Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Caro logo - rentalcars.com

Caro Reviews Germany

Read 50 customer reviews on Caro in Germany and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

MALIKJune 10, 2017
Upgrade of car
lateness of pick up the car
6.0
VolodymyrMay 29, 2017
The car was wonderfull
10.0
ShuMay 28, 2017
The car stated was in the similar group. Just that we got a 'downgrade' as there was some problem with the bonnet sensor. But overall experience is good.
If Caro have WhatsApp contact which we could make data calls will be even better. As overseas calls could be costly. Just a side note that there wasn't any counter at the airport, hence calls are needed to be made to contact the representative.
6.8
IonelMay 13, 2017
Everything was great, starting with the meet&greet service and ending with the car returning. The Caro's team is great, very punctual. I was worried before the rental, as they do not have an office inside of the Airport, but I must admit that this meet&greet is better than a counter service.
The car haven't had the registration papers, as the company or another client lost it. I was told that a copy of the registration paper were to be sent via email, but nothing happened as promised. I was also promised that somebody will send an email that I will be use to ask for an Invoice. That also didn't happened, yet. I'm still waiting.
9.6
EnriqueMay 13, 2017
Great staff, extremely kind and helpful. Services like this one make for a happy trip. Thanks!
Nothing
9.6
FahmiMay 4, 2017
I did not like that after you return the car safely they took more than a week to unhold your deposit money. Sometimes people need their money immediately
5.8
IanApril 3, 2017
Good service and did not try to sell extras.
Not in airport. You had to contact them to get the shuttle bus to pick you up!
8.0
HimanshuApril 3, 2017
Car upgrade
Additional charge for child seat.
8.0
GaryApril 2, 2017
Great service
Nothing all good
9.0
StephenMarch 28, 2017
Very good service.
Nothing.
9.2
March 13, 2017
From booking I wasn´t aware of that it wasn´t lookated at Airport as I expected it too be.
7.2
SkulmedhaMarch 10, 2017
Great car rent co. never made us disappoint. Easy to pick up and return the car. Thanks
9.2
February 26, 2017
Great car and very friendly enthusiastic staff
Slightly vague arrangements for shuttle bus pickup to take to off airport site
8.2
February 19, 2017
All was good and great condition.
10.0
February 14, 2017
I did rent a SUV. My understanding is this is a 4wd car. It turned out to be a front wheel drive car. Could have caused troble since I went skiing in the Austian Alps.
8.0
RustamFebruary 9, 2017
everything
nothing
9.6
February 1, 2017
included everything, full coverage. Conditions as we choose as booking on line. Car conditions are OK, not new but clean.
Far from airport, even though there is pick up service. The office name for drop off has no big sign board, difficult to find in the dark or at night for driver who first visit. Not convenience location.
7.6
January 25, 2017
the car and staff were very nice
I did not notice in the instructions that Caro has no rental desk at the airport and a person will wait for me, hence the pick up took longer than expected
8.6
January 5, 2017
- shuttle from airport to caro office worked fine when picking up and returning the car
- no ski rack available although it was requested
7.0
KevinJanuary 1, 2017
The car was a Mercedes XLS with automatic and GPS. It drove very well and seemed to have god mileage. Very comfortable. Once I figured out the GPS system, it was really helpful.
The controls were a bit complicated. The GPS system could not be switched to English.
8.4
osamaDecember 24, 2016
Fast dropidropping the car .
There is no help disk at air port for Caro !!
7.6
GaidisDecember 23, 2016
Price & quality combination
9.4
AndreasDecember 12, 2016
Good Service and a nice new car.
9.0
SultanNovember 15, 2016
very nice car and economic y
no office till now, but hope in future they make office in airport
9.0
November 14, 2016
I got new car with 3000 km mileage only
The place to took the car is very far
7.8
November 14, 2016
Can not complain about the staff add they receive a 5 star performance.
Little confusing on the wait for the pick up and drop off! Had to call when we arrived to get instructions! Car was nice to drive but not what I was expecting!
6.8
yanchoNovember 2, 2016
all good
no desk on a airport.
8.6
October 23, 2016
No information about where to find the shuttle at the Airport. We had to wait an hour for pick-up.
6.8
MariaOctober 22, 2016
The Car and your staff.
Pick up point at the Airport has to be improved as there is no Parking area dedicated.
8.4
StephenOctober 16, 2016
It was difficult to find the meeting place at Munich airport when we arrived there.
8.2
September 29, 2016
ease and quick.
everything hard copy.
9.8
September 16, 2016
Car equipment
Car hire company (CARO) was far away from airport. It would be much better if they had office at the airport.
8.0
ahmedSeptember 14, 2016
The service and the employee
8.2
HarijsAugust 8, 2016
All service was quick and professional
It is too expensive to hire child seat. Such type of seat would cost even less the same amount what I paid for 5 days!
7.6
July 29, 2016
Conpact car can fit 6 persons and luggages
Manual transmittion and no water spray to the wind screen
7.0
ThomasJuly 18, 2016
Brand new car with luxury trim, good price
Little hard to find the pick up point
7.4
PeterJuly 10, 2016
It was almost a brand new car.
As I had paid for a E- class I had expectations of a rear wheel drive Mercedes of larger engine capacity not a front wheel drive 4 cyclinder diesel. (There was nothing wrong with the car. I just don't like front wheel drives)
8.2
June 21, 2016
Kind, helpful and friendly staff. Top quality vehicles.
Need clearer directions from terminal to pick up point. Maybe some form of signage.
8.4
June 20, 2016
Very good car for me.
8.2
June 5, 2016
Very friendly and helpful people
It was difficult to figure out where to locate the company but after that it was only a pleasure
8.0
June 1, 2016
only one proplem they shall inform a bout adblue which most of driver did not know this supestans and how to deal in case of refill required
8.4
SaschaMay 30, 2016
Exact car as advertised; shuttle to Caro and back to Airport fast
Instructions for pick up of car wrong (location and phone number). Very disappointing after a 24h trip!
8.8
May 26, 2016
Assistance with the booking by Rentalcars.com staff. The car provided by Caro. Good and attentive service of Caro staff at Frankfurt airport.
Finding the Caro shuttle bus pickup location at Frankfurt airport.
7.2
MAJIDMay 9, 2016
The staff was friendly and the car
Caro branch are not in airport but you should wait for the staff to pick up you from airport to the branch
7.2
April 21, 2016
No office out of germany
8.4
DanApril 7, 2016
The fact that it was a diesel car was good. Boot space was good, but we had difficulty with ski bag as only small space through from boot into car.
We found it difficult to find the Caro rep. We looked for a desk, but there is none, it would have been useful to know that and where we should go on arrival at Munich. Once we found the shuttle bus, (having been directed and re-directed by airport personnel) everything worked efficiently from there.
6.4
KasparsMarch 31, 2016
I got better car that i expected!
7.4
PhilipMarch 14, 2016
Good variation of cars, good prices, fast pick up and drop off.
The office is a bit far from the airport. The instructions of where to meet CARO at the airport are a little bit vage.
8.4
March 7, 2016
I think the price was somewhat on higher side.
8.8
March 6, 2016
Staff very friendly. During pick up I was not made feel pressurised to take out addition services.
Meeting point for pick up was slightly confusing but a fast call and everything was sorted.
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Caro Rating
Germany
Very good
7.63571 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Caro in other countries