car was dirty when we picked it up.
6.6
WAYNEJuly 17, 2017
Lovely car. Had an awesome trip in it. Everything was perfect. Thank you.
Finding the location of SixT at the airport was a challenge.
7.4
July 15, 2017
Helpful and honest staff. Good advise on options.
I made the payment of the hire 3 months ahead of time, yet did not get the exact car requested.
7.4
MichaelJuly 14, 2017
I asked to collect the car from the hotel in Munich and it took them more than 24 hours to do that
6.8
YeeJuly 12, 2017
This is the third time I am using Sixt, they are fast and all cars that I drove during my trip are in great conditions.
9.2
July 11, 2017
An excellent experience.
NO
8.4
MarkJuly 11, 2017
Excellent service and reliability
8.6
July 11, 2017
Friendly staff, brand new cars
Nothing to complain about
8.0
July 8, 2017
Great service on collection, staff member spoke English very well which really helped. Everything worked as promised.
6.4
BasilJuly 7, 2017
The ease and short time of pick up and return process
Aĺ is good
7.4
July 5, 2017
The car was smaller than anticipated.
6.2
ErichJuly 2, 2017
Didn't get a manual
7.4
GeorgeJune 29, 2017
Vehicle was a Ford Galaxy with about 2000 miles on it. Very nice and roomy. Had my wife, mother-in-law and 8 year-old daughter and all enjoyed the ride. Booster seat was clean and ready when we got there.
8.4
June 29, 2017
Rental desk was conveniently located in arrivals hall. Representative was very efficient and helpful.
First time renting a car in Frankfurt Airport. I missed the turn for the car hire return, which caused me some delay - but I can't blame Sixt for that!
8.4
JonJune 21, 2017
Fantastic service at the desk. And lot of options of a very nice cars.
i arrived late therefore I had to inspect the car myself. The car was almost new still I found 3 scratches which was not on my contract. Downstairs was a phone and I told the staff about the problem. So when I returned the car everything was ok.
8.8
June 21, 2017
Great service.
Nothing
8.8
June 10, 2017
I booked for a sport BMW 5 series and I got a semi SUV
6.8
RomanJune 6, 2017
The guy in Leipzig airport was amazing: helpful and professional. I was offered a great car.
8.4
June 5, 2017
Very good service! car was just spotless
9.0
AlexanderJune 4, 2017
Service in general, pick-up and drop-of locations
The window washer worked erratically
8.8
CarlosJune 1, 2017
Excellent Audi A4
Nothing
8.6
andreasMay 30, 2017
The agent was so helpful. There was an issue with my credit card being used outside of the USA. She used the Sixth phone to help me and I was extremely well taken care of. What a great experience for my first time renting in Germany
8.8
May 30, 2017
The service and the car was great
They didn't have exactly the car that I want it. I would also have preferred a manual car.
8.2
MargaretMay 28, 2017
Nice car, Mercedes E class. Clean, nearly new, drove well.
I wanted a BMW, but got the Mercedes. I understand that I am not "guaranteed" the car I request, but it would have been nice. Also, it REALLY would have helped to have the GPS in English, rather than German. I know that it is possible, as many GPS systems in the US have multiple language choices. It was very difficult to use because of this.
7.8
May 28, 2017
Upgrade to A class Merc automatic. It really helped us during our journey !! Driving was such a pleasure. Staff @ Sixt is soft spoken and very helpful. Hasselfree pick up and drop. Overall very good experience for renting car first time.
8.2
RezartMay 27, 2017
Price did not settled at initial phase.
6.2
May 22, 2017
All perfect
9.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Sixt Rating
Germany
Excellent
8.07317 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings